#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #302673589

Model #GN-BW905-999

LUX DROP 65W Equivalent Warm White BR30 Smart Dimmable and Adjustable LED Light Bulb

$1699
  • App-enabled, no hub required, Wi-Fi is built into the bulb
  • Emits powerful 700 lumens, 65-Watt equivalent incandescent bulb
  • Easily customize the bulb temperature from warm to cool white
  • View More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
Price:
$1699

Product Overview

The Geeni DROP installs as easily as a standard light bulb and connects to your home Wi-Fi in no time through the free Geeni app. It is energy efficient at only 8-Watt but bright at 700-Lumens, the equivalent of a 65-Watt incandescent bulb. Simple to set up and controllable with your smartphone or voice via Amazon Alexa or Google Assistant.
  • No hub required, Wi-Fi is built into the bulb
  • 8-Watt, 700-Lumens, equivalent to a traditional 65-Watt incandescent bulb
  • Control your lights from anywhere with your smartphone using the Geeni app (iOS, Android)
  • Easily control your lights with Amazon Alexa or Google Assistant
  • Customize the temperature from warm to cool white (2700K-6500K)
  • Dim the brightness to customize your lighting experience
  • Set your schedule to turn your lights ON/OFF automatically
  • Control lights individually or in groups
  • Estimated energy cost of $1.20 per year (based on 3-hours/day, cost varies on rates and usage)
  • Compatible with all 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi networks
  • View The Home Depot's LED Bulb Buying Guide



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents

Specifications

Dimensions

Bulb Diameter (In.)
3.8
Product Depth (in.)
3.75 in
Product Height (in.)
5.3 in
Product Width (in.)
3.75 in

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
2700
Average Life (hours)
25000
Bulb Construction
Plastic
Bulb Shape
Reflector
Bulb Type
Household
Color Rendering Index (CRI)
80
Color Temperature
Warm White
Fixture Color/Finish
White
Hub Required
No hub connection available
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Bulb Base Code
E26
Light Bulb Base Type
3 Contact Medium
Light Bulb Features
Automatic On/Off Sensor,Dimmable
Light Bulb Shape Code
BR30
Lighting Technology
LED
Lumens (Brightness)
700
Number of Bulbs Included
1
Power Options
Plug-in
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Returnable
90-Day
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Wi-Fi
Voice Control Hub Required
No Hub Required for Voice Control
Wattage (Watts)
8
Wattage Equivalence
65 Watts
Works With
Alexa, Google, Proprietary App

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 21 reviews
  • 73%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
Works like a charm!
Easy setup and no flickering on low dim, that was the problem with a couple of other brands I tried
by
Response from Geeni official responseDec 20, 2019
Thank you for your 5-star feedback. We really appreciate it. Geeni develops devices to make customers' life easier. It's good that you tried other brands and found out that our product is the best. If you have any issues moving forward, please let us know as we’re here to help. Feel free to contact our revamped support channels via email at support@mygeeni.com or call us at +1 (888) 232-3143, available from Mon-Sun, 7:00 AM to 12:00 Midnight EST. MerkuryInnovations
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
I like the geeni lights quite a bit. I have a few different smart lights in my house, and these ...
I like the geeni lights quite a bit. I have a few different smart lights in my house, and these have been among the most reliable. They do not need a hub to operate, they connect directly to wifi, so as long as your connection is good, your lights work great. This light is a solid 65W replacement, It looks like a flood light, but I used it it a table lamp and it looks great in there. It does everything you'd expect a smart light to do (set multiple on/off timers, control from remote locations, work with Alexa, etc.) but the best feature of this bulb in my opinion is not only can you control the brightness from 1-100%, you can also control the color temp. It says its a warm white bulb, and the color is 2700K, but It's range is easily from 2700-5000K. It dramatically changes the look of a room as you vary color temps and its a nice feature to have. Alexa control works great, just say "Make (lamp name) 50%" or "make (lamp name) cooler/warmer" and it responds.
by
Response from Geeni official responseFeb 13, 2019
Hi! Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. If you have additional suggestion please contact us via email at support@mygeeni.com, phone +(888) 232-3143, support.mygeeni.com for online chat support. We are available from Mon-Sun, 7:00 AM to 12:00 AM EST. MerkuryInnovations
  • Recommended
1 person found this helpful
This is my third Geeni device and I already have the App loaded on my smart phone, it's a simple procedure to link the new LUX DROP BR30 Smart Adjustable LED Bulb to the App. When you turn on the bulb it begins to flash and then on the App have it search for new devices, it then handshakes with the bulb and connects. You can control the brightness from 1% to 100% and also change the color temperature from cooler to warmer. You can set up timers by days and times to have it turn on and off automatically. This bulb gives off the equivalent of a 65 watt bulb but only uses 8 watts of power. I have this bulb in a overhead lamp fixture at my desk and I can turn it off and on with the wall switch if I choose or use the App to control the bulb as long as it is powered on. The bulb comes with a one year warranty.
by
Response from Geeni official responseFeb 13, 2019
Hello Den! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate your feedback. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future. If you have additional suggestion or concern please contact us at +1 (888) 2323143 or support.mygeeni.com for live chat, available from Mon - Sun 7:00 AM to 12:00 AM EST. MerkuryInnovations
  • Recommended
3 people found this helpful
Very easy to operate, works great....
Very easy to operate, works great.
by
  • Verified Purchase
There are things I absolutely love about this bulb, and a couple things I was not so happy about....
There are things I absolutely love about this bulb, and a couple things I was not so happy about. For $23 you get a lot of cool features for your money! First of all the app that you use for this bulb is really easy to download and set up. I love how you can adjust the color temperature, and brightness of the bulb to suit your needs. In theory, you could have all these bulbs in place, and use the app to set up timers for when they come on or themes to adjust them for different daylight conditions ect. When everything is working correctly I'm in love with this bulb, my favorite LED by far! But when things don't work as expected I get a little miffed. One thing that seems to happen regularly is the bulb going "offline" after being turned off all night. I flip the switch in the morning, while scrambling to get my kids ready for school and it sits there and blinks in the default color and brightness, which is super white and super bright. I finally figured out if I just turn it off and on again, it seems to go online and back to the settings I set for it. One other quirk, which annoys me every time, is when you initially flip the switch to turn on the bulb it comes on for a second in the default setting which again is ultra white, ultra bright, then it goes into my setting which is as yellow and dim as you can make it. I wish it didn't do that. If you have the light switch on and off via the app, it doesn't seem to do that. I guess because when you turn it off with the house switch, it does go offline, and when you switch it on with the house switch it is offline for a moment and then connects to the app and goes online and into what ever setting you chose for it. Since I currently only have 1 Geeni bulb, I use the house witch to turn it on an off. I got this bulb to see if I could match the other softer incandescent recessed lights in that room. For a while I was keeping a burnt out bulb in that light, because all other bulbs, either incandescent or LED were just too bright and oppressive. I was really impressed with how I was able to match the other bulb which is a Halo bulb and for me is the right amount of brightness for a recessed light in an 8 foot ceiling. With the app I was able to match it exactly and now I can have a light in that fixture with out feeling like I'm being interrogated. For the price I'm going to get a few more and really utilize the app more. I'm curious about the "scenes" you can set with the app. It's a fun LED light bulb, and all in all it works really well and I'm very happy with it.
by
Response from Geeni official responseFeb 16, 2019
Thank you for remaining positive. We're sorry to know that you have issues regarding your smart bulb. The light bulb requires an "always-on" power supply to operate properly. Make sure your Wi-Fi router is online and in range. Please don't use a dimmer. Here at Geeni, we want to make sure that we would be able to assist our customer and give a satisfactory experience. We would love to assist you regarding your concern. Please contact us via email at support@mygeeni.com or call us at +1 (888) 232-3143, available from Mon-Sun, 7:00 AM to 12:00 Midnight EST. MerkuryInnovations
  • Recommended
Excellent smart LED lights that can be dimmed and changed...
Excellent smart LED lights that can be dimmed and changed in hue or color. Works well with Alexa or other similar platforms. These lights have their own hub.
by
    Terrible support articles and product reliability
    Connecting multiple Geeni lights is a nightmare. The setup is cumbersome and fails frequently despite superb WIFI coverage. Power outages will cause all of the lights to go into setup mode and you have to repeat the cumbersome procedures again! Support articles are not helpful either - most have thumbs down reviews. Do not buy these lights.
    by
    Response from Geeni official responseJul 25, 2021
    Hello Tim, I am glad that you gave this feedback so we can clarify this issue for you. All of our devices are designed to work for 2.4 GHz networks primarily due to a wider range because 5 GHz cannot penetrate through walls and floors. The good news though is since most routers nowadays are dual-band and with that regard, we can simply ask your Internet Service Provider to separate the two networks (2.4 GHz and 5 GHz) so that your camera can connect right away. Now in terms of the stability of the wifi connection, I would highly encourage you to check with them as well so that they can work on it. We want to discuss this with you in detail, please call us at +1 (888) 232-3143 or send us an email at support@mygeeni.com. You may also visit our support website support.mygeeni.com for live chat support. We are available from Mon-Sun from 10:00 AM to 7:00 PM EST. MerkuryInnovations
      Reasonable technology
      Linking the bulb to the app was a little bit challenging.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Easy enough to install. The app has some pretty nice...
      Easy enough to install. The app has some pretty nice 'scene' and automation options, which work well. These aren't great if you wanted to use them like normal lights -- i.e. flipping the power switch on the wall; mine unpaired and started flashing until I reconnected them.
      by
      Response from Geeni official responseJul 30, 2019
      Hi, Lisa! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time to leave us a nice review. Our company values to put customer satisfaction as a top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. For assistance, you may contact our support channels at support@mygeeni.com, call us at +1 (888) 232-3143, available from Mon-Sun, 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM EST. MerkuryInnovations
      • Verified Purchase
      I have 20 various Geeni light bulbs in my home....
      I have 20 various Geeni light bulbs in my home. These are white color tunable. I have four of these particular bulbs. Using the app, I programmed the one outside over the front porch to come on at sunset and to go off at sunrise using the scenes function of the clunky Geeni app.
      by
      Response from Geeni official responseJul 16, 2019
      Thank you so much for this great 5-star review, TOM. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime. If you have any issues moving forward, please let us know as we’re here to help. Feel free to contact our revamped support channels via email at support@mygeeni.com or call us at +1 (888) 232-3143, available from Mon-Sun, 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM EST. MerkuryInnovations
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews