#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 205666305

Model # 6010R-PNF-0800L

Store SKU # 1001101173

Stair Parts 6010 8 ft. Unfinished Red Oak Plowed Handrail with Fillet

$108.00
Apply Now
Pay $83.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Stair rail adds charm and functionality to a home's stairs
  • Plowed stair rail with fillet for concealing bottom of balusters
  • Crafted from red oak that can be stained to match other décor
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

The EVERMARK 8 ft. unfinished staircase handrail makes any stair system more stable and safer to use, while also adding beauty and elegance to your stair construction or remodel. Plowed handrails are designed to be used with wood square top balusters and help to hide the cuts made to fit the balusters where it meets the handrail. The fillet is cut to fit between the balusters to help support and space the balusters. Be sure the width of the plow matches the size of your baluster square. Use matching handrail fittings in the 70XX series to allow your handrail to climb, turn, ascend, or terminate in a graceful manner. Designed for interior use, our unfinished red oak handrail can be stained to match your other stair parts or surrounding decor. From stair treads, stair railing, and a complete selection of stair parts, EVERMARK has what you need to make your stairs beautiful.

Highlights

  • Stair rail dimensions: 8 feet
  • Wood rail for stairs made of unfinished red oak that can be cut, sanded, and stained to match your other stair parts or home decor
  • Designed to be used with square top wood balusters
  • Complements your stair railing system
  • Plow is 1-1/4 in. wide and fillet is included
  • Meets IRC building codes for graspability
  • Matches 70XX series handrail fittings
  • Mount to walls using Evermark or standard handrail brackets
  • For interior use only
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 205666305

Model # 6010R-PNF-0800L

Store SKU # 1001101173

Additional Resources

Shop All EVERMARK

Specifications

Dimensions: H 2.375 in, W 2.25 in, D 96 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

96 in

Product Height (in.)

2.375 in

Product Length (in.)

2.25 in

Product Width (in.)

2.25 in

Details

Color Family

Red Oak

Color/Finish

Red Oak Unfinished

Features

Stainable

Includes

No Additional Items Included

Indoor/Outdoor

Indoor

Material

Wood

Product Weight (lb.)

10.4 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

No Certifications or Listings

Manufacturer Warranty

Yes

Questions & Answers

9Questions
caret
Q:The website indicates that there is only one 6210 plowed 8' handrail in popular in stock. I would like to order 3 pieces. Will these become available?
by|Apr 6, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Frank, thanks for the question. You may place a special order for the poplar 6210 rails that you need by visiting the Customer Service desk inside your local Home Depot store. If you are waiting to have them shipped to you instead, we should have stock in that particular profile within the next 5-7 business days. If you have additional questions, we will reply as quickly as we can. Thank you.

by|Apr 11, 2022
    caret
    Q:Is the 6210 handrail available in popular with a 1 1/4" plow?
    by|Feb 23, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Frank, yes this rail it available with an 1-1/4 in. plow. After you place your order, contact our Customer Service Team at 678-455-5188 (M-F, 8am-4pm ET), and have your order number handy. Our representative will note your request on your order so that we can produce the plow width you need. If you have additional questions, we will reply as fast as we can. Thank you.

    by|Feb 25, 2022
      caret
      Q:Is this product made in the USA?
      by|Feb 2, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi babs, this wood is grown in the USA. Thanks!

      by|Feb 7, 2022
        caret
        Q:What is the purpose of the fillet? It says in the description that it fits square top balusters. Does that mean you cannot use round metal balusters with this handrail?
        by|Mar 8, 2020
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hi Mushee, thanks for this question. If you are installing metal balusters, we suggest you use plain rail, not plowed rail with fillet. Fillet is designed to hold the square tops of square wood balusters in place. Each piece of fillet is cut into lengths no longer than 4 in. each, then nailed in place. If you are using pin top wood balusters, or metal balusters, we recommend plain rail. If you have additional questions, we’ll reply as quickly as we can. Or, you may call our Customer Service Line at 678-455-5188 (M-F, 8-4 ET) where we can assist you with most any question you have. Thank you!

        by|Aug 15, 2021
          Showing 1-4 of 9

          Customer Reviews

          4.1 out of 5

          • 4.1 out of 19 reviews
          • 100% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
          Worked out beautifully. Quality product. I would recommend.
          Worked out beautifully. Quality product. I would recommend.
          by
          Response from Steve VibertDec 16, 2019
          Thanks for leaving your review, MB. We're happy that you like the results of your project. SureWood-LNL
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          The plow was splintered and broken off 6 inches from the ends on both sides. Great for horizontal railings post to post. I would not not use on an open angle where you do not put a return to the wall. you will notice when you cut this that the middle is pieces of wood glued together and not one solid red oak piece. that is not mentioned in the details or product specifications.
          by
          Response from Steve VibertMar 7, 2024
          Hi ANDREW,
          We are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the product. Please feel free to return it to your local Home Depot for a refund or exchange. If you have additional questions, please reach out to our customer service department and a team member will be happy to assist. M-F 9am-5pm 678-455-5188. Thanks! SureWood-LNL
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Handrail was not 1 3/4 plow, don’t buy
          by
          Response from Steve VibertFeb 14, 2024
          Hi JOHN,
          Hi John,
          We are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the product. We are working on updating the measurement image. Please feel free to return it to your local Home Depot for a refund or exchange. This handrail has a plowed width of 1 1/4. If the handrail ends with 0800L, the handrail will have a plowed width of 1 1/4. If the handrail ends with 0875L, the handrail will have a plowed width of 1 3/4. If you have additional questions, please reach out to our customer service department and a team member will be happy to assist. M-F 9am-5pm 678-455-5188. SureWood-LNL
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Good quality- matching grain...
          Good quality- matching grain
          by
          Response from Steve VibertFeb 9, 2023
          Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! SureWood-LNL
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          Response from Steve VibertOct 25, 2021
          Thank you for taking the time to review our product! SureWood-LNL
            One slight ding, where it may have been bumped in shipping, that we could sand smooth. Had to san...
            One slight ding, where it may have been bumped in shipping, that we could sand smooth. Had to sand the entire handrail anyway due to it being a bit rough, but otherwise very pleased.
            by
            Response from Steve VibertMar 18, 2021
            Thank you, LJ. With any millwork piece, a finish sanding is always recommended before finishing. Doing a bit more sanding isn't always necessary, but we're glad that you made it work, and that you're happy with the results. SureWood-LNL
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews