#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 322607598

Model # M1032HEXMS1U

Store SO SKU #1008499154

Restore Cloud Marble 12 in. x 14 in. Marble Hexagon Honed Mosaic Tile (9.7 sq. ft./case)

$19.98 /sq. ft.
Covers 9.7 sq. ft.
$193.80 /case
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Natural stone mosaic tile creates a modern look
  • Perfect for kitchen and bathroom floors and walls
  • Marble mosaic tile with a honed finish
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

The Restore collection has multiple sizes and shapes to suit just about any ceramic wall tile project. This honed 2 in. Daphne White hexagon marble mosaic tile is perfect for some floor applications as well as a backsplash or feature wall in the kitchen, bathroom, shower and more. It's a unique a complementary tile to anything in the Restore collection.

Highlights

  • Grade 1, first-quality marble mosaic tile for wall, countertop, backsplash and pool lining use with proper installation and use of a sealant
  • Actual size: 12.44 in. width x 12.79 in. length x 0.38 in. thick; 2 in. W mosaic pieces in a hexagon pattern
  • Unglazed honed finish, with low sheen and random variation in tone
  • Abrasion resistance level suitable for wall and backsplash use only
  • Vitreous tile has water absorption of more than 0.5% but less than 3%; sealant required for proper installation
  • Slip resistance level suitable for wall and backsplash use only
  • Not frost resistant
  • Residential and light commercial use
  • Don't forget your coordinating, backerboard, thinset and installation tools
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for design cuts and patterns.
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for design cuts and patterns.
  • Shop All Daltile Mosaics Here!
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 322607598

Model # M1032HEXMS1U

Store SO SKU #1008499154

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Tile Size

12x13

Mosaic Sub Unit Length (in.)

2

Mosaic Sub Unit Width (in.)

2

Product Length (in.)

12.79 in

Product Thickness (mm)

9.5 mm

Product Width (in.)

12.44 in

Suggested Grout Line Size

1/8

Details

Application Location

Backsplash, Wall

Color Family

White

Color/Finish

Cloud Marble

Commercial / Residential

Commercial / Residential

Edge Type

Straight

Flooring Look

Marble Look

Flooring Product Type

Mosaic Tile

Indoor/Outdoor

Indoor, Outdoor

Location

Bathroom, Countertop, Fireplace, Kitchen, Pool, Shower

Mosaic Pattern

Honeycomb

Returnable

90-Day

Shower Floor Compatibility

Not Compatible

Tile Features

No Additional Features

Tile Finish

Honed

Tile Format

Standard

Tile Material

Marble

Water Protection

No Water Protection

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

1 year against manufacturing defects

Questions & Answers

42Questions
caret
Q:Safe for radiant heat bathroom floors?
by|Apr 21, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello, Thank you for your question. Yes, this tile is suitable for use with radiant heat floor systems.

by|Apr 22, 2024
    caret
    Q:Hello, can I use this tile on the shower floor? One response says "yes, this tile is suitable for shower floors" and the other response says "this tile is for wall use only". Please clarify?
    by|Aug 23, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello, Thank you for your question. This tile is not recommended for wet applications such as a shower floor. The tile does not have enough slip resistance for wet floors.

    by|Oct 15, 2023
      1 found this answer helpful
      caret
      Q:What is dcof rating?
      by|Jul 26, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello, Thank you for your question. The DCOF is not suitable for wet floor applications but can be used on dry floors with light traffic.

      by|Aug 30, 2023
        caret
        Q:What does frost resistance mean? Can I use this in my motorhome as a backsplash?
        by|Jul 12, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thank you for your question regarding Daltile Restore Mist Honed 12 in. x 12 in. Marble Mosaic Tile. Frost resistance means the tile can withstand several freeze-thaw cycles without being destroyed. Yes, this tile can be used in a motorhome as a backsplash.

        by|Jul 27, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 42

          Customer Reviews

          4.1 out of 5

          • 4.1 out of 282 reviews
          • 66% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 282 reviews
          So disappointing!! They look like completely differently tiles and do not blend unless you cut them all and create the entire design. If you do that, then yes, it'll look nice. I'm going to cover the shower floor so I don't need to see the uneven colors. They should review these tiles. It was my 1st opportunity to renovate my first homes bathroom. I can't afford to fix it. Sucks!!
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Don’t buy it!!!
          Had two showers installed and this tile ruined both!! The color variation is terrible and there’s no uniformity. Now I have to pay someone to rip the entire thing and install a different tile on both showers floors!!!
          by
          Response from Daltile SupportFeb 22, 2024
          I am so sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience with our product. We take our customer reviews very seriously and would like to do all we can to resolve this issue. Our customer service department is available at this number 877-838-2488. Please feel free to reach out. We would be happy to discuss this further and provide any additional assistance!
            Don’t buy it!!!
            Had two showers installed and this tile ruined both!! The color variation is terrible and there’s no uniformity. Now I’m Having to pay someone to rip the entirething and install a different tile on both showers!!!
            by
              Avoid! ruined my new bathroom!
              Just ruined my new bathroom. Different boxes of tile do not get even close to matching color of other boxes. I would never buy a product like this ever again. I will be contacting Hone Depot and Daltile directly.
              by
              Response from Daltile SupportOct 27, 2023
              Hello Mac48, we apologize for any inconvenience and would like for you to please reach out to our customer service team at Daltile @ 877-838-2488 for assistance.
                1 found this review helpful
                Really love the look of the tile in my bathroom. Made it really fresh looking
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Some tiles yellowed within a year
                After it was installed we liked it very much. However, within a year some of the tiles began to yellow, it was not uniform staining from tile to tile. We bleached and allowed it to work overnight, no improvement. It looked dirty, like it needed to be cleaned but it wasn't "dirty." It appears to be a case of manufacturing, possibly iron in the matrix begins to rust. I used a Dremel with a flap sanding wheel and cut down the surface of a tile, no improvement after taking 1/16" off.
                by
                  3 found this review helpful
                  Beautiful but pay attention
                  This tile is gorgeous but pay attention to installation. The coloring can be very dark on some sheets and much lighter in others. Here are images of two different bath rooms i used it in.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Love this tile
                    Used this time for the floor of my shower along with the niche section along with the Florida tile on the walls in my new shower and it looks amazing.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    2 found this review helpful
                    We love it!
                    We renovated our 2 bathrooms due to sunken floor. My husband and I decided to buy a tiles that we want,all I can say is we are happy we chose these tiles! The tiles was pricey but worth it. We chose delivery because how heavy the tiles was.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Beautiful tile
                      Our shower looks amazing with this tile! I kinda had to pick through it bc there were some darker brown spots within but I got what I needed and it looks amazing!
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Showing 1-10 of 282 reviews

                      Compare Similar Items

                      current item

                      Approximate Tile Size

                      12x13

                      12x12

                      14x14

                      12x13

                      Indoor/Outdoor

                      Indoor, Outdoor

                      Indoor, Outdoor

                      Indoor

                      Indoor

                      Commercial / Residential

                      Commercial / Residential

                      Commercial / Residential

                      Commercial / Residential

                      Commercial / Residential

                      Application Location

                      Backsplash, Wall

                      Backsplash, Floor, Wall

                      Backsplash, Floor, Wall

                      Backsplash, Wall

                      Tile Finish

                      Honed

                      Honed

                      Polished

                      Glossy