#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 325974974

Model # Z041-6200-00

Store SKU # 1009896933

NexTile 32 in. D x 60 in. W x 74 in. H Composite Direct-to-Stud Four-Piece Alcove Subway Tile Shower Wall Kit in White

$549.00
$649.00
Save $100.00 (15%)
Apply Now
Pay $499.00 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • 4-piece direct-to-stud design for easy handling and installation
  • Spacious storage niche requires no modification to frame studs
  • Connection system locks the 4-piece walls firmly in place
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

The NexTile Composite Direct-to-Stud Four-Piece Shower Wall Kit is a great solution for achieving the realistic look of tile and textured grout lines in a shower without the mess and hassle of traditional installation. The high-gloss composite finish with a realistic subway tile pattern is groutless and easy to clean, making it an excellent choice for those who want a low-maintenance shower. One of the standout features of this product is the spacious wall-to-wall storage niche that allows room for large bottles. Moreover, the niche can be personalized with real decorative tile for a truly custom look. Featuring Evergrout, the first realistic and textured grout lines, this product is DIY-friendly and requires only common tools for installation - the perfect solution for any bathroom renovation!

Highlights

  • Model size: 60 L in. X 32 W in. X 74 H in.
  • 4-piece alcove wall
  • Shower kit includes: 2-piece back wall and 2 side walls
  • 5 H x 8 L in. glossy subway tile featuring a timeless classic white color
  • 4-piece direct-to-stud design for easy handling and quick one-person installation
  • Designed with a caulk-free, direct-to-stud water management system
  • Realistic tile wall look made of glossy solid surface material with textured grout lines
  • Spacious wall-to-wall storage niche with no modification required to the frame studs
  • Proudly made in North America
  • Connection system locks the 4-piece walls firmly in place
  • Featuring evergrout: the first realistic and textured grout lines with that won't crack or leak
  • Connection system locks the 4-piece walls firmly in place
  • Storage niche can be personalized with real tile for a truly custom look
  • 4-piece wall set packaged in one compact box making it easy to handle and install
  • Pre-measured one piece panels to fit standard shower sizes; no need to cut to size
  • Common tools required for installation
  • DIY installation
  • Product warranty: 15 years
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 325974974

Model # Z041-6200-00

Store SKU # 1009896933

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

60 in

Wall Height (in.)

74

Wall Width (in.)

32

Details

Color Family

White

Color/Finish

White

Construction

Four piece

Features

No Additional Features

Included Shower Components

No additional components included

Material

Composite

Number of Panels

1

Number of Shelves

1

Product Weight (lb.)

115.7 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Shower Type

Alcove

Surface Type

Tile

Wall Installation Type

Direct-to-stud

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

No Certifications or Listings

Manufacturer Warranty

Product warranty: 15 years

Questions & Answers

136Questions
caret
Q:I bought model number z041-6000-00 and we have tried to install it. It doesn't have any water management system (no gasket or anything). Was something else supposed to be purchased or in the box? There were only the 4 panels in the box.
by|May 13, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello, this shower kit includes: 2-piece back wall and 2 side walls, no additional components are included. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team at 812-423-5401. A product expert would be happy to assist you in whatever way we can. Thank you for your interest in Bootz!

by|May 14, 2024
    caret
    Q:Can this surround work with any brand tub or just the boots brand?
    by|May 6, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello, we cannot verify that any other tub, other than one made by Bootz, will fit this wall surround. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team at 812-423-5401. A product expert would be happy to assist you in whatever way we can. Thank you for your interest in Bootz!

    by|May 8, 2024
      caret
      Q:DOES THE SHOWER BASE COME WITH THIS PACKAGE ???
      by|May 6, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello Earl, this package is only a shower wall kit. However, if you want to purchase a unit with the shower wall kit and base with it, we recommend the Shower Cast 30 in. L x 60 in. W x 78 in. H 4 Piece Alcove Shower Kit with Right Hand Base and Composite Wall. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team at 812-423-5401. A product expert would be happy to assist you in whatever way we can. Thank you for your interest in Bootz!

      by|May 8, 2024
        caret
        Q:Can this come in 48in length x 32in width 74in highth
        by|May 5, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello, unfortunately this unit cannot come in that size. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team at 812-423-5401. A product expert would be happy to assist you in whatever way we can. Thank you for your interest in Bootz!

        by|May 6, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 136

          Customer Reviews

          3.8 out of 5

          • 3.8 out of 62 reviews
          • 58% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews
          Easy to install
          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This shower set was so easy to install. The design is very pretty! The cleaning of it has been easy and it feels extremely durable. I’ve had no issues as far as leaks so I’ll say it’s very waterproof.
          by
          Response from Customer ExperienceMay 16, 2024
          Hello, thank you for your feedback! We love hearing that our customers are pleased with their purchases. We hope that you continue to enjoy this unit. Thank you for trusting Bootz with your bathroom project!
            Very disappointed
            Ordered & received my order ok. Did not open it till we were ready for install. Opened the box & everything was ok except for the niche which was packaged at the center of the box. It had a big crack in it. Called Bootz & Home Depot & the only thing that either one suggested is that i return it & they will send me another one. I would have it in 3 weeks!!! I have NO other shower. I cant wait 3 weeks. No one seemed to care! We had to buy some JB Weld Marine Weld High Strength Marine Adhesive & Sealant Liquid to fix
            by
            Response from BootzSupportApr 18, 2024
            We are very sorry to hear that your Bootz product was damaged. Though we try our very best on our end to prevent things from happening to your order, sometimes, the freight carriers do not handle the product with the care it requires and we completely understand your frustration when this unfortunate situation occurs. Our support team is always here to help in whatever way we can and we apologize for this experience. We encourage you to follow up with our team if you haven't done so already. We can be reached at 1-812-423-5401 between 8am-5pm EST, Mon-Fri. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Bootz. Bootz
              • Recommended
              wrong height shower delivered
              Surround was delivered with packaging damaged and the product was the incorrect height for my shower. Cracks and chips found during inspection.
              by
              Response from BootzSupportMar 7, 2024
              We are very sorry to hear that your Bootz product was damaged during the shipping process. Though we try our very best on our end to prevent things from happening to your order, sometimes, the freight carriers do not handle the product with the care it requires and we completely understand your frustration when this unfortunate situation occurs. If you have not done so already, we recommend you reaching out to your local The Home Depot to report this experience. Our support team is always here to help in whatever way we can and we apologize for this experience. We encourage you to follow up with our team if you haven't done so already. We can be reached at 1-812-423-5401 between 8am-5pm EST, Mon-Fri. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Bootz. Bootz
                • Recommended
                Yellows with age
                Pleased with strength and ease of install. After 2 years, is noticeably yellower compared to tub and caulking. They matched on install. Unavailable for a 2 year old product.
                by
                Response from BootzSupportFeb 7, 2024
                We are very sorry to hear that your unit is turning yellow. When cleaned properly, you should not have any issues with the unit changing color. We recommend referencing our maintenance tips found on page 14 of our Installation Guide. This guide can be found under the Product Details section of the page. Our support team is here to help in whatever way we can and we apologize for this experience. We encourage you to follow up with our team if you need any help. We can be reached at 1-812-423-5401 between 8am-5pm EST, Mon-Fri. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Bootz. Bootz
                  Great for price
                  Our contractors installed the shower quickly and didn’t have any problems. No issues with delivery and all items had no defects.
                  by
                  Response from BootzSupportMar 23, 2023
                  Hello, thank you for your feedback! We love hearing that our customers are pleased with their unit. Thank you for trusting Bootz with your bathroom project! Bootz
                    • Recommended
                    2 found this review helpful
                    Innovative design
                    I wanted an easy to install, clean and maintain shower enclosure for my rental. I really liked the design of this wall set with the large built-in shelf. It was difficult to understand how this installed on a shower base, how far off the wall it protruded and other measurements based on the description and installation guide. First, this is a direct to stud install so you get to save the ½” rock on the back wall, but the shelf actually will protrude into your showering space. The bottom of the back wall flares from 1 ¼” to 3 ½” to the beginning of the shelf. So if you have a 30” shower pan with a standard tiling flange of 1 ¼”, the shelf will make the showering area roughly 2 ¼” smaller. The shelf area starts at 44” from the bottom of wall and is 13” high, so from 44” to 58” it is the full area of the shower – where most elbows will be when you are washing your hair. The side walls are 27” wide. The positives of this alcove walls are: 1) you can install direct to the stud, saving the ½” for sheet rock; 2) you don’t have to build-in a shelf, you got one and it is 100% waterproof; 3) the installation is straight-forward; 4) the finish is really nice and realistic enough; 5) The shelf is a really nice height at 13”, I have had other built in shelves and they don’t accommodate tall bottles, so basically worthless; 6) you can customize and tile the alcove, but you will lose some of the 3” depth of the shelf. The negative is since the shelf is the entire length of the shower, you lose that showering space, which is especially concerning if you only have a 30” shower pan. Overall, I recommend these walls especially if you have a 34 to 36” shower pan.
                    by
                    • Recommended
                    51 found this review helpful
                    Just do tile
                    The back shower sticks out a lot because of the built in shelf ans now feels a little claustrophobic. Also this does not.comw with an instruction manual or screws so you will need to get those on your own. It's relatively sturdy, but I should have just tiled.
                    by
                    Response from BootzSupportMay 14, 2024
                    Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your purchase. This unit is direct to stud, which causes it to have a slight tilt due to the shelf. However, when installed properly the walls and shelf should function great and should not take up a large amount of space. The installation guide and tools required can be found under the product details section of the page. If you have any questions, we want to encourage you to reach out to the Bootz Support team at 1-812-423-5401 between 8am-5pm EST, Monday-Friday. We would be happy to help in whatever way we can. Bootz
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews