#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 312140308

Model # 1275

Store SKU # 1005579157

WoodHaven 5 in. x 7 ft. Coastal White Tongue and Groove Ceiling Plank (29 sq. ft./case)

$4.49 /sq. ft.
Covers 29 sq. ft.
$130.23 /case
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Rustic-look planks add the beauty of natural wood to your home
  • Prefinished, tongue and groove edge for easy installation
  • Installs in 3 different ways, including on 15/16 in. grid
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret
Product Details
  • Rustic-look planks add the beauty of natural wood to your home
  • Prefinished, tongue and groove edge for easy installation
  • Installs in 3 different ways, including on 15/16 in. grid
About This Product

Armstrong WOODHAVEN Coastal White 5-in x 84-in planks have a vintage-inspired rustic look. These planks are made of medium density fiberboard, are easy to handle and can be installed to joists, drywall, plaster, or even 15/16-in grid. See attached installation instructions for details on all installation options.

  • Made of MDF (medium density fiberboard)
  • Prefinished, no sanding, staining or sealing
  • Great for covering damaged drywall, plaster or popcorn ceilings
  • Beveled tongue and groove edge minimizes the appearance of gaps during normal expansion and contraction
  • Update the look of your ceiling without losing ceiling height
  • Covers 29 sq. ft. per carton (10 pieces per carton)
  • Easy retrofit installation option to cover old basement ceiling grid
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS
Product ID #: 312140308Internet #: 888264287890Model #: 1275
caret

Specifications

Dimensions: H .375 in, W 5 in, L 84 in

Dimensions

Approximate Size (ft.)0.5 x 7 ftProduct Height (in.).375 in
Product Length (in.)84 inProduct Width (in.)5 in
Thickness (in.).375

Details

Ceiling Tile StyleFaux WoodColor FamilyWhite
Color/FinishCoastal WhiteCommercial/ResidentialResidential
Edge DetailTongue and GrooveFeaturesNo Additional Features
MaterialFiberboardMaterialWood (100%)
Noise Reduction Coefficient0OriginUSA
Pack SizeCasePackage Quantity10
Returnable90-DayWeight (lb.)4.7

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty10 Year
caret

Questions & Answers

155Questions
caret
Q:Ish this product mold and mildew resistant to use in bathroom?
by|Feb 4, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Chuck, Woodhaven is not intended to go into a full bath, this product can be installed in a powder room or half bath but we would not recommend installing this into a full bath. It is an MDF but can still be affected by the high humidity of a shower. If you would like to speak to us further about this please contact our Techline Team at 877-276-7876 option 2. Thank you and have a great day!

by|Feb 5, 2024
    caret
    Q:Can the planks be installed directly to drywall o
    by|Jan 17, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  You can install that over dry wall but would require you to locate ceiling joists if not exposed. Tap on the plaster or drywall ceiling until you hear a solid thud, or use a stud finder. Generally, joists are spaced 16-in or 24-in on center. If not exposed, mark with a chalk line. Level and attach furring strips perpendicular to the joists, starting 2-in from the first wall. Spacing should not exceed 24-in on center. You will want to make sure it is level for installation if not it would require additional furring and or shims. If you would like to speak to us further in regards to the installation process please reach out to our Armstrong Techline Team at 877-276-7876 option 2.

    by|Jan 17, 2024
      caret
      Q:Can the planks be installed directly to drywall o
      by|Jan 17, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  You can install that over dry wall but would require you to locate ceiling joists if not exposed. Tap on the plaster or drywall ceiling until you hear a solid thud, or use a stud finder. Generally, joists are spaced 16-in or 24-in on center. If not exposed, mark with a chalk line. Level and attach furring strips perpendicular to the joists, starting 2-in from the first wall. Spacing should not exceed 24-in on center. You will want to make sure it is level for installation if not it would require additional furring and or shims. If you would like to speak to us further in regards to the installation process please reach out to our Armstrong Techline Team at 877-276-7876 option 2.

      by|Jan 17, 2024
        caret
        Q:Can the planks be installed directly to drywall o
        by|Jan 17, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  You can install that over dry wall but would require you to locate ceiling joists if not exposed. Tap on the plaster or drywall ceiling until you hear a solid thud, or use a stud finder. Generally, joists are spaced 16-in or 24-in on center. If not exposed, mark with a chalk line. Level and attach furring strips perpendicular to the joists, starting 2-in from the first wall. Spacing should not exceed 24-in on center. You will want to make sure it is level for installation if not it would require additional furring and or shims. If you would like to speak to us further in regards to the installation process please reach out to our Armstrong Techline Team at 877-276-7876 option 2.

        by|Jan 17, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 155
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          4.7 out of 5
          • 4.7 out of 169 reviews
          • 83% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 169 reviews
          Easy to put up and looks great!
          by
          Response from Armstrong CeilingsOct 6, 2023
          Hi Jim. Thank you for taking the time to review our Woodhaven planks. We are happy to hear installation went smoothly for you and that you are loving the final look. Thank you again for choosing Armstrong. armstrongceilings
          • Verified Purchase
          Moved into a 1967 home that had an incomplete conversion that included a very ugly drop down acoustic tile ceiling. We bought this to replace that ceiling. VERY easy to install and the end result looks great. Instructions could be better however.
          What a lifesaver. Totally transformed our den.
          by
          Response from Armstrong CeilingsAug 16, 2023
          Hi Alex. Thank you for taking the time to review our Woodhaven Painted White planks. We are happy to hear you are loving the final look. Thank you again for choosing Armstrong. armstrongceilings
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Works great on walls AND ceilings
          I redid our covered patio with these planks (two different colors, see before and after pics attached). After you get the first row level (on the wall) / straight (on the ceiling) (which is super important), work progresses quickly and the result looks great. Would definitely use these again in a heartbeat. Great quality / fit / finish / instructions. It gets a little tricky around windows / skylights / recessed lights, but that is to be expected.
          by
          Response from Armstrong CeilingsJun 5, 2023
          Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to review our Woodhaven planks. We are happy to hear you are loving the final look. However, I need to note that these planks are meant for indoor installation only. Installing outdoors, will void the warranty. If you have any questions about this please give our Techline a call at 1-877-276-7876 option 2. Thank you again for choosing Armstrong and enjoy your ceiling. armstrongceilings
            • Recommended
            Love the outcome
            We really like how it turned out. The color is beautiful and seemed easy to install by our contractor. We installed the plywood prior to install the plank to the ceiling.
            by
            Response from Armstrong CeilingsMar 10, 2023
            Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to review our Woodhaven Natural Cherry planks. We are happy to hear you are loving the final look. Enjoy your ceiling. armstrongceilings
              • Recommended
              The installation went good. Mounted directly to the ceiling using...
              The installation went good. Mounted directly to the ceiling using the clips provided with no real problems. Used a miter saw for cuts and a table saw for ripping.
              by
              Response from Armstrong CeilingsMar 6, 2023
              Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to review our Woodhaven planks. We are happy to hear installation went nice and smooth for you and you are loving the final look. Enjoy your ceiling! armstrongceilings
              • Verified Purchase
              Beautiful and well constructed.
              Just finished having these installed in our beach house and they are gorgeous. They installed very quickly, the finish is even and so coastal looking. Very very happy with the results.
              by
              Response from Armstrong CeilingsNov 9, 2022
              Hi Kimberly. Thank you for taking the time to review our Coastal White planks. We are happy to hear you are loving the new look. Enjoy your ceiling. armstrongceilings
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Love my new ceilings!!
              We installed this on a existing drop ceiling grib that was hiding 100 year old broken plaster and I cant not rave enough about this product!! Wish I found it sooner
              by
              Response from Armstrong CeilingsDec 6, 2021
              Hi Tara, thank you for leaving a review for our WoodHaven product. We're so pleased to hear our product met your expectations! Thank you for your business and enjoy your new ceiling! armstrongceilings
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                Love my new ceiling! My husband and I installed together- we had a slanted ceiling and flat ceili...
                Love my new ceiling! My husband and I installed together- we had a slanted ceiling and flat ceiling so a little tricky but figured it out. Would highly recommend to add to any room.
                by
                Response from Armstrong CeilingsJun 23, 2021
                Hello Debbie, thank you so much for leaving a review for our WoodHaven product! We're so pleased to hear you love your new installation. Thanks again for your business, and enjoy your new ceiling! armstrongceilings
                • Verified Purchase
                4 found this review helpful
                Looks amazing ! ❤️
                Looks amazing ! ❤️
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                Excellent product. Just order a little extra. We measured square...
                Excellent product. Just order a little extra. We measured square footage and did not allow for some waste with the hallway. Now its out of stock. But sooo much better than the cheap stuff looks amazing
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                1 found this review helpful
                Showing 1-10 of 169 reviews

                Compare Similar Items

                current item

                Approximate Size (ft.)

                0.5 x 7 ft

                0.5 x 7 ft

                0.5 x 7 ft

                Material

                Wood (100%)

                Wood (100%)

                Wood (100%)

                Ceiling Tile Style

                Faux Wood

                Faux Wood

                Faux Wood

                Edge Detail

                Tongue and Groove

                Tongue and Groove

                Tongue and Groove

                Features

                No Additional Features

                No Additional Features

                No Additional Features