#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 202805379

Model # 74000CA

Store SKU # 1004851303

23.75in. x 23.75in. Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tile (Case of 12)

$1.75 /sq. ft.
Covers 48 sq. ft.
$83.82 /case
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Made of virgin-grade PVC vinyl for fire and heat resistance
  • Light, flexible, and easy to cut for hassle-free installation
  • Effectively resists moisture to inhibit mold and mildew growth
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Genesis Ceiling Tiles offer a waterproof alternative to standard acoustical tiles. Manufactured from white cellular PVC, these tiles are not only waterproof, but washable and durable, as well. Genesis tiles are made from material that is not susceptible to health hazards resulting from water and moisture. These suspended ceiling tiles have a Class A Fire Rating and are perfect for homes, basement ceilings, laundry rooms, commercial kitchens, food processing plants, healthcare and education facilities, marine applications, and high-humidity climates. Easy to cut and easy to install, our drop ceiling tiles are a great alternative to fragile and water damage-prone acoustic ceiling tiles or styrofoam ceiling tiles.

Highlights

  • The no-fuss texture and color allow for seamless integration into any room or design scheme
  • Genesis ceiling tiles are made from virgin-grade PVC vinyl for superior fire and heat resistance
  • Genesis ceiling tiles are compatible with 15/16 in. in. grids - simply drop in
  • Tiles are lightweight, flexible, and manageable for anyone
  • Perfect for office buildings, restaurants, and home improvement
  • Our waterproof PVC vinyl is easy to clean and won't collect moisture from humidity eliminating the potiential for mold and mildew growth
  • Genesis comes with a 25 year warranty, guaranteed not to flake, break, stain, or rot
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 202805379

Model # 74000CA

Store SKU # 1004851303

Specifications

Dimensions: H 0.15625 in, W 23.75 in, L 23.75 in

Dimensions

Approximate Size (ft.)

2 x 2 ft

Product Height (in.)

0.15625 in

Product Length (in.)

23.75 in

Product Width (in.)

23.75 in

Thickness (in.)

0.15625

Details

Ceiling Tile Style

Smooth

Color Family

White

Color/Finish

White

Commercial/Residential

Commercial, Residential

Edge Detail

Square

Features

Moisture Resistant, Water Resistant

Material

Vinyl

Noise Reduction Coefficient

0.0

Pack Size

Case

Package Quantity

12

Returnable

90-Day

Weight (lb.)

1.75

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

25 year limited warranty

Questions & Answers

160Questions
caret
Q:Can be installed recessed light?
by|May 13, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for your interest in our Genesis Ceiling Tiles! Any type of lighting that can be used with a drywall ceiling can be used with Genesis. Whichever type of light you choose, you must make sure that the weight of the light fixture is supported by and independently mounted on the T-bar grid system or structural framing and not the tiles. Please let us know if you have any additional questions at 800.434.3750. Thank you!

by|May 14, 2024
    caret
    Q:How easily are these tiles to clean? The last tiles I bought are foam and are almost impossible to clean.
    by|May 1, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you for your interest in our Genesis Ceiling Tiles! You can use any household cleaner to clean our tiles. Just spray the cleaner onto a clean rag and wipe. You can also power-wash Genesis panels and even place them in an industrial dishwasher up to 110 degrees F. The tiles are unaffected by most corrosive chemicals, but you should avoid using acidic cleaners. Do not use abrasive cleansers to scrub.

    by|May 6, 2024
      caret
      Q:Can these be stapled directly to furring strips?
      by|Jan 19, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you for your interest in our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Ceiling Tiles! Our tiles are designed to be installed into a grid system, we do not recommend using them for a direct apply installation. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you!

      by|Jan 22, 2024
        caret
        Q:Can this be installed closed to the joist on a limited clearance to save some ceiling height/headroom? What's the minimum gap between the joist and the grid hanger?
        by|Dec 24, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thank you for your interest in our Genesis Smooth Pro Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles! Our tiles are relatively thin (just under 2/10") so do not need much clearance to install them in your grid system. These can be installed in our CeilingMAX system, which has an overall clearance height of 1 1/8th inch. Please let us know if you have any additional questions at 800.434.3750. Thank you!

        by|Dec 28, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 160

          Customer Reviews

          4.6 out of 5

          • 4.6 out of 418 reviews
          • 94% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 418 reviews
          Very happy with the purchase and results
          Ceiling Tiles look great, easy to install, easy to cut, I only wish Home Depot would sell individual pieces, I needed 3 extra so unfortunately I had to buy them through a competitor. Would have been so much more convenient to purchase in one place.
          by
          Response from Your Genesis TeamMar 15, 2024
          Thank you for your review of our tiles! We are happy to hear that our Genesis Smooth Pro Ceiling Tiles were able to fit your installation needs. If you have additional questions in the future, please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Tiles do not sit flat
          The tiles do not sit flat and the room has quite an echo since installed. Home depot does not sell clips and we were not able to find the clips anywhere in town. Would not purchase these tiles again. May replace with something heavier. They are easy to clean and easy to install
          by
          Response from Your Genesis TeamJan 12, 2024
          Thank you for taking time to review our Smooth Pro White Ceiling tiles. our Genesis ceiling tile appears to sit higher on the ceiling grid corners, it is likely because of the type of ceiling grid you are using. There are two main types of ceiling grid systems: a stab system, and a hook system. A stab grid system provides additional stability as the cross-tee overlaps the main beam to prevent twisting. This feature often qualifies stab systems for a Seismic Rating. A hook grid system is often a lighter-duty grid. All stab grid systems, like Classic X Cliq and USG Donn DXL and Armstrong Prelude XL use an overlap design at the cross-tees. This causes about a 1/16-inch raising of the ceiling panel at the corners. This is the case for all ceiling panels, including Genesis, mineral board acoustic and vinyl-clad gypsum. One method to reduce the raised tile problem with stab grid systems is to use hold-down clips in the ceiling tile corners. After your tiles are installed in the grid, identify which corners need to be clipped. From the top of the grid, simply push the clip onto the spline so that it presses the corners of the tile down. Our hold down clips are available for any installation needs in one of these systems. If you have any questions please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
          • Verified Purchase
          Overall I recommend, but had a few disappointing quality issues out of the box
          I recently used these Genesis tiles (smooth white) to replace my old drop ceiling tile in my finished basement. These are boat loads easier to work with than your typical fiberglass/gypsum ceiling tiles. There is no mess and they do not crumble, as these are basically just a plastic sheet. They are much thinner than your old ceiling tiles too, and can bend a bit in one direction (although be careful, too much bending and it will snap). My biggest gripe was that these tiles come shipped with a slightly dirty film on them. It's hard to see in my photo, but you can see the streaks across the tile. These tiles are not as easy to clean as they show in their advertisement video. Sure they are waterproof and wipeable, but the amount of wiping you need to do to leave streak free (especially on these smooth white tiles) was definitely not as advertised. Also, each tile comes shipped with a sticker, and the adhesive from the sticker leaves a square blotch residue on the next tile in the pile. Therefore every tile has a sticker on one face and a residue from another sticker on the other side. That was frustrating.
          by
          Response from Your Genesis TeamAug 20, 2021
          Thank you for your review of our tiles. We apologize if you had any issues with our Genesis Smooth Pro Ceiling tiles upon arrival. If you have any additional project needs or help remedying any issues, please feel free to contact us here directly at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
          • DIY
          • Recommended
          4 found this review helpful
          Fantastic upgrade to my basement
          I replaced all the office/schoolhouse looking drop ceiling tiles in basement and it made a huge difference! The basement looks cleaner and more modern. You can see in the comparison in my photo. The tiles are easy to cut and clean.
          by
          Response from Your Genesis TeamJul 8, 2020
          Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Ceiling Tile, White! We are happy to see that our tiles were able to help you complete your project. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            Tiles were very easy to cut and work with.
            Tiles were very easy to cut and work with.
            by
            Response from Your Genesis TeamNov 8, 2019
            Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Ceiling Tile, White. We are happy to see that our products were able to fit all your installation needs. If you have any additional questions in the future please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            I only installed a few one of them being the chandelier tile
            I only installed a few one of them being the chandelier tile
            by
            Response from Your Genesis TeamMay 15, 2019
            Thank you for your great review! We are happy to see that our Smooth Pro Lay-In Ceiling Tiles were able to fit all your project needs. If you have any additional questions please contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Look great, clean lines.
            Look great, clean lines.
            by
            Response from Your Genesis TeamAug 6, 2018
            Thank you for your review of our Smooth Pro Lay-in Ceiling Tiles. We are as happy as you are with your successful installation of our panels and hope you keep us in mind for any future project needs. If you have questions in the future please contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
              • Recommended
              This ceiling looks fabulous in my rental apt. It used to have the acoustic tiles that look like ...
              This ceiling looks fabulous in my rental apt. It used to have the acoustic tiles that look like the lunar surface. These are so much cleaner looking, with the smooth surface you really just don't notice the ceiling much. Best of all they don't stain, so should look great for years. We kept the old grid system and just spray painted it....literally with a can of spray paint. Just make sure you paint the sides of each piece of metal or it will be apparent next to your new ceiling tile.
              by
              Response from Your Genesis TeamAug 3, 2018
              Thank you for taking time to review our Smooth Pro Lay-in Ceiling Tiles! We are happy to hear that our tiles fit all your installation needs. If you have additional questions or product needs please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                Very nice tile
                Lightweight, easy to cut, and looks much better than accoustic. Here is my ceiling in progress with new grid covers going up as well. I may decide to take them down and paint them or decoupage them. Leftover tiles will be good for craft projects. Shipping was fast and the tiles were packed well.
                by
                Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 2, 2016
                Thank you for taking the time to review our product! Great to hear of your renovation success! Here at ACP we strive to maintain 100% customer satisfaction in not only our product, but also the ease of installation! Please feel free to contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750 for any future troubleshooting issues! Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
                • DIY
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                4 found this review helpful
                Just what I needed
                Plain and simple, smooth, white, with a perfect fit.
                by
                • DIY
                • Recommended
                15 found this review helpful
                Showing 1-10 of 418 reviews

                Compare Similar Items

                current item

                Approximate Size (ft.)

                2 x 2 ft

                2 x 4 ft

                2 x 2 ft

                2 x 4 ft

                Material

                Vinyl

                Fiberboard

                Fiberboard

                Vinyl

                Ceiling Tile Style

                Smooth

                Textured

                Standard

                Modern

                Edge Detail

                Square

                Square

                Tegular

                Square

                Features

                Moisture Resistant, Water Resistant

                Acoustic

                Acoustic, Moisture Resistant

                Moisture Resistant, Water Resistant