#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 206186465

Model # YJAF052-Chili

Store SKU # 1001517957

11 ft. Cantilever Solar LED Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Chili Red

$599.00
Limit 5 per order
Apply Now
Pay $549.00 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • LED lights offer enhanced illumination
  • Crank-lift system allows easy setup
  • Rust-resistant steel pole and Olefin ensure durability
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

Enhance your outdoor space with this 11 ft. Cantilever Solar LED Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Chili Red. The steel pole makes this a durable option for your home. It is resistant to rust and fading.

Highlights

  • A sturdy rust-resistant steel pole supports outdoor placement
  • Olefin canopy stands up to an array of weather conditions
  • Umbrella opens easily via the crank lift system
  • Luminous solar-powered LEDs light up the night
  • Patio umbrella measures 113 in. Height when assembled Assembled Length/Depth 141 in., Width 126.75
  • Stand included
  • 40 solar-powered lights offer a gentle ambiance
  • Solar cell on the top of the umbrella charges throughout the day to power the LED lights
  • Must use 220 lbs. of play sand (sold separately)
  • If lights flicker, the battery is low. Turn power off on the rib and move umbrella to sun for charging. Keep power switch OFF when umbrella is not in use. Solar receiver will not recharge unless the power switch is in the OFF position.
  • See our full collection of Cantilever Umbrellas to choose the best option for you.
  • Click here for information about Hampton Bay Customer Service
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 206186465

Model # YJAF052-Chili

Store SKU # 1001517957

Specifications

Questions & Answers

1046Questions
caret
Q:Can i use another base with this umbrella if my base is damaged?
by|Apr 16, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Lana, thank you for your inquiry. Our goal is to answer your question accurately. When this umbrella was designed, the base was part of that design. The base was made for this umbrella to ensure the stability of the umbrella. We suggest against using other products or modifying parts for this product. Doing so may cause injury or damages. We hope we have answered your question.

by|Apr 17, 2024
    caret
    Q:Is this lighted
    by|Apr 12, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello David, thank you for your inquiry. My goal is to answer your question earnestly. This umbrella does come with solar power lights. I hope this answers your question completely.

    by|Apr 12, 2024
      caret
      Q:why are my lights keep on turning off on my umbrella how could i fix it?
      by|Apr 8, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello Valerie, thank you for your inquiry.we would like to help address your concern thoroughly. If your umbrella’s LED lights are not working properly there are several ways to check to see if it works. First, close the umbrella and leave its solar receiver plugged on the top under sunlight for 8 hours to charge. If this did not charge the solar receiver, try troubleshooting the battery. Remove the solar receiver and remove the rechargeable battery inside, then temporarily use alkaline batteries to see if the solar lights work. If it does, remove the alkaline batteries. Do not leave the alkaline batteries in the solar receiver. Change them out with rechargeable batteries. Finally, this umbrella can have the LED lights plugged into a wall plug using part N. If you still continue to experience malfunctioning lights after doing this, please call us at (866) 602-1800, so that we can connect you with our tech-support team.

      by|Apr 8, 2024
        caret
        Q:Can the crank be replaced? The metal sheared off as I was opening the umbrella. It’s stuck open now.
        by|Mar 24, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello Dddd, thank you for your inquiry and reaching out to us. Our goal as the manufacturer, is to provide our customers with quality products and services. When we hear one of customers is encountering issues, it is our desire to help find resolution for the issues at hand. Please contact us at (866) 602-1800 Monday thru Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. We will be happy to assist you in any way we can to ensure your satisfaction with the product you purchased.

        by|Mar 25, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 1,046

          Customer Reviews

          4.4 out of 5

          • 4.4 out of 5,383 reviews
          • 73% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 5,383 reviews
          String that opens broke, and no replacement given
          Bought in 2021. Had to replace it in 2022 due to solar power not working. The string that opens the umbrella broke in Spring 2024. Called Home Depot and wouldn’t replace it. Called Hampton Bay and they wouldn’t replace it, even though second replacement was done in 2022. The original receipt was 2021. So I do NOT recommend this $600 umbrella, as it does not last. And I got 2 of them too! Never again. Go to Wayfair instead. Cheaper and probably lasts as long.
          by
          Response from Product ManufacturerMar 14, 2024
          Hello Kris, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product, and we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at 866-602-1800, so that we can assist you.
            2 found this review helpful
            Fabric does not last or hold up
            I’ve had this umbrella for several years The fabric has a disgusting algae color all over the underside- I am in Southern Ca and weather is NOT an issue - when it rains - we close it up New another fabric replacement- the “manufacture response is not good - was told basically “what do you expect “ from a rude rep - what I expect was a material to withstand a mild climate and not grow “algae” looking dirty spots all over the fabric -see my photos !!!
            by
            Response from Product ManufacturerFeb 13, 2024
            Dear NDDd, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are extremely disappointed to read that you had such an upsetting experience and we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you had with the product. We would like to have the opportunity to help you resolve this issue in a timely manner. We will have one of our customer service representatives contact you, so that we may hope to resolve this issue. For any questions or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our products and serve you again to change your perception of our products.
              Defected material
              This is my second one, and the same exact thing happened. It's not the weather it's the material. I contacted customer service a couple of times with no results.
              by
              Response from Product ManufacturerDec 27, 2023
              Dear MarkZ, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are extremely disappointed to read that you had such an upsetting experience and we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you had with the product. We would like to have the opportunity to help you resolve this issue in a timely manner. We will have one of our customer service representatives contact you, so that we may hope to resolve this issue. For any questions or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our products and serve you again to change your perception of our products.
                Dangerous if not secured properly
                Loved the umbrella for the exactly 91 days since purchased until this happened. It was closed and full retracted but strap seemed to come un done and the main support sheared nearly in half.
                by
                Response from Product ManufacturerSep 5, 2023
                Hello Andrew, thank you for writing this review and letting us know about this issue. We are sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations. We would like to offer to help you resolve the issue; however, if you are considering an alternative and if you purchased it recently, please note that with Home Depot, there is an after-purchase 90-day store warranty, in which you may either get a full refund or store exchange at your local Home Depot store by visiting their customer service care; you can also contact them and arrange a pick-up at your residence for your convenience. For any questions, comments, or concerns, you can give us a call at (866) 602-1800.
                  Not worth purchasing
                  Had this umbrella for two years now. Just noticed the fabric tearing at the end of several of the ribs. Upon inspection it's clear that it is dry rotting. I live in Arizona so it is obviously hot in the summer but the umbrella only gets morning sun and I have followed all care and maintenance instructions since purchase. Closed during winter months. It is now just past warranty period (figures) which is only 2 years on frame and fabric. No other issues other than cheap fabric. Can't see how an outdoor item only lasts 2 years outdoors. Wish I had known about the warranty prior to purchase. Would have spent that money on different umbrella.
                  by
                  Response from Product ManufacturerAug 14, 2023
                  Hello Disappointed, thank you for your detailed review. I am sorry to hear about the fabric on your 11ft. Cantilever Outdoor Umbrella. Our goal is to provide quality products and a service that exceeds any expectations. Please contact us at (866) 602-1800 Monday thru Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. PST. We would like to provide our utmost support to ensure your satisfaction with product you purchased.
                    Useless Umbrella “Sculpture”
                    The addition of this umbrella to our pool deck is an extreme disappointment. Will never purchase another. Cord broke and for the price of this umbrella you might think it can be repaired but not the case. Have contacted tech support via chat and the store where purchased and checked all the online possible umbrella repair videos. New cord will not feed to the hand crank mechanism to open the umbrella. We will probably have to pay to get someone to haul it away. Poor Quality. Do Not Purchase!
                    by
                    Response from Product ManufacturerJul 31, 2023
                    Hello Able, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are deeply concerned to read that you had such an upsetting experience and we sincerely apologize on behalf of the customer service providers for your inconvenience. We would like to have the opportunity to help you resolve this issue in a timely manner. We will have one of our customer service representatives contact you, so that we may hope to resolve this issue. For any questions or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800. But we appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our products and serve you again to change your perception of our products.
                      2 found this review helpful
                      200 lbs is marginal at best
                      The unit went together easy, but because of the large sail area it has tipped over once and almost a second time. We have to secure with a second canopy line. We package it and store inside during the winter months so there’s virtually no fading. We also grease and cover the foundation tube with plastic, no rust. Still going after 4 seasons.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        1 found this review helpful
                        It cannot stand the elements
                        The base will soon rot (a year of so make sure you isolate it).The cover will not enclose the the X shape base from the bottom so as you can expect, rain or garden hose water will be in touch with it.
                        by
                        Response from Product ManufacturerJul 18, 2023
                        Hello Theoutdoorguy, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is in our best interest to ensure our customer’s satisfaction. As stated in your review, however, it is apparent that you were not satisfied with our product, and we deeply regret this occurrence. We apologize for your inconvenience. Please contact us at (866) 602-1800 to discuss your experience further, so that we may help you.
                          Love this umbrella! Nice shade and sturdy! A little tricky to assemble but did it fairly quickly
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Easy to set up. Sturdy and nice.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          1 found this review helpful
                          Showing 1-10 of 5,383 reviews

                          11 ft. Cantilever Solar LED Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Chili Red

                          thumbnail
                          11 ft. Solar Offset Patio Umbrella Assembly Instructions
                          Assembly instrcutional video for the 11 ft. Solar Offset Patio Umbrella

                          Get 10% off your purchase

                          Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.