#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #305860873

Model #AM801703400.213

Store SKU #1003327380

Store SO SKU #1003318059

Passage 60 in. x 72 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door in Clear Glass

$65900
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Frameless design shower door with a barn door style operation
  • 3/8 in. thick tempered clear glass sheets water for easy cleaning
  • Reversible door opening; out-of-plumb adjustability
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

Exclusive
+
+
Price:
$65900

Product Overview

The Passage Frameless Shower Doors feature a sleek style with 3/8” thick, tempered glass that stays cleaner longer. The stylish, sliding barn-door style operation completes the premium shower look when paired with the Passage Shower Walls. The Easy-to-Clean glass sheets water to help prevent streaking. Designed to operate smoothly and look beautiful, these shower doors will stand out in any bathroom renovation. Features Frameless shower with barn door-type sliding operation Coordinates with Passage 60 in. Custom Shower Walls and Passage 60 in. shower base Clear, 3/8 in. thick tempered glass for safety Easy-to-clean glass helps prevent streaking by sheeting the water to carry away dirt Reversible door opening installs with sliding door on left or right Aluminum components and stainless steel screws prevent rusting or corrosion 24 in. door opening width Out-of-plumb adjustability 15 in. chrome handle for ease of use.
  • Available exclusively at The Home Depot
  • Frameless shower door with barn door-type sliding operation
  • Coordinates with passage 60 in. x 32 in. custom wall system and passage shower base
  • 3/8 in. thick tempered glass for safety
  • Easy-to-clean glass helps prevent streaking by sheeting the water to carry away dirt
  • Reversible door opening installs with sliding door on left or right
  • 24 in. door opening width
  • Out-of-plumb adjustability

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Alcove Shower Doors

Infinity-Z 56 to 60 in. x 72 in. Semi-Frameless Sliding Shower Door in Brushed Nickel
current product
ExclusivePassage 60 in. x 72 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door in Clear Glass
Top RatedElan 56 to 60 in. W x 74 in. H Sliding Frameless Shower Door in Stainless Steel with Clear GlassCoraline XL 56 - 60 in. x 80 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with StarCast Clear Glass in Stainless Steel Left Hand
BrandDreamLineAmerican StandardVIGOAston
NameInfinity-Z 56 to 60 in. x 72 in. Semi-Frameless Sliding Shower Door in Brushed NickelPassage 60 in. x 72 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door in Clear GlassElan 56 to 60 in. W x 74 in. H Sliding Frameless Shower Door in Stainless Steel with Clear GlassCoraline XL 56 - 60 in. x 80 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door with StarCast Clear Glass in Stainless Steel Left Hand
Price
$56999
$670.58
Save $100.59 (15%)
$65900
$98990
$1099.90
Save $110.00 (10%)
$112353
Ratings
(391)
(229)
(1602)
(166)
Door TypeSlidingSlidingSlidingSliding
Frame/Hardware Finish FamilyNickelSilverStainless SteelStainless Steel
Frame TypeSemi FramelessFramelessFramelessFrameless
Door Glass Thickness (in.)1/4"3/8"3/8"3/8"
Glass TextureClearClearClearClear
Walk Through Opening Height (in.)70.256870.437576.5
Door Handle TypeBarBarBarSquare
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Max Installed Width (in.)58 in.Door Glass Thickness (in.)3/8"
Fits Finished Width (in.)60Installation Width57.2 in. - 57.8 in.
Product Height (in.)72 inWalk Through Opening Height (in.)68
Walk Through Opening Width (in.)24 in.

Details

Door Handle PositionLeft or RightDoor Handle TypeBar
Door TypeSlidingFeaturesNo Additional Features
Frame FinishChromeFrame TypeFrameless
Frame/Hardware Finish FamilySilverGlass FinishClear Glass
Glass TextureClearHandle FinishChrome
IncludedDoor HardwareMax Installed Width (in.)57.8
Product Weight (lb.)167.5 lbReturnable90-Day
StyleTransitional

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsANSI CertifiedManufacturer WarrantyLimited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 229 reviews
  • 77%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 229 reviews
Fits 58" perfectly, High Quality
I initially was concerned by the negative reviews, specifically around not fitting anything other than 60", those are incorrect. I had a 58" gap and this product installed properly. It is also high quality material, and after caulking, seems to be water proof.My only negative is that installation was difficult (this was mostly drilling through tile and mortar, not their fault).It is really pretty when installed.
by
    It’s Worth The Install Headaches
    My door looks great and functions nicely. It slides easily and silently. That’s the good. The bad, install is not easy and believe the instructions, it definitely takes two people. The doors weigh about 80 lb each. After talking to my painter who had helped a friend install a similar model, I hired pros. It allows for “out of plum” but getting that perfect is a tight rope walk. It took two guys from a glass company over 4.5 hours and this is all they do. Install was $837.
    by
      • Recommended
      1 found this review helpful
      Seal between doors too small
      The vinyl squeegee like seal that goes between the 2 glass doors is too small! And the installation instructions are garbled and out of order. I'm an experienced installer. This door took me over 4 jours to install
      by
      Response from AmericanStandardBrandsOct 18, 2021
      JeffRickstrew,
      As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Anytime we hear problems encountered in the use of one of our products, we want to get involved and resolve the difficulties the best we can. We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us. We would like to connect with you to learn more about your experience to find a way to help! Please visit the American Standard Website, and email us directly through the “Contact Us” section and reference your review. Sincerely Your American Standard Consumer Connections Team. AmericanStandard
        sliding door guide is awful
        I love the strength of the shower doors, I love the way they look installed BUT .... where the sliding door meets the stationary glass it leaks badly. I don't even have the shower head spraying directly on it and it leaks badly. The squeegee center molding that is supposed to keep water in between the two doors does not work at all. I'm highly disappointed because I love the product just wish they sold a better center molding of some sort that actually keeps the water in. Not sure how to fix this issue
        by
        Response from AmericanStandardBrandsJul 21, 2021
        Danny,

