#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 305174515

Model # 76280-HD

Store SKU # 1003161118

Store SO SKU # 1003161118

$49.98
Apply Now
Pay $24.98 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Waters four lawn areas with electronic timer
  • Angled design easily attaches to multiple hoses
  • Rain delay feature to avoid wasting water
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret
Product Details
  • Waters four lawn areas with electronic timer
  • Angled design easily attaches to multiple hoses
  • Rain delay feature to avoid wasting water
About This Product

Nourish several areas of your yard with this four-zone electric water timer. Featuring four high-flow valves to water four areas, you can easily select four separate start times on each valve. The timer's rain delay function helps you avoid wasting water by pausing the water for up to seven days. The angled-valve design makes it easy to attach this water timer to multiple hoses with no harm to your knuckles. Each zone works like a separate timer, so the tomatoes and squash can be watered every morning while the lawn sprinkler comes on every few days.

  • Four high-flow valves to water multiple areas
  • Each valve works like a separate timer with up to four selectable start times
  • Select to water on specific days of the week or every few days
  • Angled-valve design makes it easy to attach multiple hoses, without hurting your knuckles
  • Large easy to read LCD screen clearly displays information
  • Simple to use manual option lets you easily access the faucet whenever you need to wash the car or spray off the deck
  • Rain delay pauses the watering schedule for up to seven days, so you don't waste water when its not needed
  • Compatible with the HydroLogic moisture sensor (sold separately)
  • Backed by a Melnor seven-year limited warranty, Melnor stands behind its products
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS
Product ID #: 305174515Internet #: 042206762801Model #: 76280-HD

Additional Resources

Shop All Melnor
caret

Specifications

Dimensions: H 5.84 in, W 8.59 in, D 2.86 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)2.86 inProduct Height (in.)5.84 in
Product Width (in.)8.59 in

Details

Commercial/ResidentialResidentialCompatibility TypeDrip and Soaker Hose Compatible
FeaturesDigital Display, Electronic, Hose-End Timer, Manual BypassIncludedNo Additional Items Included
Maximum Cycle Time (min.)360Number of Cycles16
Number of Zones4Pack Size1
Power SourceBatteryProduct Weight (lb.)1.256 lb
Program TypeMulti-Zone Programming, Programmable, Rain Delay, Schedule ProgrammingReturnable90-Day
Smart TechnologyNo Smart Technology Features

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty7 Years
caret

Questions & Answers

50Questions
caret
Q:Port 4 is leaking water from the main body.
by|Oct 19, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please submit a warranty claim at melnor.com/contact/ or e-mail us at mcustomer@melnor.com and we will take care of you.

by|Dec 27, 2023
    caret
    Q:Timer will not keep correct tine or day after about two days
    by|Aug 11, 2023
    5 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  It must be a faulty one. Mine has worked fine. 

    by|Aug 14, 2023

      A:  Clean battery contacts, it is probably loosing power.

      by|Aug 14, 2023

        A:  Sounds like it is defective. I have been using 2 of yhese all summer.

        by|Aug 12, 2023

          A:  After 3 seasons mine started doing that.

          by|Sep 21, 2023

            A:  Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please submit a warranty claim at melnor.com/contact/ or e-mail us at mcustomer@melnor.com and we will take care of you.

            by|Oct 10, 2023
              1 found this answer helpful
              caret
              Q:Will this work on 10 psi for drip irrigation
              by|Jul 12, 2023
              3 Answers
              Answer This Question

              A:  What ever devices you attach to the timer's circuits each need their own certain minimum amount of water pressure to work properly. Timer does not care. Just opens and closes when you designate. Delivers the water at pressure you give it.

              by|Oct 10, 2023
                1 found this answer helpful

                A:  yes

                by|Jul 13, 2023

                  A:  Yes, I personally don't have one but a neighbor of mine does, and it works fine.

                  by|Jul 13, 2023
                    caret
                    Q:Time is displayed in 24 hours format, how to change to display AM/PM format?
                    by|Jul 12, 2023
                    1 Answer
                    Answer This Question

                    A:  Hold down the OK button for about 10 seconds.

                    by|Sep 5, 2023
                      1 found this answer helpful
                      Showing 1-4 of 50
                      caret

                      Customer Reviews

                      4 out of 5
                      • 4 out of 358 reviews
                      • 60% recommend this product
                      Filter by:
                      Showing 1-10 of 358 reviews
                      Screen froze after 8 days of use. It was covered as well to protect it from rain and sunlight. Maybe a fluke, but I can not recommend this unfortunately.
                      by
                      Response from MelnorSep 25, 2023
                      Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please submit a warranty claim at melnor.com/contact/ or e-mail us at mcustomer@melnor.com and we will take care of you.
                        It Leaks, Every Time
                        The original unit I purchased lasted for about 2 days. I will admit that customer service was responsive and provided a replacement unit, under warranty, promptly and without issue. The first replacement unit I received leaked, between the inlet and housing, as well as the second. I stopped requesting a replacement as their quality was obviously poor. I will be pursuing an alternative manufacturer and watering solution.
                        by
                        Response from MelnorJun 20, 2023
                        Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please submit a warranty claim at melnor.com/contact/ or e-mail us at mcustomer@melnor.com and we will take care of you.
                          Best timer ever!
                          Best timer across the board. In early years this Hydrologic 4 zone model had frustrating chip issues. This seems to be resolved. Keep your packaging and receipt they will replace if needed. The rest is you. It is a computer. You must provide a safe place for it. Keep it dry and cool and put it away in winter. This housing shown is just a tub from a big box store with holes punched through it. Face it away from sun and rain. I don't use the lid. FYI do replace those hardened hose washers!
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            It took a little practice but was able to get everything programmed. System works well and seems well built.
                            Works great, a bit of a learning curve
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            • Recommended
                            Quality needs an upgrade
                            I just received 2 of these today. My biggest complaint right off the bat is the plastic hose connections. You're connecting metal hose threads to softer plastic threads on the timer. It will be very easy to strip these or wear them out throughout the course of multiple, seasonal connections / disconnections. Only time will tell.Before setting the timers, I cycled the valve for each zone using manual operation mode to ensure the valves opened and closed. The programming wasnt terribly difficult but based on the instructions (at least my interpretation of them), you have to VERY CAREFUL that you dont program one valve to open and another to close at the same time. If I understand correctly, each on / off cycle for each zone should be separated by at least 1 minute. For example one zone should not turn off at 12am if another turns off at 12am. one should be set to turn off at 12am and the other on at 12:01am. If I'm correct about this, I could see a lot of people screwing this up and having trouble getting the timer to work properly.Personally, I'd have much rather paid double for higher quality materials and a protective, flip up cover over the screen and control buttons to protect them from water, dirt, dust and UV.
                            by
                              7 found this review helpful
                              broken
                              I love this as it saves me time in wattering, but this is the second tome this has happened it was replaced last year. If you bump it in any direction it will break at the faucet. Ive included a picture where it breaks. The older version of thos product worked so much better.
                              by
                              Response from MelnorAug 19, 2020
                              Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we’re sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please contact our customer service department at 1-877-283-0697.
                                • Recommended
                                10 found this review helpful
                                Previous model worked ok, but poorly made
                                I have owned this for several years, and it worked pretty well, until today. All the valves are stuck open. I opened it for the first time ever, and you can see from the photo how rinky dink the internal wiring is. I'm surprised this thing hasn't shorted out the batteries, or that the valves ever opened independently from each other. There are thin bare wires everywhere. I'll be looking for another brand.
                                by
                                Response from MelnorJul 22, 2020
                                Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please contact our customer service department at www.melnor.com
                                  5 found this review helpful
                                  Good overall product and easy to setup and operate. All I do no is setup my hoses the night befor...
                                  Good overall product and easy to setup and operate. All I do no is setup my hoses the night before I have it programmed to water the lawn and by the time I wake up is all done.
                                  by
                                  • Verified Purchase
                                  • Recommended
                                  3 found this review helpful
                                  I'm writing this with a little trepidation, because while this product is working great so far, I...
                                  I'm writing this with a little trepidation, because while this product is working great so far, I'm concerned that problems may occur in the future. The reason is simple: I have the 2-zone version of this product, and after a few weeks, I noticed that the second zone wasn't turning on at its scheduled time. The device would show that the schedule was activated, but the water wouldn't flow. And I've seen some online reviews of the 4-zone version having the same problem. Luckily, so far, the 4-zone water timer is working great for me. I have three of the zones hooked up to water every day at different times, and I have the fourth zone dedicated to a manual spray nozzle. The only issue I have with this product is that when you put it on rain delay, it actually prevents manual operations as well. That's sort of silly, as you might need to wash a car or spray off the deck even if you don't want the garden/lawn watered, so I think Melnor should probably update the product eventually to allow manual watering during a rain delay. Overall, assuming this continues to work as designed, it really is a tremendous value. If you have a need for this many watering zones (which I actually do), it's well worth the price, which is just slightly higher than the 2-zone model.
                                  by
                                  • Recommended
                                  11 found this review helpful
                                  This Melnor 4 Zone Digital Timer is very easy to set up and use. After initially purchasing a sin...
                                  This Melnor 4 Zone Digital Timer is very easy to set up and use. After initially purchasing a single zone controller to water my flower beds I ordered this 4 zone timer to water my tree rows while out of town. It is extremely versatile due to the ability to screw directly onto a faucet and hook up as many as 4 hoses to it. The instructions are very thorough, and step clearly through each configuration. It takes two AA batteries, which are not included. It can be set up to run each of the four zones from daily to once every 7 days, and up to 4 times per day per zone. It also has a manual bypass for each zone that can be selected as desired. I had it set up and operating in just a few minutes with no glitches. My single zone timer has been reliable and I expect no less from this one. This is a great design, and I would definitely recommend it.
                                  by
                                  • Recommended
                                  5 found this review helpful
                                  Showing 1-10 of 358 reviews

                                  Compare Similar Items

                                  current item

                                  Smart Technology

                                  No Smart Technology Features

                                  No Smart Technology Features

                                  Wi-Fi

                                  Compatibility Type

                                  Drip and Soaker Hose Compatible

                                  Drip and Soaker Hose Compatible

                                  Computer Software Compatible, Drip and Soaker Hose Compatible, Garden Hose Compatible, In-Ground Moisture Sensor Compatible

                                  Program Type

                                  Multi-Zone Programming, Programmable, Rain Delay, Schedule Programming

                                  Programmable

                                  Calendar Setting, Interval Setting, Multi-Zone Programming, Odd/Even Day Program, Programmable, Rain Delay, Schedule Programming

                                  Number of Zones

                                  4

                                  1

                                  4