#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for TOMCAT Rodent Bait Station

Internet #302029615

Model #0363410

Store SKU #1001410868

  • Helps protect children and pets from bait exposure
  • Fits rat or mouse sized traps
  • Can be used indoors or outdoors

Customer Reviews

  • 3.5
    out of 18 reviews
  • 57% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
Pros and cons
It works and it is "tamper" resistant to the point of being nearly impossible to open. The "key" is a joke. I was unable to open it myself. I had to have a friend's son open it and it took him15 minutes to get it open. Great concept but flawed design. There has to be an easier locking mechanism to use.
by Gardencat
Response from Consumer ServicesOct 14, 2021
We're sorry to hear you had difficultly opening the Tomcat Rodent Station and we appreciate your feedback. Reach out to us here if you would like assistance with our product guarantee: https://tinyurl.com/ydb2q8sn
    holds four blocks, which is ample for our needs...
    holds four blocks, which is ample for our needs
    by BRUCE
    • Verified Purchase
    I purchased the unit from HD about a month ago. The...
    I purchased the unit from HD about a month ago. The show in the box and photos the unit can hold 8 baits. Mine will only hold one on each of the metal rods on the hinge side of the station. If I put two on each of the rods, the cover will NOT close!
    by JOHN
    Response from HomeDepotJan 14, 2021
    John, we are sorry to hear of the issues you encountered with your purchase of Tomcat Rodent Bait Station. We would like to speak with you in further detail so that we can both extend to you our guarantee as well as learn more about this issue to make a more complete report to our Quality Assurance Department. We ask that at your convenience to please contact us at 877-220-3089. Please refer to this product review when calling in. tomcat
    • Verified Purchase
    Does not come with bait and unclear which type or where to get bait
    Why would you not include bait with this product? Without it it is just a plastic box. Also, it is not clear which type of bait to use even. There should be a branded bait that is obviously meant to be used with this trap. The photos show blocks with holes in the middle of them but who knows where you can actually find such things. I am the proud owner of a useless black box.
    by Unsatisfiedcustomer
    Response from HomeDepotOct 21, 2020
    We are sorry that you are unhappy with your purchase of Tomcat Rodent Bait Station. While baits and snap traps can be used in this station, neither come with it. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please contact us and refer to your review to see what can be done. We can be reached at 877-220-3089. tomcat
      good product but don't know how to use the key
      i am sure the Bait Station is doing a good job but i had a difficult time to open it using the key. that is my only problem
      by estelle
        • Recommended Product
        Best things ever. Does the job just as good as...
        Best things ever. Does the job just as good as an exterminator
        by Cheryl
        • Verified Purchase
        The advertised product picture is misleading, it shows the bait box with the green cubes in place...
        The advertised product picture is misleading, it shows the bait box with the green cubes in place and another picture shows the poison cubes been installed by hand. After carefully reviewing the order, I was able to see that the box comes only with the rods and a key. The last pictures which shows the Tomcat logo also shows the poison cubes but then all the way at the end is where it describes what the order brings. I had to go to Home Depot and buy the cubes separately. This was misleading and I could of purchased the full package for less money.
        by CACO
        Response from HomeDepotAug 8, 2020
        Caco, we are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience when using the Tomcat Rodent Bait station. Your feedback is very important to us and we would be happy to discuss this matter with your further. Our products have a satisfaction guarantee, please contact us at 877-220-3089 at your earliest convenience to see what we can do to help. tomcat
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended Product
        1 person found this helpful
        Great product - outstanding customer service too...
        Ordered 3, however when received one station was missing the parts kit (4 bait rods, 1 key). Called the Tomcat Customer Support at 1-877-332-0755, and they're sending me the missing parts kit. I've had these before and they worked well. New design has a key that's much harder to open (good feature for inquisitive kids), however I'm very satisfied with the product and greatly appreciate the great customer service from Cesar.
        by PlymouthProwler
          • Recommended Product
          1 person found this helpful
          Very Easy to use...
          Very Easy to use
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Put them where the mice seemed to be and now...
          Put them where the mice seemed to be and now we have no more mice!
          by HomeDepotCustomer
          • Verified Purchase
          1 person found this helpful
          5 Star Review
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by HomeDepotCustomer
          • Verified Purchase
          Easy to install the bait, the lock was kinda tough...
          Easy to install the bait, the lock was kinda tough to open initially. Seems durable time will tell.
          by TIMOTHY
          • Verified Purchase
          The mice love these! The “key” to unlock has...
          The mice love these! The “key” to unlock has changed since I purchased them several years ago. It is not easy. Otherwise. They are pet proof!
          by JULIE
          • Verified Purchase
          1 person found this helpful
          worst pest control ive ever bought. waste of money
          worst pest control ive ever bought. waste of money
          by none
          Response from ScottsCustomerCareOct 31, 2019
          We are sorry to hear that the Tomcat Bait Station didn't control your varmints as expected. For more information along with our guarantee, please call us at 1-877-332-0755. Scotts
          • Verified Purchase
          I have caught several rats outside using this. It...
          I have caught several rats outside using this. It closes securely so that my dogs can't get into it. Drawbacks... 1) Opening it can be difficult with my arthritic hands and 2) the openings for the rodent may be too small for larger rats to enter.
          by slb163
          • Verified Purchase
          2 people found this helpful
          I bought two of them. One of them was missing...
          I bought two of them. One of them was missing the bag on the inside with the rods and the key.
          by Revned317
          Response from ScottsCustomerCareJun 16, 2019
          We are sorry to hear that parts were missing from your Tomcat Rodent Station. Please contact us for assistance with this. Our phone number is 877-220-3089. Scotts
          • Verified Purchase
          1 person found this helpful
          Does the job; protects the pets.
          Does the job; protects the pets.
          by Elaine
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended Product
          Key hard to use. Needs longer shaft for leverage....
          Key hard to use. Needs longer shaft for leverage.
          by Brian
          • Verified Purchase
          1 person found this helpful
          Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews