#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #302681894

Model #26002-1

Store SKU #1002810594

Turf Builder 50.2 lb. 10,000 sq. ft. Triple Action Lawn Fertilizer

$6998
  • Season-long weed control with lawn food
  • Kills dandelion, clover and most other common weeds
  • Stops crabgrass and other grassy weeds before it invades
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$6998

Product Overview

Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action provides three benefits in one bag; it kills weeds, including dandelions and clover, prevents future weeds like crabgrass and other grassy weeds, all while feeding and strengthening your lawn. Prevents crabgrass for 4 months and feeds to build thick green lawns. Also prevents barnyardgrass, fall panicum, foxtail, annual bluegrass, broadleaf weeds, corn speedwell, prostrate spurge, knotweed, purslane, chickweed, henbit and oxalis. Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action is for use on the following grasses, including Kentucky Bluegrass, Perennial Ryegrass, Tall Fescue, Fine Fescue, Bermudagrass, Bahiagrass, Centipedegrass, and Zoysiagrass.
  • Triple Action kills, prevents and feeds
  • Kills the weeds you see and the ones you don't, including dandelions, chickweed, clover and most other common broadleaf weeds as listed
  • Prevents crabgrass for 4 months and feeds to build thick green lawns
  • Also prevents barnyardgrass, fall panicum, foxtail, annual bluegrass, broadleaf weeds, corn speedwell, prostrate spurge, knotweed, purslane, chickweed, henbit and oxalis
  • For use on Bermudagrass, Bahiagrass, Centipedegrass, Kentucky Bluegrass, Perennial Ryegrass, Tall Fescue and Fine Fescue, and Zoysiagrass

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
10000
Package Size (lb.)
50.2
Product Depth (in.)
6.75
Product Height (in.)
24.5
Product Width (in.)
15.5 in

Details

Active Ingredients
Pendimethalin: 0.810%, 2,4-D: 0.690%, MCPP-p: 0.345%
Compatible Grass Type
Bluegrass,Fescue,Tall Fescue
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
10000
Delivery Method
Granular
Dry Fertilizer Type
Dry Lawn Fertilizer
Emergent Type
Pre and Post Emergent
Features
Kills Chickweed,Kills Clovers,Kills Common Weeds,Kills Crab Grass,Kills Dandelion,Kills Dollarweed,Weed & Feed
Fertilizer Formula
Other
Longevity (weeks)
6
N-P-K Ratio
16-0-1
Organic
Synthetic
Pack Size
1
Returnable
90-Day
Season Use
Fall,Spring
Time release
Slow release

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Yes

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 3,608 reviews
  • 58% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 3,608 reviews
product was fine...
product was fine
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from ScottsCustomerCareAug 30, 2021
Thank you for your feedback on the Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action Lawn Food. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact our Consumer Services team at 888-270-3714. Scotts
    Highly recommend for a fast turn around
    I have not applied any weed killer or fertilizer to my lawn for about 3 years and the weeds had taken over my 1.5 acre lot. Mid July I applied Scott’s triple action to my lawn as directed. About 48 hours following the application there was widespread weed browning and 2 weeks following application a nice dark green lawn with very few weeds! I watered the lawn every other day for about 45 minutes to avoid burnout since I applied during the hot days of summer and had no problems. Great product!!!
    by ExmarkRider
      • Recommended Product
      Did not Kill the Clover
      I am only writing this review here because I wrote to Scott's and did not get a reply. I am disappointed in this product because not only the cost, i.e., $65 a bag times 4 bags, but mostly because I find the product ineffective. My Scott's Post: Saturday 10 July 2020 I purchased and applied 4 -10K sq ft Bags of Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action to my yard. The main draw to this product was that it advertised to kill clover...guaranteed. I followed all prescribed application directions, i.e.., wet lawn, temperature, spreader settings, watering in 24 hours later. I have seen several posts of Scott's that I should see noticeable affects of the product application in 5-7 days. Now at 7 days I see no signs at all that Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action has had any affect.
      by Mark
      Response from ScottsCustomerCareJul 22, 2021
      We are sorry you were not satisfied with Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action and value your feedback. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your convenience, please contact us to see what we can do to help. We can be reached at 877-220-3089. Scotts
        1 person found this helpful
        weed feeder
        I had some weeds on my lawn. I was looking for a good weed and feed. I bought the scott's triple action. Spred it on my lawn and the next day I had more weed then I ever had before. The weeds took over my lawn, it looks horrible. I will never use a scott product again
        by martinC
        Response from Consumer ServiceAug 12, 2021
        Martin, we are sorry to hear about your experience with Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action. This product will only kill existing broadleaf weeds and is not designed to prevent the growth of new weeds. Also, this product will not kill or prevent grassy weeds, such as crabgrass. Lastly, weeds may appear healthier for a few days after application but you should see weed death between 2-4 weeks. Despite this fact, we want you to be confident in our products and we stand by the promises made in our advertisements. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 888-270-3714, and reference this product review for assistance.
          Grass is nice, green & healthy. Killed all the dandelions and they haven’t come back for a few mo...
          Grass is nice, green & healthy. Killed all the dandelions and they haven’t come back for a few months. I would recommend this product.
          by GreenHealthyGrassGo
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended Product
          Ineffective Clover and Weed Control
          In second year of use, clover took over and other weeds were not well controlled. Uneven results using Scotts broadcast spreader as directed. Almost as expensive as lawncare service.
          by RWAGNER48091
          Response from Consumer ServiceAug 12, 2021
          We are sorry to hear about your experience with Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action. This product will only kill existing broadleaf weeds and is not designed to prevent the growth of new broadleaf weeds. Also, this product will only prevent grassy weeds, such as crabgrass. Lastly, weeds may appear healthier for a few days after application but you should see weed death between 2-4 weeks. Despite this fact, we want you to be confident in our products and we stand by the promises made in our advertisements. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 888-270-3714, and reference this product review for assistance.
            Scotts Guarantee Non-Existent…
            Bottom Line Up Front: Scotts advertises their "No-Quibble" guarantee, but by their non-existent customer-service process they virtually guarantee that they will never have to honor that guarantee. Buy a Scotts product if you like, but don't expect any customer service, and certainly don't expect to their "No-Quibble" guarantee to be honored. I recently purchased the Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action product and applied the product precisely as described in the directions. The “Feed” action has worked acceptably, but the “Kills” action- the reason that I purchased the product- did not work at all. Accordingly, I decided to take Scotts up on their “No-Quibble” guarantee. Strike One: No Web Support. I first went to the Scotts web page, expecting there to be a link where customers could enter appropriate information (proof-of-purchase, photos, reason for concern, etc.), but there was no such page. Frustrated, I did notice that there was a “Scotts Return Policy” page, which told me I had three options- Call, email, or Live Chat. Strike Two: Live Chat. Given that the web page indicated that Live Chat was “Available”, I chose that route. After having to answer about 10 irrelevant questions by their “Virtual Assistant”, it finally gave me the option of a “Live Agent”, which I selected. This too ended up being a dead end, as I was told that a live agent was not available (even though I was contacting them mid-morning, during business hours; on two separate days). They stated “We will get back to you as soon as we can.”, though they didn’t suggest how they were going to do that; I waited several hours, and as you might guess- no response. Strike Three: email. Given that “Live Chat” was not working, I decided to try their email solution. I entered all the requested information, though surprisingly there was no option to upload proof-of-purchase nor photos showing that their product did not work. (In retrospect, this is indicative of the fact that they do not intend to honor their guarantee.) I submitted that email last Friday. Not only did I not get a confirmation email from Scotts that they received my submission- which is standard practice in this kind of situation- but it’s now five days later and I have not received any communication back from Scotts. Strike Four: Call and Wait. With the email failure, I decided to call and wait for a live agent on the phone. I dialed, and secured my position in line. The recorded music background began to play. About 13 minutes into the call the automated voice returned to the line, only to tell me that they were not going to be able to service me at this time, and that the call would be terminated… which it was. Bottom Line: I don’t normally get worked up about such things, but it really rubs me the wrong way when companies portend to be something they are not. If Scotts simply sold their product at the buyer’s risk I would have been OK with that. But when they explicitly advertise their “No-Quibble” guarantee and then don’t follow through with that, then it really upsets me.
            by BrianH
            Response from ScottsCustomerCareJun 28, 2021
            I am sorry that Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action Lawn Fertilizer did not perform as expected. It is always our goal to produce the highest quality products and we stand by the promises made in our advertisements. I do apologize for the delayed response time on your inquiries, as this is a result of extremely high case volumes in the last few months. We will honor our product guarantee despite the delayed response, which I realize has been quite frustrating for you. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089, and reference this product review for assistance remedying the situation. Thank you for reaching out and expressing your dissatisfaction as this is exactly the type of review that helps us improve our services in the future. Scotts
              8 people found this helpful
              Triple action turf builder
              Used as instructed: kills grass, leaves weeds. Terrible
              by Bibo
              Response from Consumer ServiceAug 12, 2021
              We are very sorry to hear about your experience with Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action. If the product was applied to a stressed lawn, due to extreme temperatures or lack of water, the fertilizer component could be responsible for burning your lawn. Through a proper watering regiment you may be able to return your lawn to normal. Please call our customer service department at 888-270-3714 at your earliest convenience for assistance in remedying your situation.
                I still have weeds and now yellow patches
                I just moved from Florida to Georgia. From sod to clay dirt. I don't know if that makes a difference. But it should, the grass is different in GA. There's really no seasons in Florida it's hot or hotter. I guess the price I paid I was expecting a miracle. I have new just laid grass which could be a issue too. I don't know if cheaper brands would be better to try. Yellow patches last for weeks and they're all over the place.
                by Breezy
                Response from ScottsCustomerCareJun 28, 2021
                We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action Lawn Fertilizer. Your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and we stand by the promises made in our advertisements. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089, and reference this product review for assistance. Scotts
                  1 person found this helpful
                  Killed my healthy green lawn
                  I laid this product down to prevent weeds. Two days later all the grass is brown and dying. The lawn was new last season sprouted from Scotts seed. Shocked that the same grass system is not compatible.
                  by JaredB
                  Response from ScottsCustomerCareJun 28, 2021
                  We are sorry to hear about your experience with Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action Lawn Fertilizer. We want you to be confident in our products and we stand by the promises made in our advertisements. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089, and reference this product review for assistance remedying the situation. Scotts
                    1 person found this helpful
                    Showing 1-10 of 3,608 reviews