#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 202657106

Model # 18208

100 sq. ft. Ceiling Grid Kit in Brushed Aluminum

$149.99
Apply Now
Pay $124.99 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Precision fit design for easy installation
  • Durable PVC construction for lightweight durability
  • Makes easy work of installing surface mount ceiling tiles
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

Ceilingmax in the brushed aluminum finish quickly and easily covers old tile ceilings, floor joists, plaster or drywall. Using snap-in technology. Ceilingmax works with any standard 2 ft. x 2 ft. or 2 ft. x 4 ft. tiles. Manufactured with high-grade vinyl, Ceilingmax eliminates rust and scratches without demolition cost, mess and downtime. Ceilingmax provides an immediate acoustic solution and with surface mounting, saves up to 6 in. of ceiling height.

Highlights

  • Durable PVC construction provides long-lasting use
  • Designed to conjoin 2 ft. x 2 ft. or 2 ft. x 4 ft. ceiling tiles into a ceiling grid system; conserves up to 6 in. of ceiling height in dropped or suspended ceilings
  • Covers old tile ceilings, floor joists, plaster or drywall for an aesthetically-pleasing look; 100 sq. ft. coverage area per carton
  • Rust-resistant design repels corrosion
  • Includes seven 8 ft. top hangers, seven 8 ft. runners, (25) 2 ft. cross tees and six 8 ft. wall brackets
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 202657106

Model # 18208

Specifications

Product Length (in.): 96 in

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)96 in

Details

Area Covered (Lineal Ft.)210.0Ceiling Product TypeSurface Mount Grid
Color FamilyMetallicColor/FinishBrushed Aluminum
FeaturesMildew Resistant, Moisture Resistant, WaterproofInstallation MethodSurface Mount
MaterialPVCPackage Quantity45
Returnable90-DayWeight (lb.)20.0

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty10 year limited liability

Questions & Answers

109Questions
caret
Q:Could is product be used outdoors on a porch ceiling?
by|Feb 25, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for your interest in our CeilingMAX Surface mount grid system. Our product is rated for indoor use only. Please let us know if you have any additional questions at 800.434.3750. Thank you!

by|Feb 26, 2024
    caret
    Q:The tiles I want to use are Genesis Pro White PVC Dim. 23 5/8" by 23 5/8" . Will these work with your system?
    by|Jan 5, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you for your interest in our CeilingMAX grid system! Yes, our system is a standard 15/16" system so our Genesis Ceiling Tiles will work in a CeilingMAX application. Please let us know if you have any additional questions at 800.434.3750. Thank you!

    by|Jan 8, 2024
      caret
      Q:Does the kit include ceiling tile?
      by|Aug 16, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  No.

      by|Jan 7, 2024
        caret
        Q:Can all of these be 10ft long? thanks
        by|Jul 22, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thank you for your interest in our CeilingMAX Surface Mount Grid Kit! Our grid components measure 8' in length for the longest component. For longer runs, the sections can be abutted together. If you have any additional questions please reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you!

        by|Sep 5, 2023
          1 found this answer helpful
          Showing 1-4 of 109

          Customer Reviews

          4 out of 5
          • 4 out of 252 reviews
          • 78% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 252 reviews
          Wasn’t a very easy installation, Had to buy this extra kit for 2 extra border pieces after buying 2 larger kits . Not very happy with the ease of installation they claim is easy ! I won’t recommend doing yourself install to anyone .
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Some important details left out of instructions.
          I love this ceiling system and it looks great when finished. There are a few tips the manufacturer needs to add to the installation video to make your life easier. Example: When mounting the runners on the joists, you reach a point for the long dimension where you need to add a length of runner to complete the run. I had to fabricate a connector for the two runners because if left simply butt up against each other, they flex when you push in the lock rail and don’t allow for a secure lock. Ron
          by
            • Recommended
            The kit was what we were looking for to flush mount. However, due to it being plastic there was a little too much flexibility with pieces when installing, leaving lines not entirely straight. The installation directions could use more descriptive details. We had to watch several YouTube videos to fully understand the install process and due to the shape of our room needed to make quite a few modifications.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Manufacturing ERROR!!
            DO NOT BUY!!! I bought 3 boxes to install 2x2 ceiling tiles. This kit said it’s meant for 2x2 tiles. The little grid pieces that are meant to be placed every other tile measured out to 1 ft, 11in. Rather than the 2ft that the box said. These piece did not fit the grid. They kept falling out. These pieces were all too small in all 3 boxes I purchased. Big waste of time and money..
            by
            Response from YourFasadeTeamFeb 20, 2024
            Thank you for your review of our CeilingMAX grid system. Our system varies from typically grid installations, as stated in the installation guide our cross tees are meant to be used as a spacer. This differs from typically grid installations where components are installed 24" on center. Unfortunately, that type of install does not work with our system and will cause issues when installing your tiles. We recommend revisiting the installation guide for additional prep and install details. Please let us know if you have any additional questions at 800.434.3750. Thank you.
              1 found this review helpful
              Tips for use of this Ceiling Grid.
              We bought the grid kit to install 24" thin vinyl faux tin ceiling tiles in a new basement bathroom. We thought that the flanged tiles would look great, as well as preserve the ceiling height. Unfortunately, the thin flanged tiles do not look good, as the cut off edge pieces don't match with the interior tiles. We sent the tiles back and are awaiting perfectly flat, plain tiles, so all tiles--pieces and wholes--will look alike. If a regular, thick tile which can be recut to make a new flange were used, this grid kit might work; but for the thin, flexible patterned flanged tiles in a basement bathroom with many boxings (meaning many edges) around pipes in the ceiling, this grid is not the best. Also, when placing the grid runners, watch carefully as to install them so they are perfectly straight, as their flexibility makes it trickey. And when hanging edge J-channels, be sure your tiles are compatible with the channel overlap at corners. The thin, flexible tiles are not as forgiving of the double layer of the edge and look a little raised.
              by
              Response from YourFasadeTeamApr 29, 2022
              Thank you for your review of our products! We appreciate all the feedback you provided on our CeilingMAX 100 sq. ft. Ceiling Grid Kit in White and are happy you were able to make it work for your project needs. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thanks again!
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Easy enough. Looks great!
              Easy installation. The end result was great looking. Would recommend if wanting or needing a drop ceiling but are limited in head room.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              This ceiling is easy to install as long as you follow the instructions and watch the video. Did 5...
              This ceiling is easy to install as long as you follow the instructions and watch the video. Did 500 sq ft basement ceiling and it looks fantastic!
              by
              Response from YourFasadeTeamApr 28, 2021
              Thank you for your review of our products! It's great to hear that our CeilingMAX 100 sq. ft. Ceiling Grid kit was able to fit your installation needs. If you have any additional questions in the future please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you!
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Easy to put up. Was looking for something different. Nice looking for a fresh look.
              Easy to put up. Was looking for something different. Nice looking for a fresh look.
              by
              Response from YourFasadeTeamSep 16, 2020
              Thank you for your review of our CeilingMAX White Surface Mount Ceiling Grid Kit! We are happy to hear that our products were able to help complete your installation for you. If you have additional questions, feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you!
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Fairly easy to install. I used 2x2's fastened to the joists, then attached these. If you want th...
              Fairly easy to install. I used 2x2's fastened to the joists, then attached these. If you want the drop ceiling tiles to be as high as possible, these work great. Accuracy matters, take your time.
              by
              Response from YourFasadeTeamApr 28, 2020
              Thank you for your review of our tiles! We are happy to see that our CeilingMAX Grid Kit was able to fit all your installation needs. If you have additional questions in the future, or additional project needs, please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again!
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              I needed a product to cover a crumbling plaster ceiling in a 100 year old house, without losing a...
              I needed a product to cover a crumbling plaster ceiling in a 100 year old house, without losing a lot of height. The Ceilingmax Grid kit worked perfectly. The surface mounting scheme resulted in only a 1.25 inch drop. I used a stud finder to locate the studs and screwed the top hangers to the studs. I used duct tape to hold the top hangers in place in order to free up hands and keep the tracks from moving while fastening. Once the top hangers and edge rails are in place, the ceiling tiles slide into place and the rest of the system snaps together. Way easier than the old style hanging ceiling grids. I had two bump outs and an angle corner to contend with and it only took this 66 year old a day and a half.
              by
              Response from YourFasadeTeamJan 23, 2020
              Thank you for your review of our CeilingMax Ceiling Grid Kit in Polished Copper! We are happy to hear that our products were able to fit all your installation needs. If you have any additional questions in the future please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you!
              • DIY
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              3 found this review helpful
              Showing 1-10 of 252 reviews