#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 300520215

Model # CGYTSGC58050

Store SKU # 1002193968

MAXLite 5/8 in. x 50 ft. Premium Duty Rubber+ Water Hose

$49.98
Apply Now
Pay $24.98 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • 400+ psi burst strength
  • Flexible from -40° F
  • Hot water rated hose up to 185° F
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret
Product Details
  • 400+ psi burst strength
  • Flexible from -40° F
  • Hot water rated hose up to 185° F
About This Product

From Goodyear, a brand you can trust for superior performance, comes the Goodyear MAXLite Premium Rubber Hose, a top choice for even the most demanding industrial applications.The Goodyear MAXLite Premium Rubber Hose is made of premium rubber, the hallmark of the Goodyear brand, with an exclusive formula that makes it twice as strong and yet 40 percent lighter than standard rubber hoses. That makes this garden hose not only ideal for use as an industrial rubber hose, but also for the homeowner who appreciates its light weight and flexibility compared with conventional hoses.Extreme temperatures are not an issue for the Goodyear garden hose. It remains flexible from -40 degrees Fahrenheit up to hot water at 185 degrees Fahrenheit. This exceptional flexibility also helps the Goodyear water hose tackle small jobs in tight spaces.The Goodyear rubber garden hose has a strong 400+ PSI burst strength, and our patented Hose Armour at the female coupling prevents kinking at the water source.The extra-large aluminum couplings make it easy to connect the Goodyear rubber hose to the water source and accessories, and are crush-proof even under the weight of heavy machinery.As an added bonus, the Goodyear MAXLite Premium Rubber Hose meets lead-free and phthalate-content standards. A limited lifetime warranty ensures the Goodyear hose is designed to stand up to the rigors of the toughest watering projects for years to come.

  • 400+ PSI burst strength
  • Premium-duty Goodyear rubber hose for the most demanding watering projects
  • Ideal for industrial, commercial, agricultural and home use
  • Exclusive rubber formula makes it 2X stronger and 40% lighter than standard rubber hoses
  • Flexible from -40 degrees Fahrenheit up to hot water at 185 degrees Fahrenheit
  • Remains pliable for small jobs in tight areas
  • Patented Hose Armour prevents kinking at the water source
  • Extra-large, crush-proof, aircraft-grade, anodized-aluminum couplings can withstand being run over by heavy machinery
  • Meets lead-free standards under the Federal Safe Drinking Water Act
  • Compliant with California’s strict phthalate-content standards
  • Fits all standard faucets and most water accessories
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Available in 50-foot length
  • Return Policy
Product ID #: 300520215Internet #: 078627037020Model #: CGYTSGC58050

Additional Resources

Shop All Goodyear
caret

Specifications

Dimensions: H 15.5 in, W 15.5 in, D 4.5 in

Dimensions

Fitting Diameter (in.).625Hose Diameter (in.)5/8
Hose Length (ft.)50 ftProduct Depth (in.)4.5 in
Product Height (in.)15.5 inProduct Width (in.)15.5 in

Details

Burst Pressure (psi)400CoiledYes
Commercial / ResidentialCommercialDuty RatingHeavy
FeaturesRecycledHose MaterialVinyl
Hose TypeStandard gardenHot Water UseYes
Lead FreeYesPack Size4
Product Weight (lb.)7.3 lbReturnable90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyLimited Lifetime
caret

Questions & Answers

25Questions
caret
Q:How much does it weight (50 ft)?
by|Jan 28, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi, thanks for reaching out! It weighs 7.3 lb.

by|Jan 30, 2024
    caret
    Q:How do I file a warranty claim for this product?
    by|Jul 12, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello, thanks for reaching out! To better understand, we suggest our customer service group @ 800 848 8707 to troubleshoot and potentially replace the item free of charge. Hope this helps!

    by|Jul 13, 2023
      caret
      Q:Can this be used with a 1900 psi pressure washer??
      by|Jun 25, 2023
      3 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  Yes. It use it with a 2500 psi. The pressure is coming out of the pressure washer. Not coming into it from the source 

      by|Jun 27, 2023

        A:  can use it on the low pressure supply side of course. 

        by|Aug 18, 2023

          A:  No. 

          by|Jun 26, 2023
            caret
            Q:Should I tighten this hose with pliers and not just by hand? because it was dripping when the spigot was on.
            by|Jul 12, 2022
            1 Answer
            Answer This Question

            A:  No

            by|Jun 30, 2023
              Showing 1-4 of 25
              caret

              Customer Reviews

              3.1 out of 5
              • 3.1 out of 2,151 reviews
              • 33% recommend this product
              Filter by:
              Showing 1-10 of 2,151 reviews
              Biggest pile of junk EVER!
              I bought this hose last year. The options were a bit limited during covid. This is a giant heavy pile of kinked-up CRAP. Avoid this hose like the plague!!! Trust me, no hose is better than this!!!
              by
              Response from SwanProductsJun 29, 2023
              Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                1 found this review helpful
                Save your receipt, you will need a refund
                Hose kinks easily and male fitting was not properly sweged so it separated after a few uses.
                by
                Response from SwanProductsJun 12, 2023
                Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Worst hose ever
                  I had high expectations for a hose being made by Goodyear. This hose has numerous kinks in it regardless of how you unwind it. Basically it’s useless.
                  by
                  Response from SwanProductsJun 12, 2023
                  Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Very very good
                    Very good to manage not hard
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Poor quality
                    Barely 1 year of occasional use and it’s burst at the male end. Won’t purchase again.
                    by
                    Response from SwanProductsJun 12, 2023
                    Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                      HOSE KINKS BAD
                      Bought this hose due to the Goodyear name. The first thing that I noticed after hooking it up was how easily it kinks. If you read the packaging you may notice that they comment on "Flexibility, strength, weight, etc." there is nothing there about being a non-kinking hose. I will be returning this hose, it is worthless to me! Piece of junk! If you need a hose like this only better, try the Continental it's at HD also.
                      by
                        Worst water hose
                        Save your money this water hose pinches when you store it away making it difficult to use if you need to open the water for a quick hand rinse. You have to unroll the water hose to be able to use it. Not worth the money this is a trash of a water hose.
                        by
                        Response from SwanProductsJun 12, 2023
                        Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                          6 found this review helpful
                          Garbage
                          Bought 4 of these. Hooked up 2 they kink up really easy. Go to open the 3rd one up and notice then end is missing. Nice quality control Goodyear. I'm returning all 4 of them.
                          by
                          Response from SwanProductsJun 12, 2023
                          Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                            5 found this review helpful
                            Two of five purchased within 2 mos
                            I bought five of these 50’ hoses from Home Depot thinking Goodyear should be good quality. However, two of the five failed (blew out at the male connection end) within 2 mos with only average water pressure and no unusual stresses at the connector. Loved the rubber non- kinking hose, but… On the positive aspect, Home Depot credited the sale with no questions asked.
                            by
                            Response from SwanProductsJun 12, 2023
                            Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                              6 found this review helpful
                              Already split at the fitting. 90 days old
                              This hose is not only horrible to coil, its already split at the fitting.
                              by
                              Response from SwanProductsJun 12, 2023
                              Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                                • Recommended
                                5 found this review helpful
                                Showing 1-10 of 2,151 reviews

                                Compare Similar Items

                                current item

                                Hose Length (ft.)

                                50 ft

                                50 ft

                                75 ft

                                50 ft

                                Hose Diameter (in.)

                                5/8

                                5/8

                                5/8

                                5/8

                                Duty Rating

                                Heavy

                                Heavy

                                Heavy

                                Heavy

                                Hose Type

                                Standard garden

                                Standard garden

                                Standard garden

                                Standard garden

                                Burst Pressure (psi)

                                400

                                300

                                500

                                500