#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for LG 10,000 BTU (14,000 BTU ASHRAE) 115-Volt Portable Air Conditioner Cools 450 sq. ft. with Dual Inverter,Wi-Fi and Remote

Internet #307296364

Model #LP1419IVSM

Store SKU #1003898394

  • Cools large rooms up to 450 sq. ft. (20 ft. x 25 ft. size)
  • Ultra Quiet LoDecibel operation: down to 44 dB
  • Up to 40% energy savings with dual inverter technology

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 1,655 reviews
  • 79% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,655 reviews
Recommended
It works great for the recommended space. Highly satisfying. As it is a portable one, you should not expect a quality as good as exterior ones but you will not regret buying it
by
  • Verified Purchase
Box the product was in was severely damaged in shipping, I inspected the air conditioner for damage when I unpacked it did not see any surface damage but when I installed it. The compressor would run but the fan wouldn't. I called LG customer service which was a text message AI function. With no help from them. I loaded it up and drove 50 miles to Home Depot to return the product.
by
Response from LG Digital Customer CareJun 20, 2024
Hi, there,Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the LG Portable Air Conditioner (LP1419IVSM) model. We understand your concern about the box upon delivery and the subsequent issues you encountered with the air conditioner. We aim to deliver high-quality products in good condition, but sometimes things go wrong during shipping. Your feedback is important to us, and we'll share it with our team for improvement. If you need help, reach out to us on social media @LGUSSupport. ^Juvy LG
  • Verified Purchase
I had the order sent to the store and when I got there, it was damaged. The store called so let me know if the damage and they would re-order but they never did re-order when I came to pick it up. They wanted to give me the same damaged unit so I got a refund for the purchase.
by
Response from LG Digital Customer CareJun 21, 2024
Hi, Ligia. Thank you for taking the time to review the LG Air Conditioner (LP1419IVSM) model. We understand the importance of receiving your new appliance in perfect condition. We strive to provide high-quality products and ensure that they are delivered in perfect condition. However, sometimes unforeseen circumstances can lead to issues during transit. We value your feedback, and we'll make sure to pass it along to our team for further review and improvement. If there's anything we can do to assist you, please reach out to us on social media @LGUSSupport. ^Juvy LG
  • Verified Purchase
It is fantastic
This turned out to be a significant upgrade from my previous air conditioner. If I had known I could get something this nice I would have upgraded many years ago. The unboxing and setup experience was good and the whole product feels like it is high quality. I would not say it is quiet, but it is maybe 7dB quieter than my previous unit. I no longer have to turn the air conditioner off to enjoy movies. I will also add that since the compressor/inverter is variable speed, the nature of the noise does change in frequency depending on the load i.e. it is not a fixed 60Hz hum it is usually lower than that. It's not a big problem and I got used to it fairly quickly. An unexpected bonus was that the swinging fan moves at such a perfect speed - it sounds kind of like waves at the beach. It is very relaxing! You still hear the inverter underneath it but that's unavoidable. One of the reviewers said that in Vancouver he was having to drain the unit every few hours. This is nonsense. I live in Vancouver and have never had to drain it once in the last 2 months. I think the guy must have had a faulty unit or he was running the unit in dehumidify mode or something. The thermostat on the unit is quite accurate and the fan is effective enough that my apartment is typically within 1C of the air conditioner's set point at any given time. Just like all single hose designs the hose gets hot and radiates a lot of waste heat so I insulated it with bubble foil. I strongly recommend doing this regardless of which air conditioner you buy. Look on Youtube for "How to improve efficiency of portable air conditioner AC units to cool rooms faster". After doing this I feel like the air conditioner is effortlessly able to cool down my whole apartment.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
no way to drain
The unit would get 5 stars if you could drain it. There is no removable water container. You have to put a container that holds a quart (2 pints) under the drain to empty it. It is in a carpeted room and you can’t get your fingers under it. See photo
by
Response from LG Digital Customer CareMay 30, 2024
Hi, there. Thank you so much for taking the time to review the LG POrtable Air Conditioner (LP1419IVSM) model. We're sorry to hear about the lack of a removable water container. We strive to provide top-notch products that meet your needs and expectations. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we strive to improve our products and provide the best possible user experience. If there's anything we can do to assist you, please reach out to us on social media @LGUSSupport. ^Juvy LG
    • Recommended
    2 found this review helpful
    Junk!
    stay away……. Expect repair as soon as the warranty expires
    by
    Response from LG Digital Customer CareMay 23, 2024
    Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to review the LG Air Conditioner (LP1419IVSM) model. We're sorry it didn't meet your expectations. We aim to provide good products that meet our customers' needs and expectations. We take your feedback seriously and will share it with the team for improvement. If you have any issues, please reach out to us on social media @LGUSSupport. ^Juvy LG
      1 found this review helpful
      Efficient, attractive air conditioner
      We are very happy with our purchase of this LG air conditioner. It is not loud and is very efficient. It is easy to adjust and puts out a good amount of cool air. It was easy to install in our single hung window as there are many adapters available to fit multiple window widths. Aesthetically it is attractive and looks good in the room.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      It cools my room perfectly
      7/15/2023 Brigitte B. I bought the black LG Portable AC 10,000 BTU. MY room is 350 Sq ft from Home Depot in San Diego, CA and y'all let me tell you that AC works like a charm. It's better then Frigidare. A few times I had to cut it off a few times cuz it it got cold really fast. We are having a heatwave here in San Diego right now so it's well needed. I Luvvvvv this AC and it's well worth it. I installed it myself which was real easy. I don't usually write reviews but I had to 4 this 1
      by
      Response from LG Digital Customer CareOct 12, 2023
      Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the black LG Portable AC 10,000 BTU! We're thrilled to hear that it's working like a charm and exceeding your expectations.

      It's great to know that the AC is providing a much-needed respite during the heatwave in San Diego. We designed our portable AC units to be efficient and effective, so it's fantastic to hear that it's cooling your 350 sq ft room quickly.

      We appreciate your kind words about the installation process. We strive to make our products user-friendly, and we're glad you found it easy to install on your own.

      Should you ever need further assistance, don't hesitate to reach out to our Social Media Team by sending a private message on our Facebook or X (Twitter) using @LGUSSupport, and we'll make every effort to address your concern promptly. -Francine LG
        2 found this review helpful
        Cools well. Install was 45 minutes. Not too noisy when running. Cools a medium sized bedroom easily and quickly.
        by
        Response from LGAnswersAug 18, 2023
        We’re happy to know that you had a 5-star experience with your LG product. Thank you for spreading the word about its excellent features and quality. Every team member here appreciates your feedback, and it motivates us to continue developing our products and services. We can't wait to welcome you back for your next LG review! ~Tanisha LG
        • Verified Purchase
        4 found this review helpful
        Reliable cooling product
        I am impressed about how quick and good is this product when cooling your space. I live in MA and in summers, we have some very humid and hot days. This LG portable air conditioner has been a must in my house. It’s not too noisy, bearable. It’s a bit heavy, but having the capacity of cooling a place quick, I don’t mind the one extra pound. It has wheels so you can just moving around from one room to another in the same building. Also, work with Alexa, now I can ask Alexa to turn the LG conditioner from whenever I am. I am buying another one for the upper floor. Good product LG!
        by
          UNREPAIRABLE... look at other options!
          We bought two of these units in 2 years and both are dead now... LG was no help, directed us to 'local repair' shops that are basically non-existent due to the fact that no one will work on them because of cost of parts, etc. Supposedly the refrigerant needs to be recharged/replaced, and several places provided by LG told us we'd be better off buying new ones! Absolutely ridiculous for $700 machines within a couple years of purchase! LG just lost a customer. LOOK AT OTHER OPTIONS!
          by
          Response from LGAnswersJul 13, 2023
          Hello! We'd love to get your refrigerator back into action! If you could please reach out with the link below, it'll be our pleasure to help find a service tech in your area. https://www.lg.com/us/support/contact ^Ian LG
            23 found this review helpful
            Cools the room fast better than what I expected
            by
            Response from LGAnswersAug 28, 2023
            We truly appreciate your support, and we are grateful when our valued customers like you take the time to leave positive reviews, as this helps us attract more customers and increases our reputation.We hope to see you again soon! ~Tanisha LG
            • Verified Purchase
            1 found this review helpful
            Excellent!
            This a/c is way better than my previous brand a/c that didn't last. This LG works fantastic! Cools my living room and bedroom within just a few minutes. It has all the features and is an excellent a/c. I highly recommend it to anyone who needs a quality portable a/c.
            by
            Response from social/LGJun 20, 2023
            Thank you for your glowing review and recommendation! We’re thrilled to hear that our team exceeded your expectations in providing [specific service]. At [Service Provider Name], we strive to deliver professional and efficient service to all our clients. We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again in the future!~Tanisha
            • Verified Purchase
            Wow, this unit is quiet and powerful!
            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The unit works well in Texas. Nearly 2 feet away, the unit barely catches my ear. My previous air conditioner cooled the room well, but the noise from the compressor made it difficult to hear people during online meetings. With this unit, I don't have that problem. I highly recommend it!
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            NOT REPAIRABLE, NOT SERVICEABLE, BE AWARE
            I bought this unit 24 months ago, used it for the hot summer months and it was good while it lasted. The unit broke this month, got a CH38 ERROR on the screen, and the unit completely died. Called LG, they said the unit is NOT repairable and not serviceable by them. Called a local place and they literally said a refrigerant leak is extremely hard to find, and said its not worth fixing. For a unit that is $700, keep in mind you're taking a gamble. The service overall was terrible, spent over an hour with an LG customer service rep and they said "thank you" to every sentence I wrote, but wasn't able to do anything at all. I understand there is a 1 year warranty, and I guess we live in an era where everything will break within the 1-2 years, and we simply throw it out. Not very good. The only thing they were able to offer was 10% off a new unit. If we compare to other highend appliances like from DYSON for example, all their parts are serviceable, and offer good warranty even with continued use. I would NOT recommend this unit to anyone who wants a long lasting unit. DO NOT spend the extra money- it will break. We had an LG a few years ago, similar situation, thought it would be better. If you are in an area with supply shortages, and you're desperate, maybe this unit is for you.
            by
              Very Powerful and High-Performance Air conditioner
              I bought the LG LP1419IVSM air conditioner when my central air conditioner stopped functioning. I have been using the air conditioner for seven weeks and it has functioned flawlessly. I have casement windows and constructed a foamboard piece of installation with an exhaust hose opening to fit where the window screen is located. Once the foamboard piece is installed in place of the screen, the exhaust hose is taped over the foamboard opening to vent the hot air from the air conditioner to the outside. The portable air conditioner is a temporary solution until a new heat pump is installed. We have had temperatures reaching the upper nineties and the air conditioner has kept my house cool. I use a fan to blow cool air from the upstairs to the downstairs. The air conditioner is cooling around 950 square feet. Qty 1
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              The Best Air Conditioner
              Love it
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Air conditioner
              Provides cooling for kitchen/family approximately 500 sq ft. We needed to raise unit up on 12 “ box for it to be vented out a top opening window so hose would reach
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Best Portable AC unit!
              I bought this unit 2 years ago and have been using it in my condo during the hot Chilliwack summers for 2 years now (heat domes and all) and I will say this is the best AC unit I’ve ever used hands down. I did a lot of research and even bought 2 other brands that I returned because they had flaws) this unit is perfect!! Ok maybe one con is the window kit that comes with it does not have panels long enough to fit a sliding door (but is more than enough for windows) The dual inverter makes this run smoothly Turing on/off and setting changes (no clunky noises when it turns off). You don’t have to use a drain hose as this has an auto evaporate feature. When my condo reaches a decent temperature, I switch to the dry setting and it maintains cool temps in my place easily. By far, the best feature is the app! I can turn it on/off, changes settings, temps and set timers all within the app. This makes it so easy for me to go out for errands etc, turn it on an hour before I head home so that when I arrive home, my place is nice and cool. The app also tracks how many hours you e run it, the kj it’s used and when you’re due to clean the filters. My condo runs hot so I use this on cool/high fan mode for most of the day and my hydro bill hasn’t been too bad (maybe an additional $30/month? Well worth it to get through the hot summer months) Highly recommend this! Please don’t stop making them!
              by
                • Recommended
                Good more than you think
                It is very quite and easy to install,control and has cooling system to cool down for more than 700sq ft living room.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                The LP1419IVSM is Amazing!
                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We've had this for 3 weeks. We have a large home and for some reason, even with 2 Air Conditioning units, our master bedroom won't cool off. The answer for us was the LP1419IVSM. After reading numerous reviews we decided to give it a try. Best buy ever! From the time I opened the box and had it ready to run took only 30 minutes, and most of that time was just getting it out of all of the packaging. The remote is awesome as well. Cooled out Master Bedroom down to 60 degrees in about 60 minutes and the room stays at 60 all night. It's the quietest in-room air conditioner we've used.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                The noise is unbreable 60db!!
                I ordered two of these initially because of advertised low noise (44 db). I opened and tried to use one of them to find out that it has unbearable noise level. my old portable Danby air-conditioner is much more quiet. I can't sleep with this device on. I can't work, ..... It seems the noise is coming from the second inverter and that's horrible it is in 50-60db range nowhere close to advertised 44db. This is going to go back. see the decibel meter image.
                by
                Response from LGAnswersJul 12, 2022
                Let us help you with that! Send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport and include #VOC, your contact info and model # and we would be happy to walk you through troubleshooting steps to resolve this issue. ^Jennifer LG
                  7 found this review helpful
                  Wow what a machine! I bought a second one!!!
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Read tons of reviews on thus LG LP1419IVSM. I was looking forward to a QUIET portable energy efficient air conditioner. This model delivers. The sleep mode is my favorite, built in timer which incrementally decreases (increases?) temperature so your room won't turn into a freezer when you sleep. Second most favorite feature is the LG thinkQ app where you can turn on / off the air conditioner remotely, switch modes, and MONITOR ENERGY CONSUMPTION. This unit sips energy. Purchased a LG LP0821GSSM and will review that device later.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  !!!Leaking water!!!
                  I bought this in white then less than a year and it stopped working while under warranty - it started to leak out the vent flooding entire room. Customer service is useless just like the warranty they "provide". I called them numerous times, they promise to fix, replace, etc.....but do nothing!
                  by
                  Response from LGAnswersJun 29, 2022
                  We are concerned to learn of this ongoing issue. We would like to gather your information so that we can assist. Please send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport and include #VOC, your contact info and we will research your case and doing everything in our power to expedite a resolution for you. Thank you. ^Jennifer LG
                    19 found this review helpful
                    Best Portable AC unit on the Market did my researh
                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I needed a very good portable AC unit that would have a chance of cooling my non insulated 3 season room. Its basically a screen room with a roof & the new style plastic windows. It is about 250 square feet. I wanted a portable unit that would do the job. I did my research & have a link here from an independent reviewer. Dont be fooled by other Portable AC units claims. This unit is high tech & really cools. We do need to get shades for our screen room to block the sun though. I liked everything about this unit, no water drain, bluetooth ease of install etc. This unit is well worth the extra price. https://youtu.be/e2xf1WUXeKQ
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Bugs enter house all summer. Provided hose See pic
                    Bought this 2 yrs ago. The hose has nevered stayed in window. Garbage engineers
                    by
                    Response from Social MediaMay 25, 2022
                    Let us help you with that! Send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport and include #VOC, your contact info and model # and we would be happy to troubleshoot the issue or set up repair if needed. Thanks. ^Jennifer
                      Exceptional little unit
                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this unit to cool down a dental office air compressor and water filtration storage room where everything shut down when the room hit 120⁰. We have not had an issue since installing this unit. Built a custom chimney to exhaust heat to existing ceiling fan. Added a drain hose so condensation runs right to an existing floor drain. Worked like a charm. Rooms stays a lot cooler now and no more issues of shutting down. Highly recommend this machine to anyone in need of dropping temperatures in a specialized room or area.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Super cool
                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This thing cool like crazy the best on the market if you want something that works this it
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Love, Love, Love the Style and Comfort!
                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After the heat spell in late June, my twelve year old portable air conditioner was no longer working and I started researching purchasing a new one. I know about the quality of LG products, so when I looked at this air conditioner and read the reviews I decided this was the one for me! I'm very pleased with my purchase. The air conditioner was easy to set up, works perfectly, fits just right in the space I needed to put it, and is very attractive. Purchasing this has been making the rest of my Summer a very pleasant one!
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        So far, so good
                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The unit seems to work quite well, quickly cooling my office and it is not terribly loud. It seems to weigh quite a bit more than noted on the specs. What I hadn’t thought of is that my old house has a sill of about 5 inches between the actual window and the storm/screen. I had to get creative and attach an extender so the water would not collect between the windows. This wouldn’t have been an issue with a traditional window unit and wasn’t something I ever would have thought about beforehand.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        Showing 1-30 of 1,655 reviews

                        Frequently Bought Together

                        Best Seller
                        +
                        +

                        Compare Similar Items

                        current item

                        Heater Included

                        Without Heater

                        Without Heater

                        With Heater

                        Without Heater

                        Vent Hose Exhaust Configuration

                        Single Hose

                        Single Hose

                        Dual Hose

                        Single Hose

                        Dehumidifier Included

                        With Dehumidifier

                        With Dehumidifier

                        With Dehumidifier

                        With Dehumidifier

                        Air Conditioner Features

                        Automatic Shutoff, Drain Hose Connection, Filter Light Reminder, Inverter, Timer, Wi-Fi Enabled, Wireless

                        Automatic Shutoff, Drain Hose Connection, Self-Diagnostic Tools, Sleep Setting "Sleep Mode", Timer

                        Adjustable Humidistat

                        Filter Light Reminder