#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203687217

Model #5235010

Store SKU #428361

1.33 Gal. Ready-to-Use Extended Control Weed and Grass Killer Plus Weed Preventer Comfort Wand

$3297
Apply Now
Pay $7.97 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Kills weeds and grasses clear down to the root
  • Prevents weeds from growing for up to 4 months
  • Rainproof in 10 mins with visible results in 3 hrs
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
sample icon
Solve Your Weed & Pest Problems
Get rid of pests and more – inside and out – with our free online tool
caret

Product Details

The dual-action formula of Roundup Ready-To-Use Extended Control Weed & Grass Killer Plus Weed Preventer II with Comfort Wand kills existing weeds and prevents new ones from growing for up to four months - and it kills them down to the root, guaranteed. Plus, the Weed & Grass Killer can be used on driveways, sidewalks, patios, along fences, curbs, retaining walls and edges of lawns, as well as on decorative rock or gravel areas. Use the extendable Comfort Wand with continuous spray for more accuracy without bending over. Rainproof in 10 minutes with visible results in 3 hours, Roundup works. Fast.Customer Guarantee: If for any reason you are not satisfied after using this product, simply send us original proof of purchase and we will refund the purchase price.
  • Dual-action formula kills existing weeds and prevents new ones from growing for up to 4 months
  • Kills weeds to the root, guaranteed consumer guarantee, if for any reason you are not satisfied after using this product, simply send us original proof of purchase and we will refund the purchase price
  • Use on driveways, sidewalks and patios; along fences, foundations, curbs, retaining walls and edge of lawns, as well as on decorative rock or gravel areas
  • Rainproof in 10 minutes
  • Visible results in 3 hours
  • May be used on mulched areas, tree rings, gravel areas, patios, sidewalks, paths and along fence lines
  • View The Home Depot's weed killer buying guide



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

74Questions
caret
Q:Battery
by|Oct 12, 2022
2 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  Yes, the batteries can be replaced in this product.

by|Oct 14, 2022

    A:  No, the battery last about 1-2 refills. 

    by|Oct 19, 2022
      caret
      Q:Wand not spraying
      by|Aug 22, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Product may have crystallized in the sprayer tip preventing the product from spraying. Soak the sprayer tip only in warm soapy water to dislodge any residue. You may need to re-prime the sprayer and siphon tube after unclogging the tip. To reprime: place the container above the wand, either holding it above or setting it on something, and spray for 30 seconds.

      by|Aug 22, 2022
        caret
        Q:It is safe to use for health
        by|Aug 7, 2022
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  People should be removed from the area before applying Roundup Extended Control Weed and Grass Killer Plus Weed Preventer. People may reenter the treated area once the product has thoroughly dried. Make sure to read and follow all label directions when applying this product.

        by|Aug 8, 2022
          caret
          Q:The roundup will not come out in a spray just a straight line how do I fix this
          by|Jul 24, 2022
          2 Answers
          Answer This Question

          A:  The spray nozzle for Roundup Ready-To-Use Extended Control Weed & Grass Killer Plus Weed Preventer is adjustable to 3 positions. There is a stream, a narrow fan, and a broader fan. If it is still not spraying correctly after adjusting the spray pattern, please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 877-220-3089 for assistance.

          by|Jul 25, 2022

            A:  Have you checked the spray nozzle to make sure the nozzle itself is all the way placed in the setting you want? Sometimes mine is not”clicked” into place and I don’t get a spray. Spray and stream are the 2 settings and are on opposite sides with an off X on the other 2 sides. 

            by|Jul 31, 2022
              Showing 1-4 of 74
              caret

              Customer Reviews

              4.1 out of 5
              (2,880)
              • 4.1
                out of 2,880 reviews
              • 78%recommend this product
              Filter by:
              Showing 1-10 of 2,880 reviews
              Just tried it this past week. Have long used...
              Just tried it this past week. Have long used the "normal" Roundup, but was tired of having to go out weekly, so spent a few dollars more to keep the weeds at bay. We live right on the golf course and i am tired of "their" weeds coming this way...and now? They don't!
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              The best weed killer I found for the money.
              I bought this refill because I still had the Roundup sprayer from last year. I mixed it according to directions and added it to what was left in the sprayer. It worked great again! Buyer beware it takes a week to kill all the weeds. I will purchase it again.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Roundup Extended Control is the BEST
              This Roundup product is the best as far as I'm concerned. I put it in one of those 1 gallon white containers with the sprayer that pumps - I don't know what they are called. I use this to spot treat areas in my flower beds - which I just redid with a brick border and filled with red lava rocks and white marble chips because I cannot maintain plants year round. Weeds do not come back after being treated, I have used this all this year so far, so it truly does what the label promises.
              by
                • Recommended
                Worked quickly.
                Our landscaping was terrible with the rainy year we have had. It was completely out of control with weeds. Got estimates from 5 landscaping companies and was told it would be another 3 to 4 weeks till they can clean it up. I was so frustrated I bought 2 gallons of the extended control. In 5 hours I can see a huge difference.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  I had high hopes
                  I was looking for a weed killer that would clear my gravel driveway of all weeds and grass. From the reviews, this seemed like an excellent solution to my problem. I expected to see it "working" but after 24 hours only one weed I sprayed out of what seems like a million shows any sign of it working. Perhaps this is a product that simply prevents weeds and doesnt kill the ones that are there. I sprayed at the base of the weeds and the foliage. Using approximately 2.33 gallons of this stuff on the center of a gravel driveway. I did not skimp because of the reviews I had read about just giving it a once over and the product not working. I drowned the weeds and grass in this product. It is possible, but not likely I didn't apply it right, but I doubt it. Next stop is a blow torch. If they survive that, I give up.
                  by
                  Response from Roundup TeamJul 5, 2021
                  I would like to apologize that you had issues with the performance of your Roundup Extended weed control weed and grass killer. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review. roundup
                    2 found this review helpful
                    I use it on my sidewalks each year at the beginning of spring and love how it prevents growth all...
                    I use it on my sidewalks each year at the beginning of spring and love how it prevents growth all season.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Does the job well! Helps control weeds for months, and I love the ready-to-use convenience of th...
                    Does the job well! Helps control weeds for months, and I love the ready-to-use convenience of the battery operated pump in the wand. Much easier than having to mix a concentrate or keep pumping a spray jug.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Put on eye goggle and mask. Roundup is the best weed killer ever. Give it 100%
                    Put on eye goggle and mask. Roundup is the best weed killer ever. Give it 100%
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    I think I got a bad batch, I sprayed it and twice in two weeks and the weeds where still alive. ...
                    I think I got a bad batch, I sprayed it and twice in two weeks and the weeds where still alive. I finally just pulled them up. I will be buying a different product. Last year this stuff worked and the weeds where dead in 3 days.
                    by
                    Response from Roundup TeamAug 6, 2021
                    We are sorry that RoundUp Ready-to-Use Extended Control Weed and Grass Killer Plus Weed Preventer Refill did not perform as expected. There are a variety of factors that can influence the efficacy of our products, and if just one of these factors is not right it can lead to the product not performing as expected. It is always our goal to produce the highest quality products and we stand by the promises made in our advertisements. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089, and reference this product review for assistance. roundup
                    • Verified Purchase
                    3 found this review helpful
                    Results in 2 days.
                    Results in 2 days.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Showing 1-10 of 2,880 reviews

                    Frequently Bought Together

                    ++
                    Price:
                    $3297

                    Compare Similar Weed & Grass Killer

                    current product
                    1.33 Gal. Ready-to-Use Extended Control Weed and Grass Killer Plus Weed Preventer Comfort Wand
                    GroundClear 2 Gal. Year Long Vegetation Killer Concentrate32 oz. Max Control 365 Concentrate64 oz. Total Vegetation Control, Weed Killer and Preventer Concentrate
                    BrandRoundupOrthoRoundupRM43
                    Name1.33 Gal. Ready-to-Use Extended Control Weed and Grass Killer Plus Weed Preventer Comfort WandGroundClear 2 Gal. Year Long Vegetation Killer Concentrate32 oz. Max Control 365 Concentrate64 oz. Total Vegetation Control, Weed Killer and Preventer Concentrate
                    Price
                    $3297
                    $4797
                    $5097
                    $5466
                    Ratings
                    (2878)
                    (1291)
                    (2317)
                    (1079)
                    Area of UseDriveway,Landscape Bed,PatioDriveway,PatioDriveway,PatioDriveway
                    Concentrated or Ready to UseReady to useConcentratedConcentratedConcentrated
                    Application TypeSpraySpraySpraySpray
                    Weed TypeDallisgrass,Dandelion,Dog Fennel,False Dandelion,Field Bindweed,Florida Pusley,Goosegrass,Henbit,Horseweed,Kikuyu Grass,Knapweed,Knotweed,Kudzu,Lambsquarters,Mallow,Milkweed,Mouse-Ear Chickweed,Nimblewill,Nutsedge,Orchardgrass,Oxalis,Pennywort,Poison Hemlock,Poison Ivy,Poison Oak,Poison Sumac,Prostrate Spurge,Puncture Vine,Quackgrass,Red Clover,Sandspur,Spotted Spurge,Torpedograss,Virginia Creeper,Wild Morning Glory,Wild Rose,Wild Violet,Zoysia GrassAlfalfa,Bahia Grass,Beggarweed,Bermuda ButtercupAir Potato Vine (Dioscorea Bulbifera),Alfalfa,Annual Bluegrass,Annual Ryegrass,Bahia Grass,Beggarweed,Bermuda Grass,Common Chickweed,Dandelion,Dwarf Dandelion,Goutweed,Henbit,Indian Chickweed,Japanese Clover,Lambsquarters,Lespedeza,Monkey Grass,Mouse-Ear Chickweed,Narrowleaf Plantain,Orchardgrass,Pennywort,Potato Vine (Dioscorea Bulbifera),Quackgrass,Ragweed,Red Henbit,Sedge,Spurge,Tall Fescue,Wheatgrass,Wild Garlic,Zoysia GrassAlfalfa,Bahia Grass,Bermuda Grass,Bindweed,Dandelion,Kikuyu Grass,Knapweed,Knotweed,Kudzu,Lespedeza,Mullein,Orchardgrass,Poison Hemlock,Poison Ivy,Poison Oak,Poison Sumac,Ragweed,Sow Thistle,Spurge,Tall Fescue,Torpedograss,Virginia Creeper,Wheatgrass
                    Extended ControlYesExtended ControlExtended ControlExtended Control
                    OrganicNon-OrganicNon-OrganicNon-OrganicNon-Organic
                    Emergent TypePre and Post EmergentPre and Post EmergentPre and Post EmergentPre and Post Emergent
                    Compatible Grass TypeNot for use on lawnsNot for use on lawnsNot for use on lawnsNot for use on lawns
                    Safe for EdiblesNoNoNoNo
                    View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product