#1 Home Improvement Retailer

3,000 sq. ft. Oscillating Sprinkler

$1298
  • Provides coverage of up to 3,000 sq. ft.
  • Features an adjustable spray range to suit your yard
  • Easy to attach to most garden hoses
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

Oscillating sprinklers are the ideal solution for watering lawns. The quiet operations and gentle sprinkling action provides soaking moisture to small to mid-sized areas. The spray is soft enough for newly seeded areas. Built to last, this sprinkler is designed to add life to your lawn for seasons to come.
  • Precision spray nozzles
  • Adjustable spray range
  • Sturdy poly base
  • Covers up to 3000 sq. ft.
  • Works with 3/4 in., 5/8 in. and 1/2 in. garden hoses
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

9Questions
caret
Q:I bought a new one and it doesn't oscillat
by|Jul 31, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please submit a warranty claim at melnor.com/contact/ or contact our customer service department at 1-877-283-0697 and we will take care of you.

by|Aug 2, 2022
    caret
    Q:There are no symbols on the sprinkler nor is it shown on the box how to have one way (left or right) only. It only has S, M and L. Nor can I figure out how to to get either the nozzle cleaning tool or the sieve out for cleaning. Help!
    by|Jul 5, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  You can't adjust the angle because the sprinkler is design to be oscillating with different range settings. The cleaning tool is the yellow end plug.

    by|Jul 6, 2022
      caret
      Q:What is the width coverage?
      by|Jul 2, 2020
      5 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  ~ 20 ft

      by|Jul 14, 2020

        A:  deppends on the lo medium high setting and your water pressure

        by|Jun 26, 2022

          A:  If your tap is turned up fully then more area is covered. My front lawn is about 60 by 40 and the sprinkler does a nice job of covering the lawn. Because I have bushes and other items I don't wish to water I do not turn up the tap to full.

          by|Jul 4, 2021
            1 found this answer helpful

            A:  Please contact our customer service department at 1-877-283-0697 for assistance.

            by|Apr 29, 2021

              A:  The width, perpendicular to device, is about 30 ft. Guess it may be affected by the water pressure at your source. Leght is about 50 ft.

              by|Jul 4, 2021
              2 found this answer helpful
              caret
              Q:How do I get my pulsating sprinkler to pulsate instead of spraying a straight stream?
              by|Jul 21, 2019
              5 Answers
              Answer This Question

              A:  Inexpensive. Just don't expect it to last forever. One season in the blazing sun and these tend to get brittle and prone to breakage. Inexpensive, and also cheap.

              by|Sep 10, 2019

                A:  My son loves it and also it helps keep our grass growing and green

                by|Jul 8, 2021

                  A:  You would need to adjust the screw on the side of the head to break the stream up.

                  by|Jun 25, 2022

                    A:  i didnt make any changes it just does with the water flow

                    by|Jun 24, 2020

                      A:  Hi Mamaw. Unfortunately, this is not a pulsating sprinkler. The water flow is steady.

                      by|Aug 6, 2019
                      Showing 1-4 of 9
                      caret

                      Customer Reviews

                      3.9 out of 5
                      (1,422)
                      • 3.9
                        out of 1,422 reviews
                      • 63%recommend this product
                      Filter by:
                      Showing 1-10 of 1,422 reviews
                      Back Yard Remodel
                      Bought this to water a small patch of my backyard as I currently remodeled it.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      great sprinkler for the price
                      I bought this sprinkler to water my lawn each night and I think it works great for the low price. The three different modes are nice for keeping the water on the lawn and not in my driveway. Totally recommend if youre looking for a cheap, but high quality sprinkler
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Broken after 6 months.
                        Wasnt really happy with the effectiveness of changing the direction of water. Only used for large area to water. Not small. I was fine with the sprinkler, I wouldn’t buy this again. Today I was watering the grass to get the grass growing agian for the fall. I was moving the sprinker while it was on to get the right spray over the yard. The plastic hose connector broke off the main frame. It couldnt be fixed.
                        by
                        Response from MelnorSep 25, 2020
                        Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we’re sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please contact our customer service department at 1-877-283-0697.
                          • Recommended
                          4 found this review helpful
                          Melnor Osillating Sprinkler
                          it sucks. t oil tally sticks and screwed up my newly seeded lawn twice
                          by
                          Response from MelnorDec 5, 2019
                          We apologize for any inconvenience on your unfortunate experience. Please contact us vis our website www.melnor.com and fill out a warranty claim under the contact section. Thank you. Melnor
                            3 found this review helpful
                            Great value and solid product!
                            Great value and solid product!
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            • Recommended
                            Used a few times, then end attached to hose broke off. Made in China...need I say more!
                            Used a few times, then end attached to hose broke off. Made in China...need I say more!
                            by
                              4 found this review helpful
                              A very affordable product that does what it was suppose to do. Adjustable water pattern and cover...
                              A very affordable product that does what it was suppose to do. Adjustable water pattern and coverage. Attractive but maybe a bit fragile. After a week, it fulfills my expectations of a well-dispersing water contraption.
                              by
                              Response from MelnorJun 9, 2018
                              Thanks for your positive feedback on the 261 Oscillator. This unit is backed by a seven year warranty so simply go to www.melnor.com/contact and let us know if you have any problems with it.
                              • Verified Purchase
                              • Recommended
                              4 found this review helpful
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              works as well as more costly sprinklers...
                              works as well as more costly sprinklers
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              It is working very well....
                              It is working very well.
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              Showing 1-10 of 1,422 reviews

                              Frequently Bought Together

                              +
                              +
                              Price:
                              $1298

                              Compare Similar Oscillating Sprinklers

                              current product
                              3,000 sq. ft. Oscillating Sprinkler
                              20-Nozzle Turbo Oscillation Sprinkler with Range, Width and Flow Control4-Pattern 360° Turbo Drive Sprinkler3600 sq. ft Oscillating Sprinkler
                              BrandMelnorAQUA JOEAQUA JOE
                              Name3,000 sq. ft. Oscillating Sprinkler20-Nozzle Turbo Oscillation Sprinkler with Range, Width and Flow Control4-Pattern 360° Turbo Drive Sprinkler3600 sq. ft Oscillating Sprinkler
                              Price
                              $1298
                              $1490
                              $2623
                              $2649
                              Ratings
                              (1422)
                              (11)
                              (50)
                              (16)
                              Maximum Spray Distance (ft.)35906966
                              View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product