#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #309096191

Model #900-001

Store SKU #1003835268

Store SO SKU #1003799329

Flo 0.75 in. Smart Water Leak Detector with Automatic Water Shut Off Valve

$497.15
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Residential Water leak Detector automatically shuts off water
  • Get leak alerts, track water use, monitor your home's water 24/7
  • Includes Wifi Water Valve; professional installation recommended
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

Bring smart plumbing to your home with the Flo Smart Water Monitor and Shutoff. The Smart Water Monitor and Shutoff is a smart home water security system that provides 24/7 protection by monitoring for water leaks-some as small as one drop of water per minute-and other vulnerabilities, no additional sensors needed. Designed by plumbing and tech industry professionals, Flo Smart Water Monitor and Shutoff is installed on the main water supply line of the home. Through the Moen Smart Water App you can see live water use, including water flow rates, pressure and even temperature. If the Smart Water Shutoff detects an issue (e.g. high pressure, freezing water, or a small leak) it will alert you through the App, or other preferred notification methods, so you can assess the issue before it causes costly damage. If there is a catastrophic failure, like a burst pipe or someone leaves the water running, you will be alerted in the App allowing you to shut the water off remotely-no matter where you are.If you fail to respond to the alert or are on vacation, the device can be set to automatically shut off water to help limit damage and loss.
  • Provides a preventative approach to leak detection, 24/7, by learning daily water habits and ensuring the home's plumbing network is running efficiently.
  • Features MicroLeak technology and runs daily Health Tests to help detect leaks-some as small as a single drop of water per minute-including hard-to-spot leaks in well-hidden plumbing.
  • FloSense technology enhances the device's security parameters and optimizes water savings by understanding the home's water use and tailoring protection accordingly.
  • The Moen Smart Water App provides live water data including water flow rate, pressure, and ambient temperature in the control panel.
  • Real-time alerts notify you of abnormalities to remotely turn off the water from the Moen Smart Water App, or the device can be set to automatically close the valve to help prevent catastrophic damage.
  • In addition to leaks, the device will notify you if it senses a fixture has been left on or if temperatures have dipped too low and pipes are at risk of freezing.
  • The app dashboard allows you to view water consumption and set conservations goals to encourage water savings.
  • You may be eligible for savings on insurance, based on region and carrier.
  • Wi-Fi is required for full functionality. The Smart Water Monitor and Shutoff will continue to work in the event Wi-Fi goes out; however, smartphone connectivity will only be restored with Wi-Fi.
  • Standard AC power required; in the event of a power disruption in the home, an optional Battery Backup is available to allow the Smart Water Monitor and Shutoff device to continue to operate for 3+ days.
  • Additional monitoring and support are available through the optional FloProtectsubscription service.
  • Compatible with Alexa, Google Assistant and Control4.
  • Professional installation is recommended.
  • Includes a 1-year warranty.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

81Questions
caret
Q:How long is the power cord?
by|Dec 20, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Mike and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The power cord for the Flo by Moen 0.75 in. Smart Water Leak Detector with Automatic Water Shut Off Valve is 10’ long. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.

by|Dec 21, 2022
    caret
    Q:My location has a high occurrence of pinhole leaks in copper pipes. (I have had three in 6 months.) Can this device detect a tiny pinhole leak before a water spot appears on ceiling or wall?
    by|Dec 17, 2022
    2 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  Yes, it can. This sensor detects any drop in water pressure in your pipes and shuts off. You'll receive alerts and manage the device from the app on your smartphone. It "tracks" flow of water from fixtures as well and will alert you to higher than normal water flow from any fixture in your house that uses water. 

    by|Jan 23, 2023

      A:  Hello Dave and thank you for your interest in Flo by Moen products. The Flo Smart Water Monitor and Shutoff is supported by FloSense technology, which learns the unique water footprint of your home. As it gets to know your home's typical usage, FloSense builds on expanding knowledge to identify when there are irregularities or inconsistencies and quickly alert you of a potential leak. If you have any additional questions, please contact us at 1-844-633-8356 (1-844-MEETFLO). Hours are Monday-Friday 8:00am-8:00pm EST, Saturday 11:00am-8:00pm EST.

      by|Dec 18, 2022
        caret
        Q:What is the difference between older model with the green shut off valve and the new with the blue valve? I see that the model # is the same. Are there any improvments made to the newer model?
        by|Dec 5, 2022
        2 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello Michael and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Flo 0.75 in. Smart Water Leak Detector with Automatic Water Shut Off Valve with the blue knob/valve is a cosmetic change. There are no changes with the product features and benefits at this time. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 1-800-289-6636; our current business hours are 8:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.

        by|Dec 20, 2022

          A:  Most likely because green usually signifies waste, reclaim, or treated effluent.

          by|Jan 13, 2023
            caret
            Q:How does it learn the water flow in your home to know the difference between a leak and someone using a water outlet in the home? I also have a salt based softener that uses water for the ion exchange process.
            by|Dec 1, 2022
            1 Answer
            Answer This Question

            A:  Hello Axiom and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Flo 0.75 in. Smart Water Leak Detector with Automatic Water Shut Off Valve is automatically set to Learning Mode. For the next 7 days of water usage, FloSense™ develops an initial understanding of the typical water usage patterns in the home. Once that base knowledge is gained upon the completion of Learning Mode, the learning does not stop there. FloSense™ continues to learn, adapting to the latest behaviors. FloSense™ can be customized so that you can control the Flo Smart Water Monitor and Shutoff ’s responsiveness to water activity outside of your usual habits and reduce potential false alarms. Depending on the use case, there are different paths we encourage you to take to tailor these settings to your unique needs. For pre-purchase, installation and warranty assistance, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

            by|Dec 1, 2022
              Showing 1-4 of 81
              caret

              Customer Reviews

              4.1 out of 5
              (210)
              • 4.1
                out of 210 reviews
              • 69%recommend this product
              Filter by:
              Showing 1-10 of 210 reviews
              No replacement parts
              After about 18 months it stopped reading water flow. I called Moen and the $5 (or less) part get rusty and stops working, but they do not offer any replacement parts instead they offer to sell a new one for half off (about $400) no thanks
              by
              Response from Moen Plus SupportSep 24, 2022
              Hello UnhappyWithMoen and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear of the difficulty you experienced with the Moen Flo 0.75 in. Smart Water Leak Detector with Automatic Water Shut Off Valve that you purchased. There are times when deposit build-up or water line debris can be cleaned from the Moen Flo 0.75 in. Smart Water Leak Detector with Automatic Water Shut Off Valve and it will again start to register water usage. Based on your description, it doesn’t sound like the turbines in your Moen Flo 0.75 in. Smart Water Leak Detector with Automatic Water Shut Off Valve were able to be cleaned. The Moen Flo 0.75 in. Smart Water Leak Detector with Automatic Water Shut Off Valve comes with a one year warranty which can be extended to 5 years through the FloProtect Plan. For Flo by Moen technical assistance, you can contact us at 1-844-MEETFLO (1-844-633-8356). Flo by Moen product specialists are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 8:00 pm Eastern Time and on Saturdays from 11:00 am - 8:00 pm Eastern Time. Moen
                1 found this review helpful
                Magnets corroded, but I fixed it.
                I love my Flo device, especially when used with the water detectors. Can save a huge insurance claim. Definitely worth it...until the flow indication stops working. Corroded magnets is a well known and frustrating failure mode for the Flo. Mine worked great until it was out of warranty and no help or repair parts from Moen. So I figured out how to fix it. 1) After removing the turbine, I drilled a hole behind the magnet and used the drill bit to push it out. 2) I purchased 2 neodymium magnets from McMaster-Carr (#5862K24) about $2 each. 3) Pressed them in place and sealed with RTV to prevent corrosion. I had to slightly sand the outside diameter of the turbine as the replacement magnets were just a bit thicker and caused a bulge in the turbine wall. Back in business!!!!
                by
                Response from Moen Plus SupportDec 10, 2021
                Hello TrainDriver. Thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website regarding the Flo 0.75 in. Water Leak Detector with Automatic Water Shut Off Valve. What you are describing is caused by iron or other metallic sediment that has collected on the turbine’s magnets and corroded, not the magnets themselves. We highly recommend installing an iron filter to prevent the issue from occurring in the future. For technical assistance, please contact us at 1-800-289-6636; our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. Moen
                  8 found this review helpful
                  no replacement parts
                  moen flo failed after 2 years due to a corroded turbine that senses the flow of water and detect leaks. Outside of warranty, only choice was replace the entire device. No simple replacememt of the turbine.
                  by
                  Response from Moen Plus SupportNov 9, 2021
                  Hello unhappy. Thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website regarding the Flo 0.75 in. Water Leak Detector with Automatic Water Shut Off Valve. We're sorry to hear about your experience with your Flo by Moen Smart Water Shutoff. What you are describing is caused by iron or other metallic sediment that has collected on the turbine’s magnets and corroded. We recommend installing an iron filter to prevent the issue from occurring in the future. Installing a filter will also keep this sediment out of the water you use for consumption and hygiene. For technical assistance, please contact us at 1-800-289-6636; our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. Moen
                    NEW CUSTOMER BEWARE -
                    I bought Flo in 2018. When it stopped registering water flow, I removed the unit and found the contacts for the turbine corroded. They do not sell the simple part as replacement but I have to buy a whole new unit. VERY UNHAPPY.
                    by
                    Response from Moen Plus SupportOct 29, 2021
                    Hello PhillyGuy. Thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website regarding the Flo 0.75 in. Water Leak Detector with Automatic Water Shut Off Valve. We're sorry to hear about your experience with your Flo by Moen Smart Water Shutoff not registering water flow. What you are describing is caused by iron or other metallic sediment that has collected on the turbine’s magnets and corroded, not the magnets themselves. We highly recommend installing an iron filter to prevent the issue from occurring in the future. More importantly, installing a filter will keep this sediment out of the water you use for consumption and hygiene. For technical assistance, please contact us at 1-800-289-6636; our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. Moen
                      Easy to install!
                      For years I waited for someone to design ways to shut water off in a house,a friend told me about it and i quickly bought it and will be buying another one for apt.next door !
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Moen Flo
                        Works as described, simple installation. Helps in monitoring water usage and leak prevention.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        It's just ok
                        There are some advantages but don't count on it to be your cure all for leaks. I had a leak that was 15 gallons per hour behind a wall that the system didn't shut down but it only told me I had a small leak. It didn't detect any flow from the leak on the system. Very disappointed.
                        by
                        Response from Moen Plus SupportJan 25, 2022
                        Hello LPeterson Florida. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience with your Flo Smart Water Monitor & Shutoff - 0.75". Our records indicate you have already reached out to us regarding this issue and a replacement device under the warranty was shipped to you. We appreciate you reaching out to us and giving us the opportunity to show you we stand behind our products. If you need any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to Moen directly.
                          You need to be familiar with plumbing to install this product. The wireless pairing was easy if y...
                          You need to be familiar with plumbing to install this product. The wireless pairing was easy if you have a smartphone because you need to scan a barcode on the unit PRIOR to install. You need an electrical outlet near the unit. There are some Pros and Cons: PRO: Detects water pressure, which is invaluable information. CON: Cannot do anything about it. Since mine was far too high I had to install a pressure reduction valve to protect my home. PRO: Every night it closes the valve and tests the line for leaks. CON: If anyone uses the bathroom or turns on water turning the test, it detects it as a leak. PRO: It watches for excessive water usage and will notify you. CON: It takes 5 minutes to notify you and the 15 minutes before it shuts off the water. That is a LOT of water damage if it is a real leak. CON: It does not have leak detectors. It just looks at how long the water is running. You can get a third party leak detector and manually turn off the water if it tells you there is a leak or automate it. CON: Cannot tell legit water use from good. I suggested a sensor on the house drain to detect if the water is going down the drain signaling legit usage, but nothing has been developed. PRO: Has a nice app to monitor use and notify you of problems. CON: Several of the features require a $5 month app fee to see the amount of water used by appliances. Mine has been on for 3 weeks and no data has appeared because it says the system is "Learning" our water use. CON: We have had the unit shut off the water during showers of several family member in a row. It is not fun to be soaped up and the water shuts off. We did not hear the notification that the water was going to be shut off because we were in the shower. I give the product a reserved recommendation because the problems can be fixed with add on products.
                          by
                          Response from MoenDec 23, 2019
                          Hello WylieCoyote,
                          Thank you for your feedback. Although the Flo system does not have a pressure reducer we are glad that the data was able to inform you to take action when it detected the pressure was way too high. We have found this to be the case in many homes that do not have a PRV. Our team is always working on improvements and will offer more products in the near future. If you need assistance, please contact us at support@meetflo.com if you need any assistance.
                          Thanks
                            • Recommended
                            12 found this review helpful
                            As a conservationist and green supporter, I have installed several devices in my house to help my...
                            As a conservationist and green supporter, I have installed several devices in my house to help my family and I do our part to save the environment. The Flo by Moen water monitoring device is my most recent purchase to help me monitor and reduce water usage. Pros: Easy install Easy setup Helps change water usage behavior
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            • Recommended
                            This valve/system is well designed, high quality, and is working well for me!
                            This valve/system is well designed, high quality, and is working well for me!
                            by
                              • Recommended
                              Showing 1-10 of 210 reviews

                              Frequently Bought Together

                              Top Rated
                              +
                              +
                              Price:
                              $49715

                              Compare Similar Tub & Shower Valves

                              current product
                              Top RatedFlo 0.75 in. Smart Water Leak Detector with Automatic Water Shut Off Valve
                              Flo 0.75 in. Smart Water Leak Detector with Automatic Water Shutoff Valve with Smart Water Detector (3-Pack)Flo 1 in. Smart Water Leak Detector with Automatic Water Shutoff Valve with Smart Water Detector (3-Pack)Flo 1.25 in. Smart Water Leak Detector with Automatic Water Shut Off Valve
                              BrandMOENMOENMOENMOEN
                              NameFlo 0.75 in. Smart Water Leak Detector with Automatic Water Shut Off ValveFlo 0.75 in. Smart Water Leak Detector with Automatic Water Shutoff Valve with Smart Water Detector (3-Pack)Flo 1 in. Smart Water Leak Detector with Automatic Water Shutoff Valve with Smart Water Detector (3-Pack)Flo 1.25 in. Smart Water Leak Detector with Automatic Water Shut Off Valve
                              Price
                              $49715
                              $55067
                              /bundle
                              $63858
                              /bundle
                              Add to Cart to See Price
                              Ratings
                              (210)
                              (256)
                              (256)
                              (8)
                              ConnectionFIP x FIPFIP x FIPCopperCopper Sweat
                              MaterialBrassBrassMetalMetal
                              Inlet Diameter (In.)3/43/411-1/4
                              Outlet Diameter (In.)3/43/411-1/4
                              Compatible Pipe MaterialMulti-PurposeMulti-PurposeCopperCopper
                              Maximum Pressure (psi)175175175175
                              Maximum Working Temperature (F)140140140150
                              Valve Inlet Diameter (in.)3/43/411 1/4
                              ApplicationNon-Potable Water,Potable WaterNon-Potable Water,Potable WaterNon-Potable Water,Potable WaterNon-Potable Water,Potable Water,Rough-In valve
                              THD SO SKU1003799329 1005309565
                              View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product