#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #319519717


Store SKU #1007465538

Store SO SKU #1007465538

15 in 50lb Built-In or Freestanding Ice Maker with Cubed Ice, Custom Panel Ready

Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Gourmet clear ice production
  • Panel ready designed for personalization
  • Large capacity ice bin holds 26 pounds of nugget ice

Product Details

At GE Appliances, we bring good things to life, by designing and building the world's best appliances. Our goal is to help people improve their lives at home by providing quality appliances that were made for real life. Whether it's enjoying the tradition of making meals from scratch or tackling a mountain of muddy jeans and soccer jerseys, GE Appliances are crafted to support any and every task in the home.
  • Optional panel kits - GE profile PK1UG150RSS and cafe stainless steel CK1UP150RS1, cafe matte white CK1UP150RW2, and cafe matte black CK1UP150RD1
  • Clear Ice - Dispense clear ice that melts slowly for daily usage and entertaining
  • Panel Ready (panel kits sold seperately)
  • Integrated Water Filtration - the GSWF integrated icemaker premium filter is certified to reduce lead, particulates, chlorine-resistant cysts, and 5-other impurities from your ice
  • Optional Drain Pump Kit - a UPK4 external drain pump helps remove melted water from inside the icemaker
  • Clear Storage Bin - the ice storage bin is clear, so you can easily see how much ice you have on hand
  • LED Interior Lighting - Bright LED lights keep your ice in clear view
  • Soft Touch Ice Scoop - Use this soft touch mountable ice scoop to transfer ice from the machine and into containers or cups
  • Produces 60 lbs. of Ice Per Day in a 24-hour period the icemaker produces up to 60 lbs. of ice in 70°F or up to 48 lbs. in 90°
  • Large Capacity Storage Bin - the ice storage bin holds 26 lbs. of ice and has auto shutoff for when the bin is full
  • Reversible Door with Articulating Hinges - Reversible articulating hinges allow the door to open smoothly and gives you the ability to switch the door to either side, so it swings open to the left or right
  • Custom Panel Options - Choose from a variety of custom icemaker panels to match your cabinetry and other appliances, each option sold separately, required for installation
  • Built-In or Freestanding Capable - Installation flexibility lets you set up your undercounter icemaker your way
  • Limited 1-year entire appliance warranty
  • California residents


Dimensions: H 34.125 in, W 14.875 in, D 22.75 in



Cut-Out Depth (in.)
14.875 in
Cut-Out Height (in.)
33.875 in
Cut-Out Width (in.)
24 in
Product Depth (in.)
22.75 in
Product Height (in.)
34.125 in
Product Width (in.)
14.875 in


Appliance Category
Ice Maker
Appliance Type
Built-In Ice Maker
Color Family
Custom Panel
Commercial / Residential
Drain Required
Exterior Material
Ice Maker Features
Drain Required, Ice Maker, LED Light Type
Ice Production per Day (lb.)
Ice Storage Capacity (lb.)
Ice Scoop
Installation Type
Built-In or Freestanding
Number of Possible Ice Cube Shapes
Number of Possible Ice Cube Sizes
Power Options
Product Weight (lb.)
143 lb
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Proprietary Protocol
Voice Control Hub Required
Voice Control via Proprietary App
Works With
IFTTT, Proprietary App

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year entire appliance warranty

Questions & Answers

Q:When can I get a manual on ice maker Scotsman CU50?
by|Nov 23, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for contacting us! To better answer your question, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 1-800-430-3376 any day between 6 a.m. and 2 a.m. EST or call your local store. They can either answer your question or transfer you to your local store to answer your specific question. Wishing you well – Matthew@GEA

by|Nov 29, 2022
    Q:Will this work with an RO system? And if so, what extra would he needed?
    by|Oct 23, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello there - we checked the information for this unit, and we can confirm that there are multiple factors that could play into a proper installation with a Reverse Osmosis (RO) system. We recommend referring to page 18 of the owner's manual to learn more about the plumbing and comparing it to your RO system. We also recommend referring to page 10 for more details on supplying water from an RO system, and you can find a copy of the manual here: https://images.thdstatic.com/catalog/pdfImages/f6/f63041da-2981-462a-83db-5050bf96e204.pdf -- We also suggest consulting a certified plumber to assess your setup and verify that this hookup would be appropriate. -- We hope this response was helpful, and please reach out to us on social media if we can assist you further. Have a great one. - Pablo@GEA

    by|Oct 28, 2022
      Q:What size are the cubes. I?m looking for a larger cube
      by|Oct 20, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello - we double checked with our product team, and we can confirm that the size of the ice cubes is about 1.5". -- We hope this response was helpful, and please reach out to us once more if we can assist you further. Have a great one. - Pablo@GEA

      by|Oct 21, 2022
        Showing 1-3 of 3

        Customer Reviews

        2.4 out of 5
        • 2.4
          out of 9 reviews
        • 14% recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
        GE monogram Ice Maker
        This machine has not worked properly since the day it was installed. It turns itself off and beeps an error message that can only be turned off by unplugging it. There is apparently no fix for this problem…waiting on a software update… highly disappointed
        Response from GE_Appliances Mar 14, 2023
        Hello- We are very sorry that you've had these issues with your icemaker. This is not the ownership experience we want for you and apologize for the issues you are having. We'd like to get a little more information from you and will be reaching out via email soon. We appreciate your patience in waiting. Thank you! Joyce@GEA
          Ice is great, if the machine works
          Since we've had the machine installed, which was September of 2022, we've only been able to use it for 2 months because the pumping mechanism keeps breaking down. And, we still haven't received our facing and handle.
          Response from GE_AppliancesMar 8, 2023
          Greetings! We appreciate you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so sorry to hear that your icemaker is experiencing issues. We know how frustrating this must be. We would like to gather some further information from you. An agent will be reaching out to you via email. Please respond to the email at your earliest convenience. We are looking forward to connecting with you. - Adrian@GEA
            Money pit
            I bought this product only to learn that the door panel is not included. A door panel is an additional $400 which is in my opinion should be included with a $2900 machine. Also, the plumbing lines that are not included; have to be purchased at an additional cost. On top of that! Unless you put this on a surface that will allow the water to drain by gravity into your drains, then a drain pump has be purchased. Those run about $700! So unless you are planing on spending close to $4k. Don't by this
            Response from GE AnswersDec 14, 2022
            HI there, thank you for taking the time to reach out with this feedback. We hate to hear of your negative experience installing your ice maker, and we can certainly imagine your frustration with different-than-expected costs associated with installation. This model is custom panel ready, meaning it is designed to accommodate a door panel that matched your cabinetry. All of the rest of our installation requirements are listed in the the installation instructions, starting on page 9 of the manual, linked here: https://images.thdstatic.com/catalog/pdfImages/aa/aaf52224-f69a-424b-a908-ad5101daf357.pdf - We hope this helps, and please feel free to reach out with any additional questions or concerns you may have in the future. -Elliot@GEA GE_Appliances
              IS water really be wasted or circulated?
              Alot of water spills out of the tray during the ice making process. Is this normal? Seems the machine is always making ice even if no one is using the ice.
              Response from GE_appliancesNov 9, 2022
              Hello - Thank you for choosing GE Appliances for your icemaker needs. We're glad to see you enjoy the features and appearance of this unit. We'd love to help you regarding water spills and the ice cycle. It is normal for water to drip from the cutter grid and into the ice bin during the ice harvest cycle. This is due to the process of cutting the ice slab into cubes. Check the following link if the ice maker is leaking: https://products.geappliances.com/appliance/gea-support-search-content?contentId=17641&_ga. Please know we have a limited one-year warranty our appliances. If you are concerned, we recommend scheduling service so a certified GE Appliances technician can diagnose and repair your unit if needed. You can schedule service by calling 1-800-432-2737 or online here: https://www.geappliances.com/ge/service-and-support/service.htm. We're always here if you need anything. Enjoy your day. -Shayla@GEA
                This machine is noisy when the compressor is on. Due to the ice being the large barrel shape, the ice drop is very loud. We much prefer the small ice that is softer and can be eaten. It fits better in your glass, ice chest or anything you use ice for. We have had 2 GE ice machines before this one and this one is not our favorite.
                Response from GE_appliancesNov 8, 2022
                Hello - Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you staying a part of the GE Appliances family for your ice needs. However, we're sorry this icemaker is noisy, and this is your least favorite model. We understand that would be bothersome. From your review, you may enjoy our OPAL nugget ice maker! Although it's a smaller ice production compared to this model, it does have the nugget shape you may love. We strive to provide the best possible quality and will share your review with our quality team for any necessary improvements. Please contact us if you have any questions or concerns; we'd be glad to help! We wish you the very best. -Shayla@GEA
                  No door panel and checking water most of the time
                  No door panel and checking water most of the time Also it wastes a lot of water
                  Response from GE_AppliancesNov 2, 2022
                  Hey there, We're terribly sorry to hear your icemaker doesn't have a door panel and you're having to check the water and have concerns about it wasting water. This is certainly not the consumer experience we want for you, and we apologize for your inconvenience. We know how disappointing it is to have a new product that is missing parts and have to worry about the water it is using. We'd like to help! We've reached out to you via email to gather some additional information. Please keep an eye out for that and respond at your earliest convenience. We look forward to talking with you soon and helping get this resolved. We wish you all the best! Kacie@GEA
                    Incomplete and working intermittently
                    Incomplete and working intermittently Door panel missing. Still waiting. Machine not always works and I have to turn on and off several times. A lot of water waisted
                    Response from GE AppliancesOct 26, 2022
                    Good day, Thanks so much for reviewing your ice maker. Our apologies to hear that it does not work consistently and that you are still waiting for your door panel. It is recommended you continue to work with your dealer about the status of your door panel. Regarding your ice maker, we recommend taking advantage of your warranty to schedule service. You can schedule an appointment by calling 1-800-432-2737 or schedule online at https://www.geappliances.com/ge/service-and-support/service.htm Please let us know if you need any assistance. Well wishes. Mike@GEA
                      Amazing, facte ice maker
                      We waited for this ice maker for a long time. And it was well worth the wait. The ice is clear and lasts forever. The maker itself produces ice so fast. In a house with 6 , we fill up cups and waterbotles so often we needed something to keep up and this ice maker exceeded our expectations. Would definitely buy again and recommend to all.
                        • Recommended
                        The appearance of the Cafe icemaker is great, but the icemaker is quite noisy when running and even more so when harvesting ice. Maybe we will get used to it but quite annoying during the first half day of use.
                          Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

                          What We Offer

                          Appliance Washer Icon
                          Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
                          Installation Requirements
                          Orange Dolly Icon
                          Move or
                          Haul Away
                          We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $40
                          Orange Dollar Sign
                          Price Match
                          We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
                          Learn More
                          HDPP Allstate Icon
                          The Home Depot
                          Protection Plan
                          Get 24/7 support and our 3-day Service Guarantee

                          Delivery and Installation

                          Home Depot Appliance Delivery & Installation - Overview
                          Discover the best ways to prepare for the delivery and installation of your new appliances purchased at The Home Depot.

                          Compare Similar Built In Ice Makers

                          50 lb. Built-in Ice Maker in PrintShield Stainless Steel
                          current product
                          15 in 50lb Built-In or Freestanding Ice Maker with Cubed Ice, Custom Panel Ready
                          Best Seller15 in 50lb Built-In or Freestanding Ice Maker with Nugget Ice, Custom Panel Ready
                          BrandKitchenAidGEGE Profile
                          Name50 lb. Built-in Ice Maker in PrintShield Stainless Steel15 in 50lb Built-In or Freestanding Ice Maker with Cubed Ice, Custom Panel Ready15 in 50lb Built-In or Freestanding Ice Maker with Nugget Ice, Custom Panel Ready
                          Save $265.00 (10%)
                          Drain RequiredYesYesYes
                          Ice Maker FeaturesControl Lockout,Filtered Ice,Hidden Controls,Lighted BinDrain Required,Ice Maker,LED Light TypeDrain Required,Ice Maker,LED Light Type
                          Product Height (in.)33.63 in34.125 in34.125 in
                          Installation TypeBuilt-In OnlyBuilt-In or FreestandingBuilt-In or Freestanding
                          Ice Production per Day (lb.)505050
                          Product Depth (in.)26.06 in22.75 in22.75 in
                          THD SO SKU100425159110074655381007465545
                          View ProductView ProductView Product