#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203466083

Model #4796

Store SO SKU #1002459909

2-Handle 3-Hole Roman Tub 10 in. Center Rough-In Valve - 1/2 in. CC Connection

  • M-Pact common valve system allows easy MOEN trim kit updates
  • Made for use in 3-Hole Faucet Configuration
  • Test plug is included with valve
  • View More Details
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

From finishes that are guaranteed to last a lifetime, to faucets that perfectly balance your water pressure. MOEN sets the standard for exceptional beauty and reliable, innovative design. This is a MOEN genuine rough-in valve.
  • Designed to be installed on decks up to 1-7/8 in. (48mm) on 10 in. centers
  • Accommodates 1/2 in. (13mm) additional finish deck
  • 1/2 in. cc inlets
  • Includes brass test plug
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Moen replacement parts including: If handle rotates 90 degrees use 1258 (Duralast 2-Handle Roman Tub Cartridge). If handle rotates 180 degrees, use1248 (2-Handle Replacement Cartridge for MOEN Roman Tub Faucets)

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Faucet Valves

8 in. Fixed Brass 3-Handle Valve Body
current product
2-Handle 3-Hole Roman Tub 10 in. Center Rough-In Valve - 1/2 in. CC Connection
2-Handle 3-Hole Roman Tub Adjustable Rough-In Valve - 1/2 in. CC Connection2-Handle 3-Hole Roman Tub Adjustable Rough-In Valve - 1/2 in. CPVC PEX Connection
BrandPfisterMOENMOENMOEN
Name8 in. Fixed Brass 3-Handle Valve Body2-Handle 3-Hole Roman Tub 10 in. Center Rough-In Valve - 1/2 in. CC Connection2-Handle 3-Hole Roman Tub Adjustable Rough-In Valve - 1/2 in. CC Connection2-Handle 3-Hole Roman Tub Adjustable Rough-In Valve - 1/2 in. CPVC PEX Connection
Price
$6065
Add to Cart to See Price
Add to Cart to See Price
Add to Cart to See Price
Ratings
(112)
(4)
(87)
(16)
ConnectionFIPCopper SweatCopper SweatPEX Barb x PEX Barb
MaterialMetalMetalBrassMetal
Compatible Pipe MaterialBrassBrassMulti-PurposePEX
ApplicationPotable Water,Rough-In valveNon-Potable Water,Rough-In valveNon-Potable Water,Rough-In valveNon-Potable Water,Rough-In valve
Maximum Pressure (psi)12510010045
Maximum Working Temperature (F)160160160120
Inlet Diameter (In.)1/21/21/21/2
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Inlet Diameter (In.)
1/2
Outlet Diameter (In.)
1/2
Product Depth (in.)
1
Product Height (in.)
8
Product Length (in.)
5.875
Product Width (in.)
10

Details

Application
Non-Potable Water,Rough-In valve
Compatible Pipe Material
Brass
Connection
Copper Sweat
Features
Temperature limit adjustment
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Material
Metal
Maximum Pressure (psi)
100
Maximum Working Temperature (F)
160
Pack Size
1
Product Weight (lb.)
3.52
Returnable
90-Day
Valve Type
Faucet

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 4 reviews
  • 100%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews
this was much easier than I expected to install. used shark bite fittings to go from copper wate...
this was much easier than I expected to install. used shark bite fittings to go from copper water supply to end of this valve
by
    • Recommended
    I didn't expect to receive an item that was ...
    I didn't expect to receive an item that was or is filthy dirty.
    by
    Response from MoenSep 14, 2020
    Hello HomeDepotCustomer and thank you for your opinion and feedback you posted on the Home Depot website for the Moen 2-Handle 3-Hole Roman Tub 10 in. Center Rough-In Valve - 1/2 in. CC Connection. This is a copper valve body, the valve is not dirty the copper has oxide which makes it appear dirty. Should you require warranty assistance for this or any other Moen product you purchased, please call us at 1-800-289-6636. Please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday. We would be happy to help you and show you we stand by our products. Moen
    • Verified Purchase
    Doing the job
    Not the glamorous piece... installed easily, working... expensive
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Roman Tub Valve
    Due to the construction of the jacuzzi, it would have required ripping up several ceramic tiles in order to insert the new valve, which would have ruined the appearance of the unit. I therefore returned the valve for credit to our local Home Depot store for credit.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews