#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100091028

Model #01-31XA

Store SO SKU #1001483795

8 in. Fixed Brass 3-Handle Valve Body

$5738
  • Pforever Seal uses valve technology with a never leak guarantee
  • Solid brass construction
  • 3-handle shower design
  • View More Details

Product Overview

With over 100 years of experience creating high quality faucets and accessories that deliver exceptional value, style and innovation, Pfister is a trusted name and a leader in the plumbing industry. Creating kitchen and lavatory faucets, shower systems, showerheads, and accessories that delivers exceptional value, style and innovation. Pfister delivers products that surpass in quality. Through advanced manufacturing techniques and trendsetting finishes; satisfying even the most demanding of customers. From sleek, modern design statements, to charming vintage updates, you're sure to find the Pfister style that's right for any project.
  • 1/2 in. inlet and outlet sizes
  • Lifetime Pforever Warranty covers finish and function for life
  • Genuine Pfister Part
  • 100 years of delivering high quality faucets & accessories
  • Design leader with the most ADEX awards in the industry
  • Find the perfect match to your product by searching collections

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Faucet Valves

current product
8 in. Fixed Brass 3-Handle Valve Body
1/2 in. Loose Roman Tub ValveBrass Rough-In Posi-Temp Tub and Shower Valve - 1/2 in. Crimp Ring PEX Connection2-Handle 3-Hole Roman Tub 10 in. Center Rough-In Valve - 1/2 in. CC Connection
BrandPfisterPfisterMOENMOEN
Name8 in. Fixed Brass 3-Handle Valve Body1/2 in. Loose Roman Tub ValveBrass Rough-In Posi-Temp Tub and Shower Valve - 1/2 in. Crimp Ring PEX Connection2-Handle 3-Hole Roman Tub 10 in. Center Rough-In Valve - 1/2 in. CC Connection
Price
$5738
$6729
$10354
Add to Cart to See Price
Ratings
(109)
(16)
(13)
(4)
ConnectionFIPCopper SweatCrimp x CCCopper Sweat
ApplicationPotable Water,Rough-In valvePotable Water,Rough-In valveNon-Potable Water,Rough-In valveNon-Potable Water,Rough-In valve
Compatible Pipe MaterialBrassBrassBrassBrass
MaterialMetalMetalMetalMetal
Maximum Pressure (psi)125125100100
Maximum Working Temperature (F)160150160160
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Inlet Diameter (In.)
1/2
Outlet Diameter (In.)
1
Product Depth (in.)
3.762
Product Height (in.)
5.300
Product Length (in.)
10.6
Product Width (in.)
9.610

Details

Application
Potable Water,Rough-In valve
Compatible Pipe Material
Brass
Connection
FIP
Features
Adjustable
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Material
Metal
Maximum Pressure (psi)
125
Maximum Working Temperature (F)
160
Pack Size
1
Product Weight (lb.)
4.352
Returnable
90-Day
Valve Type
Faucet

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 109 reviews
  • 84% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews
great product,easy to install
great product,easy to install
by bpain
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
When I opened the box I was surprised to see that there was debri in the diverter and on the seal...
When I opened the box I was surprised to see that there was debri in the diverter and on the seal of the diverter stem. This is obviously not a new item. This had to be a used item that was repackaged and passed on as new. See the attached pictures. Disappointment number one. None the less I have family coming in for the holidays and that is in three days so I had to get it installed. At first the cold stem would not close all the way and left a drip. After turnining on the faucets several times to see if I could get it to stop leaking, both stems started leaking. Disappointment number two. Again, obviously why the product was returned. Before I lose my faith in buying Pfister products I will reach out to customer service and see what they can do. Hopefully not disappointment number 3. That is the point of no return.
by WP
Response from PfisterNov 22, 2017
Hello WP,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would love the opportunity to discuss further with you, the issues you have experienced with your valve. Pfister's Pforever warranty will cover the function for as long as you own it. If you haven't already contacted our consumer service team, we'd like to hear from you to get this resolved. Please contact us at 1-800-PFAUCET (1-800-732-8238). Thank you again for sharing your feedback, we hope to hear from you soon.
Thank you, Pfister Pfister
    Awesome part I recommend this part due to the fact it's Brass the plastic ones can strip and bre...
    Awesome part I recommend this part due to the fact it's Brass the plastic ones can strip and break easier. The plastic part where the handle fits on is a hassle to keep replacing when you have kids but the bras is much durable and last longer. When you visit the Home Depot in Chesterfield Missouri and you need some help with plumbing accessories Just ask for this guy name Gregg Bennett he helped me and when he was done in about 5 minutes I felt like a pro at plumbing. I really like this home depot
    by HardwareLady
      • Recommended Product
      basic product
      I needed this product for Pfister01 Series 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Polished Chrome kit. Only reason I purchased it. My Dad installed it without any difficulty, he seemed happy with the product. Middle handle is a little hard to turn so I assume the value has some issues but still allows the shower to work.
      by newhomeowner
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      3 people found this helpful
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Verified Purchase
      by Pergo
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      This was the incorrect item for my repair. I had...
      This was the incorrect item for my repair. I had to return it.
      by TOBY
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Verified Purchase
      Was just what I need to change the old fixture!
      Was just what I need to change the old fixture!
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews