#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #204506937

Model #00452-HD

Store SKU #1000021260

Store SO SKU #1005201349

Heavy-Duty Thumb Control 8-Pattern Nozzle

$1698
  • Includes 8 spray patterns for various watering tasks
  • Ergonomic nozzle with soft rubber grip offers a comfortable hold
  • Heavy-duty metal construction you can count on
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

You can feel the quality and durability when you hold the heavyweight, metal flow control nozzle. The nozzle is designed to fit comfortably in the hand with soft rubber grips where you need them. Patterns are selected with a twist of the front turret while on, off and flow rate are easily controlled with one thumb lever.
  • Heavyweight metal construction built to last
  • 8 spray patterns for a variety of watering chores
  • Thumb activated flow control
  • Ergonomic design
  • Metal sieve plate and bubbler feature for gentle watering
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

14Questions
caret
Q:What type of metal is it?
by|Sep 26, 2022
2 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  It's a bad quality product, it only lasts like 2 months working properly, then it has leaks, I've bought two of them

by|Oct 3, 2022

    A:  Zinc.

    by|Sep 27, 2022
      caret
      Q:Where do u put the red rubber band if it falls apart?
      by|Jun 26, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Please submit a warranty claim, we can replace parts of the entire item. The email is mcustomer@melnor.com.

      by|Aug 10, 2022
        caret
        Q:Does it have a soaker setting?
        by|Jun 15, 2021
        5 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hi Mike The nozzle does NOT have the “soaker” feature. But, totally satisfied with the nozzle. Holds up well in this heat.

        by|Jun 15, 2021

        A:  Yes, Excellent shower setting.

        by|Jul 24, 2021

          A:  No

          by|Aug 14, 2021

            A:  It has everything from a jet spray to a shower setting which you can use on the most delicate of plantings. Plus you can control how much water flows easily with the thumb variable control, all the way to stop.

            by|Oct 6, 2021

              A:  No it does not, however, it has a very fine mist it comes out in a couple of different types of sprays. You could stoke just fine.

              by|Jun 24, 2021
              caret
              Q:Has the faulty part that breaks been changed yet?
              by|May 19, 2021
              6 Answers
              Answer This Question

              A:  What faulty part are you referring to. Mine works great.

              by|May 19, 2021

              A:  Good question! Read the many one-star reviews. The thumb lever breaks on this spray nozzle. One person received a replacement from the manufacturer which was better than the original. How can a new buyer tell if we are getting improved version?

              by|Jun 23, 2022

                A:  Nothing got damaged on my nozzle, although I have it all year around outdoors displayed to all kind of weather.

                by|May 19, 2021

                A:  Not sure what faulty part your referring to.. I bought mine about 2 weeks ago and no problems so far.

                by|May 19, 2021

                A:  No

                by|Oct 23, 2021

                  A:  It seems it has because my newer one has been working great - no leaks no water coming out behind the nozzle, like it would with the older models. I can switch from mode to mode without getting myself soaked in the process too.

                  by|May 25, 2022
                  1 found this answer helpful
                  Showing 1-4 of 14
                  caret

                  Customer Reviews

                  4.1 out of 5
                  (2,194)
                  • 4.1
                    out of 2,194 reviews
                  • 63%recommend this product
                  Filter by:
                  Showing 1-10 of 2,194 reviews
                  Cheap plastic, lasted a year
                  Once the thumb control breaks the nozzle is completely useless…. Lasted 1 year
                  by
                  Response from MelnorOct 4, 2022
                  Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we’re sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please contact our customer service department at 1-877-283-0697 so we can help.
                    Two year old broke this "heavy duty" product
                    While the functionality is very good, this is very fragile product. Looks sort of sturdy, but plastic parts are no go. You should watch to never bump or drop it. As a result, two year old broke it easily when playing in the garden.
                    by
                    Response from MelnorAug 1, 2022
                    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please submit a warranty claim at melnor.com/contact/ or contact our customer service department at 1-877-283-0697 and we will take care of you.
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Don’t waste your money
                      Junk-bought two thinking the first one was a fluke, nope, the second one leaked at the handle and thumb spot where it’s turned on and off.
                      by
                      Response from MelnorAug 1, 2022
                      Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please submit a warranty claim at melnor.com/contact/ or contact our customer service department at 1-877-283-0697 and we will take care of you.
                      • Verified Purchase
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Cheap parts.
                      3 weeks for two units to fail at the same point. Gently set it down and it broke the thumb switch valve both times. The plastic piece broke and flew off. Planned obsolescence at it's best. The "engineers" who "designed" this should be embarrassed it didn't at least last a season as intended.
                      by
                      Response from MelnorAug 1, 2022
                      Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please submit a warranty claim at melnor.com/contact/ or contact our customer service department at 1-877-283-0697 and we will take care of you.
                        1 found this review helpful
                        Cheap Internal Parts
                        When the nozzle is brand new, it's perfect! However, over time after the nozzle has baked in the sun, the plastic parts wear and degrade until the nozzle basically falls apart. they should make the parts actually last a lifetime by using BRASS or STAINLESS STEEL. I do not have my receipt, so the warranty does me no good at this point. So, what exactly happened? The lever that controls the water flow broke when pushing it on. I've had the nozzle for over 2 years.
                        by
                          2 found this review helpful
                          You can feel the quality of this water nozzle as soon as you put it in your hand. It feels solid....
                          You can feel the quality of this water nozzle as soon as you put it in your hand. It feels solid. Unlike some others that feel like they’re going to break if you drop it. Also, the different settings are awesome. I can gently water my delicate plants but also I can shoot a jet to clean a walkway. I like it.
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            1 found this review helpful
                            Broke within 6 months
                            this thing is really well built EXCEPT for a fatal flaw. The whole thing feels sturdy, and then these morons used a plastic valve control. My plastic valve control broke in half during normal use.
                            by
                            Response from MelnorAug 1, 2022
                            Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please submit a warranty claim at melnor.com/contact/ or contact our customer service department at 1-877-283-0697 and we will take care of you.
                              9 found this review helpful
                              Not worth the money
                              I’ve always bought the cheap $1-2, this time I decided to splurged and went with the $20 one. Broke four months after purchase of light if any use… it’s heavy, all metal EXCEPT THE TRIGGER! EXTREMELY FLIMSY PLASTIC stay away.
                              by
                              Response from MelnorAug 1, 2022
                              Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please submit a warranty claim at melnor.com/contact/ or contact our customer service department at 1-877-283-0697 and we will take care of you.
                                10 found this review helpful
                                The plastic screw in the middle broke off. I used only one month wasted my money
                                I purchased this from Home Depot for $15. I used like a month. The orange caps inside broke and the water splashes all over.
                                by
                                Response from MelnorAug 2, 2022
                                Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please submit a warranty claim at melnor.com/contact/ or contact our customer service department at 1-877-283-0697 and we will take care of you.
                                  6 found this review helpful
                                  Thumb Control Broke
                                  Had nozzle for less then a year and the plastic thumb control completely broke off when I tried to turn it off. Would never suggest anyone buy it.
                                  by
                                  Response from MelnorAug 1, 2022
                                  Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We value the voices of our customers and are always seeking opportunities for improvement. Our team is committed to maintaining and servicing exceptional products. Please submit a warranty claim at melnor.com/contact/ or contact our customer service department at 1-877-283-0697 and we will take care of you.
                                    6 found this review helpful
                                    Showing 1-10 of 2,194 reviews

                                    Frequently Bought Together

                                    +
                                    +
                                    Price:
                                    $1698

                                    Compare Similar Nozzles & Wands

                                    current product
                                    Heavy-Duty Thumb Control 8-Pattern Nozzle
                                    Flip-It Hose Nozzle in GreenHeavy-Duty Indestructible Metal Multi Function Adjustable Hose Nozzle with Smart Throttle1 IN Small Hose Nozzle
                                    BrandMelnorUltimate Innovations by the DePalmasAQUA JOEWatts
                                    NameHeavy-Duty Thumb Control 8-Pattern NozzleFlip-It Hose Nozzle in GreenHeavy-Duty Indestructible Metal Multi Function Adjustable Hose Nozzle with Smart Throttle1 IN Small Hose Nozzle
                                    Price
                                    $1698
                                    $1799
                                    $1799
                                    $23.10
                                    Save $5.11 (22%)
                                    $2565
                                    Ratings
                                    (2194)
                                    (0)
                                    (397)
                                    (0)
                                    Nozzle TypePatternFiremanRear TriggerAdjustable
                                    Commercial / ResidentialCommercial / ResidentialCommercial / ResidentialResidentialCommercial / Residential
                                    Adjustable Spray PatternYesYesYesYes
                                    Maximum Pressure (PSI)120150 psi0 psi100 psi
                                    THD SO SKU1005201349
                                    View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product