#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 313349945

Model # 741

Store SKU # 1005412165

Fine Fissured 1 ft. x 1 ft. Beveled Tongue and Groove Ceiling Tile (40 sq. ft./case)

$2.74 /sq. ft.
Covers 40 sq. ft.
$109.41 /case
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Mineral fiber white tile reduces noise, resists sag/mold/mildew
  • Beveled tongue and groove edge ensures a grid-free look
  • Direct to ceiling installation maximizes ceiling height
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret
Product Details
  • Mineral fiber white tile reduces noise, resists sag/mold/mildew
  • Beveled tongue and groove edge ensures a grid-free look
  • Direct to ceiling installation maximizes ceiling height
About This Product

Armstrong Fine Fissured 1 ft. x 1 ft. beveled tongue and groove ceiling tiles offer a non-directional visual with grid-hiding installation. Tiles offer excellent sag, mold, and mildew resistance. Standard acoustics makes Fine Fissured tiles appropriate for multiple applications.

  • Made of mineral fiber
  • BioBlock performance resists the growth of mold and mildew
  • HumiGuard Plus performance offers humidity and sag resistance
  • Tongue and groove edge detail means no visible grid
  • Maximizes ceiling height; installs directly to your existing ceiling or joists
  • Return Policy
Product ID #: 313349945Internet #: 042369724791Model #: 741
caret

Specifications

Dimensions: H .5 in, W 12 in, L 12 in

Dimensions

Approximate Size (ft.)1 x 1 ftProduct Height (in.).5 in
Product Length (in.)12 inProduct Width (in.)12 in
Thickness (in.).5

Details

Ceiling Tile StyleStandardColor FamilyWhite
Color/FinishWhiteCommercial/ResidentialCommercial
FeaturesAcoustic, Moisture ResistantMaterialFiberboard
Mount TypeGlue Up, Nail UpPack SizeCase
Package Quantity40Returnable90-Day
Weight (lb.).75

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty10-Year Limited
caret

Questions & Answers

21Questions
caret
Q:What kind of staples should you use to install the tongue and groove 741 tiles?
by|Jun 19, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Jason. Fasten each 12 inch by 12 inch tile in place with four ½ inch or 9/16” staples. Do not use air-driven or electric staple guns to install the staples.

by|Sep 20, 2023
    2 found this answer helpful
    caret
    Q:I need 45 tiles, but I don't need 2 cases. Thank You Fine Fissured 1ft x 1 ft
    by|May 2, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Scott. Unfortunately, our products are only sold by the carton. You will need to check with your retailer to see if they have smaller cartons available.

    by|May 3, 2023
      caret
      Q:Dec 14, 2020 answer states 12 X 12 ceiling tiles to be glued or use Easy Up Track & Clip system, not nailing into furring. But Jan 6, 2023 answer indicates item 741 tongue and groove edge can be installed with staples! So are staples OK?
      by|Apr 9, 2023
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi Akiva. The Fine Fissured item 741 can be stapled up or installed using a commerical adhesive such as Henry237. For more information, please contact our Techline at 1-877-276-7876 option 2.

      by|Jul 25, 2023
        1 found this answer helpful

        A:  Yes, staples work well !!!

        by|Jul 25, 2023
          1 found this answer helpful
          caret
          Q:I have a ceiling that has missing tiles one room they are 1/2" thick another area they are 3/4" thick
          by|Feb 23, 2023
          1 Answer
          Answer This Question

          A:  Hi Jake. Our Fine Fissured 12x12 tile with the tongue and groove item 741 is 1/2 inch thick.

          by|Feb 24, 2023
            Showing 1-4 of 21
            caret

            Customer Reviews

            3.8 out of 5
            • 3.8 out of 21 reviews
            • 50% recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
            Approximately 25 percent of tiles arrived DAMAGED. Called about return and told to take to store. Took to store and told PARTIAL BOX NOT RETURNABLE. I had already installed the good tiles. When I emailed, was told to send photos of damaged tiles and STORE CREDIT would be taken off next purchase. Customer service for this item UNACCEPTABLE.
            by
            Response from Armstrong CeilingsJan 12, 2024
            Hi there. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with out Fine Fissured tiles. Please know we are working on better packaging solutions for our products. In the meantime, we hope you were able to get replacement panels and complete your project. armstrongceilings
            • Verified Purchase
            Worked perfectly to replace some 12" x 12" T&G water damaged ceiling tiles in a finished basement. They are a little fragile, which is why the four stars, but they are similar material to most ceiling tiles and can be touchy.
            by
            Response from Armstrong CeilingsDec 11, 2023
            Hi there. We appreciate your feedback on our Fine Fissured 12x12 tiles and are happy to hear they were a good fit for your replacement. Thank you for choosing Armstrong. armstrongceilings
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Bought as a replacement product for older Armstrong ceiling tiles....
            Bought as a replacement product for older Armstrong ceiling tiles. These are a little bit thinner and a lot more fragile; just FYI. The edges crumble pretty easily. But it's a good match for what I had.
            by
            Response from Armstrong CeilingsFeb 1, 2023
            Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to review our Fine Fissured tiles. We are happy to hear they are a close match to your current ceiling. Enjoy. armstrongceilings
            • Verified Purchase
            The tiles were in tact in box. Haven’t installed yet...
            The tiles were in tact in box. Haven’t installed yet but for see no problems.
            by
            Response from Armstrong CeilingsFeb 1, 2023
            Hi Mimi. If you have an installation questions, please feel free to give our Techline a call at 1-877-276-7876 option 2. armstrongceilings
            • Verified Purchase
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
            by
            Response from Armstrong CeilingsSep 19, 2022
            Hi there. We appreciate you taking the time to review our Fine Fissured panel and hope that you are enjoying the final look. Enjoy your ceiling! armstrongceilings
            • Verified Purchase
            Ceiling Tiles to thin
            The acoustical celing tule is only 1/2 inch of thickness. Is so thin that breaks apart when you start installing
            by
            Response from Armstrong CeilingsAug 11, 2022
            Hi David. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with our Fine Fissured tile. Mineral fibers due to their material can break when cutting too hard. You may have received defective tiles as well, which we apologize for. You can return your tiles to your place of purchase with proof of purchase for new material or refund. Thank you for taking the time to review our tile. armstrongceilings
            • Verified Purchase
            This is the worst ceiling tile product known to man....
            This is the worst ceiling tile product known to man. The first tile I picked out of the box broke from my fingers’ slight pressure on the tile. The contractor installing the tile cursed the product because he couldn’t keep from breaking each and every tile we try to install. The company, Armstrong, should be ashamed that day con the public with such a shoddy product. Don’t buy this product because you will be disappointed.
            by
            Response from Armstrong CeilingsApr 29, 2022
            Hello Jose, Thank you for the review. Mineral fiber products are by nature very delicate, but with careful handling they can be installed and look great. If you have any questions, please contact our Technical Team at 1.877.276.7876 opt 2. armstrongceilings
            • Verified Purchase
            The tongue edges were a little weaker then I thought,...
            The tongue edges were a little weaker then I thought, so handle with care, but other than that they were square and fit together nicely. Used a power stapler to attach them and it worked just fine.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Difficult to install to an existing ceiling, especially with no...
            Difficult to install to an existing ceiling, especially with no instructions attached. Pattern as close as possible to no-longer-produced Deep Fissure. Would love to do without, based on their fragility, but needed to repair some damaged tiles. Recommend only for those with patience.
            by
              2 found this review helpful
              Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews