Internet #301929169

Model #0080-AWICD

7 Zone Smart Irrigation Controller, WI-FI Enabled with Real Time Weather Optimization

  • Uses real-time weather analytics to optimize your watering plan
  • Automatically builds a smart watering schedule for your lawn
  • Installs in minutes and can be personalized through your phone
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$13046

Product Overview

Simplify your life with the power of Smart Watering. No more aimless tinkering with your old sprinkler controller. The Blossom Smart Watering Controller automatically programs itself based on real-time local weather data collected from the Internet to create an optimized watering schedule for your yard. This means that on the sunniest, hottest days, Blossom will apply extra water to replenish dry soil. On cooler, less sunny days, Blossom adjusts to irrigate less. If measurable rain is in the weather forecast, Blossom skips watering for that day. The result is an automatically adjusted irrigation plan tailored for your lawn and garden that can be monitored from anywhere at any time from your smartphone or tablet over this Wi-Fi enabled system. Blossom 7 has a known compatibility issue with some newer Comcast / Xfinity XB6 Xfi enabled routers. The specific model numbers included are: -Arris TG3482G (XB6) -Technicolor CGM4140COM (XB6) If you have any of the above routers, please contact us at 1-855-976-5315 or mygro-support@scotts.com for additional details.
  • Uses up-to-the minute satellite based weather data so sprinklers water only when they need to
  • Helps to prevent over-watering
  • Enables you to optimize your water usage
  • Create a watering schedule for your sprinkler system from anywhere by using a smartphone or tablet
  • Installs in as little as 15 minutes
  • Works with Amazon Alexa
  • Covers 7* watering zones *The connector for the Pump Start Relay (PSR) can alternatively be set to support an eighth zone.
  • Replace your outdated controller in minutes
  • Blossom is for indoor installation only; compatible only with locations in the continental United States
  • Control your Blossom Smart Watering Controller with your Alexa device. Run all your zones or specify a zone and runtime duration. This skill requires you to have a Blossom account and device already set up.



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Compare Similar Irrigation Controllers

8-Zone Smart Irrigation Wi-Fi Timer Version 2.0
current product
7 Zone Smart Irrigation Controller, WI-FI Enabled with Real Time Weather Optimization
8-Zone Outdoor Smart Irrigation Wi-Fi Timer Version 2.0R3 Smart Sprinkler Controller, 8 Zone
BrandRain BirdBlossomRain BirdRachio
Name8-Zone Smart Irrigation Wi-Fi Timer Version 2.07 Zone Smart Irrigation Controller, WI-FI Enabled with Real Time Weather Optimization8-Zone Outdoor Smart Irrigation Wi-Fi Timer Version 2.0R3 Smart Sprinkler Controller, 8 Zone
Price
$12669
$13046
$14786
$21721
Ratings
(78)
(63)
(35)
(254)
Number of Zones8788
Smart TechnologySmart Timer,Wi-FiWi-FiSmart Timer,Wi-FiApp Controlled,Smart Timer,Smart Watering,Voice Controlled,Wi-Fi
Indoor/OutdoorIndoorIndoorIndoor/OutdoorIndoor
Timer TypeDigitalManualDigitalDigital
FeaturesBattery Back-up,Digital Display,Electronic,Surge ProtectionIrrigatedBattery Back-up,Digital Display,Electronic,Surge ProtectionNo Additional Features
Sprinkler LocationAbove ground,Below groundBelow groundAbove ground,Below groundBelow ground
Compatibility TypeRain Sensor CompatibleIn-Ground Moisture Sensor CompatibleRain Sensor CompatibleRain Sensor Compatible,Weather Station Compatible
Mount LocationWallWallWallWall
Program TypeProgrammableProgrammableProgrammableCalendar Setting,Interval Setting,Multi-Zone Programming,Odd/Even Day Program,Programmable,Rain Delay,Schedule Programming
IncludedMounting Hardware,TransformerNo Additional Items IncludedMounting Hardware,TransformerMounting Hardware,Transformer
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
9 in
Product Height (in.)
8.75 in
Product Width (in.)
4 in

Details

Back Battery Type
No Backup
Color Family
Grays
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Compatibility Type
In-Ground Moisture Sensor Compatible
Features
Irrigated
Included
No Additional Items Included
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Irrigation System Component
Controller/Timer
Mount Location
Wall
Number of Programs
4
Number of Start Times
7
Number of Zones
7
Pack Size
1
Power Type
Plug-In
Program Type
Programmable
Returnable
180-Day
Smart Technology
Wi-Fi
Sprinkler Location
Below ground
Sprinkler Type
Fixed,Pop-Up,Portable,Rotary
Timer Type
Manual
Timing Segments
15 minutes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Satisfaction guaranteed or your money back. If for any reason you are not satisfied with this purchase, mail us proof of purchase to obtain a full refund of your purchase price.

Questions & Answers

5Questions26Answers

Does it talk to your phone via Bluetooth or ???

Asked by Mark June 23, 2017
7
Answers

No. Even WiFi connectivity is very inconsistent.

Does this replace my current Rainbird system

Asked by Adambk June 23, 2017
7
Answers

I would recommend Rachio or another system. There are better systems out there to replace a Rainbird system. This will not get the job done.

Does this work with an irrigation drop line being used for watering trees?

Asked by Tammy June 23, 2017
6
Answers

Hello Tammy, the Blossom 7/8 Zone Smart Watering Controller should work with most watering systems that use a 24v solenoid controlled valve. We back our products with a 30 day money back guarantee, and you're always welcome to call us at 1-855-976-5315 for further assistance.

How short and how long can I program a zone to run?

Asked by mcfly July 20, 2017
3
Answers

you can run it for as long as you want really. the point of this is that the system will learn your weather pattern and adjust the watering length accordingly. it truly is a set it and forget it system.

Does this model accept 240vac input , if not may you recommend one that does?

Asked by Yolanda June 29, 2018
3
Answers

No, This is a 110V system. It does use a transformer that converts 110 to 24volts low voltage. Im sure their must be 220V transformers that puts ot 24V DC. I recommend trying Hiunter controllers they do make international units that can operate on 220. Im sure other manufactures must also supply 220V system too, We have had good success with the Hunter Brand. https://www.hunterindustries.com/product-line/controllers

Customer Reviews

  • 63 Customer Reviews
  • 3.6 out of 5 stars overall
80% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(29)
4star-icon(12)
3star-icon(3)
2star-icon(3)
1star-icon(16)
Sort By:
Marlton, NJ
Cannot setup controller with Blossom app (iOS 13)
Customer review from scotts.com logo
I have been using my Blossom for the past 2+ years (since June 2017). Very happy with its performance and ease of use up until now. I recently upgraded the Wi-Fi system at my home and attempted to reconnect my Blossom smart watering controller using the Blossom app on my iPhone. It appears that the Blossom app running on iOS 13 will not allow you to setup the controller -- the setup process stops after connecting to the Blossom Wi-Fi network, and the Blossom app will not continue with the setup. Blossom support is aware of this issue and is working on a resolution. I had to unplug my Blossom controller in the meantime while waiting for a resolution. If a solution is provided prior to my Spring sprinkler start-up I will continue to use my Blossom. Else I will have to switch to another product.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer ServicesOctober 29, 2019
We're sorry that the Blossom app is not working with iOS 13. We are working towards getting this resolved and hope to have a solution implemented in the near future. Should you have any additional questions or feedback, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at 855-382-5077 for additional assistance.
I've used several different controllers and this one is at the bottom middle of the pack. While i...
Quality :
3
Value :
3
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
I've used several different controllers and this one is at the bottom middle of the pack. While it generally serves it's main functions there are a lot of rough edges. First, it is important to realize this cannot sit outside in the weather without some sort of protective box. That's not really a good or a bad, it's just something to know. Second, the controller is only accessible through your smartphone app. Unlike several competitors there are no ways to override the settings and do things like test the system or kick off a one-off cycle. If you're out in the yard and your hands are dirty that's an annoying limitation. Beyond that the issues are with the instructions, which were quite frustrating: The Quick Start Guide has quite a few errors and omissions. Step 2 Says remove your old controller Step 3 says install and the drawing shows 4 screws being used to mount it. It didn't say how to get the cover off and it was fairly stiff and I didn't want to break it. Step 6 tells you how to re-install the cover and from that I could see it was a press fit and used a bit more force to remove the cover. Step 7 tells you to get the app from Google Play and follow the instructions. This is where things went south for me. I managed to create an account, but when I clicked on the link to verify the email address, the phone gave me a choice of the Blossom app or Chrome. I unfortunately assumed it wanted the Blossom app. This launched the Blossom app and said the email account needs be verified. Everything I did gave me the same message. I eventually ended up uninstalling and re-installing and this time chose Chrome. This fixed it. As part of this I tried to get to their support page, which was listed as myblossom.com/support - does not work, you need support.myblossom.com. There is a knowledge database article on resetting the device that is not correct about where the reset button is located - maybe a prior model. Another irritation is Step 8 says to replace the cover and you pair it in Step 11, which asks you for the pairing code on the device and it is under the cover! The app itself looks reasonable, but I wish they had a scheduling option of every n days. e.g. every second day. They just have individual days. An option of every day would also be useful. Overall I don't recommend this unit because there are other choices that are better at the same price point.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ScottsCustomerCareJanuary 19, 2018
We're sorry you had issues in using or setting up your Blossom 7/8 Zone Smart Watering Controller. The original Blossom 12 Zone Smart Watering Controller is rated for outdoor use, and the Blossom 7/8 Zone Smart Watering Controller is for indoor use. We are constantly making updates to the application and online resources so some of these issues have been addressed. In particular the latest version of both the original Blossom app and the Scotts Miracle-Gro GroConnect app have the ability to choose interval watering from every two to seven days. If you need further help in setting up or using your Blossom Smart Watering Controller please feel free to contact us at 1-855-976-5315 scotts
It works
Quality :
4
Value :
4
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
Blossom So what we have here is an automatic Smart Watering System. It operates thru the internet via Bluetooth , no bridge or hub needed. First off you will need a good internet signal to your router along with a smart phone or tablet. IOS or Android plus internet service. In my case it IOS! Next you will notice there are no functional way to set this up unless your on the Blossom App via your smart device. The only hookups by physical means are the power thru a supplied transformer and low voltage wires from your control valves. Find a mounting place where you have power, control valve wires and a robust signal to your router . Mark the mounting holes and secure with the supplied screws and expansion fasteners if needed. Power hook up is straight forward , plug into a wall and plug in the other end to the Blossom unit. If this a new hookup strip back your low voltage wires and insert them into the wire clip block by pressing the white lever and inserting the wire. Hopefully your wires are marked to identify its station. If your transferring from a another timer mark the wires to identify there stations and transfer them to the new unit. Hint cut all the low voltage ends clean and strip back as in a new install so the wires insert smoothly. That's it ! Now you need to get the app and set things up . In my case it was very smooth quick and easy operation. Setting up your system you'll need to know information like zone location , its soil type and plantings, I.E. grass, shrubs etc. also before you get going take pictures of your zones this way you can load them in the app to identify your zones. This is a very easy system to get up and going. Operation is all done Thru the app if you want to do manual operations, system test etc. So how does it work? The system gets weather information from a regional weather reporting station to your location. It determines from your settings schedules etc how much water to apply. If it's cold and humid it will water less, hotter then normal it will water more etc. In my opinion there are some weaknesses depending on where you live and climates. Where I live we have small micro climates within are area. It can be 50 degrees in fog less then a mile from 90 degrees in hot windy sun. Having a blanket regional weather report might not give the results you desire. Power failures if you have many not sure how this handles that a back up battery would be nice. What I would like to see in any of the smart systems would be the ability to use Weather underground or my own weather station to get better weather information . Also have my own sensors or probes for even closer references to your watering needs. All in all this product works well , easy to set up and keep going and should handle most yards needs. Ive been using an older model of the Blossom for a test garden and has been in service for over a year with little issues the newer unit in this review is just about the same other than no bridge smaller power cord and smaller foot in print in depth at a good valve price point.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Love it! Saving water!!
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
I am reviewing the Blossom Smart Watering Controller. I replaced my Orbit sprinkler timer with the Blossom and I'm so happy I did. Programming the Blossom is just so much more intuitive. Installing the Blossom was simple. I mounted the unit in the same location as my old timer. Connecting the wires to the unit was the same as the old timer, simply push each wire into a control numbered location and the 'common wire' into one of the 'common' locations on the unit. Power is supplied by a power 'brick' that plugs into an outlet then plug the cable from that into the base of the Blossom. The App and the Quick Start Guide then show how to connect the device to your home network. The Blossom will auto-detect how many zones you have connected. After opening an account with Blossom the App asks for the type of watering device, like soaker or sprinkler head. It then suggests how much time is needed to provide sufficient water. This can be easily adjusted should one need more or less time. It is then possible to split up the watering time into 2 or more time periods. It may have taken me 10 minutes to set up the times for all of my zones, setting the first one took the most time because it was my first time with the App. My Blossom has worked well so far. Since the device is connected to the internet it knows the weather in my location. It auto-magicly adjusts the watering time so water isn't wasted on plants when it has rained. SO much better than a simple timer!! I love it!!
Was this helpful?
1
0
No more wasted water and money!
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
I installed this controller in no time! A few minutes to disconnect my old programmable system and about 10 minutes to connect the same wires to this controller and mount to the wall. Download the app on your smartphone and you're ready to follow the intuitive guide. (see pics below) What's great about this unit is that it pulls weather reports from your connected Wi-Fi and adjusts the watering schedule accordingly so that you aren't wasting water and money! In Michigan, the weather is unpredictable and the weather people will say there's an 80% chance of rain, causing the system to cancel that watering cycle and then it doesn't rain (often occurrence)! When that happens, you can easily go on your smart phone and turn your system on with a push of a button from anywhere! Individual scheduling of each section of your lawn is also very appreciated! Some areas need more water than others so I love that feature. This unit is for indoor installation only (basement, garage, etc.) so make sure you don't install it where rain, snow, or extreme heat will directly hit it. Make sure you also have a good connection signal to your wireless system so that you don't have intermittent connection issues which will hinder the ability for this controller to work properly. I'm converting to a "smart home" where ever I can, so this is a great addition to my goal. For the price, I would highly recommend this Blossom Smart Watering Controller!
Was this helpful?
2
0
Network enabled watering system
Quality :
4
Value :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
The blossom sprinkler is a quick setup, both physically and with the internet/app. First thing to note is you don't have wifi or a smart phone, you probably should not consider this. The only interface is the app. The app itself is crazy easy to use. Kudos to the design team. It uses your location and actual weather to define how often to water. You can use smart watering mode and the servers define how much to water based on how much it rained. You also have flexibility to use specific times if you like. The app lets you take pictures of the location. Which is nice. I am very pleased with the flexibility and customization options you have when using the device.
Was this helpful?
1
0
SF Bay Area, CA
Instructions need to be updated
Customer review from scotts.com logo
Blossom was acquired by Scott’s. The blossom app no longer works. One needs to download the “gro connect” app. The app links on this page will point to Scott’s app. The gro connect app assumes a newer Bluetooth based device. If you have older WiFi based device, need to choose “legacy device” after launching app.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Arlington, TX
App is not anymore available in the App Store!!!
Customer review from scotts.com logo
The control and app are very easy to use and great to have in your phone BUT the Blossom app is not anymore available in the App Store!!! so I got a controller that I can't control...
Was this helpful?
0
0
new egypt nj
trying to close for winter
Customer review from scotts.com logo
I have this blossom and with the apple update i cannot reconnect so now i cannot open my zones so that i can blow lines - TERRIBLE and I am a scotts customer i order the lawn products on a subscription basis, but this blossom is awful!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer ServiceOctober 22, 2020
We are sorry you had an issue with a recent update. We would love to assist you further to make this right. Please call 855-976-5315 or by emailing them at mygro-support@scotts.com.
Big Bear, CA
Last App software update 3yrs ago!!!
Customer review from scotts.com logo
Installed the Blossom app and my Android reported that the software was not designed for my version of Android and it may not function correctly. I looked up when the last update was and it was Dec 2017!!! This product is obviously not being updated or supported properly.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer ServiceOctober 15, 2020
We apologize that you were not thoroughly satisfied with Blossom 7 Smart Watering Controller. GRO is owned by ScottsMiracle-Gro, however, there is a specific group that handles the GRO products. They can be reached by calling 855-976-5315 or by emailing them at mygro-support@scotts.com.
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers