Internet #301436303

Model #GN-BW904-999

PRISMA 1050 (75W Equivalent) Color and White A21 Smart LED Light Bulb

  • Control from your smart device, WiFi is built into the bulb
  • Select from millions of colors and use anywhere around your home
  • Emits 1050 lumens, equivalent to a 75-Watt incandescent bulb
  • See More Details
$2333

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$2333

Product Overview

Shape Code
Base Code
Light Color
Wattage Equivalence
Bulb Count
smart bulb
indoor
Compatible Fixtures
The Geeni PRISMA 1050 Multi-Color Dimmable Wi-Fi Smart LED Bulb is a fully adjustable color bulb capable of millions of colors. It is energy efficient at only 10-Watt but bright at 1050 Lumens, the equivalent of a 75-Watt incandescent bulb. Simple to set up and controllable with your smartphone or voice with Amazon Alexa or Google Assistant.
  • California residents
  • No hub required, Wi-Fi is built into the bulb
  • 11 Watt, 1050 Lumens, equivalent to a traditional 75-Watt incandescent bulb
  • Control your lights from anywhere with your smartphone using the Geeni app (iOS, Android)
  • Control by voice via Amazon Alexa, The Google Assistant and Microsoft Cortana
  • Dim the brightness to customize your lighting experience
  • Set your schedule to turn your lights on/off automatically
  • Control lights individually or in groups
  • Choose from millions of colors
  • Estimated energy cost of $1.32 per year (based on 3 hours/day, cost varies on rates and usage)
  • Ready to use anywhere around your home, such as table and floor lamps, ceiling fans and more
  • Compatible with all 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi networks
  • View The Home Depot's LED Bulb Buying Guide



Specifications

Dimensions

Bulb Diameter (In.)
2.625
Product Depth (in.)
2.5 in
Product Height (in.)
4.25 in
Product Width (in.)
2.5 in

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
2700
Average Life (hours)
25000
Bulb Color
Multi-Color
Bulb Construction
Plastic
Bulb Shape
Globe
Bulb Type
Decorative
Color Rendering Index (CRI)
80
Fixture Color/Finish
White
Hub Required
No hub connection available
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Bulb Base Code
E26
Light Bulb Base Type
3 Contact Medium
Light Bulb Features
Dimmable,Energy Saving,Smart Bulb
Light Bulb Shape Code
A21
Lighting Technology
LED
Lumens (Brightness)
1050
Number of Bulbs Included
1
Power Options
Plug-in
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Returnable
180-Day
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Wi-Fi
Voice Control Hub Required
No Hub Required for Voice Control
Wattage (Watts)
10
Wattage Equivalence
75 Watts
Works With
Alexa, Google, Proprietary App

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

18Questions27Answers

Can you still use the wall mounted switch to turn these bulbs on and off or do you have to use th...

Asked by Roger September 23, 2020
2
Answers

Hi Roger, thank you for your interest in one of our smart bulbs. To answer your question, yes, you can use the regular switch of the bulb to turn it on and off on top of the application and if you have a third party speaker like Alexa or Google Home. Should you need further assistance, please contact us via email at support@mygeeni.com or call us at phone +1 (888) 232-3143. You can also visit our website support.mygeeni.com for online chat support. We are available from Mon-Sun, 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.

Does in only come with one bulb

Asked by Hunter September 2, 2020
2
Answers

Thank you for your interest in one of our products. Not only that it comes with 1 bulb per box, we also have a 4 pack in a box and you may check this link https://mygeeni.com/products/geeni-4-pack-smart-wi-fi-led-multicolor-white-light-bulb-75w-equivalent-no-hub-required-works-with-alexa-google-assistant-microsoft-cortana. For more details, You may contact us by phone +1 (888) 232-3143 or send us an email at support@mygeeni.com. you may also check our support website support.mygeeni.com for online chat support. We are available from Mon-Sun, 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.

do i need anything else besides the bulb for this to work? or do i just put the bulb in the lamp and download the app?

