#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 320378243

Model # 727230U

Store SKU # 1009477798

32 oz. Ready to Spray Fungus Control for Lawns and 10 lbs. Granules Fungus Control for Lawns

$40.44
/bundle
Apply Now
Pay $15.44 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Cures and prevents common listed lawn diseases
  • Cures powdery mildew
  • Provides up to 30 days systemic protection
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
sample icon
Solve Your Weed and Pest Problems
Get rid of pests and more - inside and out - with our free online tool

Product Details

About This Product

BioAdvanced Fungus Control for Lawns cures and prevents turf damaging diseases and keeps them from invading your lawn. This rainproof formula provides up to 1 month protection against most common lawn diseases, including brown patch, dollar spot, summer patch, rusts and anthracnose. Fungus Control for Lawns works through the roots, leaves and stems and is absorbed by grass blades to protect against plus cure common lawn diseases. It can be applied to all types of listed lawns, including Fescue, Kentucky Bluegrass, Zoysiagrass, St. Augustinegrass and Centipedegrass. Keeping your lawn free of listed diseases has never been easier. BioAdvanced Fungus Control for Lawns measures 10-pounds and covers 5,000 square feet. BioAdvanced. Get More From The Blue Bag®.

Highlights

  • FUNGICIDE: Fungus control for lawns cures and prevents listed lawn diseases
  • 30-DAY PROTECTION: Protects against lawn diseases for up to a-month
  • DISEASE CONTROL: Fungicide controls red thread, brown patch, dollar spot, rust, and other listed diseases
  • RAINPROOF PROTECTION: Systemic fungicide is absorbed by grass and will not wash off
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 320378243

Model # 727230U

Store SKU # 1009477798

Specifications

Dimensions: H 2.38 in, W 10.25 in, D 19 in

Dimensions

Container Size (oz.)

32

Product Depth (in.)

19 in

Product Height (in.)

2.38 in

Product Width (in.)

10.25 in

Details

Application Type

Hose End

Concentrated or Ready to Use

Ready to use

Disease Type

Anthracnose, Brown Patch, Doillar Spot, Powdery Mildew, Rust, Summer Patch

Diseased Plant Type

Flowers

Indoor/Outdoor

Outdoor

Organic

No

Pack Size

1

Plant Type

Grass

Returnable

90-Day

Safe For

Not Safe for Kids and Pets

Safe for Edibles

No

Spray Application Type

Hose End

Questions & Answers

212Questions
caret
Q:Can this be used on newly planted Zoysia Palisades sod?
by|May 17, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi, Cheryl. BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns is safe for use on all grass types, but it is important that the grass is established. We recommend waiting 3-4 weeks before applying to new grass. -Madison

by|May 17, 2024
    caret
    Q:My dogs like to eat grass, is that safe for them to do after this product is applied?
    by|May 9, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Yes. Pets can safely re-enter the treated area as soon as BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns has dried completely. Even those that eat some of the treated grass. -Madison

    by|May 9, 2024
      caret
      Q:Can this be used to prevent mushrooms from coming up in my yard?? I keep getting mushrooms in my yard after heavy rainfall where an old tree used to be. Had the tree & stump removed (stump ground down) & now keep having mushrooms pop up in same location?
      by|Apr 27, 2024
      0 Answer
      Answer This Question
      caret
      Q:How long before we can let our dogs out ?
      by|Apr 15, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi, Debbie. After applying BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns, pets can safely re-enter the treated area once the product has dried completely. -Madison

      by|Apr 16, 2024
        Showing 1-4 of 212

        Customer Reviews

        3.7 out of 5

        • 3.7 out of 1,140 reviews
        • 61% recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 1,140 reviews
        Grass turned yellow in spots
        I have just recently put the product on the grass, not even a complete week as of yet. So I'm not really sure how it is going to work; but the grass has turned yellow. Hopefully it will recover. It was not a very hot day when I applied it, probably will return and write more after another week or so.
        by
        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJun 26, 2023
        There is nothing in the product that would cause yellowing. It may be cause by the product pulling the fungus to the surface. Would recommend to apply once every 14 days until it turns back to a normal green. At your convenience, please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5 (CDT). We would be more than happy to further assist you with this issue. James
        bayer-advanced
        • Verified Purchase
        killed my lawn
        Had very nice lawn prior to use. I used one time and my lawn has big spots dying
        by
        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMar 22, 2023
        This is not normal, and definitely not the outcome we’d expect. I can see why you’d be upset, Paul, and I’d like to gather more details about how this may have happened. Could you give me a call at 1-877-229-3724? We are available Monday-Friday 8:30am - 5:00pm (CDT). Jessica bayer-advanced
          • Recommended
          1 found this review helpful
          Ineffective
          This treatment is ineffective. I have done 4 treatments on schedule and with the correct dosage and the problem continues to grow.
          by
          Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareAug 12, 2022
          I am very sorry to hear that you were not able to achieve the fungus control you were hoping for with the product. I would feel frustrated by that experience as well. At your convenience please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5:00 PM (CDT). We would be more than happy to further assist you with this issue. Jessica bayer-advanced
          • Verified Purchase
          2.5 min dispense time
          I read the instructions thoroughly. The label states it will disperse in a 5 to 6 mins. I set my phone timer to pay close attention. The bottle dispersed itself in two minutes and 37 seconds leaving half my 2900 sq ft lawn untreated.
          by
          Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareSep 23, 2021
          I am very sorry that you were not able to get the coverage you needed with the container Mike. I understand how frustrating that experience would be. At your convenience please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5:00 PM (CDT). We would be more than happy to further assist you with this issue. Jessica BayerAdvanced
            3 found this review helpful
            Great product this stuff is amazing for brown patch & fungus!
            Great product this stuff is amazing for brown patch & fungus!
            by
            Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJun 3, 2021
            Excellent, Ray! Thank you so much for your review of BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! -Madison BayerAdvanced
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            YES IT REALLY WORKS
            We had resoded our lawn about 2 1/2 years ago with Saint Augustine grass and during the resodding, we were instructed to put this specific brand on there because it works better than all of them ... Also we live kind of in an inverted neighborhood - the houses were built to where the water flows downward so it can go into the sewers but as it turns out, our house is at the bottom of the hill, so everybody’s water flows down into our lawn and it ends up becoming full of brown patch fungus
            by
            Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 6, 2021
            Excellent! We look forward to helping you keep your St. Augustine green and fungus free! Jessica BayerAdvanced
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Destroyed my lawn
              I used this product on 4/26/2021 to prevent/cure some brown spot in my lawn. I went from a lush green grass to completely dead in 3 days. Do not use this product
              by
              Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 5, 2021
              This is not normal, and definitely not the outcome we’d expect. I can see why you’d be upset, and I’d like to gather more details about how this may have happened. Could you give me a call at 1-877-229-3724? We are available Monday-Friday 7:00-5 PM & Saturday 8:30-5 PM (CT). Jessica BayerAdvanced
                1 found this review helpful
                We had a very successful landscape construction business for 35...
                We had a very successful landscape construction business for 35 years in California. This is by far the best treatment I have seen for Fungus Control. It is a remarkable product.
                by
                Response from BioAdvancedOct 6, 2020
                Excellent! Thank you so much for sharing your results! Jessica BayerAdvanced
                • Verified Purchase
                3 found this review helpful
                After applying this 13 days ago and watering every other day, I don't see a difference. At least...
                After applying this 13 days ago and watering every other day, I don't see a difference. At least the brown spots haven't grown further.
                by
                Response from BioAdvancedAug 25, 2020
                When treating an active fungus it may take subsequent applications 2 weeks apart to eliminate the fungus depending on the severity of the infestation. What the product will do is kill the fungus and cause it to rise to the surface. I would like to hear more and further assist you. Please give me a call at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5 PM (CT). Jessica BayerAdvanced
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                3 found this review helpful
                Doesn’t cure/prevent active white powdery mildew
                I bought this product from a home improvement store hoping to save my grass from the white powdery mildew infestation. The initial application stopped the spread but didn’t fix my grass causing me to have brown spots in a large portion of my yard. I waited two weeks after the first application to spray another round. After a week the white powdery mildew re-emerges. I’ve had rainfall and not watered for 4 days straight and it showed it’s ugly head anyway. disappointed and mad the product deceives about curing existing diseases.
                by
                Response from BioAdvancedJul 8, 2020
                I am very sorry to hear that you were not able to achieve the fungus control that you were hoping for with the product. I would be be frustrated as well. At your convenience please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Saturday 8:30-5 PM (CT). We would be more than happy to further assist you with this issue. Jessica BayerAdvanced
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Showing 1-10 of 1,140 reviews

                  Compare Similar Items

                  current item

                  Disease Type

                  Anthracnose, Brown Patch, Doillar Spot, Powdery Mildew, Rust, Summer Patch

                  Anthracnose, Blight, Brown Patch, Doillar Spot, Gray Leaf Spot, Powdery Mildew, Rust, Summer Patch

                  Brown Patch, Powdery Mildew, Southern Blight, Summer Patch

                  Anthracnose, Brown Patch, Doillar Spot, Gray Leaf Spot, Leaf Spot, Necrotic Ring, Powdery Mildew, Rust, Summer Patch

                  Application Type

                  Hose End

                  Hose End

                  Granular

                  Granular

                  Concentrated or Ready to Use

                  Ready to use

                  Ready to use

                  Ready to use

                  Ready to use

                  Safe for Edibles

                  No

                  No

                  No

                  No

                  Organic

                  No

                  No

                  No

                  No