#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 310977837

Model # 15SSB-603660-WH

Store SKU # 1004655285

36 in.W x 60 in. L Alcove Shower Pan Base with Reversible Drain in White

$379.99
Apply Now
Pay $329.99 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Rectangle shower base for wallside, corner or alcove installation
  • Made from fiberglass-reinforced acrylic for added durability
  • Features hidden side drain for sleek, modern design
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Adaptable and sleek, the Ove collection of shower bases gives you the biggest versatility for your needs. This shower base is made of fibreglass reinforced acrylic and features an anti-skid texture. These bases are also designed with a unique hidden side drain and overall low profile, offering you both affordability and style at the same time. All Ove bases can be installed with left or right orientation

Highlights

  • Fiberglass reinforced acrylic base with stylish side hidden trench drain allowing for rapid evacuation of water
  • Spa-quality anti-slip surface for your safety and piece of mind
  • Can be used with tile, glass panel, or acrylic walls
  • Uses standard shower drain, not included
  • Includes 3 flanges allows base to be installed on 1 wall, 2 walls or 3 walls
  • Worry free with its 5-year limited warranty
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 310977837

Model # 15SSB-603660-WH

Store SKU # 1004655285

Specifications

Dimensions

Base Height (in.)

2.75

Base Length (in.)

60

Base Width (in.)

36

Threshold Height (in.)

2.75

Details

Approximate Length x Width

60 x 36

Color Family

White

Color/Finish

White

Drain Location

Reversible

Features

Slip Resistant Floor

Included

No Additional Items Included

Installation Type

Rectangular

Material

Acrylic

Number of Finished Sides

4

Pack Size

1

Product Weight (lb.)

47 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Shower Type

Alcove

Style

Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

CSA Certified

Manufacturer Warranty

5 year

Questions & Answers

53Questions
caret
Q:The instructions state to cement the pan and also to screw it to the studs. Are both required or can you just cement it down? I have the 72x36 base. Thank you.
by|Apr 5, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Yes, both steps need to be done. Cement and screw to studs as per your application and the instructions for the base.

by|Apr 25, 2024
    caret
    Q:Will this work with an Round Offset White PVC Shower Drain with 4-1/4 in. Round Snap-In Stainless Steel Drain Cover
    by|Mar 30, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  All our shower pans are compatible with standard drain kits. The drain hole is 3 3/8" diameter.

    by|Apr 23, 2024
      caret
      Q:Can this be installed with a wall on one of the long sides and a wall on both short sides? Thank you.
      by|Mar 19, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Yes, this can be installed with walls on all sides.

      by|Mar 19, 2024
        caret
        Q:Can an additional flange be purchased to do a 3 + 1/2 wall install?
        by|Feb 23, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Yes an additional flange can be purchased for this.

        by|Feb 26, 2024
          1 found this answer helpful
          Showing 1-4 of 53

          Customer Reviews

          4.2 out of 5

          • 4.2 out of 87 reviews
          • 82% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 87 reviews
          BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK!
          I purchased two shower bases and both drain covers did not match. I contacted the company, which is near impossible. After countless emails, follow ups etc., backorder they sent two new ones. Great, only NOT great.. they don't match either. Not something I thought would be a problem, but clearly is on their part. They knowingly sell this. Check out the four different shades of drain covers I received. Don't waste your money like I did.
          by
          Response from Brand SpecialistMay 24, 2023
          Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced regarding the mismatched drain covers for the shower bases you purchased. We understand how frustrating it can be when a product does not meet your expectations, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

          At our company, we strive to provide high-quality products and excellent customer service. We regret that you encountered difficulties in reaching us and that it took longer than expected to resolve the issue. We appreciate your patience and understanding throughout the process.

          We take this matter seriously and would like to rectify the situation for you as soon as possible. We kindly request you to reach out to us again, either by email or by phone, so that we can personally assist you in finding a suitable solution. Our dedicated team is ready to address your concerns and ensure your satisfaction.

          Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and appreciate your feedback. We value your business and look forward to resolving this matter to your complete satisfaction. OveDecors-CS
            5 found this review helpful
            Don't make the same mistake
            Purchased this item because of the hidden drain feature. Once installed, I realize the color is completely different. I contacted the company and was told it was a mistake. Second cover also did not match. When contacted the company again, I was finally told " it is normal that the shower base and cover drain might be a bit different". It is very different colors. A lot of money for a product that doesn’t look good due to mismatch colors. Don’t make the same mistake.
            by
            Response from Brand SpecialistMar 14, 2023
            We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the color mismatch of your shower base and cover drain. We understand that you were expecting a product that matched in color, and we are sorry that this was not the case.

            We would like to assure you that we take quality control very seriously, and we are always striving to improve our products. We have investigated the issue you raised and found that the color difference is due to the different materials used in the construction of the shower base and drain cover. We apologize for any confusion caused by our previous responses.

            We understand that you have invested a lot of money in our product, and we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Please contact us directly to discuss your concerns further, and we will do our best to find a solution that meets your needs.

            Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, and we look forward to hearing from you soon. OveDecors-CS
              1 found this review helpful
              Great for budget remodels
              This is a well made pan and he fact that it is reversible is awesome feature. it really is simple to configure and just very well made IMO. Only issue is drain cover is several shades off in color from the actual pan- this is a problem. it appears gray compared to rest of pan, and it can be a deal breaker
              by
              Response from Brand SpecialistDec 19, 2022
              Thank you for taking the time to review our product. The drain cover should be a matching color, please call us as we can have this replaced for you. We can be reached at 1.866.839.2888 OveDecors-CS
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                The wife and I both like the feel of the pan.
                I purchased this just a couple weeks ago for a gut of our master bathroom as in shower/tub unit which we were tried of so I got this pan after looking at many others and liked most of the reviews I had read. So far I've gotten the pan and drain installed after all the prepping I had to do with lots of plumbing and making sure the drain hit in the spot it needed to be which good so far. I mixed my mortar good and thick and found I only needed two 60-pound bags to do the trick to get a good seat under the pan I decided not to put plastic on top of the mortar since I don't see having to un-install the pan which you'd have to gut the whole inside of the shower to get the base out but I'm partly disabled and going show but have the pan installed, Like I said the wife and I both love the texture under your feet. Want to add as like what happen to me was I had exactly 60 inches clarence and when you screw the lips on the ends and side to need really 60-1/4 inches for it to lay down so I just trimed my studs back at the floor making it easier to install and it work so check your length measurement to start before installing pan.
                by
                  Happy
                  We recently installed this shower in our new home. The installer had a bit of a time trying to assemble it. We have yet to shower in it, but it looks beautiful.
                  by
                    Great base for a good price.
                    Base is sturdy and does not squeak. It was easy to install. The only area of improvement I would suggest is the drain cover. I do not like how it does not clip into the base and I find it collects a lot of dirt under the cover. Overall, I would recommend this shower base.
                    by
                      Bathroom Remodel
                      Perfect size for my remodel. Looks great and feels solid
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Easy to install Looks great!
                        Easy to install Looks great!
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        2 found this review helpful
                        Overall a good product but it has been installed now...
                        Overall a good product but it has been installed now for two years and I am noticing some scratches not sure what would have caused them?
                        by
                        Response from Brand SpecialistJul 9, 2020
                        Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you appreciate our shower base. Please contact us at 1.866.839.2888 or info@ovedecors.com. We can help you solve the scratch issue. OveDecors-CS
                        • Verified Purchase
                        1 found this review helpful
                        Perfect
                        The installation was super easy and the feel of the shower base is perfect. It’s slick enough for easy cleaning but not slippery when you’re showering.
                        by
                          Showing 1-10 of 87 reviews

                          Compare Similar Items

                          current item

                          Approximate Length x Width

                          60 x 36

                          60 x 30

                          60 x 36

                          60 x 34

                          Drain Location

                          Reversible

                          Left

                          Left

                          Left

                          Material

                          Acrylic

                          Acrylic

                          Solid Surface

                          Acrylic

                          Installation Type

                          Rectangular

                          Rectangular

                          Rectangular

                          Rectangular

                          Features

                          Slip Resistant Floor

                          No Additional Features

                          Slip Resistant Floor

                          Slip Resistant Floor