#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205427002

Model #8843

Store SKU #1000318692

8843 9/16 in. x 4-1/4 in. x 96 in. MDF Crown Moulding

$1634
  • Features a concave design for a clean, classic look
  • Beautiful moulding at a great value
  • Ready to accept the paint color of your choice
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$1634

Product Overview

The use of this large House of Fara 9/16 in. x 4-1/4 in. x 8 ft. Wide MDF Crown Moulding will not only add depth and character, but beauty and charm to your home. Normally used where the walls meet the ceiling; House of Fara crowns create a decorative cornice that adds dimension and character to any room or project. With its wide profile and elegant look this crown moulding may also be used with other applications such as decorative mantels or cabinet crowns. Manufactured from primed MDF it's economical and ready for painting to match your existing decor.
  • Wide MDF crown moulding
  • Crowns create a decorative cornice
  • Ready for painting
  • Economical
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Crown Moulding

Top Rated1-1/2 in. x 5-1/2 in. x 78-3/4 in. Polystyrene Crown Moulding
current product
8843 9/16 in. x 4-1/4 in. x 96 in. MDF Crown Moulding
3/4 in. x 4-1/2 in. x 8 ft. MDF Crown Moulding8841 3/4 in. x 5-1/4 in. x 96 in. MDF Crown Moulding
BrandNomastylHOUSE OF FARAHOUSE OF FARAHOUSE OF FARA
Name1-1/2 in. x 5-1/2 in. x 78-3/4 in. Polystyrene Crown Moulding8843 9/16 in. x 4-1/4 in. x 96 in. MDF Crown Moulding3/4 in. x 4-1/2 in. x 8 ft. MDF Crown Moulding8841 3/4 in. x 5-1/4 in. x 96 in. MDF Crown Moulding
Price
$824
$1634
$1926
/piece
$2521
Ratings
(62)
(39)
(114)
(20)
MaterialFoamMedium Density Fiberboard (MDF)Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)
Moulding TypeCrown MouldingCrown MouldingCrown MouldingCrown Moulding
Finish TypeFinishedPrimedPrimedPrimed
Interior/ExteriorInteriorInteriorInteriorInterior
Sell Pack OptionsSingle ItemSingle ItemSingle ItemSingle Item
Moulding FeaturesMoisture Resistant,Rot Resistant,Termite ResistantNo Additional FeaturesMoisture ResistantNo Additional Features
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.563
Product Length (in.)
96
Product Width (in.)
4.25

Details

Application
Ceiling
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
Natural
Finish Type
Primed
Installation Type
Glue,Nail
Interior/Exterior
Interior
Material
Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)
Moulding Features
No Additional Features
Moulding Type
Crown Moulding
Pattern Number
8843
Returnable
90-Day
Sell Pack Options
Single Item

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Satisfaction Guaranteed

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 39 reviews
  • 91% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 39 reviews
Beautiful molding
Looked as pictured and arrived on schedule. Used these as cabinet and crown molding in laundry room and am purchasing for other areas in my home.
by
    • Recommended
    2 people found this helpful
    good stuff
    Arrived promptly and in good condition; was just what I needed for my project. Would have given five stars, but for one thing: Home Depot does not consistently list the spring angle of crown molding on its website (this is 45*), and I guessed, based on the fact that the top and bottom edge of the profile don't look identical in the cross-section image, that it was 52*/38* (the other standard angles for crown). In fact, the asymmetry is because there is a skinny visible edge and a thicker visible edge, meaning that the molding cannot be matched up right-side-up next to upside-down. This is not difficult to work around once you decide which way looks nicer to you, but if you're trying to do measurements for your project before you get the molding in your hands, you're wasting your time (and possibly materials). Would suggest in the future that for crown not sold in stores, the online listing indicate the spring angles and also the molding's projection (height and depth) when against the wall at an angle as intended. This would be extremely helpful. And, a random note: while I generally prefer primed pine (this profile came in MDF only), MDF does have the advantage of being cross-cut-able on a table saw, unlike real wood.
    by
    • DIY
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    42 people found this helpful
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Exactly what we expected. Perfect style to match our home...
    Exactly what we expected. Perfect style to match our home decor.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Homedepot service is the worse...
    Homedepot service is the worse
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Perfect for what we needed...
    Perfect for what we needed
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Excellent product. I have a 100 year old house with all the plaster and lathe taken down by previ...
    Excellent product. I have a 100 year old house with all the plaster and lathe taken down by previous owners. They put up dry wall over the old uneven rough cut studs and beams. So there is not an even ceiling in the whole house, with lots of bow's on the ceilings. So if you want to put up wood, you run into a lot of grief. I put up 4 1/2 inch wood crown in our living room and ended up tearing down 31 linear ft. of drywall & trimming the beams. Huge work. So for the dinning room & kitchen I went with this MDF crown, a life saver. A little more work to cope than wood but worth it. I added a top grade of primer and top coat before I installed the crown. The end result is a great finished product and outstanding rooms. You don't notice the bow's on 9 ft ceilings. Thank you for MDF.
    by
      • Recommended
      It was all good I just wish it came in...
      It was all good I just wish it came in length longer than 8 feet
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Absolutely beautiful molding!...
      Absolutely beautiful molding!
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Looks beautiful easy to install great price...
      Looks beautiful easy to install great price
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Outstanding product – easy to work with – cuts cleanly....
      Outstanding product – easy to work with – cuts cleanly.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Nice looking crown molding...
      Nice looking crown molding
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Good staff for the price. Perfect fit....
      Good staff for the price. Perfect fit.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      5 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Met expectations. Make sure you pay attention to the...
      Met expectations. Make sure you pay attention to the direction you're installing it -- it's easy to accidentally flip your pieces, and the top and bottom edges won't line up!
      by
      Response from House of Fara ServiceJan 22, 2020
      Hi BKICT, thank you for taking the time to review this product. We're happy to read your satisfaction with this product and thank you for your installing tip as this is an important point to observe. HouseofFara
      • Verified Purchase
      5 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Difficult to mitre cut. Heavier than I'd expected. Slightly warped and scratches easily which won...
      Difficult to mitre cut. Heavier than I'd expected. Slightly warped and scratches easily which won't matter if you plan on painting it. However, if you want to keep it in white, be gentle.
      by
      Response from House of Fara ServiceAug 8, 2019
      Hi Becca, thank you for taking the time to review this product. We're sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the quality of the moulding. However, if you encounter any damaged piece after purchase, you can return the product and receive a refund. We hope this helps. HouseofFara
      • Verified Purchase
      5 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      4 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      This was the closest match I could find to what the customer wanted. It really went up good and t...
      This was the closest match I could find to what the customer wanted. It really went up good and turned out really nice. The customer was very happy with it.
      by
      Response from House of Fara ServiceJul 2, 2019
      Hi Jerry, thank you very much for taking the time to review this product. We are glad to hear your customer was really happy with the end result. HouseofFara
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      4 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Beautiful simple design was exactly what we were looking for. MDF makes it easier to cut and bend...
      Beautiful simple design was exactly what we were looking for. MDF makes it easier to cut and bend if your walls aren't perfectly square. The downside to MDF is that it's less durable- chips and dents easier and still expands/ contracts with temp changes.
      by
      Response from House of Fara ServiceMay 7, 2019
      Thank you very much for taking the time to review this product. HouseofFara
        • Recommended
        All pieces in good order no scraps, paint runs or...
        All pieces in good order no scraps, paint runs or chips.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        The molding was just what I needed. It looks great...
        The molding was just what I needed. It looks great installed.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        very good molding at a fair price
        very good molding at a fair price
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        I would give this an excellent but after I picked...
        I would give this an excellent but after I picked it up from Home Depot and brought it home to start my project 2 of the 15 pieces had damage to the first 14 inches. So 2’2” already wasted from my 8% waste from 120’. Always check each pc. before leaving the store. No matter how long the line is.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        dont like mdf trim...
        dont like mdf trim
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Showing 1-30 of 39 reviews