        Thank you for your review as it is very important to us. We are very sorry for the issue you are experiencing and the inconvenience this has caused you. Please contact us directly through the American Standard website “Contact Us” located at the bottom of our home page. We will be happy to assist you in getting your issue resolved. Sincerely, your American Standard Consumer Connection Team AmericanStandard
          2 found this review helpful
          My best purchase in a long time.
          My wife is very happy with the door . This is a installation job for a very handy person or professional. And definitely strong person. If is not installed the right way you will fail. Some people say its hard to open but that's because of the magnet sistem that keeps the door shut all the way you will love it
          by
            • Recommended
            Shower Door
            This American Standard shower door was installed in my master bathroom and the shower door looks and feels great. The door operates very smoothly and the hardware looks to be of good quality.
            by
              • Recommended
              I purchased this door for my master bathroom and I love it it took me couple of hours to get it i...
              I purchased this door for my master bathroom and I love it it took me couple of hours to get it install by my self but it looks great
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              This is a great addition to my new ceramic tiled shower. I like the 3/8" thick glass and the loo...
              This is a great addition to my new ceramic tiled shower. I like the 3/8" thick glass and the look of the barn door style rolling door. The installation video was helpful to look at a few times during the install.
              by
                • Recommended
                4 found this review helpful
                After four months of use, love the Glass door. It was installed as a kit when replacing the bath ...
                After four months of use, love the Glass door. It was installed as a kit when replacing the bath tub with a low profile American Standard shower pan and an American Standard 4 piece wall kit. The sliding door on the frame was an excellent choice. Love the clear glass and complete openness. Makes the small bathroom look larger that life. After putting up the wall kit, my husband measured the opening at 58 inches for the opening. The rod holders are 2 1/2 inches on each end which gives you a great adjustment factor on both ends of the rod for longer and shorter installs. He had 1 1/2 inch's on the outside glass clearance and 1 inch on the inside. based on that information we would have been ok with the 60 inch opening. The installation of the door was completed after my husband reviewed the online video. It took him about 3 hours to install including watching the video a few times while doing the install. I helped by lignin up the glass when he lifted it to put the fixed glass in the wall track and center holder. He said this is a very heave glass, guessing 70 + pounds. You may want to get help when putting in the glass, if your a do it your self kind of guy of gal. He used clear caulk on the frame with no leaks, which was great.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  I cannot recommend this product for any opening larger than 58 inches. The top rail, as noted by...
                  I cannot recommend this product for any opening larger than 58 inches. The top rail, as noted by another reviewer (Muctau) is only 56 inches long or at least that is the length of mine. The specification calls for the rail to be 56-3/8 inches but even that would not work WELL for an opening larger than 58-1/2 inches. I started installing this product on December 22nd when I ran into the issue of a short top rail. To date (3/31), I have not been contacted by American Standard with a resolution. My opening is CLEARLY less than 60 inches and even 59 inches as you will see in one of my photos. I created a temporary solution by using a block of PVC to close the gap between my tile walls and and the rail attachments. I used extra long stainless screws that mount into wood on the back side of drywall since there is an unfinished room on the other side of my terrace level bathroom. This temporary fix will NOT work for most people since it may not be strong enough to hold the top rail safely. There is another issue with the installation related to the instructions and video. The bottom U-channel may require trimming for the fixed glass to fully extend into the chrome guide. This will depend on how tightly the fixed glass fits into the upright U-channel, which will be related to how plumb your walls are. A would can easily be off 1/8 to 1/4 inch in 6 feet. Note that you can ONLY ADJUST THE FIXED GLASS engagement in the U-channel to the point where the top rail screw holes and fixed glass holes are still aligned since the attachment screws make the rail and glass combination more sturdy. Nowhere was there any indication that cutting might be necessary at the time I first installed this product last December. While I brought all of these issues to the attention of American Standard in a 600-word writeup nothing seems to have been done to address the issues. The video has not changed as of this date and the product page on The Home Depot web site still doesn't address the maximum width of the FINISHED opening where the top rail will engage a safe amount into the end attachments. It appears that American Standard assumes this glass will be used with its Passage panel kit but even that kits dimensional specs raised some questions for me when I reviewed them. If you are looking at this unit for new construction or a major remodel, please confirm with American Standard what the FINISHED opening should be for an ideal installation. It is not more than 58 inches in my mind but it is up to them to speak to this issue. I suspect that they were hoping to have a product with installation that required no metal cutting but that is difficult to do and still meet a variety of opening dimensions. Another issue that is glossed over is how to get the metal & clear plastic spacers between the fixed glass and the top rail. Your fingers won't fit in the space to hold them in place while you screw the attachment through the glass into the rail. I made a "tool" for this job by cutting a V-notch into a piece of 1/4" thick plywood and used the notch to support the spacer & plastic washer up into the gap. The manufacturer could have supplied a cardboard or plastic tool to do this job at the cost of a few cents. There is one additional issue you might encounter if your fixed glass is at the same end as your shower head. This will result in potential for leakage at the place where the two panels meet. The clear plastic seal doesn't necessarily give you a water tight fit. Since the toilet is at the same end of the shower as the showerhead in my installation there was not choice but to put the fixed glass at that end to allow someone to get into the shower without climbing over the toilet. It is unfortunate that this product has these issues since it really does make an attractive custom appearance unit. This is one of the very few times I have had no choice than to give a product a low rating. As for quality, I gave the product a poor quality grade based on the manufacturer's control/management of the manufacturing process and its support and engineering follow up to what must have been multiple complaints about dimensions as noted in another review.
                  by
                  Response from AmericanStandardBrandsJul 30, 2019
                  he consumer complaint in question was received and reviewed. The specific issue was unclear as the review consisted mainly of proposed modifications to improve the product overall.
                  We did, however, take his review into consideration and are in process of finalizing new installation instructions. The new instructions identify the installation video on the front page, we clearly identify the components being used in each step while breaking down each level of installation in easy to read functional steps. In addition, we updated the graphics and have them supporting each step instead of having all graphics along the lower portion of the page. We are confident that the new installation instructions and updated graphics will resolve this consumers issue as well as those of others. Positive steps were taken based on this consumers review and we thank them for contributing to the improvement of our product. Your American Standard Consumer Connections Team. AmericanStandard
                  11 found this review helpful
                  Showing 1-10 of 229 reviews