#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #207041132

Model #6919

Store SO SKU #1001798326

5.7 HP 2 in. Gas Powered Semi Trash Pump

  • Features a powerful 169cc engine with 158 GPM pumping capacity
  • Large 3 gal. fuel tank provides up to 5 hours of runtime
  • Low-oil shutdown safety feature prevents damage to the pump
  • See More Details
Truck
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Specifically engineered to handle muddy or sandy water, the ST20S is powered by a 169cc engine that pumps up to 158 GPM. With features such as low-oil shut down, custom Easy Prime funnel design for quick and easy priming and a large fuel tank with integrated fuel gauge, its both durable and easy to use. Silicon carbide mechanical seal for long life.
  • Powerful 169cc engine with low-oil shut down
  • Easy prime custom funnel design with tethered priming cap for quick and easy priming
  • Durable 1 frame to withstand the harsh environment
  • Silicon carbide mechanical seal for long life
  • Large 3 Gal. fuel tank with incorporated fuel gauge delivers approximately 5 hours runtime
  • Onboard instructions with icons of key touch points make this pump easy to use
  • Color-coded suction and discharge ports to ensure the correct hose connections blue = discharge, green = suction
  • Easily pumps up to 158 GPM

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
23.1
Product Height (in.)
19.8
Product Width (in.)
18.1

Details

Actual Solids Capacity
2 in.
Amperage (amps)
0
Cord Length (ft.)
0
Discharge Flow @ 0 ft. (gallons/hour)
9480
Discharge Flow @ 0 ft. (gallons/min)
158
Discharge Flow @ 10 ft. (gallons/hour)
9480
Discharge Flow @ 10 ft. (gallons/min)
158
Features
Portable
Housing Material
Cast-Iron
Impeller Material
Ductile Cast Iron
Maximum Horsepower (hp)
5 5/7
Maximum Pressure (psi)
0
Maximum Working Temperature (F)
120
Minimum Sump Basin Diameter
11 to 14
Minimum working temperature (F)
33
Outlet Connection
Threaded male
Pack Size
1
Power Type Required
Gas
Product Weight (lb.)
65.3
Pump Switch Type
Pressure
Returnable
90-Day
Vertical Lift (ft.)
26
Voltage
No Voltage

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
cUL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 year limited

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 27 reviews
  • 80% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
"Easy start, good suction, sturdy and reliable"
All the added parts were in the container and were very easy to unpack. The wheel and the handle are very easy to assemble and it is nice to see that they included a special funnel for the oil fill. The suction hose unraveled to a straight line without issues (I have had some in the past from other manufacturers that cracked during unwrapping and trying to straighten it out) The supplied instructions are precise and accurate and I would conclude that they are one of the better ones I have seen from a dozen water pumps I have set up in the past. The pump, once ready to use is very stable as I wheeled it up an incline of 250 feet of a rough dirt track with plenty of large holes in it without any problem. The folding handle worked well. Put the suction hose down the 12 foot well with the pump on the side of the hole and it was all ready to go. Total time was one hour from opening the box to getting ready to use it. I tested the pump first on my pond and all worked very good )see photos) The primer has a big cap which I find is a bonus. I filled the primer once, put 3 gallons of gas in the steel tank, (again, nice to see it’s not plastic) topped up the oil, and it started after three pulls. The throttle is exceptionally effective with a nice easy to get at lever. The water it was pulling up contains a lot of mud and sand but had no problems pumping up and pushing it down a slight incline of 200 feet to fill up my water tank with a thousand gallons in less than ten minutes at half throttle. Although we only use the tank water for showers, washing dishes, etc., the strainer works well enough to provide enough clean and clear water to go through our other filters without clogging them up. I have had this pump working now for six weeks and every single day other than the first day when it took three pulls to start it, it has started on the first pull with the pump working flawlessly. The noise it makes with its 208cc OHV engine, I would rate as the same as a small gas grass mower, perhaps a little less. I had easily connected my own hose to the discharge hose using the supplied hose clamp assembly, although to add to that, the supplied clamp assembly is not a standard size (IE ¼” or 5/16”. But thankfully it least it is a Philips head. With using the pump motor for six weeks for about ten minutes each day I have only topped the tank up once and so the five hour run time on a full tank as stated by the manufacturer seems pretty accurate. The oil was only very slightly down, but not enough to add anymore as yet. I find this pump and the housing very well made and thought out enough to be extremely user friendly
by Palaranda
50 people found this helpful
The pump had difficulty in drawing water up from the bottom of my pool which is only 4 feet give ...
The pump had difficulty in drawing water up from the bottom of my pool which is only 4 feet give or take a few inches. Unless I seriously misunderstood the owners manual (and I don't believe I did) that should've been routine for this unit.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from GeneracMay 18, 2021
Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback. We recommend contacting our customer support team at 888-436-3722 as they will be better able to assist you. Generac
It did not work!!! Sent it back!...
It did not work!!! Sent it back!
by Rushmere
Response from GeneracApr 12, 2021
Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback. We recommend contacting our customer support team at 888-436-3722 as they will be better able to assist you. Generac
Easy to assemble and very well constructed....
Easy to assemble and very well constructed.
by F1sh
Response from GeneracJul 31, 2020
Thank you for the rating, we appreciate your feedback. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our customer support team at 888-GENERAC (436-3722). Generac
The pump seems to work ok but the hose kit...
The pump seems to work ok but the hose kit is extremely low quality junk. Not happy with hose kit at all.
by BEN
Response from GeneracJun 10, 2020
Thank you for the rating, we appreciate your feedback. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our customer support team at 888-GENERAC (436-3722). Generac
The intake hose connection threads on the pump and the...
The intake hose connection threads on the pump and the hose are aluminum. After only three uses the threads were stripped, despite diligently avoiding cross threading (hard to do because they are aluminum). The threads were simply not sufficient and would not tighten without slipping. Could not attain suction because of a lack of a good seal.
by eldonjoe
Response from GeneracMay 1, 2020
Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback. We recommend contacting our customer support team at 888-436-3722 as they will be better able to assist you. Generac
1 person found this helpful
The pull cord is in a very awkward position and...
The pull cord is in a very awkward position and two after my first time using it the suction stop working.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from GeneracDec 10, 2019
We are very sorry to hear about your experience. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our customer support team at 888-GENERAC (436-3722). Generac
Semi trash pump
Very nice for clear water. Bought this for semi trash removal for sediment in the bottom of a back yard pond. Worked great until we got to the bottom sediment. Found we needed to stir the sediment and get a 10% mix (90 water-10% sediment. Took about three pulls to start the engine. After about 10 starts we noticed the start pull rope is staring to fray. Contacted the store where we bought it they referred us to Generac for service.
by Rdh50025
Response from MarketingJun 30, 2019
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our customer support team at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
Incredible Product
The ST-20S pump was very easy to set up and operate, worked admirably right from the start and continues to do so. I purchased it in an emergency situation to reduce/control the water level in a low area near my house that was resulting in water inflows to the basement. It primes easily, runs quietly and smoothly and moves a lot of water, even through over 150 ft of discharge hose. I'm so impressed I bought a second one to help out neighbors and for use as a back-up should I ever need it. It is a great product!
by Dave
Response from MarketingJun 17, 2019
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our customer support team at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
Easy set up, onboard instruction on unit
Pumped standing water behind our house off, that was causing sump pump to continually run in our house. Another 2" rain coming and ground is saturated. Pump worked great to remove surface water.
by Jim
Response from MarketingMay 21, 2019
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our customer support team at 888-GENERAC (436-3722).
Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews