#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202961471

Model #90095

Store SO SKU #1000054492

HD 5180 9/16 in. x 5-1/4 in. x 144 in. Polyurethane Flexible Base Moulding

$14743
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Great for round windows, archways, decorative doors and more
  • Durable polyurethane offers a cost-effective alternative to wood
  • Flexible base molding is also rot and moisture-resistant
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$14743

Product Overview

Flex Trim is the largest flexible moulding manufacturer in the world. Our flexible moulding has the beauty of real wood, at a fraction of the cost and manufacturing time of radius wood moulding. Flex Trim is made of polyurethane material, a strong, long-lasting and cost effective alternative to wood and polyester products. It can turn an ordinary room into a space that is memorable and makes architectural challenges easy. Flex Trim is perfect for round windows, archways, curved wall moulding, decorative doors, radius crown, curved baseboards, column wraps and many other curved or rounded moulding applications. Please note that a straight piece of flexible moulding will not work for all applications. Radiuses casing and crown applications require pre-bending and accurate measurement for proper installation.
  • Made from durable, non-shrink polyurethane
  • Can be stained or painted to complement your space (must use GEL stain)
  • Impervious to moisture and resists rot, swelling and deterioration
  • Can be used for interior or exterior applications
  • Must be painted for exterior applications
  • Appropriate unit of measure for ordering this product is each, not linear feet
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Baseboard

HD 618 9/16 in. x 5-1/4 in. x 144 in. Polyurethane Flexible Base Moulding
current product
HD 5180 9/16 in. x 5-1/4 in. x 144 in. Polyurethane Flexible Base Moulding
Baseboard - 9/16 in. Height x 5.25 in. Width x 12 ft. Length - EPS Composite White Neo Moulding (Propack 7 Eaches)Baseboard - 9/16 in. Height x 5.25 in. Width x 12 ft. Length - EPS Composite White Colonial Moulding (ProPack 8 Eaches)
BrandFlex TrimFlex TrimMTRIMMTRIM
NameHD 618 9/16 in. x 5-1/4 in. x 144 in. Polyurethane Flexible Base MouldingHD 5180 9/16 in. x 5-1/4 in. x 144 in. Polyurethane Flexible Base MouldingBaseboard - 9/16 in. Height x 5.25 in. Width x 12 ft. Length - EPS Composite White Neo Moulding (Propack 7 Eaches)Baseboard - 9/16 in. Height x 5.25 in. Width x 12 ft. Length - EPS Composite White Colonial Moulding (ProPack 8 Eaches)
Price
$14040
$14743
$28999
/case
$32342
/case
Ratings
(12)
(11)
(1)
(1)
Moulding TypeBase MouldingBase MouldingBase MouldingBase Moulding
MaterialPolyurethanePolyurethaneCompositeComposite
Finish TypeUnfinishedUnfinishedPaintedPainted
Interior/ExteriorExterior,InteriorExterior,InteriorExterior,InteriorExterior,Interior
Sell Pack OptionsSingle ItemSingle ItemPro PackPro Pack
ApplicationFloorFloorGeneral PurposeGeneral Purpose
Moulding FeaturesFlexible,Moisture Resistant,Rot ResistantFlexible,Moisture Resistant,Rot ResistantMoisture Resistant,Paintable,Rot ResistantMoisture Resistant,Paintable,Rot Resistant
Product Length (in.)144 in144 in144 in144 in
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.563 in
Product Length (in.)
144 in
Product Width (in.)
5.25 in

Details

Application
Floor
Color Family
Tan
Color/Finish
Product is shipped unfinished, tan in color.
Finish Type
Unfinished
Installation Type
Glue,Nail
Interior/Exterior
Exterior,Interior
Material
Polyurethane
Moulding Features
Flexible,Moisture Resistant,Rot Resistant
Moulding Type
Base Moulding
Pattern Number
5180
Returnable
90-Day
Sell Pack Options
Single Item

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Guaranteed against defects in material and workmanship.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 11 reviews
  • 100% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
We have two curved walls in our master bath, and...
We have two curved walls in our master bath, and when we ripped out tile, we needed to replace the base boards after the tile was done. Was super easy to work with, and matched up to the wood trim perfectly. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing to use around a curved wall.
by MichaelB
  • Verified Purchase
This product work great on the curved entryway of my home. My only problem is it is very expensiv...
This product work great on the curved entryway of my home. My only problem is it is very expensive and I had to order two and then take back one.
by FLsmokercook
  • DIY
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
1 person found this helpful
by Sight
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Excellent Quality, no defects, great manufacturer to work with. ...
Excellent Quality, no defects, great manufacturer to work with. Home Depot’s customer service is terrible
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
I purchased this and it is great. My only complaint...
I purchased this and it is great. My only complaint is Home Depot does not have a matching design for wood which I want to use in the straight portions of the wall. Any suggestion where to find the design in wood to match the flexible trim?
by Todd
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
Awful product
You would think that HD would ensure that the profile matched their other molding. Nope, not even close. The product itself arrived with multiple surface defects that had to be filled and sanded. As another reviewer noted, it’s not 144 inches. On top of that, it’s obscenely priced. $144 for a twelve foot length. That works out to over $12/foot for a crappily molded piece of plastic. HD and the manufacturer should be ashamed. And on top of everthing else, it’s only 1/2” thick, not 9/16” like all the other MDF molding. Really deceptive and unscrupulous
by Steve
Response from Flex Trim Product ExpertMay 14, 2018
I sincerely apologize for any issues that you had with our product. In general, we ship thousands of pieces of flexible moulding a day and we may have 4 issues a month with the product not being correct (we are honest people and we stand behind our product). In those cases (where there is an issue/problem), we will ALWAYS do whatever is necessary to fix the problem if someone contacts us and let's us know what the problem is. I pulled 5 pcs of this item off the shelf and measured both the thickness and length of the profile and every piece measured 9/16" and the length measured 143-7/16" long (9/16" short of 144"). This is not supposed to happen and we have pulled all of the molds used to make this profile and are going to make new molds that are the full 144" long. I am sorry that we shorted you by 9/16" on the length and I will be happy to refund your money if you can e-mail me (greg@carterflex.com) or call me (800-861-0734) directly. I also checked the "face" of every piece and there were no defects on any of the pieces - and i am sincerely sorry if the piece you received had any imperfections at all.
    • Recommended Product
    3 people found this helpful
    The product itself is fine, but check the length. It's advertised at 144 inches. I needed a piece...
    The product itself is fine, but check the length. It's advertised at 144 inches. I needed a piece 141" long, but when it arrived it was only 137.5", so six and half inches short of what was advertised.
    by Richard
      2 people found this helpful
      It looks great and is the only kind we could...
      It looks great and is the only kind we could use since we have a curve in the wall. We used an oil based primer first and then painted it with our trim paint.
      by Claire
      • Verified Purchase
      1 person found this helpful
      Great product. No scuffs or markings on the trim and...
      Great product. No scuffs or markings on the trim and was easy bend and cut. Took paint very well and caulk adhered with no issue.
      by VME
      • Verified Purchase
      The flexible moulding was all that I was looking for....
      The flexible moulding was all that I was looking for.
      by Francis
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews