#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Elegance 36 in. x 48 in. x 80 in. 9-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Shower Wall Surround in Calypso

$111755
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Composite polyvinyl panels are lightweight and easy to install
  • High-definition imagery looks just like real stone
  • Smooth, non-porous surface is easy to clean and maintain
caret

Product Details

Surround yourself with the luxurious look of natural stone with FlexStone, the revolutionary tub and shower wall material that is easy to cut and install and easier still to clean and enjoy. The Elegance 3-panel Shower Surround Kit will fit openings up to 48 in. W x 36 in. D x 80 in. H and includes one 48 in. x 80 in. back wall panel, two 36 in. x 80 in. side panels, one 3 in. x 48 in. back wall trim, two 3 in. x 88 in. mitered side trim, two 3 in. x 38 in. mitered top trim, one corner shelf and inside corner reinforcements. The kit also includes specially-formulated adhesive to adhere FlexStone panels directly to sheetrock, cement board or other backer board material and color-matched silicone to finish all joints in the final step of installation.
  • Versatile and easily adaptable surround kit can be placed around any standard tub or shower base
  • Kit includes all the items you need to install your tub or shower surround, including panels, trim, adhesive, silicone and corner shelf
  • Can be installed over any rigid surface even existing ceramic tile (with the remodel trim option)
  • Durable hard-coat surface will not chip, peel or stain and the image will not fade or discolor
  • Sampled from real slabs of natural stone for a realistic look
  • No sealing ever required, no grout to scrub
  • Easy to clean, non-porous surface resists mold, mildew and bacteria
  • Lightweight composite (less than 1 lb./sq. ft.)
  • Additional corner shelves, shampoo caddies, adhesive and silicone available
  • Simple, no hassle installation cuts with a standard utility knife
  • Return Policy
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

112Questions
caret
Q:why is the pan depth 34 and the wall depth 36
by|Nov 22, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello, the wall panels are designed in such a way that they can be installed as is - with the sides extending past the base, or they can be trimmed to match the base. The wall panels and trims may be cut using any style of power saw. Please feel free to reach out to us at 877-941-3662 with any additional questions you may have.

by|Nov 22, 2022
    caret
    Q:What is the 36? depth measuring from?
    by|Nov 9, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello, the 36" measurement on our Triton Elegance Kit is the depth (from from/outside of the surround to the back wall of the surround). So the two side wall panels will be 36"W x 80"H, and the back wall panel is 48"W x 80"H. Please let us know if you have any other questions.

    by|Nov 9, 2022
      caret
      Q:Do. Need to water proof the wall before putting panels up or are they water proof.
      by|Nov 4, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello Devin, FlexStone material is waterproof after sealing the seams with the included silicone caulking. The adhesive will work either with waterproofed (ex. RedGuard) walls or without the waterproofing. Please let us know if you have any other questions.

      by|Nov 4, 2022
        caret
        Q:What size backer board is recommended prior to panel installation?
        by|Aug 29, 2022
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello WillyB, you may use either 1/4" or 1/2" backer board - either will work just fine with our surrounds. We generally recommend 1/4" though, just because it makes installation a little easier. Please let us know if you have any other questions.

        by|Aug 30, 2022
          Showing 1-4 of 112
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          4.4 out of 5
          (66)
          • 4.4
            out of 66 reviews
          • 80%recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 66 reviews
          Petrafini Satisfied!
          LOVE THE PRODUCT: - Had to add extra layer of backer board (so 2 layers) for liner to be flush with wall - Cutting: Easy with a utility knife and straight edge Used a hole saw with pilot for shower control (5") and shower head (1") - You can mark cuts directly onto the face of the material as long as you have NOT removed plastic film - Followed suggestion and used huge piece of cardboard on top of shower pan while completing walls - Matching silicone caulk is surprisingly pleasant
          by
          Response from FlexStone Product ExpertNov 28, 2022
          Hello, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and review on our Petrafini Elegance shower surround kit. We love hearing from our customers about their experience with our products! If you have any questions come up, or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please let us know. FlexStone
            • Recommended
            Very Impressed
            Looks pretty good to me. Still need to trim and caulk, but very happy overall.
            by
              • Recommended
              Just had this kit installed and I love it. It...
              Just had this kit installed and I love it. It upgrades the feeling of the shower immensely. Ordered these walls with a Dreamline shower door and used a Delta white basin. Worth purchase to me.
              by
              Response from FlexStone Product ExpertJun 29, 2021
              Hello, we're so happy to hear you're loving your new Crema Bordeaux Elegance surround! If you have any questions, or if there's anything we can assist you with please let us know! FlexStone
              • Verified Purchase
              3 found this review helpful
              We love the new shower. My husband, who is...
              We love the new shower. My husband, who is well into his senior years was able to install. Getting the walls perfectly flush was the most difficult task. Turned out beautiful.
              by
              Response from FlexStone Product ExpertJun 2, 2021
              Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our Calypso Elegance Kit! We're happy to hear you're loving it as much as we do! Please feel free to reach out to us at 877-941-3662 if you have any questions, or if there's anything else we can assist you with. FlexStone
              • Verified Purchase
              2 found this review helpful
              Purchased on line and shipped to store. I did call the company prior to purchasing and ordered s...
              Purchased on line and shipped to store. I did call the company prior to purchasing and ordered samples of the colors we wanted to see! The installation was much faster and easier than tile. The material was easy to cut, i also found you could used a small block plane to shave the inside edges to fit tight. The kit included plenty of adhesive, silicone and tips for the tubes. The panels were big enough to cover the green board I had to put up after removing the old stud mount shower, it even covered the tape joints (no drywall finishing needed, in my case).
              by
                • Recommended
                11 found this review helpful
                Looks great. Moderate talent needed to install properly. Would advise the complete install kit fo...
                Looks great. Moderate talent needed to install properly. Would advise the complete install kit for the best results
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                7 found this review helpful
                I was very disappointed in what I received for over $900. There is no corner trim its sealed only...
                I was very disappointed in what I received for over $900. There is no corner trim its sealed only with the silicone. Its exceptionally thin board. It was not what anyone I know would refer to as Mocha. It's a concrete grayish color not tan /beige like the online picture shows. I returned it and will have tile done.
                by
                Response from FlexStone Product ExpertJan 24, 2019
                Julie, I am sorry that the color you ordered did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide customers with and excellent buying experience and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We do have inside corner trims available to order in each color, if you would like more information just give us a call at 977-941-3662 and we'll be happy to take care of you. FlexStone
                • Verified Purchase
                7 found this review helpful
                I purchased the walls as a quick and inexpensive way to improve the look of my shower and somethi...
                I purchased the walls as a quick and inexpensive way to improve the look of my shower and something easy to clean. When I first received the package and seen the walls I was a little apprehensive at first. But now that I have them up - its beautiful. Easy installation - however, instead of using a calk gun with the glue that was included with the purchase - it would have been easier if the glue was in a bucket so you could "paint" it on walls. We cut open the glue tubes put gobs of glue over the wall and I evened it out with a paint scrapper. This was an easier way rather than using a calk gun and it covered the whole area, leaving no area uncovered w/glue-made the wall much more solid.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  13 found this review helpful
                  this flexatone is just some blurry printed fake stone. The...
                  this flexatone is just some blurry printed fake stone. The tundra looks green and not grey at all. I was on a deadline and could no0t wait to re order.
                  by
                  Response from FlexStone Product ExpertAug 26, 2022
                  Hello Julian, we're sorry to hear you weren't happy with your purchase of our Tundra Elegance Surround Kit. We do offer to mail out samples of the material through www.flexstoneproducts.com free of charge to customers to help not only with the color selection, but also to help provide an example of what the material looks and feels like prior to making a purchase. Please give us a call at 877-941-3662, and we'd be happy to discuss any concerns you may have. FlexStone
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Beautiful Set, worked good!...
                  Beautiful Set, worked good!
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Showing 1-10 of 66 reviews

                  Frequently Bought Together

                  +
                  +
                  Price:
                  $111755

                  Compare Similar Alcove Shower Walls & Surrounds

                  current product
                  Elegance 36 in. x 48 in. x 80 in. 9-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Shower Wall Surround in Calypso
                  Elegance 36 in. x 48 in. x 80 in. 9-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Shower Wall Surround in FrostAdaptable 60 in. x 60 in. x 80 in. 9-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Shower Surround in WhiteRoyale 36 in. x 60 in. x 80 in. 11-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Bathtub/Shower Wall Surround in Calacatta White
                  BrandFlexStoneFlexStoneFlexStoneFlexStone
                  NameElegance 36 in. x 48 in. x 80 in. 9-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Shower Wall Surround in CalypsoElegance 36 in. x 48 in. x 80 in. 9-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Shower Wall Surround in FrostAdaptable 60 in. x 60 in. x 80 in. 9-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Shower Surround in WhiteRoyale 36 in. x 60 in. x 80 in. 11-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Alcove Bathtub/Shower Wall Surround in Calacatta White
                  Price
                  $111755
                  $111755
                  $112200
                  $121800
                  Ratings
                  (66)
                  (66)
                  (16)
                  (257)
                  ConstructionThree pieceThree pieceThree pieceEleven piece
                  MaterialCompositeCompositeCompositeComposite
                  Shower TypeAlcoveAlcoveAlcoveAlcove
                  Number of Shelves1111
                  Wall Height (in.)80808080
                  Wall Installation TypeGlue UpGlue UpGlue UpGlue Up
                  FeaturesShelvesShelvesShelvesShelves
                  View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product