#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 206160023

Model # KUID308ESS

Store SKU # 1001487843

Store SO SKU # 1001487843

18 in. 51 lbs. Built-In or Freestanding Ice Maker in Stainless Steel

  • Clear Ice Technology ideal for daily use or entertaining needs
  • Integrated Filter helps to remove contaminants
  • Max Ice mode boosts production when ice is needed quickly
  • View More Details
Product Details
  • Clear Ice Technology ideal for daily use or entertaining needs
  • Integrated Filter helps to remove contaminants
  • Max Ice mode boosts production when ice is needed quickly
About This Product

This 18 in. KitchenAid ice maker produces ice with a shape and size that makes it ideal for a variety of entertaining needs. A drop-down door provides convenient access to the deep storage bin which can hold up to 35 lbs. of ice. This dedicated ice maker can handle any household’s thirst for icy beverages with a steady supply of consistent, filtered ice cubes.

  • Makes up to 51 lbs. of ice every 24 hours for a steady supply of ice
  • When the Max Ice option is selected, ice is produced 56% faster compared to normal mode, for when ice is needed quickly
  • Holds up to 35 lbs. of ice to ensure that a generous supply of clear, fresh ice is conveniently at your finger tips
  • Clean Cycle option cleans and rinses the water system to help remove any mineral buildup that occurs during the freezing cycle to keep this ice maker operating at peak efficiency
  • Integrated water filter helps to remove contaminants to improve taste and clarity. Replace Filter light alerts you when it is time to change the water filter
  • Hidden, electronic controls provide convenient access to cycles and options
  • Versatile design lets you choose between freestanding or built-in installation options to meet your household needs
  • Drop-down door allows a more custom installation with a design that removes the need to account for a hinge
  • Professionally-inspired design represents a reimagining of what a true cook's kitchen can be with a bold blend of commercial styling and sleek touches for the home
  • 3-year limited warranty helps ensure purchase satisfaction with one of the strongest warranties in the industry
  • Clear Ice Technology provides a uniform ¾ in. x ¾ in. x ½ in. size and shape that is ideal for daily use or a variety of entertaining needs
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents
     
Product ID #: 206160023Internet #: 883049359076Model #: KUID308ESS

Additional Resources

Specifications

Dimensions: H 34.38, W 17.88, D 25.63

Specifications

product
Ice Maker Features
Automatic Ice Level Control/ShutoffClean CycleFiltered Ice

Dimensions

Cut-Out Depth (in.)
24
Cut-Out Height (in.)
34
Cut-Out Width (in.)
18
Product Depth (in.)
25.63
Product Height (in.)
34.38
Product Width (in.)
17.88

Details

Appliance Category
Ice Maker
Appliance Type
Built-In Ice Maker
Color Family
Metallics
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Drain Required
Yes
Exterior Material
Stainless Steel
Ice Maker Features
Automatic Ice Level Control/Shutoff, Clean Cycle, Filtered Ice, Hidden Controls, Ice Maker
Ice Production per Day (lb.)
51
Ice Storage Capacity (lb.)
35
Included
Ice Scoop
Installation Type
Built-In or Freestanding
Number of Possible Ice Cube Shapes
1
Number of Possible Ice Cube Sizes
1
Product Weight (lb.)
128 lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 3-year Warranty

Questions & Answers

24Questions
caret
Q:does Home Depot in Trottwood, Ohio, have filter for ice making machine model # KUID308ESS
by|Sep 23, 2020
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, for questions concerning product availability, please call HD.com customer service at 800-430-3376 any day between 6 a.m to 2 p.m EST. They can answer your question, or transfer you to your local store if needed to answer your question.

by|Oct 9, 2020
    caret
    Q:is the gravity drain meant to be hard plumbed into a 2" pvc line coming througth the floor or does the floor drain require some sort of pan or other termination to receive the drainage?
    by|Jan 7, 2019
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello pshawcat, please see the KUID308ESS Installation Guide for notes on proper installation and requirements.Here is a link: https://images.homedepot-static.com/catalog/pdfImages/6b/6b2e5555-35d4-491b-b95a-f2ede9dfb3bd.pdf

    by|Jan 9, 2019
      caret
      Q:Will not freeze the water.
      by|Jul 2, 2018
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi SLM, we apologize for the problem with the 18 in. 51 lbs. Built-In or Freestanding Ice Maker in Stainless Steel and would recommend contacting us directly. You can contact the KitchenAid® Customer eXperience Center at 1 (800) 422-1230. We're open 8 am to 8 on EST Monday through Friday.

      by|May 5, 2023
        caret
        Q:what is the height of this ice maker
        by|May 4, 2018
        2 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello Mack! Per the dimensions the height of this unit is: Maximum Height 34 3/8", Minimum Height 33 7/8". Thank you for your inquiry on our KitchenAid appliances.

        by|May 5, 2023

          A:  The height of the unit is 34.38 inches.

          by|May 5, 2023
            Showing 1-4 of 24

            Customer Reviews

            4.4 out of 5
            • 4.4 out of 118 reviews
            • 89% recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 118 reviews
            We just bought this Kitchen Aid 18 in. 51 lbs free standing ice machine maker and was delivered o...
            We just bought this Kitchen Aid 18 in. 51 lbs free standing ice machine maker and was delivered on 1/30/19 and it was missing the water line part - a 1/4 water line slip and compression nut. I was charged an extra $40 by the appliance repair company is installing this machine. There was no way to connect it to our existing water line without this part. Worst of all, this machine doesn't drain. I have an ice maker full of water and no ice. It was suppose to come with a drain pump. Please contact me - order # WA51700463. Spoke with Felicity who tried to help (she documented the issue). She said it was suppose to include the drain pump and water line. Since I have to get it installed again - I will need to have at least $200 credited - installation & water line. I'm glad I called Home Depot right away. I was told I had 48 hours to report anything missing. I have to call again in the morning since HD could not contact Maytag. Hope this gets resolved soon.
            by
            Response from KitchenAidTeamFeb 4, 2019
            ldec, thank you for your review. We would like to inquire about your review with you. If you have not had your issue resolved, please email us at NAR_Customer_Solutions@kitchenaid.com at your earliest convenience with your username (ldec), a copy of the review, your name, address, a phone number, model and serial number, and date and purchase. Also please let us know if you have any extended service plan. We look forward to your reply. Thank you, KitchenAid Social Care KitchenAidBrand
              Looked around at a bunch of these ice makers. Settled on the Kitchen Aid. They are proud of these...
              Looked around at a bunch of these ice makers. Settled on the Kitchen Aid. They are proud of these appliances however the price was the best I found for this type and it was on sale. In addition the Ice Maker matched my kitchen aid dish washer and my other stainless appliances. It was easy to install, I did purchase the extended warranty just for peace of mind. I have no issue with it and it makes a huge amount of ice. We had it thru Thanksgiving when we had over family for the occasion, it did it's job, kept us with ice the whole time. My wife likes the smaller size cubes for ice tea and glasses, for an ice chest they may melt faster but I do not do that very often. I would recommend this product.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              3 found this review helpful
              Nice clear cubes
              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works great, but must follow the maintenance guidelines!
              by
                • Recommended
                Can't live without!
                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is our 2nd kitchenaid ice maker. The original one was in our house when we purchased the home. After we lived here for almost 10 years, we had to replace. The maker is quick to make ice, quiet. My only complaint is that you have to use a filter with the new one, but if it will help extend the life of the appliance, I will use it, as our area has extremely hard water.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  great clear ice!
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We owned this model that was about 20 years old. Decided to replace it with the newest version and love it. Still produces the clear ice, but now it has a filter built into the unit that's easy to replace. The unit is quiet too. Worth the extra cost versus a cheaper brand.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Performs well
                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Purchased a month ago makes excellent ice quickly and quietly
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      5 Star Review
                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      4 Star Review
                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Perfect ice. ...
                      Perfect ice.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      5 Star Review
                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Showing 1-10 of 118 reviews

                      What We Offer

                      Delivery

                      Services

                      We offer move or haul away services, and installation on most appliances when you purchase required parts.
                      Installation Requirements

                      The Home Depot

                      Protection Plan

                      Get 24/7 support and our 3-day Service Guarantee
                      Plan Coverage and Details

                      48-Hour

                      Return Policy

                      You can return your appliance for damages and defects within 48 hours.
                      Return Policy

                      Price Match

                      Guarantee

                      We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor.
                      Learn More

                      Delivery and Installation

                      thumbnail
                      Home Depot Appliance Delivery & Installation - Overview
                      Discover the best ways to prepare for the delivery and installation of your new appliances purchased at The Home Depot.