#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 207062787

Model # EFCWJ5

1/2 HP Convertible Deep Well Jet Pump

$201.22
Apply Now
Pay $176.22 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Pressure switch enables automatic pump operation
  • Cast-iron housing ensures enhanced durability
  • Includes well injector casting and jet nozzle for convenient use
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

The EFCWJ5 1/2 HP convertible jet pump can be utilized in shallow or deep well installations. Ideal for shallow well applications with pumping levels to 25 ft. and pumping levels to 60 ft. for deep well applications. Jet package included with pump, well injector casting, jet nozzle, venture tubes and hardware for both Shallow Well and Deep Well applications.

Highlights

Product Information

Internet # 207062787

Model # EFCWJ5

Specifications

Dimensions: H 13.38 in, W 11.61 in, D 21.65 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)21.65 inProduct Height (in.)13.38 in
Product Width (in.)11.61 in

Details

Amperage (A)9Cord Length (ft.)0
Discharge Flow 0 ft. @ 40 PSI (gallons/hour)1200Discharge Flow 0 ft. @ 40 PSI (gallons/min)20
Discharge Flow 25 ft. @ 40 PSI (gallons/hour)240Discharge Flow 25 ft. @ 40 PSI (gallons/min)4
FeaturesThermal Overload ProtectionHead Pressure (ft.)131.48
Housing MaterialCast-IronImpeller MaterialThermoplastic
IncludedNo Additional Items IncludedInlet ConnectionThreaded female
Jet Pump Product TypeConvertibleMaximum Horsepower (hp)1/2
Maximum Pressure (PSI)57Maximum Working Temperature (F)77
Minimum working temperature (F)35Number of Impellers1
Outlet ConnectionThreaded femalePack Size1
Power Type RequiredACProduct Weight (lb.)37.84 lb
Pump Switch TypeSwitchlessReturnable90-Day
Vertical Lift (ft.)131.48Voltage115v, 230v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsNo Certifications or ListingsManufacturer Warranty24 month warranty

Questions & Answers

53Questions
caret
Q:Can I use existing jet package with this pump
by|Jan 22, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  We recommend installing the new jet package that comes with the pump. The jet package included with the pump is designed to work with our pump. We cannot guarantee that the pump will have correct performance with your existing jet package. Best regards Everbilt customer service.

by|Jan 23, 2024
    caret
    Q:I have a 2 inch, deep well at about 40-45 feet deep. Will this pump work in a well that is not 4 inch?
    by|Jul 23, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Jeff, Thank you for your question. You will need enough space to have a two pipe system running down into the well in order to use a Jet Pump. The 2 inch well is not big enough to support a two pipe system. What level is your static water leve? What type of system was in the system prior? Regards, Everbilt Customer Service

    by|Aug 2, 2023
      caret
      Q:How far will this pump push a water stream?
      by|Apr 25, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Lynn, Thank you for your question. The 1 HP Convertible Jet Pump actually pulls water into the home as it is not a submersible pump. This pump has a max depth of 90' that the pump can pull water from. The pump will provide 522 gallons per hour at 40 psi. This pump comes equipped with a 30 - 50 psi switch. Regards, Everbilt Customer Service

      by|Apr 25, 2023
        caret
        Q:Does your 24 month warranty cover the impeller casing? Installed less than a year, the casing g has split on the edge nearly all the way around.
        by|Jan 5, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Summersilll, Thank you for your question. The warranty covers the entire unit, so in this case the unit would be under warranty. Regards, Everbilt Customer Service

        by|Oct 22, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 53

          Customer Reviews

          4.2 out of 5
          • 4.2 out of 110 reviews
          • 82% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 110 reviews
          False advertising AND received used rusted product
          1. Like Dustin, another 1-star reviewer, I received a rust-filled pump in a box that has been opened & resealed 3 times. 2. Ad here on HomeDepot says 1,200 gallons per hour, box says 14.8 per minute max. That's 888 per hour. 3. Additional parts were just thrown in the box. Might be damaged. This is unacceptable. Does Eco Flo need new management?
          by
          Response from Everbilt Customer ServiceAug 25, 2022
          Jesse, we are very sorry to hear that you received a pump that appears to have been re-boxed and resealed. We do not ship pumps out in that condition nor do we throw parts for the pump into the box. We would definitely recommend returning the pump to your local Home Depot store and get your money back or a new pump. If you have any other concerns, please feel free to contact our customer service at 877-326-3561. Regards ,Everbilt Customer Service
            1 found this review helpful
            Replaced 25 year old irrigation system pump
            Pump arrived at home 2-3 days after ordering via FedEx! It comes with pressure gauge. I would say this is not too hard. Electric was easy. Pvc pipe work was not too bad. Just a small corner I worked in made it harder. Not that much quieter than old pump. Definitely feel the heat coming off it. I have previously changed out a pool pump. Please see photos. Check out YouTube for videos as well. 4 stars for now, but the cost is 5 stars. Would have been 3-4 times what the pump cost to be installed by my sprinkler company. Good luck.
            by
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Easy install, runs and pumps great. Filled it with water and installed gauge and it built pressur...
              Easy install, runs and pumps great. Filled it with water and installed gauge and it built pressure immediately. Can't beat the price.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Just recently installed this pump. So far working great and it’s much quieter than our previous o...
              Just recently installed this pump. So far working great and it’s much quieter than our previous one. Water pressure looks good. I would give it a 5 but it’s too early to tell. Overall I am happy thus far with my purchase.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              4 found this review helpful
              The potential of a 10 Amp currant flow at 110V, this water pump sucked the water up from 35 feet ...
              The potential of a 10 Amp currant flow at 110V, this water pump sucked the water up from 35 feet down my well and up an incline of approx.’ 40 feet high. It then travels 135 feet to up the incline to the storage tank that is another 15 feet off the ground with ease. The tank is a 120 gallon and was filled in about 15 minutes. The pump weighs about 40 LBS and the parts supplied fitted flawlessly. The wiring was simple as I was simply replacing an old 5 year pump that had been fried following a lightning strike that is similar to this one. Am very satisfied at the way it pumps water all the way to my storage tank, and considering the length of its travel along with the height, this well pump is more than adequate. The pressure gauge displayed 42psi during the first initial use and subsequent use dropped to 35psi (the 135 foot hose already being primed after the first use. Very impressive cast iron construction that is corrosion Resistant. The assembly which included the wiring took only 20 minutes and was pumping water up to the storage bladder a few minutes later. Very impressed with the power and speed in which it filled the tank. Has a dual voltage of 115/230V and is self-priming and a thermal Overload Protection It comes with a 12 month warranty and has a 90 day return policy. Excellent instructions supplied.
              by
              Response from Everbilt Customer ServiceMar 13, 2018
              Palarandra
              Thank you for your review. Enjoy many years of service.
              Customer Service 844-883-1872
              • Recommended
              27 found this review helpful
              I was not happy with how this shipped and less happy with the support provided by the manufacturer. It came with parts that were left loose in the shipping box and got damaged. The manufacturer was not helpful when we called about the damage. Home Depot, on the other hand, was excellent when we called them. Would not buy a product from this manufacturer again.
              by
              Response from Everbilt Customer ServiceJan 16, 2024
              Mel,
              Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience and the support you received. We aim to provide help and excellent customer service for all of our products and customers and we evidently failed this time. We will communicate your thoughts to our Customer Support Team and hope to gain your business back in the future.
              Regards,
              Eco-Flo Products
              • Verified Purchase
              I install this pump and it worked perfect. It pump water from a 90 ft. well with a lot of pressure. It pump up to 40 psi. and cut off as advertised. The motor is very quiet, so therefore I am well pleased.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Pump worked great until it didn't. ECO-FLO will not...
              Pump worked great until it didn't. ECO-FLO will not service this pump despite the fact that they still offer it for sale. Ignore the parts list in the manual because you can't get any of those parts from ECO-FLO. Stay away from this brand unless you want to throw away a perfectly good pump that needs a minor repair, as well as your money.
              by
              Response from Everbilt Customer ServiceMar 28, 2023
              Barry
              Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with our unit. The part that you were needing (impeller) is not offered as a replacement part. Changing out the impeller on this pump is not something we recommend for the end-user which is why we don't offer that part as a replacement item.
              Regards,
              Everbilt Customer Service
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Showing 1-10 of 110 reviews