Asked by 2002bts June 2, 2019
1
Answer

Hi! Thanks for your feedback. You can download the Geeni app from App Store for iOS or Google Play Store for Android. Make sure you are connected to 2.4 GHz network. We would like to assist you on this so you can enjoy using your device. Please contact us via email at support@mygeeni.com, phone +1 (888) 232-3143), support.mygeeni.com for online chat support. We are available from Mon-Sun, 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM EST.

Can you turn it on and off from your phone?

Asked by Catherine May 15, 2019
5
Answers

Yes. You can download the geeni app and it is really easy to set up.

Does this bulb work outdoors?

Asked by JagMan February 4, 2019
2
Answers

Should be no problem if it's in a fixture.

Does this work with alexa?

Asked by JR December 27, 2018
3
Answers

yes,

I want to remotely make it blink like an alarm. Would some effect, maybe alternating colors, do s...

Asked by JimH December 22, 2018
2
Answers

We're sorry for the inconvenience, Jim. You can only choose preset scenes to get a blinking effect or alternating colors effects. You can reach us in our support channels if you need further help or guidance. Please contact us via email at support@mygeeni.com, phone +1 (888) 232-3143, support.mygeeni.com for online chat support. We are available from Mon-Sun, 7:00 AM to 12:00 Midnight EST.

If main power is lost and later restored, can I still control bulb remotely by phone or do I have...

Asked by JimH December 22, 2018
2
Answers

Hi Jim! Thank you for your interest in the Geeni products. If the power is lost or interrupted then restored later, you will need to set up again the bulb. You cannot set it up remotely via the internet because it needs to be accessed physically for reset and set up. For assistance, please contact us via email at support@mygeeni.com, phone +1 (888) 232-3143, support.mygeeni.com for online chat support. We are available from Mon-Sun, 7:00 AM to 12:00 Midnight EST.

Can this bulb be synced to music?

Asked by Rann3 November 17, 2018
5
Answers

Good day! Regarding on your concern. As of the moment, this feature is current not yet available. We have forwarded this information to our developers so that this can be included on our future update. If you have additional suggestion please contact us via email at support@mygeeni.com, phone +(888) 232-3143, support.mygeeni.com for online chat support. We are available from Mon-Sun, 7:00 AM to 12:00 AM EST.

Does it work with wink?

Asked by Joe August 21, 2018
3
Answers

Hello Joe! Thank you for a nice suggestion. As of the moment the feature that you are looking for is currently not yet available and our devices only works with our Geeni app. This information has been forwarded to our developers so that it can be available on our future updates. Should you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact our revamped support channels via email at support@mygeeni.com, or call us at +1 (888) 232-3143, available from Mon-Sun 7:00AM to 12:00 Midnight EST.

PRISMA 1050 (75W Equivalent) Color and White A21 Smart LED Light Bulb - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 51 Customer Reviews
  • 3.9 out of 5 stars overall
82% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(25)
4star-icon(9)
3star-icon(7)
2star-icon(3)
1star-icon(7)
Sort By:
Firstly, I know this is neither home depots or the manufacturers fault but UPS could not find my ...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Firstly, I know this is neither home depots or the manufacturers fault but UPS could not find my address and the item was 4 days late. However that is not the basis of this review. The moment I screwed the bulb in and flipped the switch I realized it was not white light, as the product description falsely claims. It is Quite clearly Yellow Light. Which rendered it completely useless for the application I had initially intended it for. So I thought "Hey maybe I can still use it in a lamp or something." So I went ahead and downloaded the app on the tablet I use to control other smart devices in my home but the installation process requires for some reason that you verify a phone number in order to complete. (This is completely ridiculous as there is absolutely no reason for this geeni company to have to collect my phone number in order to use a light bulb.) I then had to download the app on my phone but was not able to complete the installation because the bulb is not compatible with my phones 5ghz WiFi connection. I was finally able to get the app working on my tablet after I verified on my phone number but the bulb had problems syncing. After about an hour of back and forth and frustration the bulb was finally ready to use. The disappointment further continued when I changed to color mode. The light when in color is so incredibly dim. I could barely see my hand in front of my face. They make glow sticks brighter than this. I have $1 desk lights brighter than this bulb. The overall process of this purchase was completely tiresome and unenjoyable. In fact the best part of this experience was the drive I took to home depot to return it. It was a nice day and I got to listen to some songs I like on the radio. Absolute Garbage Product. Do not buy.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Geeni official responseMarch 11, 2019
Hello Jesus! We greatly apologize for experience that you've been through. That was not the experience that we want you to have with doorbell products. We are glad to hear that you were able to return the product. This feedback is something that we take with utmost high value. It may be possible that the brightness and saturation is not in 100% on your geeni app. If you have other issues or concerns, feel free to contact our revamped support channels via email at support@mygeeni.com or call us at +1 (888) 232-3143, available from Mon-Sun, 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM EST. MerkuryInnovations
Working great for me! The only problem I had was with the app. The scene settings for the sunrise...
Working great for me! The only problem I had was with the app. The scene settings for the sunrise/sunset had all the cities listed in Chinese. But that shouldn't have been a problem because it should have just worked from my location. It turned out that the app never had asked me for the location permission and I had to enable that manually through the app's settings. After that- no problem. I'm told they're working on the English translation :-/ But over all I love the Geeni stuff. I have several bulbs and a camera running right now, and intend to get a couple of power modules as well. And they'll all be accessible through the single app. So I think it's awesome. And btw- I have no trouble communicating with these through either my Google Home or Alexa devices. just make sure you're working with the 2.4 GHz band ;-) One thing I might warn anyone about would be to not expect the colors to really light up your room. They more or less glow rather than shine. And speaking of that, the photos I've included of the colors are a good bit brighter than the appear.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from Geeni official responseFebruary 16, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry if you have issues with the smart scene, please try to uninstall and reinstall your Geeni app on your phone, clear cache,clear data. There are options though that would allow you to manage the saturation and the coolness of the color once you open the bulb from the listed devices. Underneath the color wheel is the options to adjust the saturation and the coolness of the bulb. For more details, Please contact us via email at support@mygeeni.com, phone +1 (888) 232-3143, support.mygeeni.com for online chat support. We are available from Mon-Sun, 7:00 AM to 12:00 Midnight EST. MerkuryInnovations
Geeni's PRISMA Color and White Smart LED Light Bulb is a really fun, though mostly unnecessary, t...
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
Geeni's PRISMA Color and White Smart LED Light Bulb is a really fun, though mostly unnecessary, toy. As advertised, it's very easy to set up and start using, then the fun really begins. As a regular white lightbulb, it's nothing special, and if that's all you need, then don't waste your money on this product; however, if you want to be able to schedule the bulb's on/off pattern, change it to any color your heart can imagine, and/or control the bulb from anywhere, then this bulb is great. I plan to use it any time I'm hosting a party to add some color accents to the house and will also likely use it when the family's on vacation as a "Yes, we're obviously home! Can't you see the lights going on and off?" protection device.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Geeni official responseFebruary 16, 2019
Hearing that you had a good experience is the best thing we could hope for. Thank you for choosing Geeni products. We look forward to serving you and doing good business with you. If you have any issues moving forward, please let us know as we’re here to help. Feel free to contact our revamped support channels via email at support@mygeeni.com or call us at +1 (888) 232-3143, available from Mon-Sun, 7:00 AM to 12:00 Midnight EST. MerkuryInnovations
I previously wrote a review on this indicating it was too complicated for a little old retired la...
I previously wrote a review on this indicating it was too complicated for a little old retired lady, so I was going to give away to my tech savvy son, but he didn't want it. He advised me to play with it. So to my surprise I was able to set it up using my ipad (I don't have a smart phone), and it was actually very easy! I'm loving that I can change between my 2 favorite colors. So glad my son didn't want it!
Was this helpful?
4
0
I thought, "how exciting to change the color emited by a light bulb"! I heard that dfferent colo...
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
I thought, "how exciting to change the color emited by a light bulb"! I heard that dfferent colors affect sleep patterns and circadian rhythms. My inside color schemes are pink and blue, so I was hooked. However when I got the bulb I realized I was out of my element. I am a little old retired lady and I don't have a smart phone, nor is my house equipped with any "smart" features, like thermostat controls, security systems, smart appliances, etc. So the difficulty of downloading an app, programing the light was beyond my comfort level. I've decided to give it to one of my tech savvy kids as a gift! So this is perfect if you are comfortable with technology, otherwise it might make a cool gift for the younger generation.
Was this helpful?
0
0
The Prismatic 1050 (75W equivalent) color and white A21 smart LED light is another great product....
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
The Prismatic 1050 (75W equivalent) color and white A21 smart LED light is another great product. This light can dramatically change the feel of any room with color rather than just turning on a normal light. The bulb is energy efficient and can be set to any color by wifi from anywhere. There is no hub required as all you have to do is download the app, screw in the bulb, and connect. Perfect.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Geeni official responseFebruary 13, 2019
Thank you for appreciating the functionality of your smart bulb. our products. We will keep doing good in giving quality and affordable products. We hope you can try other Geeni products. If you have any suggestions, please don't hesitate to contact us via support@mygeeni.com or call us at +1 (888) 232-3143, available from Mon-Sun, 7:00 AM to 12:00 Midnight EST. MerkuryInnovations
I have mixed emotions about the PRISMA 1050 (75W Equivalent) Color and White A21 Smart LED Light ...
Quality :
5
Value :
3
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
I have mixed emotions about the PRISMA 1050 (75W Equivalent) Color and White A21 Smart LED Light Bulb. As a white bulb it puts out very good, room filling light. As a matter of fact, I appreciate the fact that you can control the brightness because it is too much light most of the time. I tend to leave it set to about 40%. As a color bulb I can see it being a nice mood creating light for holidays and parties. The app was easy to install and set up. One thing I did not like is that the bulb will not work over 5G wifi. My phones are set to use 5G because there is less equipment running on it and they communicate faster but in order to use the Geeni app I had to change the wifi settings on my phones to 2G. You can set custom colors or use a number of themed presets. There is also a time schedule for having the light turn on and off. This will come in handy when I go on vacation or if you want it to turn on when coming home in the dark. If I had to name the one thing I truly don't like it would have to be the time it takes to turn on or off the light via the app. For example, to turn on the light: I have to wake up my phone, open the app (wait for it to load), select the item I want to operate (fortunately only this one bulb at the moment), again wait for it to load, then tap the picture of the bulb. Now, it is almost instantaneous when you tap the bulb icon and the bulb turns on, but notice it is a 4-step process. I can walk across the room and flip the switch in less time. The app does NOT stay open on the phone until you close it. After a while it will close on its own. In a world where we want things right now, without hesitation, it feels like an eternity to turn on a lamp. Over all, yes, I would recommend this bulb.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Geeni official responseFebruary 19, 2019
Hello! Thank you for your recommendations. All Geeni devices will only work for 2.4 GHz network for best performance and functionality. The 2.4 GHz band provides coverage at a wider range and 5 GHz band provides less coverage because it cannot penetrate solid objects, such as walls and floors. Your comments are important to us because they help us to check on things that we need to improve in our products for us to provide the best service in the industry. We look forward to hearing from you. Your feedback makes us better. Please contact us via email at support@mygeeni.com, phone +1 (888) 232-3143, support.mygeeni.com for online chat support. We are available from Mon-Sun, 7:00 AM to 12:00 Midnight EST. MerkuryInnovations
This is a pretty good bulb for what it is. I would say this is a good fit if you just want a few...
Quality :
5
Value :
4
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
This is a pretty good bulb for what it is. I would say this is a good fit if you just want a few smart bulbs or want to test out smart bulbs. The fact that you don't need a hub makes it great for a starter set. and since the bulb uses wifi, you may get better range than a hub system that uses Bluetooth or something else. The bulb has good light, it says 75 watt equivalent and that seems right, though it will obviously be dimmer on "darker" light color settings. All of the functions work, but the app isn't as intuitive as I would like yet. You have to play with it to figure out what does what and some other brands are smoother out of the box, but once you do it a few times it's fine. There is a timer function so you can set several on/off times, and the app has preset functions that I will probably never use but my kids (9 and 14) would love to play with. It is bigger than a CFL and may not fit in smaller fixtures, but I have it in a nightstand lamp so that's not an issue. Overall it's not a pretty good light, the ability to change color for fun is cool and the dimming is nice as well.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Outstanding Bulb
Quality :
5
Value :
4
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
Geeni Prisma 1050 Smart Wi-Fi Led Color & White Light Bulb (75w equivalent) This is an outstanding bulb, it has a wide range of colors, the white light is very bright, works with Amazon Echo and was easy to setup. The bulb is a bit larger than a normal 75w bulb so you might want to ensure it fits correctly in your fixture. Now on to the details….. Upon unpacking you will find the bulb and a small Users Manual. The first thing you do is download and install the Geeni App, then register for an account and you will be ready to start. Screw the bulb into your fixture and turn on the switch, the bulb should be flashing quickly, if not turn the bulb on and off 3 times and it should begin flashing. Once your bulb is flashing go into the app and press the (+) sign to add the bulb, enter your WIFI information and the App will now configure the bulb for your network, worked perfectly for me. Now the fun begins. From within the app you can rename the bulb to something that makes sense to you. The app also allows you to change the color to almost any color you can think of and to vary the brightness, you can also set scenes or schedule when the bulb comes on and off. Within the settings you can put the bulb into a group with other Geeni bulbs so that all of them would get the same command at the same time. If you set the bulb to white and to its maximum brightness it is very bright, it appeared brighter than the 75w bulb I removed. The colors are not as bright but they are plenty bright and to my eye they are very accurate. If you happen to have other Geeni devices (smart plugs or cameras) they can all be controlled via the same app. I have a number of Geeni smart plugs and a couple of Geeni cameras configured within the App along with the bulb and it is convenient to only have one app. For those with an Amazon Echo device this bulb is terrific. Once you have let Alexa discover the device you can not only turn it on and off via whatever name you gave the bulb but you can also changes the brightness and color. Simply say “Alexa” set (whatever name you gave the bulb) to 50% “ and the brightness will change to 50% or whatever % you told her. Want to change the color, say “Alexa” set (whatever name you gave the bulb) to red“ and the color changes, use whatever color you like. This was very cool, I actually did not know this would work I simply discovered it by luck. Pros Easy setup Really bright Great color Very flexible Works with Amazon Echo Cons Larger than standard bulb A bit expensive
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from Geeni official responseFebruary 19, 2019
We would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our Geeni product! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with the smart bulb. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your device and please continue patronizing our products. For request or suggestion, please contact us via email at support@mygeeni.com, phone +1 (888) 232-3143), support.mygeeni.com for online chat support. We are available from Mon-Sun, 7:00 AM to 12:00 Midnight EST. MerkuryInnovations
Can't get the thing to connect. No matter what I...
Can't get the thing to connect. No matter what I do. It's very frustrating.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Geeni official responseAugust 14, 2019
We greatly apologize if this was the experience you had with our product, Alexix. Surely this isn't what we want to happen. If you can give us a chance to make things right for you, please reach out to our Support Team for immediate review on your system requirements and troubleshooting, so you can use your device. Kindly reach us via email support@mygeeni.com or call us at (888) 232-3143, available from Mon-Sun, 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM EST. MerkuryInnovations
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers