#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100043452

Model #500309020

Store SKU #781738

24 oz. Ready-to-Use Weed and Grass Killer

$547
  • Convenient, no-mix formula
  • Use anywhere from vegetable gardens to driveway cracks
  • Guaranteed to kill weeds to the root
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$547

Product Overview

Kill the toughest weeds and grasses down to the root with Roundup Ready-To-Use Weed & Grass Killer III! The formula is ideal for use in and around vegetable gardens, flower beds, tree rings, and mulched beds, as well as on cracks in driveways, walkways, and patios. This convenient, no-mix formula is rainproof in just ten minutes-AND you get visible results in 3 hours. Kill weeds faster with Roundup.
  • Kills the toughest weeds and grasses to the root.
  • Convenient, no-mix formula
  • Covers 56 sq. ft.
  • Use in and around vegetable gardens, flower beds, tree rings and mulched beds, as well as on cracks in driveways, walkways and patios
  • Rainproof in 10 minutes
  • Visible results in 3 hours



Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Weed & Grass Killer

current product
24 oz. Ready-to-Use Weed and Grass Killer
Pulverize Weed, Brush and Vine Killer  32 oz. Ready-to-useTop RatedWeed and Grass Killer 128 oz. Ready-to-Use SprayerPulverize Weed and Grass Killer, 32 oz. Ready-to-use
BrandRoundupPULVERIZESpectracidePULVERIZE
Name24 oz. Ready-to-Use Weed and Grass KillerPulverize Weed, Brush and Vine Killer 32 oz. Ready-to-useWeed and Grass Killer 128 oz. Ready-to-Use SprayerPulverize Weed and Grass Killer, 32 oz. Ready-to-use
Price
$547
$599
$797
$1012
Ratings
(5865)
(20)
(1492)
(19)
Area of UseDriveway,Garden,Landscape Bed,PatioDriveway,Garden,Landscape Bed,PatioDriveway,Landscape Bed,PatioDriveway,Garden,Landscape Bed,Patio
Concentrated or Ready to UseReady to useReady to useReady to useReady to use
Application TypeSpraySpraySpraySpray
Weed TypeAnnual Bluegrass,Bahia Grass,Bermuda Grass,Bindweed,Black Medic,Broadleaf Plantain,Bur Clover,Canada Thistle,Crabgrass,Creeping Charlie,Dandelion,Dog Fennel,False Dandelion,Florida Pusley,Henbit,Knotweed,Lambsquarters,Mallow,Mouse-Ear Chickweed,Nimblewill,Orchardgrass,Oxalis,Pennywort,Prostrate Spurge,Puncture Vine,Quackgrass,Ragweed,Sandspur,Shepards Purse,Sow Thistle,Spotted Spurge,Tall Fescue,Torpedograss,White Dutch Clover,Wild Morning Glory,Zoysia GrassAnnual Bluegrass,Barnyardgrass,Black Medic,Broom Sedge,Bur Clover,Common Chickweed,Crabgrass,Dandelion,English Lawn Daisy,False Dandelion,Foxtails,Horsetail,Kudzu,Lambsquarters,Mouse-Ear Chickweed,Mustard,Plantain,Poison Ivy,Poison Oak,Red Clover,Shepards Purse,White Dutch Clover,Wild CarrotAnnual Bluegrass,Annual Ryegrass,Bahia Grass,Bamboo,Barnyardgrass,Beggarweed,Bermuda Grass,Bindweed,Bitter Cress,Black Medic,Broadleaf Plantain,Broadleaf Signal Grass,Buckhorn Plantain,Bulbous Buttercup,Bull Thistle,Bur Clover,Burweed,Canada Thistle,Cattails,Centipede Grass,Chamberbitter,Chicory,Cinquefoil,Clover,Cocklebur,Common Burdock,Common Chickweed,Crabgrass,Creeping Charlie,Dallisgrass,Dandelion,Day Flower,Dead Nettle,Dichondra,Dog Fennel,Dollarweed Lawn Pennywort,English Lawn Daisy,False Dandelion,Field Bindweed,Florida Betony,Florida Pusley,Foxtails,Garlic Mustard,Goatshead,Goosegrass,Hawkweed,Heal-All,Henbit,Horsetail,Horseweed,Ironweed,Kikuyu Grass,Knapweed,Knotweed,Kudzu,Lambsquarters,Lespedeza,Mallow,Marestail,Matchweed,Milkweed,Moneywort,Morning Glory,Mouse-Ear Chickweed,Mugwort,Multiflora Rose,Mustard,Narrowleaf Plantain,Nimblewill,Nutsedge,Orchardgrass,Oxalis,Pennywort,Pigweed,Plantain,Poison Hemlock,Poison Ivy,Poison Oak,Poison Sumac,Pokeweed,Prostrate Spurge,Puncture Vine,Quackgrass,Ragweed,Red Clover,Red Sorrel,Sandspur,Shepards Purse,Smartweed,Sow Thistle,Speedwell,Spotted Spurge,Spurge,Spurweed,St. Johns Wort,Stinging Nettle,Tall Fescue,Thistle,Torpedograss,Trumpet Creeper,Virginia Buttonweed,Virginia Creeper,White Dutch Clover,Wild Carrot,Wild Garlic,Wild Grape,Wild Morning Glory,Wild Onion,Wild Rose,Wild Strawberry,Wild Violet,Wood Sorrel,Yellow Nutgrass,Zoysia GrassAnnual Bluegrass,Common Chickweed,Dandelion,Lambsquarters,Moss, Liverworts, and Algae,Mouse-Ear Chickweed,Mustard,Plantain,Shepards Purse,Thistle
Extended ControlNon-Extended ControlExtended ControlNon-Extended ControlExtended Control
OrganicNon-OrganicNon-OrganicNon-OrganicNon-Organic
Emergent TypePost-EmergentPost-EmergentPost-EmergentPost-Emergent
Spray Application TypeTriggerTriggerTriggerTrigger
Compatible Grass TypeAll PurposeNot for use on lawnsAll PurposeNot for use on lawns
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size (oz.)24Coverage Area (sq. ft)56
Product Depth (in.)2.19Product Height (in.)10.75
Product Width (in.)4.75

Details

Application MethodReady-To UseApplication TypeSpray
Area of UseDriveway,Garden,Landscape Bed,PatioCompatible Grass TypeAll Purpose
Concentrated or Ready to UseReady to useContact or systemicContact and Systemic
Container typeBottleEmergent TypePost-Emergent
Equivalent ready to use amount24 ozExtended ControlNon-Extended Control
FeaturesKills Common WeedsFormLiquid
Indoor/OutdoorOutdoorOrganicNon-Organic
Pack Size12Primary Active IngredientGlyphosate
Returnable90-DaySafe for EdiblesNo
Spray Application TypeTriggerWeed TypeAnnual Bluegrass,Bahia Grass,Bermuda Grass,Bindweed,Black Medic,Broadleaf Plantain,Bur Clover,Canada Thistle,Crabgrass,Creeping Charlie,Dandelion,Dog Fennel,False Dandelion,Florida Pusley,Henbit,Knotweed,Lambsquarters,Mallow,Mouse-Ear Chickweed,Nimblewill,Orchardgrass,Oxalis,Pennywort,Prostrate Spurge,Puncture Vine,Quackgrass,Ragweed,Sandspur,Shepards Purse,Sow Thistle,Spotted Spurge,Tall Fescue,Torpedograss,White Dutch Clover,Wild Morning Glory,Zoysia Grass

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 5,865 reviews
  • 73%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 5,865 reviews
Nice Packaging Not as EffectivE
The redesigned wand is great to avoid leaning and ending with a tired back. However the product claims to see results in hours and other that some white spots in the leaves of the weeds it may take days for some of the weed/grass to whittle or they may just remain alive and thriving.
by
Response from Roundup Consumer ServicesMay 20, 2022
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Roundup Ready-to-Use Weed & Grass Killer III with Sure Shot Wand and appreciate your feedback. For best results, we recommend applying this product when daytime temperatures are consistently between 60° - 85°F. Additionally, cold nighttime temperatures can dramatically slow results. The product will still work but it may take 3-5 weeks to see results.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 877-220-3089 if we can further assist. roundup
  • Verified Purchase
Doesn't Work
Vine grows along fence in SE Florida. Roundup Ready-To-Use doesn't kill it. I've sprayed it several times in the morning after the dew burns off, in the middle of the day, and just before sundown.
by
Response from Roundup TeamSep 14, 2021
Weedy, we're sorry for any disappointment you have experienced with Roundup Weed and Grass Killer. Weeds should begin to show signs of the product working within hours however complete control may take 1-2 weeks. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. If you don't see results, please call 866-324-2647 if we can be of assistance. roundup
    1 found this review helpful
    Killed a few thin weeds, did nothing to most, not recommended
    Used Ortho before but tried this because it was cheaper. It did kill a few thin surface weeds. However, the majority of the weeds got a few brown spots and kept right on growing. Thus, this week killer did effectively nothing to solve the weed issue. I put extra on the base of wild Orchids and their leaves. Although some leaves browned in spots, they are still growing like nothing happened. Attached is an image of a wild orchid i doused 3 times, 4 days ago. I used the entire gallon on a moderate area. In this case, it was a wasted purchase. Will not use Roundup again.
    by
    Response from Roundup TeamJul 8, 2021
    We are sorry to hear that you did not get the results that you expected when using Roundup Weed & Grass Killer. Weeds typically begin to show signs of wilt in 1 day; allow 1 - 2 weeks for complete control of the weed. You can contact us if you would like to continue discussing this or if you want to know about our product guarantee.We can be reached at 877-220-3089. roundup
      Please Don't buy this product
      In simple words don't buy it. The places I sprayed even started getting more/more weed growth. I never had weed there before. Wanted to get rid of grass, but now have to deal with weed. It's a total scam.
      by
      Response from Roundup TeamOct 26, 2020
      Our apologies that you didn't get the results you expected after using Roundup Weed and Grass Killer. Weeds typically begin to show signs of wilt in 1 day; allow 1 - 2 weeks for complete control of the weed. We recommend that weeds not be cut for two days both before and after the product application to maximize leaf surface and absorption. Reapply 2 weeks after initial application, especially on viney, woody or waxy plants. We do offer a product guarantee which we would be happy to extend to you. Feel free to contact us at 1-800-332-3111. Refer to this review when calling. roundup
        2 found this review helpful
        Spray Nozzle is 100% garbage
        This newer design with the on/off dial on the spout is a joke. After one pull of the trigger, you have to wait a few seconds or so before you can squeeze it again. I can barely get a dribble out each time. Ended up pouring the roundup into a tank sprayer and threw this roundup container in the garage.
        by
        Response from Consumer Services Oct 20, 2020
        We are sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with Roundup Weed and Grass Killer. Potentially the siphon tube and sprayer simply needs to be re-primed. You can achieve this by holding the container higher than the sprayer and press the trigger several times. We want you to be aware that we do back our product with a product guarantee. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to speak further about this. You can reach us at http://tinyurl.com/mx3ua3u
          Have used this product for a very long time on my driveway and never have weeds growing out of th...
          Have used this product for a very long time on my driveway and never have weeds growing out of the cracks, always a clean look. I always try to purchase when buy one with the pump and get the refill free great deal.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          2 found this review helpful
          Unfortunately I was TOTALLY looking forward to trying this product!! Unfortunately it fell short!...
          Unfortunately I was TOTALLY looking forward to trying this product!! Unfortunately it fell short!! I love the cup to keep the spray in one spot and that works great!! But the actual spray does not kill anything!! I am sooo disappointed!!!
          by
          Response from Roundup TeamSep 27, 2020
          We apologize that you were not thoroughly satisfied with Roundup Weed and Grass Killer. This product can take up to 2 weeks to completely kill the weeds to the root. However, you should see some signs of wilt and yellowing in 24 hours. We are dedicated to providing consumers with high quality products at a value price, and if we have not done that in this case, we would like to discuss this with you directly and have the opportunity to make it right for you. Please reach out to us at 877-220-3089 at your earliest convenience. roundup
            1 found this review helpful
            I REALLY LOVE IT! IT WORKS REALLY FAST.
            I REALLY LOVE IT! IT WORKS REALLY FAST.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            It seems that it doesn't kill as well as it used to. Maybe they have made the old standard weak...
            It seems that it doesn't kill as well as it used to. Maybe they have made the old standard weaker as they have come out with some Premium versions. It does still eventually kill the weeds, but normally requires a couple applications. Also, the sprayer on this version, which has the battery operated wand with the snap on cone stinks. I have had 2 of them just quit spraying. I think the way the wand tri folds it ends up kinking the line. I called the company and they did send me a new one, which I haven't tried yet, as it took a while, so I bought another one with a pump sprayer, and not a tri fold. The one that quit working, I did try to prime it, also blow air through it, and it eventually started leaking through the trigger. I took it apart and couldn't figure any other reason than the kinking that would be keeping it from spraying. Even when it did work, it was a very light spray. There are 3 settings and they are all fine, so if you have some large areas to treat pack a lunch. But I am still a customer and will continue to buy it.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            4 found this review helpful
            I had a problem with the sprayer, so I had to pour the Roundup into another bottle in order for i...
            I had a problem with the sprayer, so I had to pour the Roundup into another bottle in order for it to spray properly. The product worked great!
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            3 found this review helpful
            Showing 1-10 of 5,865 reviews