#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Configurable French Door Smart Refrigerator

Starting at
$3629.00
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo† suggested payments with months† financingApply Now
  • Choose a finish and customizable hardware to complement any style
  • Select from 3 finishes and 4 hardware options
  • LED lighting spotlights foods inside the refrigerator and freezer
  • View More Details
Product Details

About This Product

One look at the Cafe kitchen and you'll feel as if you've been transported behind the scenes of your favorite casual dining experience. Each appliance has been meticulously designed to create an atmosphere where people like to gather and love to cook. Tough stainless steel and powerful elements complement their robust appearance.

Highlights

  • Put your food in the spotlight - Display groceries like a gallery with showcase LED lighting positioned throughout the interior to spotlight your favorite foods and containers
  • Create a look that matches your personal style - Select any combination of premium finishes and hardware options to create a stunning look customized to any owners taste
  • Even your refrigerator is clutter free - Spend less time looking for your favorite frozen foods thanks to multi-level freezer baskets that make organization easy
  • Pick the perfect degree - Choose your refrigerator's exact temperature using easily adjustable controls with a digital actual temperature display, stored in-the-door for a subtle, hidden appearance
  • Fit for your unique space with counter- depth and standard depth options
  • External and internal dispenser options
  • Safe, pure water for your family and guests - Enjoy water and ice from the refrigerator with total peace of mind, thanks to an advanced water filtration system that uses RPWFE replacement filters to remove 98% of certain pharmaceuticals (Removes 98% of ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim. These pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users water)
  • Energy Star
  • Energy Star
  • California residents see Prop 65 Warning
  • Maintain the perfect environment for your food - Easily store your farmer's market veggies and fresh fruits in two humidity-controlled drawers, and place large items like party platters and sheet cakes in a full-width, adjustable-temperature drawer

Product Information

Internet # 318590206

Specifications

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth (Excluding Handles) (in.)
28.75-30.25 in
Depth (Including Handles) (in.)
31-31.25 in
Depth (Less Door) (in.)
24.125-24.875 in
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (in.)
42-48.375
Height to Top of Door Hinge (in.)
69.875-70.5
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.)
68.625-69
Maximum Product Depth (in.) - CONFIGURABLE
31 in
Product Height (in.)
69.875-70
Product Width (in.)
35.75-35.75 in
Refrigerator Width (in.)
35.75-35.75

Details

Appliance Category
Refrigerator
Appliance Type
French Door Refrigerator
Built-In and Standard Type
French Door
Color - Appliance Cabinet
Black, Stainless, White
Color - Door Handle(s)
Brushed Black, Brushed Bronze, Brushed Copper, Brushed Stainless
Color/Finish
Matte Black, Matte White, Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Matte Black, Matte White, Stainless Steel
Defrost Type
Auto / Cycle
Door Finish
Smooth
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
547, 725
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated
Freezer Capacity (cu. ft.)
5-27.8
Freezer Door Type
Pull Out Drawer
Freezer Features
Ice Maker, LED Light Type
Freezer Type
Drawer Freezer
General Features
Digital Temperature Control, LED Light Type
Ice Maker Features
Filtered Ice, Hidden Controls, Ice Maker, Removable Basket
Ice/Water Dispenser
Both, Water Only
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Installation Depth
Counter Depth
Number of Doors
2 Door
Number of Drawers
Single Drawer
Number of Freezer Baskets/Bins
2 Baskets/Bins
Number of Freezer Shelves
No Shelves
Number of Refrigerator Shelves
5 Shelves
Operational Features
LED Controls, Sabbath Mode
Product Weight (lb.)
365
Refrigeration Dispenser Features
Hot Water Dispenser, Keurig K-Cup Dispenser, Water Dispenser
Refrigerator Capacity (cu. ft.)
18.7-15.1
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Shelf Material - Freezer
Plastic
Shelf Material - Refrigerator
Glass
Storage Features
Adjustable Door Storage, Gallon Door Storage, Removable Shelves, Slide-Out Fresh Food Shelves, Spill Proof Shelves
Temperature Control Type
Internal Digital
Total Capacity (cu. ft.)
22.2-27.8
Water Filter Replacement Model#
RPWFE, XWF

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited on entire appliance

Questions & Answers

293Questions
caret
Q:What mode is this product compatible with?
by|Apr 7, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  We can confirm that this CXLB3H3PMBZ Café Handle Kit is compatible with select Café french door refrigerators. Here are the following compatible model numbers: CFE28TP3MD1, CFE28TP4MW2, CFE28TP2MS1, CFE28UP2MS1, CYE22UP2MS1, CYE22TP2MS1, CYE22TP4MW2, CYE22TP3MD1, CWE23SP2MS1, CWE23SP4MW2, and CWE23SP3MD1. In the future, the best way to ensure that these handles are compatible with your model is to check the Specs listed on the Café Appliances product page for your refrigerator.

by|Apr 9, 2024
    caret
    Q:Will this model fit a gallon milk container in the door? If so, will it fit 2 side by side in the door?
    by|Feb 17, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Yes, this fridge can fit two gallons of milk placed side by side in the door.

    by|Feb 19, 2024
      caret
      Q:That handles fit on 36” LG refrigerator?
      by|Feb 15, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  These custom handles are designed to fit select Café model refrigerators. We don't have information available as to the compatibility of our handles with a LG brand refrigerator.

      by|Feb 15, 2024
        caret
        Q:How or where do I get an owner’s operating manual for the GE French door with Keurig dispenser ?
        by|Feb 13, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  The owner's manual is available online to view, download or print. Click on the "Product Details" tab to see a list of the available literature. You can also copy/paste this address into a new window to access the manual -- https://images.thdstatic.com/catalog/pdfImages/d2/d20f1723-38e2-4aa4-9286-e474cc238517.pdf

        by|Feb 15, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 293

          Customer Reviews

          3.5 out of 5

          • 3.5 out of 359 reviews
          • 33% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 359 reviews
          This refrigerator is beautifully designed. That said, the inside shelves and drawers appear to be cheaply made. The interior and exterior feel like they were designed with different standards. Solid doors and pulls, cheap shelves and drawers. It’s a bit disappointing. Additionally, there is little drawer space. We selected this refrigerator because it fit the space and had a clean appearance. On the outside, it’s a great refrigerator. Only time will tell if the shelves and drawers are made to last.
          by
          Response from Cafe AppliancesApr 11, 2024
          We appreciate your feedback and bringing this to our attention. We regret to hear that you are not impressed with the quality of your unit. We are always looking for ways we can improve, and our product team will take your feedback into consideration for any changes on future builds. We don’t foresee you having any trouble in the future but if do happen to need anything know we are here and happy to help. cafe_appliances
          • Verified Purchase
          Beautiful but doesn’t function as it should
          Love the look but for the price you pay it’s junk. Condenser had to be replaced after one month and now the freezer stopped cooling. Called GE and because it’s out of warranty ( just over a year old) they won’t send out a repair person. Never buying GE again. This is definitely a known issue so they should be REPLACING these appliances not repairing them just for them o break again.
          by
          Response from Cafe AppliancesJan 23, 2024
          Hello there - We sincerely apologize for the challenges you've encountered with your refrigerator, and we understand the frustration this has caused, especially as you're just out of warranty. We're committed to addressing your concerns and ensuring your satisfaction. To assist you in the best way possible, please send us a private message on social media with your full model and serial numbers, along with a copy of your review. This will enable us to investigate the issues thoroughly and work towards a resolution tailored to your situation. Your feedback is essential, and we appreciate the opportunity to make things right. -Kacie@Cafe cafe_appliances
            GE Cafe refrigerator died in less than one year!
            I installed this refrigerator in April 2023 and the freezer stopped keeping the food cold in October 2023! I got the GE repair person here to fix it and the day after he left not only was the freezer warmer than the temperature in my house, but the refrigerator also got over heated and I lost all of my food! GE customer service has not been helpful at all in resolving this issue and I will NEVER purchase another GE appliance again!
            by
            Response from Cafe AppliancesNov 14, 2023
            Hi - We appreciate you leaving your feedback with us about your refrigerator. We're terribly sorry that your freezer is not working as it should and that you've been unable to get the matter resolved. We'd like to investigate this matter further. Please send us a private message on any social media platform so we can gather some additional information. We look forward to speaking with you soon. -Kacie@Cafe cafe_appliances
              2 found this review helpful
              Ferrari among others
              This refrigerator is like Ferrari, and the price fully reflects its quality. It's big, It's convenient. Fits plenty of stuff although countertop depth. It's not hand-prints resistant as stated in the description. For cleaning this surface you need 2 cloths, microfiber, to wipe and polish after, so the cleaned spot is not visible. I am not using hot water since it takes too much time. My external kettle will heat the water faster, however, it's a good feature. It wasn't a priority for me anyway. You don't have to always open both doors if you remember where is your stuff. However, the door always needs to be pushed until the end. They will not just close by themselves. My biggest frustration until today is that installers removed the plastic foil so rapidly that in some parts it's still there, and it's hard to remove. I don't want to use a knife or anything sharp to not scratch the surface, but I'm hoping that this will somehow come off easier with some time. Nevertheless, after one month of usage, I can confirm it's worth the money. It's a very nice piece of furniture in my kitchen. I recommend it to other customers.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Broke after 7 weeks
              A day or 2 after install this cafe fridge was noticeably louder than our 1990 era fridge. Had a tech come out to take a look and he said that is just how they sound.(we bought the upsell coverage). Today we noticed the fridge and freezer can’t meet the target temps. Food went bad and had to throw some out! $4000 piece of garbage! And no the doors were not left open.
              by
              Response from Cafe AppliancesDec 28, 2022
              Hi there, thanks for the review. We hate to hear about your unit not cooling as it should, we can understand how this would be frustrating. If your unit's not cooling enough, take a look at an article on our GEA website titled REFRIGERATOR - NOT COOLING ENOUGH. If you continue to have issues, we'd recommend reaching out to our service team by calling 1-800-432-2737 - Monday – Friday: 8 a.m. – 9 p.m. ET, Saturday – Sunday: 8 a.m. – 6 p.m. ET to take advantage of your warranty. We do hope this helps and that this is taken care of for you soon. Best wishes. -Michael@Cafe cafe_appliances
                8 found this review helpful
                Freezer issues within first week of ownership
                There is a 500 character max to these comment boxes, and I have WAYYYYY more to say than that. Please see the Cafe Appliances website for my FULL and ongoing review of this product. Just look for "James T of VA" to hear his thoughts in full. Here is the short version... This $4,000+ very fancy refrigerator lasted exactly five (5) days. That's FIVE, with a "5". On day 6 the freezer temp went from 0 to 65 in 24 hours (amazing acceleration!) On day 8 the fridge temp went from 35 to 54. Lemon!!
                by
                Response from Cafe AppliancesNov 29, 2022
                Hello - we're very sorry to hear that you've had to experience this situation with the freezer for this refrigerator. We know this is not ideal, and we completely understand your frustration. -- We recommend taking advantage of your warranty and scheduling a service appointment for one of our technicians to assess your unit. You can schedule an appointment by calling us at: 1-800-432-2737, or online on our GE Appliances website. -- We hope to hear from you soon. Take care. - Pablo@Café cafe_appliances
                  5 found this review helpful
                  Do not buy!
                  After 9 months of use, the compressor broke down. Took GE 2 weeks to send someone out to just look at it and then another week to have the new parts ordered. In the meantime, mold grew in every spot and corner (even under the panels, behind and under the compartments that are screwed down) despite trying to keep the doors open and spraying everything down with vinegar. Now, we’re trying to get our 9 month old fridge replaced but GE’s customer service is the worst. Don’t get this fridge!
                  by
                  Response from Cafe AppliancesNov 14, 2022
                  Hello - we're very sorry to hear you've had to experience this situation with your refrigerator. We know this isn't ideal, and we completely understand your frustration. -- While we're confident that our technician provided the best resolution possible for this concern, please know you can always schedule a new service appointment if your refrigerator is still not working as expected. You can schedule a service appointment by calling us at: 1-800-432-2737, or online on our Café website. -- You can learn more about your warranty and what is covered by it on page 44 of the owner's manual. You can find a copy of the manual here: https://images.thdstatic.com/catalog/pdfImages/cd/cd1b7f93-4927-48f4-a793-def65f42f1d5.pdf -- Please know you can always reach out to us on social media if any other questions or concerns come up. Take care. - Pablo@Café cafe_appliances
                    9 found this review helpful
                    So Dissappointed!
                    I expected higher quality, everything seems cheap and will break immediately! Wiping down the fridge I ran into something white and sticky cannot get it off my hands. The doors were level yesterday and now are not… I will be picking wrapping plastic out of the creases for years! No fault on delivery they would have been here all night trying to get the wrapping off. Oh the best part is the drawer won’t close because of the wires hanging out of the loose cap! And drop down tray won’t hang level…
                    by
                    Response from Cafe AppliancesSep 21, 2022
                    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with this refrigerator. We are very let down to hear of the issues you have with quality and operation. For the issues with the doors, we would advise checking out the instructions on how to level them, which can be found on page 34 of the manual, linked here: https://images.thdstatic.com/catalog/pdfImages/cd/cd1b7f93-4927-48f4-a793-def65f42f1d5.pdf - For the issues with the drawer and drop down tray, we would recommend reaching out to our factory service team. They can be contacted by calling 1-800-GECares (1-800-432-2737) Monday – Friday: 7 a.m. – 10 p.m. ET and Saturday – Sunday: 8 a.m. – 6 p.m. ET. Please know we will be passing along feedback regarding the wrapping to the appropriate teams for review, and we appreciate this insight. If you can think of any additional questions or concerns we can address for you, please feel free to let us know. -Elliot@Cafe cafe_appliances
                      6 found this review helpful
                      One big problem
                      We are awaiting the SEVENTH visit by a repair tech in 14 months. I did not expect to spend over $3000 on a refrigerator, wait months for delivery then have problems with ice buildup on the freezer door! The gasket has been replaced, the door has been adjusted and it still has ice crystals which fall on the floor when the door is opened!
                      by
                      Response from Cafe AppliancesMay 25, 2022
                      Hi there, we couldn't be more sorry to learn that you've had to endure so many service appointments after putting so much faith in us to supply you with a quality refrigerator. This is certainly not what we want for you and we can imagine how upsetting this has been. With that said, we'd like to further look into this, so if you could privately message us on social media a member from our team will be glad to work with you. All the best. - Guy@Cafe cafe_appliances
                        17 found this review helpful
                        Feeling ripped off
                        The icemaker drips water into the ice bin and freezes the cubes into big blocks. The GE repair specialist came to the house and said that is normal for the GE Cafe refrigerator. I have a GE Profile fridge that is 20 years old and it doesn't do this.
                        by
                          22 found this review helpful
                          Showing 1-10 of 359 reviews

                          What We Offer

                          Delivery

                          Services

                          We offer move or haul away services, and installation on most appliances when you purchase required parts.
                          Installation Requirements

                          The Home Depot

                          Protection Plan

                          Get 24/7 support and our 3-day Service Guarantee
                          Plan Coverage and Details

                          48-Hour

                          Return Policy

                          You can return your appliance for damages and defects within 48 hours.
                          Return Policy

                          Price Match

                          Guarantee

                          We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor.
                          Learn More

                          Delivery and Installation

                          thumbnail
                          Home Depot Refrigerator Delivery & Installation
                          This video will walk you through the simple steps you must take in order to ensure a successful delivery and installation of your new Refrigerator from The Home Depot.
                          thumbnail
                          How To Measure For A New Refrigerator
                          Taking accurate measurements in your home is critical when purchasing a new refrigerator. Here are step by step instructions on how to do it correctly.

                          Please ensure the following prior to delivery:

                          • Water connection kit required
                          • 110V-grounded, 3-prong electrical outlet
                          • Water valve (shutoff) within 6 ft. of hook up
                          • Measure the delivery path and new appliance area to make sure that your refrigerator will fit perfectly
                          • Verify your existing electrical and water connections
                          • Empty & unplug your old refrigerator

                          Compare Similar Items

                          current item

                          Refrigerator Width (in.)

                          35.75-35.75

                          35.75 in

                          35.75 in

                          Depth (Excluding Handles) (in.)

                          28.75-30.25 in

                          29.13 in

                          28.81 in

                          Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.)

                          68.625-69

                          69.69 in

                          69.69 in

                          Ice/Water Dispenser

                          Both, Water Only

                          Ice Only

                          Both

                          Installation Depth

                          Counter Depth

                          Counter Depth

                          Counter Depth