#1 Home Improvement Retailer

100 sq. ft. Ceiling Grid Cover Kit White

$6499
  • Made from PVC vinyl that is eco-friendly and resists moisture
  • Perfect for repainting stained or rusted metal grids
  • Rust- and corrosion-resistant body allows years of reliable use
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

++
Price:
$6499

Product Overview

Change the look of a room easily with Gridmax Ceiling Grid Covers. Gridmax is the low-cost alternative to replacing or repainting rusted, stained or deteriorated metal grid. The pre-notched main covers provide seamless transitions at cross-tee intersections for easy installation.
  • Made from PVC vinyl
  • Designed to cover 2 ft. x 2 ft. or 2 ft. x 4 ft. ceiling grid systems
  • Available in 100 sq. ft. kits
  • Kit components include pre-notched main covers and snap-on installation
  • Rust and corrosion resistant
  • The Gridmax Kit includes 12 pieces of the 4 ft. wall molding covers, 14 pieces of the 4 ft. main covers and 28 pieces of the 2 ft. tee covers enough product to cover a 100 sq. ft. area

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Ceiling Grid Covers

Best SellerEZ-On Grid Cover Kit - Snap On - White - 52 sq. ft.
current product
100 sq. ft. Ceiling Grid Cover Kit White
EZ-On Grid Cover Kit - Snap On - Onyx - 72 Linear ft.
BrandCeilumeGridmaxCeilume
NameEZ-On Grid Cover Kit - Snap On - White - 52 sq. ft.100 sq. ft. Ceiling Grid Cover Kit WhiteEZ-On Grid Cover Kit - Snap On - Onyx - 72 Linear ft.
Price
$5698
/set
$6499
$6898
/set
Ratings
(43)
(23)
(4)
Installation MethodDrop InDrop InDrop In
View ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Details

Area Covered (Lineal Ft.)
160
Ceiling Tool Type
Grid Cover
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Installation Method
Drop In
Material
Vinyl
Returnable
90-Day
Weight (lb.)
5

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
10 year warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 23 reviews
  • 92% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
It is most certainly not 'easy' to install. I wish they would make it more pliable. Me and the gu...
It is most certainly not 'easy' to install. I wish they would make it more pliable. Me and the guy who helped me do it had sore fingers for a few days after finishing the job. It looks great! But man, it does not just 'snap on.' Imagine that there is intense pressure AGAINST snapping on and you have to exert a ton of thumb pressure into your fingers - every inch of the ceiling grid.
by aj
Response from YourFasadeTeamJul 20, 2020
Thank you for your review of our Gridmax Ceiling Grid Cover Kit in White. We are happy to see that our products were able to fit your installation. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you again!
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
2 people found this helpful
I struggled to put them on, couldn’t find detailed instructions...
I struggled to put them on, couldn’t find detailed instructions (there is one side you should start with) and for my configuration, it left gaps. Ended up not working and i pulled off, but couldn’t return since it was damaged.
by Emma
Response from YourFasadeTeamFeb 9, 2021
Thank you for your review of our GridMAX Ceiling Grid Cover Kit in White. We apologize if our products did not fit your installation needs. Our grid covers are designed to attach to a 15/16" grid system. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you!
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from YourFasadeTeamJan 11, 2021
Thank you for your review of our GridMAX 100 sq. ft. Ceiling Grid Cover Kit White. We are happy to see that you were satisfied with your installation. If you have any additional questions, please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you!
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from YourFasadeTeamOct 27, 2020
Thank you for your review of our GridMAX 100 sq. ft. Ceiling Grid Cover Kit in White! We are always happy to hear positive feedback in regards to our products. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you!
  • Verified Purchase
They were relatively easy to install. However, the grid cover...
They were relatively easy to install. However, the grid cover is not universal to all drop ceiling grid pieces, it was too big for some of the grid that was installed in my home by a previous owner.
by Leah
Response from YourFasadeTeamJul 16, 2020
Thank you for your review of our GridMAX Ceilign Grid Cover Kit. Our GridMAX components are designed to be installed over a standard size grid that measures 15/16" in thickness. If you have a narrow line grid system, such as a 9/16", these covers will be too large and not work for your installation. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again!
  • Verified Purchase
The covers have given new life to an old drop ceiling.
The covers have given new life to an old drop ceiling.
by Daddio
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Actually, I only needed 50 sq. ft. and will be returning the other 50. Anyhow, once I figured ou...
Actually, I only needed 50 sq. ft. and will be returning the other 50. Anyhow, once I figured out that I had to push on the thicker side first and snap on the shorter, it was easy installing them and less painful on my thumbs! Glad they're was a little extra left over so I didn't have to start the other box!
by EJ
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
1 person found this helpful
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
It was mostly easy to install. A little hard on...
It was mostly easy to install. A little hard on the fingers in some spots. But really brightened up the room!
by Margaret
  • Verified Purchase
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by Alex
  • Verified Purchase
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews