#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Outdoor Essentials 72 in. x 28.5 in. x 28.5 in. Premium Picnic Table Kit with Hardware included

Internet #312443771

Model #406722

Store SKU #1005143521

  • Picnic table constructed of solid sawn lumber
  • Picnic table legs and tabletop are pre-assembled
  • All hardware included

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 191 reviews
  • 68% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 191 reviews
Looks nothing like the wood in the photo.
Junk wood. No under bracing pieces that show in pic. Had to add my own because it was wobbly without. So many knots in the wood. So many! Used as much wood fill as possible. Sanded it down. And will have to paint. One piece of the seat still had bark on it. Awful. I was really hoping for a nicer wood piece. Will have to paint. This is the bottom of the barrel wood used to make. Hope it lasts a year. Will have to add coated screws all over.
by
Response from UFPI RepresentativeAug 4, 2023
Dear katmcd, Outdoor Essentials appreciates your feedback. If you would like the opportunity to discuss the issue further, please reach out to us at CustomerService@OutdoorEssentialProducts.com, referencing this review, and one of our customer service representatives will be happy to assist you.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    and the best thing is that already was assembled
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeJun 28, 2023
    Dear RICHARD, Outdoor Essentials appreciates you taking the time to let us know about your experience! If there’s anything else that we can help you with, please e-mail our customer service department at CustomerService@OutdoorEssentialProducts.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you.
    • Verified Purchase
    Some very questionable lumber used. Will have to see how...
    Some very questionable lumber used. Will have to see how it holds up. Went together though and feels very sturdy.
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeJun 13, 2023
    Dear HomeDepotCustomer, Outdoor Essentials appreciates you taking the time to let us know about your experience, and for your feedback! If there’s anything else that we can help you with, please e-mail our customer service department at CustomerService@OutdoorEssentialProducts.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you.
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    We love it. Thank you to the nice lady that...
    We love it. Thank you to the nice lady that made it it possible in gardening.
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeMay 25, 2023
    Dear HomeDepotCustomer, thank you for your terrific review! Outdoor Essentials really appreciates your business, and we're glad that you love our Deluxe Picnic Table. If there is anything else we can do for you, please e-mail our customer service department at CustomerService@OutdoorEssentialProducts.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you.
    • Verified Purchase
    Some screws weren't in all of the way, a couple...
    Some screws weren't in all of the way, a couple of boards weren't aligned properly, a couple of screws poked out through the top & it needs quite a bit of sanding... other than that it is going to work out well.
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeMay 17, 2023
    Eric, Outdoor Essentials appreciates your business and values your feedback. While we’re always working to make our products and processes better, we couldn’t do it without honest feedback from people like you. Thank you and we will pass your message on to our team. If you would like the opportunity to discuss the issue further, please reach out to us at CustomerService@OutdoorEssentialProducts.com, referencing this review, and one of our customer service representatives will be happy to assist you.
    • Verified Purchase
    Love the table. Top has lots of nasty spots:...
    Love the table. Top has lots of nasty spots: one, a saw mark across one board; two, a 2 inch wide splint in the wood that is about four inches long. One bench has a warped board. I would recommend checking the product before you purchase
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeMay 4, 2023
    RuthE57, Outdoor Essentials appreciates your business and values your feedback. If you would like the opportunity to discuss the issue further, please reach out to us at CustomerService@OutdoorEssentialProducts.com, referencing this review, and one of our customer service representatives will be happy to assist you.
    • Verified Purchase
    After I added 30 - 45 minutes of sanding time...
    After I added 30 - 45 minutes of sanding time to the install time it turned out decent. Some of the cuts are a little off so you do need a little skill to make it look even. Overall a middle of the road table but a good value for the price.
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeApr 5, 2023
    Gregory, Outdoor Essentials appreciates your business and values your feedback. We are glad to hear that you were able to complete your table and hope that you enjoy it for years to come! If you would like the opportunity to discuss the issue further, please reach out to us at CustomerService@OutdoorEssentialProducts.com, referencing this review, and one of our customer service representatives will be happy to assist you.
    • Verified Purchase
    The pre Drilles hole were misplaced, but that was...
    The pre Drilles hole were misplaced, but that was an easy fix. The quality of the 2x6 board left room for improvement, but it is an out side table. We will apply an exterior paint to preserve the table’s longevity.
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeMar 29, 2023
    Dear Andrew, Outdoor Essentials appreciates you taking the time to let us know about your experience and values your feedback! If there’s anything else we can help you with, please e-mail our customer service department at CustomerService@OutdoorEssentialProducts.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you.
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    It was a gift for my granddaughter n my great...
    It was a gift for my granddaughter n my great grandchildren. They love it. Thinking of getting another one.
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeJan 5, 2023
    Cecilia, thank you for your wonderful review! Outdoor Essentials really appreciates your business, and we hope your granddaughter & great grandchildren enjoy this picnic table for many years to come! If there is anything else we can do for you, please e-mail our customer service department at CustomerService@OutdoorEssentialProducts.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you.
    • Verified Purchase
    The picnic table uses very subpar wood. Lots of...
    The picnic table uses very subpar wood. Lots of pieces looked like they were burned out. The pre-drilled holes in one of the pieces were wrong so I had to redrill them. The bars that go under the bench seats did not fit according to the video - not a big deal but basically shoddy. Wasn't too easy to assemble either, as the wood quality was variable. If you just need something cheap and fast, this will do. If you want something nice, you'll have to pay more.
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeNov 18, 2022
    Dear Asas, Outdoor Essentials appreciates your business and values your feedback. While we’re always working to make our products and processes better, we couldn’t do it without honest feedback from people like you. Thank you and we will pass your message on to our team. If you would like the opportunity to discuss the issue further, please reach out to us at ufpretailcs@ufpi.com, referencing this review, and one of our customer service representatives will be happy to assist you.
    • Verified Purchase
    No pre-drilled holes is a huge issue and breaks the...
    No pre-drilled holes is a huge issue and breaks the wood. Lots of cracks in the wood when received. Its cheap but expected it to be better quality. Would not recommend
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeNov 18, 2022
    HomeDepotCustomer, thank you for letting us know about your frustrating experience. We apologize, and please know we share your disappointment. If you have not already done so, please reach out to Outdoor Essentials at ufpretailcs@ufpi.com, referencing this review, and one of our customer service representatives will be happy to assist you.
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeSep 27, 2022
    HomeDepotCustomer, thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent review. Outdoor Essentials really appreciates your business. If there is anything else we can do for you, please e-mail our customer service department at ufpretailcs@ufpi.com.
    • Verified Purchase
    Wood had some gouges, holes were drilled awkwardly on one...
    Wood had some gouges, holes were drilled awkwardly on one leg, but man handling it into place worked and it feels sturdy. Very reasonable for the price.
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeSep 14, 2022
    HomeDepotCustomer, Outdoor Essentials appreciates your business and values your feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you, please e-mail our customer service department at ufpretailcs@ufpi.com.
    • Verified Purchase
    For the price, it was pretty good. We'll have to...
    For the price, it was pretty good. We'll have to fill some cracks in the wood & sand some rough spots. But overall, pretty good table.
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeSep 12, 2022
    HomeDepotCustomer, Outdoor Essentials appreciates your business and values your feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you, please e-mail our customer service department at ufpretailcs@ufpi.com.
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeSep 12, 2022
    HomeDepotCustomer, thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent review. Outdoor Essentials really appreciates your business. If there is anything else we can do for you, please e-mail our customer service department at ufpretailcs@ufpi.com.
    • Verified Purchase
    Well I got there and it was put together already...
    Well I got there and it was put together already so would not fit in my truck they wanted to rent me a truck but would not help me tie down ir have any s could use So I didn’t end up getting I was in tears my husband is disabled and I could not blind this 140 pound off their truck and be back in an hour So I refunded and bought the lifetime plastic one I saw walking back All worked out I do wish employees would have name tags one did use a black marker to put his name sad
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeAug 29, 2022
    Dear Diane, Outdoor Essentials appreciates you taking the time to let us know about your experience! Our apologies that it not work out to purchase the wooden picnic table due to it being assembled. If there’s anything else we can help you with, please e-mail our customer service department at ufpretailcs@ufpi.com.
    • Verified Purchase
    Picnic
    Solid sturdy meeds more than basic set up skills
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeAug 5, 2022
    Heather llewellyn, Outdoor Essentials appreciates you taking the time to let us know about your experience! If there’s anything else we can help you with, please e-mail our customer service department at ufpretailcs@ufpi.com.
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Inexpensive and durable! My husband and I sanded our tables...
    Inexpensive and durable! My husband and I sanded our tables down and then stained them with a beautiful caramel colored finish that waterproofed them. They look great! Much more affordable than purchasing completely finished picnic tables.
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeJul 8, 2022
    Dear Jess, Outdoor Essentials appreciates you taking the time to let us know about your experience! If there’s anything else we can help you with, please e-mail our customer service department at ufpretailcs@ufpi.com.
    • Verified Purchase
    Nice Table and product is "As advertised"...
    Nice Table and product is "As advertised"
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeJul 6, 2022
    HomeDepotCustomer, Outdoor Essentials appreciates your business and values your feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you, please e-mail our customer service department at ufpretailcs@ufpi.com.
    • Verified Purchase
    Great for the price. Clearly wood and craftsmanship not...
    Great for the price. Clearly wood and craftsmanship not excellent, but great for a simple, rustic backyard picnic
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeJun 23, 2022
    HomeDepotCustomer, Outdoor Essentials appreciates your business and values your feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you, please e-mail our customer service department at ufpretailcs@ufpi.com.
    • Verified Purchase
    Solid table made with reject lumber
    The table is very solid, and the assembly instructions are fine, easy to complete. My only quibble is the lumber. You know those boards at the lumber dept that no one wants? Yep, they use 'em to build these tables. They do try to put the least-bad side up on the pre-assembled top and seats. As long as you don't have high expectations for a perfect piece of furniture, the table looks okay with a coat of weather-proof sealant, and is already getting a lot of use.
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeJun 16, 2022
    Lowkey, we appreciate your business and value your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. If there is anything else we can do for you, please e-mail our customer service department at ufpretailcs@ufpi.com.
    • Verified Purchase
    1 found this review helpful
    We ordered the kit online, then picked it up at...
    We ordered the kit online, then picked it up at the store. A complete kit, no problem assembling, although we used extra screws to make it extra strong. The reason for the 4 stars is the quality of the lumber used... Lots of cracks and machine marks. After some router work and lots of sanding, and several coats of sealer, it's very nice looking, very sturdy. We're very satisfied, a fun project for my daughter and I!
    by
    Response from UFPI RepresentativeMay 26, 2022
    Dear Omer, Outdoor Essentials appreciates you taking the time to let us know about your experience! If there’s anything else we can help you with, please e-mail our customer service department at ufpretailcs@ufpi.com.
    • Verified Purchase
    Overall. The tables are great! The only nuisance was how...
    Overall. The tables are great! The only nuisance was how rough the wood was and how much it took to sand it. Otherwise, great!
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Showing 1-30 of 191 reviews

    Frequently Bought Together

    +
    +
    Price:

    Compare Similar Woodshop Projects

    current product
    72 in. x 28.5 in. x 28.5 in. Premium Picnic Table Kit with Hardware included
    New35 in.W x 27 in. H x 35 in.D 6-People Natural Circular Outdoor Wooden Round PicnicTable with 3 Built-in Benches BackyardNew35 in. W x 27 in. H x 35 in.D 6-People Brown Circular Outdoor Wooden Round Picnic Table with 3 Built-in Benches Backyard
    BrandOutdoor EssentialsGOGEXXGOGEXX
    Name72 in. x 28.5 in. x 28.5 in. Premium Picnic Table Kit with Hardware included35 in.W x 27 in. H x 35 in.D 6-People Natural Circular Outdoor Wooden Round PicnicTable with 3 Built-in Benches Backyard35 in. W x 27 in. H x 35 in.D 6-People Brown Circular Outdoor Wooden Round Picnic Table with 3 Built-in Benches Backyard
    Price
    $21217
    /package $254.46
    Save $42.29 (17%)
    $21443
    /package $257.15
    Save $42.72 (17%)
    Ratings
    (190)
    (0)
    (0)
    Hardware IncludedYesYesYes
    View ProductView ProductView Product