#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 202019115

Model # 701230

Store SKU # 948597

10 lbs. Granules Fungus Control for Lawns

$20.97
  • Cures and prevents common lawn diseases
  • Systemic fungicide absorbed by grass & will not wash off
  • Controls brown patch, dollar spot, rusts and more
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
sample icon
Solve Your Weed and Pest Problems
Get rid of pests and more - inside and out - with our free online tool
Product Details

About This Product

BioAdvanced Granules Fungus Control for Lawns cures and prevents turf damaging diseases and keeps them from invading your lawn. This rainproof formula provides up to 1 month protection against most common lawn diseases, including brown patch, dollar spot, summer patch, rusts and anthracnose. Keeping your lawn free of listed diseases has never been easier. BioAdvanced Fungus Control for Lawns measures 10-pounds and covers 5,000 square feet. BioAdvanced. Get More From The Blue Bag®.

Highlights

  • Fungicide: Fungus Control for lawns cures and prevents listed lawn diseases
  • 30 Day Protection: Protects against lawn diseases for up to a month
  • Disease Control: Fungicide controls Red Thread, Brown Patch, Dollar Spot, Rust, and other listed diseases
  • Rainproof Protection: Systemic Fungicide is absorbed by grass and will not wash off
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 202019115

Model # 701230

Store SKU # 948597

Additional Resources

Shop All BIOADVANCED

Specifications

Dimensions: H 2.38 in, W 10.25 in, D 19 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

19 in

Product Height (in.)

2.38 in

Product Width (in.)

10.25 in

Details

Application Type

Granular

Bag Weight (lb.)

10.74 lb

Concentrated or Ready to Use

Ready to use

Container type

Bag

Disease Type

Anthracnose, Brown Patch, Doillar Spot, Powdery Mildew, Rust, Summer Patch

Diseased Plant Type

Flowers

Indoor/Outdoor

Outdoor

Organic

No

Pack Size

1

Plant Type

Grass

Returnable

90-Day

Safe For

Not Safe for Kids and Pets

Safe for Edibles

No

Questions & Answers

108Questions
caret
Q:what can i use to kill mushrooms on my lawn
by|Oct 9, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  The Fungus Control For Lawns does not kill mushrooms. BioAdvanced does not currently offer a product that kills mushrooms. -James

by|Oct 18, 2023
    caret
    Q:When can I apply the fungus and do I water the grass soon after
    by|Sep 30, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  If you are applying BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns to prevent lawn disease, we recommend applying in early Spring, when conditions are becoming hot and humid. This should be applied every 30 days. For an active fungus, it is best to begin applying at the first sign of disease and repeating once every 2 weeks. In either scenario, the granules should be watered in thoroughly after applying. -Madison

    by|Oct 2, 2023
      caret
      Q:When is the best time of year to apply? If I apply now (late August) will I see lawn improvement on fungus? Or should I wait until Spring?
      by|Aug 22, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  There is no best time to apply. It can be applied anytime as long as the temperatures are between 50-90 degrees at the time of application and until the application is dry. It should be applied once every 30 days to prevent fungus and every 14 days for a curative if you have an issue of fungus. Depending on the severity it may take multiple applications and there is no guarantee how many it will take. The lawn may look worse before it gets better as it draws the fungus to the surface. It is also best to address things that will cause the fungus in the first place such as high moisture, shade and cutting the lawn too short just to name a few. James

      by|Aug 26, 2023
        1 found this answer helpful
        caret
        Q:Somebody asked if he/she could spread by hand, and you answer "no". So, how do you spread it ? I don't have any machine to spread it, so it must be manually, but then how? Picture attached is for Bahia installed 4 months ago in Orlando FL
        by|Aug 10, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  We only recommend applying our granular products with a push drop or push broadcast spreader. We unfortunately could not recommend applying the product by hand or by another method without using a spreader. -Madison

        by|Aug 11, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 108

          Customer Reviews

          4.1 out of 5

          • 4.1 out of 847 reviews
          • 78% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 847 reviews
          Ineffective
          This treatment is ineffective. I have done 4 treatments on schedule and with the correct dosage and the problem continues to grow.
          by
          Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareAug 12, 2022
          I am very sorry to hear that you were not able to achieve the fungus control you were hoping for with the product. I would feel frustrated by that experience as well. At your convenience please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5:00 PM (CDT). We would be more than happy to further assist you with this issue. Jessica bayer-advanced
          • Verified Purchase
          Killed The Grass Entirely
          I sprayed this product (as instructed) on parts of my lawn in the spring time because I had spots of fungus and heat stress from last year. This ended up killing everything where I sprayed it. It is now mid July and I still can’t get the grass to grow back. I’ve tried dethatching, over seeding multiple times, tons of fresh top soil, Revive, fertilizer, soil tests, and breaking up the soil with a garden “weasel” and the grass just doesn’t grow back. Extremely disappointed.
          by
          Response from Customer CareJul 14, 2022
          This is not normal, and definitely not the outcome we’d expect. I can see why you’d be upset, Rob, and I’d like to gather more details about how this may have happened. Could you give me a call at 1-877-229-3725? We are available Monday-Friday 8:30am - 5:00pm (CDT). Jessica
            Gets the job down
            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This BioAdvanced-Fungus Control for Lawns get the job done. I have used this for two months now. I have plants and some flowers that are being overrun with fungus. I have tried natural anti fungal remedies that was ineffective. This fungus control does work, but did scorch my lawn and some of my flowers. I am however now satisfied with the results of both my plants and my lawn. They are growing back and flourishing well. I have decided to use it product sparingly because it works a bit to well and that is working for me.
            by
            Response from Customer CareApr 8, 2022
            I am so pleased to hear of your success with BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns, but very sorry to hear of the effect it had on your lawn and flowers. This particular product is not recommended for direct application to flowers. Additionally, it can cause burning to the grass if temperatures exceed 85 degrees. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts. -Madison
              • Recommended
              YES IT REALLY WORKS
              We had resoded our lawn about 2 1/2 years ago with Saint Augustine grass and during the resodding, we were instructed to put this specific brand on there because it works better than all of them ... Also we live kind of in an inverted neighborhood - the houses were built to where the water flows downward so it can go into the sewers but as it turns out, our house is at the bottom of the hill, so everybody’s water flows down into our lawn and it ends up becoming full of brown patch fungus
              by
              Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 6, 2021
              Excellent! We look forward to helping you keep your St. Augustine green and fungus free! Jessica BayerAdvanced
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                Destroyed my lawn
                I used this product on 4/26/2021 to prevent/cure some brown spot in my lawn. I went from a lush green grass to completely dead in 3 days. Do not use this product
                by
                Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 5, 2021
                This is not normal, and definitely not the outcome we’d expect. I can see why you’d be upset, and I’d like to gather more details about how this may have happened. Could you give me a call at 1-877-229-3724? We are available Monday-Friday 7:00-5 PM & Saturday 8:30-5 PM (CT). Jessica BayerAdvanced
                  1 found this review helpful
                  BioAdvanced Fungus control (Liquid and Granules) do not work
                  My lawn is seeded with Bermuda grass, and is is well maintained and treated for pests and insects. But recently mushrooms of various types started sprouting in various areas, shaded or sunny, and unfortunately my dog ate one of them and had to be hospitalized for a week and thank goodness is continuing to recover. So I generously sprayed my lawn with the liquid BioAdvanced (2 x 32 oz.) and noticed next day that about 60-70% of the mushrooms started wilting but the rest were still alive. I picked up all the visible mushrooms and bagged tightly and threw away in the dumpster. Unfortunately more mushrooms continued to pop up in various areas of the lawn and I continued to pick them up, bag and throw them away. After 2 weeks of this scenario, I decided to give my lawn another dosage of BioAdvanced ( 2 x 10 lbs bags granules) then watered to let the chemicals soak into the roots. Unfortunately, the impact on the mushrooms was still minimal, more mushrooms are sprouting regularly. I wish this product worked, because I am in need of a solution to eliminate this fungus in my yard.
                  by
                  Response from Customer CareOct 12, 2020
                  I can certainly understand your concerns Tony. Unfortunately, this product will not control mushrooms but only listed lawn diseases. Mushrooms are a natural part of your lawn usually caused by organic decaying materials beneath the soil. We do not currently make a product that will eliminate mushrooms.
                    We had a very successful landscape construction business for 35...
                    We had a very successful landscape construction business for 35 years in California. This is by far the best treatment I have seen for Fungus Control. It is a remarkable product.
                    by
                    Response from BioAdvancedOct 6, 2020
                    Excellent! Thank you so much for sharing your results! Jessica BayerAdvanced
                    • Verified Purchase
                    3 found this review helpful
                    After applying this 13 days ago and watering every other day, I don't see a difference. At least...
                    After applying this 13 days ago and watering every other day, I don't see a difference. At least the brown spots haven't grown further.
                    by
                    Response from BioAdvancedAug 25, 2020
                    When treating an active fungus it may take subsequent applications 2 weeks apart to eliminate the fungus depending on the severity of the infestation. What the product will do is kill the fungus and cause it to rise to the surface. I would like to hear more and further assist you. Please give me a call at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5 PM (CT). Jessica BayerAdvanced
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    3 found this review helpful
                    Doesn’t cure/prevent long term
                    I bought this product from a home improvement store hoping to save my grass from the white powdery mildew infestation. The initial application stopped the spread but didn’t fix my grass causing me to have brown spots in a large portion of my yard. I waited two weeks after the first application to spray another round. After a week the white powdery mildew re-emerges. I’ve had rainfall and not watered for 4 days straight and it showed it’s ugly head anyway. disappointed and mad the product deceives about curing existing diseases.
                    by
                    Response from Customer CareJul 6, 2020
                    I am very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the product. I can certainly understand why you would be upset. When treating an active lawn fungus it may take several applications two weeks apart depending on the severity of the fungus infestation. What the product will do is kill the fungus and cause it to rise to the surface. So it will look worse before it looks better. If you should need further assistance with this issue please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Saturday 8:30-5 PM (CT).
                      Great product; not so great container ...
                      I've used this product before with good results. I bought 2 bottles yesterday and they had the "new" Easy Grip One Touch Sprayer dispenser. Hooked the first one up this morning, and sprayed about 4,000 sf with it, and looked at the container, and NO spray had been dispensed at all. Hooked up number 2, same thing. THANKFULLY I had an old style empty that I hadn't thrown away yet (the previous design that has a fan spray and an on/off that you rotate) ... transferred the product from the new ones to the old feller and everything was fine. Also, the spray that comes out of the "old" style is also MUCH preferred; it's a fan shaped spray that lets you control where you are spraying much better.
                      by
                      Response from Customer CareJun 8, 2020
                      I am very sorry to hear about your experience with the sprayers and certainly appreciate your feedback. We are continuously striving to improve our containers. I am pleased to hear that you have had great results withe the product however. If you should need further assistance with this issue please feel free to reach out to us. We can be reached at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Saturday 8:30-5 PM (CT).
                        Showing 1-10 of 847 reviews

                        Compare Similar Items

                        current item

                        Disease Type

                        Anthracnose, Brown Patch, Doillar Spot, Powdery Mildew, Rust, Summer Patch

                        Black Rot, Black Spot, Fungal Leaf Spot, Fusarium Bulb Rot, Summer Patch

                        Anthracnose, Blight, Brown Patch, Doillar Spot, Gray Leaf Spot, Powdery Mildew, Rust, Summer Patch

                        Drought

                        Application Type

                        Granular

                        Granular

                        Hose End

                        Sprayer Application

                        Concentrated or Ready to Use

                        Ready to use

                        Ready to use

                        Ready to use

                        Ready to use

                        Safe for Edibles

                        No

                        No

                        No

                        No

                        Organic

                        No

                        No

                        No

                        No