#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205563820

Model #520051010

Store SKU #1001089088

Ready-to-Use 1.33 gal. Weed and Grass Killer with Sure Shot Wand

$2747
  • Targets weeds in garden beds and landscaped areas
  • Use with vegetable gardens, flower beds and mulched beds
  • Protective shield helps protect desirable plants from spray
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

4th of July Savings
++
Price:
$2747

Product Overview

The Sure Shot Wand is Roundup's most convenient applicator ever. The innovative protective shield allows you to use Roundup with confidence to target weeds in garden beds and landscaped areas. The shield fits over the weed to contain the spray and help protect the nearby plants you love from damage, so you can stop pulling weeds in your garden. Use with vegetable gardens, flower beds and mulched beds.
  • Kills existing weeds and grasses to the root, Satisfaction guaranteed
  • Continuous spray sure shot wand extends 2 ft. no bending, pumping or hand fatigue and no more bending over to kill weeds
  • Use shield to contain the spray and help protect nearby plants from damage
  • Ideal for targeting weeds in garden and landscaped beds
  • Can also be used on driveways, sidewalks and patios
  • Visible results in 3 hours
  • Rainproof in 10 minutes
  • 4-year shelf life offers lasting efficacy
  • View The Home Depot's weed killer buying guide
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Weed & Grass Killer

Best Seller35.2 oz. Weed and Grass Killer Concentrate Plus
current product
Ready-to-Use 1.33 gal. Weed and Grass Killer with Sure Shot Wand
Top RatedWeed and Grass Killer 64 oz. Concentrate Plus32 oz. Max Control 365 Concentrate
BrandRoundupRoundupRoundupRoundup
Name35.2 oz. Weed and Grass Killer Concentrate PlusReady-to-Use 1.33 gal. Weed and Grass Killer with Sure Shot WandWeed and Grass Killer 64 oz. Concentrate Plus32 oz. Max Control 365 Concentrate
Price
$2397
$2697
$3747
$4497
Ratings
(3958)
(6738)
(3473)
(2137)
Area of UseDriveway,PatioDriveway,Garden,Landscape Bed,PatioLawnDriveway,Patio
Concentrated or Ready to UseConcentratedReady to useReady to useConcentrated
Application TypeSpraySpraySpraySpray
Weed TypeAnnual Bluegrass,Annual Ryegrass,Bahia Grass,Barnyardgrass,Beggarweed,Bermuda Grass,Black Medic,Broadleaf Plantain,Buckhorn Plantain,Bur Clover,Canada Thistle,Cattails,Cocklebur,Crabgrass,Creeping Charlie,Dallisgrass,Dandelion,Dog Fennel,False Dandelion,Field Bindweed,Florida Pusley,Foxtails,Goosegrass,Henbit,Horseweed,Kikuyu Grass,Knapweed,Knotweed,Kudzu,Lambsquarters,Mallow,Marestail,Milkweed,Mouse-Ear Chickweed,Narrowleaf Plantain,Nimblewill,Nutsedge,Orchardgrass,Oxalis,Pennywort,Poison Hemlock,Poison Ivy,Poison Oak,Prostrate Spurge,Quackgrass,Ragweed,Red Clover,Sandspur,Shepards Purse,Sow Thistle,Spotted Spurge,Tall Fescue,Tansy,Torpedograss,Trumpet Creeper,Virginia Creeper,White Dutch Clover,Wild Morning Glory,Wild Rose,Yellow Nutgrass,Zoysia GrassAnnual Bluegrass,Bahia Grass,Bermuda Grass,Bindweed,Black Medic,Broadleaf Plantain,Bur Clover,Canada Thistle,Crabgrass,Creeping Charlie,Dandelion,Dog Fennel,False Dandelion,Florida Pusley,Henbit,Knotweed,Lambsquarters,Mallow,Mouse-Ear Chickweed,Nimblewill,Orchardgrass,Oxalis,Pennywort,Prostrate Spurge,Puncture Vine,Quackgrass,Ragweed,Sandspur,Shepards Purse,Sow Thistle,Spotted Spurge,Tall Fescue,Torpedograss,White Dutch Clover,Wild Morning Glory,Zoysia GrassAnnual Bluegrass,Annual Ryegrass,Bahia Grass,Barnyardgrass,Beggarweed,Bermuda Grass,Black Medic,Broadleaf Plantain,Buckhorn Plantain,Bur Clover,Canada Thistle,Cattails,Cocklebur,Crabgrass,Creeping Charlie,Dallisgrass,Dandelion,Dog Fennel,False Dandelion,Field Bindweed,Florida Pusley,Foxtails,Goosegrass,Henbit,Horseweed,Kikuyu Grass,Knapweed,Knotweed,Kudzu,Lambsquarters,Mallow,Marestail,Milkweed,Mouse-Ear Chickweed,Narrowleaf Plantain,Nimblewill,Nutsedge,Orchardgrass,Oxalis,Pennywort,Poison Hemlock,Poison Ivy,Poison Oak,Prostrate Spurge,Quackgrass,Ragweed,Red Clover,Sandspur,Shepards Purse,Sow Thistle,Spotted Spurge,Tall Fescue,Tansy,Torpedograss,Trumpet Creeper,Virginia Creeper,White Dutch Clover,Wild Morning Glory,Wild Rose,Yellow Nutgrass,Zoysia GrassAir Potato Vine (Dioscorea Bulbifera),Alfalfa,Annual Bluegrass,Annual Ryegrass,Bahia Grass,Beggarweed,Bermuda Grass,Common Chickweed,Dandelion,Dwarf Dandelion,Goutweed,Henbit,Indian Chickweed,Japanese Clover,Lambsquarters,Lespedeza,Monkey Grass,Mouse-Ear Chickweed,Narrowleaf Plantain,Orchardgrass,Pennywort,Potato Vine (Dioscorea Bulbifera),Quackgrass,Ragweed,Red Henbit,Sedge,Spurge,Tall Fescue,Wheatgrass,Wild Garlic,Zoysia Grass
Extended ControlNon-Extended ControlNon-Extended ControlNon-Extended ControlExtended Control
OrganicNon-OrganicNon-OrganicNon-OrganicNon-Organic
Emergent TypePost-EmergentPost-EmergentPost-EmergentPost-Emergent
Spray Application TypeConcentratePoweredConcentrateConcentrate
Compatible Grass TypeAll PurposeNot for use on lawnsAll PurposeAll Purpose
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size (oz.)170Coverage Area (sq. ft)400
Product Depth (in.)5.5Product Height (in.)12
Product Width (in.)9.5

Details

Application MethodReady to Use Wand ApplicatorApplication TypeSpray
Area of UseDriveway,Garden,Landscape Bed,PatioCompatible Grass TypeNot for use on lawns
Concentrated or Ready to UseReady to useContact or systemicContact
Container typeBottleEmergent TypePost-Emergent
Equivalent ready to use amount170Extended ControlNon-Extended Control
FeaturesKills Common WeedsFormLiquid
Indoor/OutdoorOutdoorOrganicNon-Organic
Pack Size1Primary Active IngredientGlyphosate
Returnable90-DaySafe for EdiblesNo
Spray Application TypePoweredWeed TypeAnnual Bluegrass,Bahia Grass,Bermuda Grass,Bindweed,Black Medic,Broadleaf Plantain,Bur Clover,Canada Thistle,Crabgrass,Creeping Charlie,Dandelion,Dog Fennel,False Dandelion,Florida Pusley,Henbit,Knotweed,Lambsquarters,Mallow,Mouse-Ear Chickweed,Nimblewill,Orchardgrass,Oxalis,Pennywort,Prostrate Spurge,Puncture Vine,Quackgrass,Ragweed,Sandspur,Shepards Purse,Sow Thistle,Spotted Spurge,Tall Fescue,Torpedograss,White Dutch Clover,Wild Morning Glory,Zoysia Grass

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 6,740 reviews
  • 77%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 6,740 reviews
Nice Packaging Not as EffectivE
The redesigned wand is great to avoid leaning and ending with a tired back. However the product claims to see results in hours and other that some white spots in the leaves of the weeds it may take days for some of the weed/grass to whittle or they may just remain alive and thriving.
by
Response from Roundup Consumer ServicesMay 20, 2022
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Roundup Ready-to-Use Weed & Grass Killer III with Sure Shot Wand and appreciate your feedback. For best results, we recommend applying this product when daytime temperatures are consistently between 60° - 85°F. Additionally, cold nighttime temperatures can dramatically slow results. The product will still work but it may take 3-5 weeks to see results.

We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 877-220-3089 if we can further assist. roundup
  • Verified Purchase
Is this water?
I used as directions . Still dandelions All over yard.
by
    Doesn't Work
    Vine grows along fence in SE Florida. Roundup Ready-To-Use doesn't kill it. I've sprayed it several times in the morning after the dew burns off, in the middle of the day, and just before sundown.
    by
    Response from Roundup TeamSep 14, 2021
    Weedy, we're sorry for any disappointment you have experienced with Roundup Weed and Grass Killer. Weeds should begin to show signs of the product working within hours however complete control may take 1-2 weeks. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. If you don't see results, please call 866-324-2647 if we can be of assistance. roundup
      1 found this review helpful
      Killed a few thin weeds, did nothing to most, not recommended
      Used Ortho before but tried this because it was cheaper. It did kill a few thin surface weeds. However, the majority of the weeds got a few brown spots and kept right on growing. Thus, this week killer did effectively nothing to solve the weed issue. I put extra on the base of wild Orchids and their leaves. Although some leaves browned in spots, they are still growing like nothing happened. Attached is an image of a wild orchid i doused 3 times, 4 days ago. I used the entire gallon on a moderate area. In this case, it was a wasted purchase. Will not use Roundup again.
      by
      Response from Roundup TeamJul 8, 2021
      We are sorry to hear that you did not get the results that you expected when using Roundup Weed & Grass Killer. Weeds typically begin to show signs of wilt in 1 day; allow 1 - 2 weeks for complete control of the weed. You can contact us if you would like to continue discussing this or if you want to know about our product guarantee.We can be reached at 877-220-3089. roundup
        Please Don't buy this product
        In simple words don't buy it. The places I sprayed even started getting more/more weed growth. I never had weed there before. Wanted to get rid of grass, but now have to deal with weed. It's a total scam.
        by
        Response from Roundup TeamOct 26, 2020
        Our apologies that you didn't get the results you expected after using Roundup Weed and Grass Killer. Weeds typically begin to show signs of wilt in 1 day; allow 1 - 2 weeks for complete control of the weed. We recommend that weeds not be cut for two days both before and after the product application to maximize leaf surface and absorption. Reapply 2 weeks after initial application, especially on viney, woody or waxy plants. We do offer a product guarantee which we would be happy to extend to you. Feel free to contact us at 1-800-332-3111. Refer to this review when calling. roundup
          2 found this review helpful
          Spray Nozzle is 100% garbage
          This newer design with the on/off dial on the spout is a joke. After one pull of the trigger, you have to wait a few seconds or so before you can squeeze it again. I can barely get a dribble out each time. Ended up pouring the roundup into a tank sprayer and threw this roundup container in the garage.
          by
          Response from Consumer Services Oct 20, 2020
          We are sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with Roundup Weed and Grass Killer. Potentially the siphon tube and sprayer simply needs to be re-primed. You can achieve this by holding the container higher than the sprayer and press the trigger several times. We want you to be aware that we do back our product with a product guarantee. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to speak further about this. You can reach us at http://tinyurl.com/mx3ua3u
            Have used this product for a very long time on my driveway and never have weeds growing out of th...
            Have used this product for a very long time on my driveway and never have weeds growing out of the cracks, always a clean look. I always try to purchase when buy one with the pump and get the refill free great deal.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            Unfortunately I was TOTALLY looking forward to trying this product!! Unfortunately it fell short!...
            Unfortunately I was TOTALLY looking forward to trying this product!! Unfortunately it fell short!! I love the cup to keep the spray in one spot and that works great!! But the actual spray does not kill anything!! I am sooo disappointed!!!
            by
            Response from Roundup TeamSep 27, 2020
            We apologize that you were not thoroughly satisfied with Roundup Weed and Grass Killer. This product can take up to 2 weeks to completely kill the weeds to the root. However, you should see some signs of wilt and yellowing in 24 hours. We are dedicated to providing consumers with high quality products at a value price, and if we have not done that in this case, we would like to discuss this with you directly and have the opportunity to make it right for you. Please reach out to us at 877-220-3089 at your earliest convenience. roundup
              1 found this review helpful
              I REALLY LOVE IT! IT WORKS REALLY FAST.
              I REALLY LOVE IT! IT WORKS REALLY FAST.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Not Working for my situation
              I was use the complete bottle and doesn’t work I was use the complete bottle and doesn’t work
              by
              Response from Consumer ServiceJun 29, 2020
              Chepalma2482, we are sorry to hear about this issue with our Roundup Ready-To-Use Weed & Grass Killer III Pump and Go. We'd like to let you know that the weeds can take up to 2 or more weeks to be completely controlled. If it rained soon after application this can also affect the performance of the product. We are committed to making this right for you. Please contact us at https://tinyurl.com/y7rzdow6 and refer to this review so we can further assist you.
                Showing 1-10 of 6,740 reviews