#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #303652362

Model #27930

Store SKU #442564

4-Outlet Brass Hose Faucet Manifold

$2298
  • Ball valve offers leak-free performance
  • Mounting bracket helps maintain stability
  • High-grade brass construction ensures durability
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

This 4-Outlet Brass Hose Faucet Manifold features shutoffs for use as sprinkler hose faucet valves or multiple hose connections (hoses not included). The manifold includes a leak-free ball valve and a mounting bracket for stability. The manifold has 4 male threaded Standard 3/4 in. connections. Not for indoor appliances.
  • 4 shutoff valves for use as 1 - 4 sprinkler hose faucet valves or hose connections (hoses not included)
  • Brass construction provides durability
  • Ball valve helps prevent leaks
  • Mounting bracket for stability
  • Not for indoor appliances
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

2Questions
caret
Q:Is this lead-free for use with fruit and vegetable gardens?
by|May 30, 2021
5 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  Yes. By law plumbing fixtures are to be lead free. I bought this last week and it works great. We use it with a drip system, garden hose, and a backyard sink.

by|Jun 2, 2021

    A:  Yes, most plumbing items like this are lead free by law.

    by|May 31, 2021

    A:  Garden

    by|Jul 22, 2021

    A:  I'm not sure, but to the other answers: lead-free plumbing laws do not apply to brass outdoor fixtures like garden hoses and splitters like this, which can and are often sold with considerable lead content.

    by|Jun 2, 2021

      A:  No. As with most brass products, there is a small amount of lead.

      by|Jun 24, 2021
        caret
        Q:Where is this made, what country?
        by|Apr 25, 2020
        5 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Pkg is marked "CHINA" Pkg does say it has a 7 yr mfg warranty.

        by|May 18, 2021

        A:  China.

        by|Jun 24, 2021

          A:  Made in China

          by|Aug 6, 2020

            A:  Made in CHINA

            by|Aug 26, 2020

            A:  Made in China

            by|Dec 17, 2020
              Showing 1-2 of 2
              caret

              Customer Reviews

              4.2 out of 5
              (432)
              • 4.2
                out of 432 reviews
              • 71%recommend this product
              Filter by:
              Showing 1-10 of 432 reviews
              Corroded and broke off at faucet
              I bought this unit last year. I have had it connected to two garden hoses and two B-Hyve water controllers. There is no movement of the hoses at the couplings and I unattached the manifold for winter. I discovered a leak today, thinking it was at one of the controllers. When tightening the coupling the ENTIRE manifold BROKE OFF at the faucet! Upon investigation the swivel area between the faucet and the manifold was severely corroded. I was lucky to have it break in my presence, as I am often away for several days to two weeks at a time. If it would have broken then, I would have had a very large water bill plus a flooded basement. This is completely unacceptable to have such a quality control situation. The body of the manifold is great, but it has a horrible weakness in the swivel area. Plastic would be much better.
              by
                1 found this review helpful
                It broke on the second day of use I would have...
                It broke on the second day of use I would have attached a picture if I could
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                leaked from the start
                it leaked between the female spigot coupling and the 4 way bracket. I tightened with pliers and still leaked. I added 2nd oring and it still leaked. I tightened the inner ring which connects the two pieces and it still leaked and eventually just started spraying water. The inner coupling broke.
                by
                Response from OrbitIrrigationJan 6, 2022
                Hey Tony, I am sorry to hear about your experience with one of our Orbit faucet manifolds. Our Orbit support team is happy to help make sure that it is working properly. We can be reached by phone at (800) 488-6156 or online at support.orbitonline.com. Have a great rest of your day. OrbitIrrigation
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Buyer Beware
                  I purchased my first one less than a year ago and within 4months of use the threads broke of 1 of the ports. Because I did not have the receipt I dis not return it. I did purchase a new one and used it again for approximately 3 months and now 1 port does not close completely. Will not buy another orbit product again.
                  by
                  Response from OrbitIrrigationJan 21, 2022
                  Hey John, Our Orbit support team is happy to help make sure that your Orbit hose manifold is working properly. We can be reached by phone at (800) 488-6156 or online at support.orbitonline.com. Have a great rest of your day. OrbitIrrigation
                    3 found this review helpful
                    Unacceptable Lack of Quality
                    This item was fine until I had to detach the 3 hoses attached to it. Not one but 3 threaded brass pieces all broke off. See the picture. So it was OK to tighten the hoses but definitely not OK to detach them (?). One-way operation only??? Then good luck to get the broken pieces out of the female ends of the hoses. As a result, the 3 female ends had to be replaced as well. Such a waste of money! Till now, I had Orbit in pretty good esteem and I was also under the impression that a brass splitter would be of good quality. I was so wrong. This issue should NEVER happen. Orbit has lost me as a customer.
                    by
                    Response from OrbitIrrigationJan 13, 2020
                    Thank you for the review, and for including the photos so we can see exactly what you're talking about. We'd like to do everything we can to make this right, and get you hose fittings that work as intended. Please contact our Support team at 1-800-488-6156 and we'll do all we can to help. OrbitIrrigation
                      6 found this review helpful
                      Love it! It looked real nice, and it's going to last for ever. I will rate this product a five-s...
                      Love it! It looked real nice, and it's going to last for ever. I will rate this product a five-star.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      We wanted the blue PVC splitter that cost $5 but HD didn't have them when we there, so we spent n...
                      We wanted the blue PVC splitter that cost $5 but HD didn't have them when we there, so we spent nearly $20 on this brass one thinking "it costs more, but it will last longer." Less than 2 months later the brass fitting inside #3 just broke off. We attached it and barely touched it. Then we one day, out of the blue, we noticed it was leaking. We went to detach the hose and the whole threaded piece broke off inside of our hose. We thought it was one piece, but I guess not. The threaded piece is very thin brass inserted into the main piece. It was SUPER annoying to get this out of the end of our $50 hose and now we have a completely broken 4-way splitter before summer is even over. This is expensive trash. Save your money.
                      by
                      Response from OrbitIrrigationJul 31, 2019
                      Thank you for the review. To file a warranty claim for your manifold, please visit https://www.orbitonline.com/help_center or contact our Support team at 1-800-488-6156, and we’d be happy to send you a replacement as quickly as possible. OrbitIrrigation
                        4 found this review helpful
                        I was able to make 4 zones watering at the same time with different pressure's with timer.
                        I was able to make 4 zones watering at the same time with different pressure's with timer.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        Unreliable
                        I’ve purchased a few of these over the years. Each and every time something different goes wrong. Most recently, the outlets will not close completely. Not worth the hassle. Need to find a more reliable product. When I emailed their customer service about the warranty on the last item I did not get a straight answer. Have literally had to throw two in the trash.
                        by
                          by
                            Showing 1-10 of 432 reviews