Internet #204342331

Model #40104

Store SKU #1000027582

Classic 400 32 in. x 60 in. x 74 in. 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Alcove Surround in White

  • 3-piece shower wall panels install direct to stud
  • Shower kit designed with the strength and durability of acrylic
  • Shower stall includes 7 built-in shelves for maximum storage
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$39900

Product Overview

The Classic 400 32 in. x 60 in. 3-Piece Shower Surround offers strength without sacrificing design or style. It features a premium high-gloss and nonporous acrylic surface that is durable and easy to clean. It was designed for direct-to-stud installation to give you a long-lasting and secure unit.
  • Exact dimensions: 60 in. W x 73.63 in. H x 32 in. D
  • 3-piece design for easy transport
  • 7-built-in shelves for tons of convenient storage space
  • Bright white finish to match porcelain fixtures
  • Mildew-resistant surface
  • Easy to handle with no fiberglass backing
  • No mortar bed required, saving you time and money
  • Built-in nailing flange for seamless installation
  • Pairs with the Delta classic 400 32 in. x 60 in. single-threshold shower base in high gloss white (model 40094L or 40094R - sold separately) for a complete shower makeover
  • 10-year limited residential manufacturer warranty, 1-year limited commercial manufacturer warranty
  • Shower wall only
  • Recommended adhesive: DAP 3.0, RD 3000, and ECO-BOND
  • Complete your purchase with a Delta Classic 400 shower base in high-gloss white (204342337)
  • Skip the shower curtain - click the banner below to design your custom shower door (sold separately)





Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Alcove Shower Walls & Surrounds

current product
Classic 400 32 in. x 60 in. x 74 in. 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Alcove Surround in White
Jetcoat 32 in. x 60 in. x 78 in. 5-Piece Easy-up Adhesive Alcove Shower Surround in Carrara WhitePassage 32 in. x 60 in. x 72 in. 4-Piece Glue-Up Alcove Shower Wall in Pewter TravertinePassage 32 in. x 60 in. x 72 in. 4-Piece Glue-Up Alcove Shower Wall in Gray Timber
BrandDeltaForemostAmerican StandardAmerican Standard
NameClassic 400 32 in. x 60 in. x 74 in. 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Alcove Surround in WhiteJetcoat 32 in. x 60 in. x 78 in. 5-Piece Easy-up Adhesive Alcove Shower Surround in Carrara WhitePassage 32 in. x 60 in. x 72 in. 4-Piece Glue-Up Alcove Shower Wall in Pewter TravertinePassage 32 in. x 60 in. x 72 in. 4-Piece Glue-Up Alcove Shower Wall in Gray Timber
Price
$39900
$71155
$80953
$81397
Ratings
(318)
(53)
(87)
(86)
ConstructionThree pieceFive pieceFour pieceFour piece
MaterialAcrylicStyreneLaminateLaminate
Shower TypeAlcoveAlcoveAlcoveAlcove
Number of Shelves7000
Wall Height (in.)74787272
Wall Installation TypeDirect-to-studGlue UpGlue UpGlue Up
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
32
Wall Height (in.)
74
Wall Width (in.)
60

Details

Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Construction
Three piece
Features
Shelves
Included Shower Components
No additional components included
Material
Acrylic
Number of Panels
3
Number of Shelves
7
Product Weight (lb.)
74
Returnable
180-Day
Shower Type
Alcove
Style
Modern
Surface Type
Smooth
Wall Installation Type
Direct-to-stud

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
IAPMO Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 10-year Warranty

Questions & Answers

310Questions15Answers

What is the offset distance of the shower surround from the wall above? (i.e., thickness of the s...

Asked by JC February 22, 2021
1
Answer

Hello JC! Thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet! I will be happy to help! The panels for this Delta Faucet Classic 400 alcove shower surround are 0.10" - 0.15" thick. Please contact us directly if further assistance is needed at this time. Best Regards, Tim

the dimensions for this item 40104 says 74in height but in the kit with base it shows height as 7...

Asked by fbr February 19, 2021
2
Answers

The wall opening needed for installation is 74". The extra 2" takes into account for the stud attachment area that is nailed around the perimeter. The area after the finish work is completed will be 72". Hope this helps.

Is this the same height as the bundle option

Asked by Jcl February 9, 2021
1
Answer

Hi Jcl! Thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet! I will be happy to help! You can cut the surround to accommodate your window. Best Regards, Tim

Can you use tiles on top of panels

Asked by Tiles February 7, 2021
1
Answer

Hi! Thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet! I will be happy to help! No, we do not recommend installing tiles on top of the walls. Best Regards, Tim

Can a wheelchair go into the shower

Asked by Chill February 6, 2021
4
Answers

Hi Chill! Thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet! I will be happy to help! Unfortunately, this shower won't accommodate a wheelchair. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Best Regards, Tim

can I pre drill the sides of the surround in order to install safety bars?

Asked by mike January 30, 2021
1
Answer

Hi Mike! Thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet! I will be happy to help. Yes, you can install grab bars onto this surround. Best Regards, Tim

Is the bottom shelf too high for a lady to use as a foot rest for shaving legs?

Asked by NN January 29, 2021
1
Answer

Hi NN! Thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet! I will be happy to help. That would be a decision for the customer to make. However, the distance from the floor to the bottom shelf is 28". Best Regards, Tim

Can I order a single wall? I have messed up one wall and wondered if I could order one and not a ...

Asked by Joe January 22, 2021
1
Answer

Hi Joe! Thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet! I will be happy to help. Unfortunately we recommend you contact Home Depot for further assistance as we do not offer the walls as a separate purchase item. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Best Regards,  ​​​​​​​ Tim

We installed this product and would like to use curtain however we are having problems with water...

Asked by DeeDee January 21, 2021
1
Answer

Hello DeeDee, Thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet. I apologize for the leaking issue you are experiencing but am happy to help you. Please contact us directly as we would like to resolve this matter for you at this time. Best Regards, Tim

Can I install grab bars onto back or side walls

Asked by Jenni January 21, 2021
2
Answers

Yes, Grab Bars can be installed. I vertically installed 18" Bars on each side of the entry and a vertical 24" Bar in the upper center of the rear wall. To make sure I had strong attachment points for these bars, I installed 2" x 6" Cross members between the wall studs before the panels were installed. Good Luck!

Classic 400 32 in. x 60 in. x 74 in. 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Alcove Surround in White - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 318 reviews
  • 86% recommend this product
5star-icon191
4star-icon74
3star-icon19
2star-icon14
1star-icon20
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 318 reviews
Awesome
We did exactly what the instructions said was simple as long as everything is square . We love it thank you delta
by Larry
Great shower walls easy installation
Very straight forward to install. These will not fit over drywall so dont try it
by thomas
DIYer
Recently installed the Delta shower wall surround and delta shower base. We also installed the recommended shower door. We are happy with the overall look. I do wish the shelves were deeper with a ridge on the edge to keep the larger shampoo bottles and soap bars from sliding off the shelves. Since the only recommended cleaners are soap and soft cloth, I'm concerned for soap scum build up. I'm hoping that vinegar water solution will do the job. I just wish I could use Scrubbing Bubbles or over the counter cleaning products.
by BRG
Response from DeltaFaucetDec 31, 2020
Hi BRG! Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with your new shower surround! We apologize for any inconvenience if you feel unsure about the ability to effectively clean the surround without Scrubbing Bubbles. Your feedback is important to us, as it helps us refine our products and services.

Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
I installed this surround with the Delta shower base and sliding glass doors that came recommende...
I installed this surround with the Delta shower base and sliding glass doors that came recommended as a three-part package. In all, I am very pleased however, the frame for the doors is too wide to properly fit the rail cap to the formed jamb on the surround. A straight, less ornate track would be a better fit.
by ScotchNut
3 people found this helpful
The delivered item did fit on the Delta 32 x 60 floor pan exactly and was dimensionally correct b...
The delivered item did fit on the Delta 32 x 60 floor pan exactly and was dimensionally correct but still allowed for the shower space being slightly out-of-square. I was able to keep my old doors from the shower which we replaced. The alcove and pan pieces were light weight and easy for 1 person with occasional help to put up. Direct-to-stud installation was a time-saver and Instructions included were fairly good and complete. Finished it offers a bright and comfortably-sized space to shower and maybe include a small shower chair. The shelves are impressive but I'm not sure we will use all of them. There was a slight (2") hairline crack in one of the upper corners on the back of one of the sides when it was delivered, which does not show - I fixed it with plastic glue to make sure the crack wouldn't spread while assembling. The curved-in sides near the top were a bit of a challenge for mounting the shower head within the shower shell which I overcame by raising the shower head to just over the top of the enclosure. This curved side arrangement made mounting the shower-caddy and hanger for the hand sprayer wand slightly awkward but we figured it out. We just finished the final installation including doors etc. last night. It has a solid overal feel and meets our expectations for quality and value especially for a DIY installation. Using this product and the matching floor pan probably saved me well over $5K to $6K for the whole project, compared to having a shower installation done commercially by somebody else locally.
by Woof
8 people found this helpful
We love our shower. We have plenty of room to move around and the shelves don’t get in the way. P...
We love our shower. We have plenty of room to move around and the shelves don’t get in the way. Packaging was excellent and there was no damage to it, very beautiful made.
by Scully
3 people found this helpful
Changing from a tub/shower enclosure was easier than expected and the instructions were very good...
Changing from a tub/shower enclosure was easier than expected and the instructions were very good. Delta makes quality and this is no exception!
by Ebe
6 people found this helpful
well made and packaged. went together fine and directions were pretty good. as long as your walls...
well made and packaged. went together fine and directions were pretty good. as long as your walls are plumb and square you will be fine. The best job outcome comes when the prep is done with care and don't rush.
by handyman
8 people found this helpful
This shower kit was stright forward and easy to install.
This shower kit was stright forward and easy to install.
by Red
5 people found this helpful
Good product. Be sure to put plenty of bracing in the walls before install and follow the directi...
Good product. Be sure to put plenty of bracing in the walls before install and follow the directions on taping the silicon and let set for 24 hours before removing or you will have a big mess. Very happy with the way it turned out.
by RobJ
9 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 318 reviews