Internet #302681894

Model #26002-1

Store SKU #1002810594

Turf Builder 50.2 lb. 10,000 sq. ft. Triple Action Lawn Fertilizer

  • Season-long weed control with lawn food
  • Kills dandelion, clover and most other common weeds
  • Stops crabgrass and other grassy weeds before it invades
  • See More Details
$6298

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$6298

Product Overview

Season Long Weed Control with Lawn Food

Three Benefits in One Bag

Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action is an innovative three-in-one formula to kill weeds, stop crabgrass, and feed your lawn.

This is a Scotts Yard

Formulated for Northern Lawns

Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action is for use on grass types, like Kentucky Bluegrass, Perennial Ryegrass, Tall Fescue, and Fine Fescue.

Apply Early Spring with Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action + Apply Late Spring with Scotts Turf Builder UltraFeed.

Use with Scotts Turf Builder UltraFeed

Apply Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action in Early Spring, then apply Scotts Turf Builder Ultrafeed in Late Spring for a great lawn.

Kills dandelion and clover

Kills dandelion and clover

Kills the weeds you see and the ones you don’t.

Prevents crabgrass

Prevents crabgrass for 4 months

Stops crabgrass before it invades.

Feeds lawns

Feeds to build thick, green lawns

Fertilizer feeds and strengthens your lawn.

Apply with a Scotts Spreader

Apply with a Scotts Spreader

For best results, use with a Scotts Spreader. Set and fill spreader, then apply to lawn. See label for spreader settings.

Grass Types Icon

Grass Types

UltraFeed is safe for all grass types.

Coverage Icon

Coverage

UltraFeed Rate covers up to 4,000 sq. ft. or up to 8,000 sq. ft. based upon bag size.

When to Apply Icon

When to Apply

Apply to actively growing turf.

Check the Weather Icon

Check the Weather

Apply to a dry lawn and water in after application.

No-Quibble Guarantee Icon

No-Quibble Guarantee

Guaranteed or your money back. See label for information on Scotts No-Quibble Guarantee.

Scotts Spreaders Icon

Scotts Spreaders

Use a Scotts spreader to apply to your lawn.

Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action provides three benefits in one bag; it kills weeds, including dandelions and clover, prevents future weeds like crabgrass and other grassy weeds, all while feeding and strengthening your lawn. Prevents crabgrass for 4 months and feeds to build thick green lawns. Also prevents barnyardgrass, fall panicum, foxtail, annual bluegrass, broadleaf weeds, corn speedwell, prostrate spurge, knotweed, purslane, chickweed, henbit and oxalis. Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action is for use on the following grasses, including Kentucky Bluegrass, Perennial Ryegrass, Tall Fescue, Fine Fescue, Bermudagrass, Bahiagrass, Centipedegrass, and Zoysiagrass.
  • Triple Action kills, prevents and feeds
  • Kills the weeds you see and the ones you don't, including dandelions, chickweed, clover and most other common broadleaf weeds as listed
  • Prevents crabgrass for 4 months and feeds to build thick green lawns
  • Also prevents barnyardgrass, fall panicum, foxtail, annual bluegrass, broadleaf weeds, corn speedwell, prostrate spurge, knotweed, purslane, chickweed, henbit and oxalis
  • For use on Bermudagrass, Bahiagrass, Centipedegrass, Kentucky Bluegrass, Perennial Ryegrass, Tall Fescue and Fine Fescue, and Zoysiagrass

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Package Size (lb.)
50.2
Product Depth (in.)
6.75
Product Height (in.)
24.5
Product Width (in.)
15.5 in

Details

Active Ingredients
Pendimethalin: 0.810%, 2,4-D: 0.690%, MCPP-p: 0.345%
Compatible Grass Type
Bluegrass,Fescue,Tall Fescue
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
10000
Delivery Method
Granular
Dry Fertilizer Type
Dry Lawn Fertilizer
Emergent Type
Pre and Post Emergent
Features
Kills Chickweed,Kills Clovers,Kills Common Weeds,Kills Crab Grass,Kills Dandelion,Kills Dollarweed
Fertilizer Formula
Other
Longevity (weeks)
6
N-P-K Ratio
16-0-1
Organic
Synthetic
Returnable
180-Day
Season Use
Fall,Spring
Time release
Slow release

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Yes

Questions & Answers

126Questions28Answers

I applied this about two weeks ago. I see some improvement. How long before I can seed my lawn? T...

Asked by Isaac October 7, 2020
3
Answers

You have to wait 4 months

Can you use in summer

Asked by Ks July 26, 2020
2
Answers

I have Zoysia grass for years. (over 20) I usually put the fertilizer on if I know its going to rain. Other wise it could burn it in the hot sun. Tap water is no good because of the chemicals in the water. My yard is 5,000 square feet and it takes the whole bag. Use a spreader to even it out. Rain water is the best. I use it on house plants too. (Rain water)

when and what seasons can you apply it

Asked by BRavens July 9, 2020
2
Answers

I apply in early spring and then apply 2 times in the summer. When Fall comes I winterize the lawn for winter.

I realize that it is recommended to use this only in spring and fall. However, I have some clover in my yard and was hoping to apply this in Aug/Sept

Asked by Ed June 26, 2020
5
Answers

I use this product in early spring and 2 times in the summer. Then I use Turf builder winterizer for fall.

Do I need to keep my dog off the lawn after application? If so, how long?

Asked by Keith June 22, 2020
2
Answers

Bad experience

is it safe for pets

Asked by Smokey June 19, 2020
3
Answers

This product is safe for pets when applied according to label instructions. Pets such as cats and dogs should stay out of the treated area until the product is watered in and allowed to dry. Please call us if you have other questions. Our phone number is 877-220-3089.

Can you use this product scott’s triple action along with scott’s Disease X

Asked by mike June 13, 2020
2
Answers

I would not recommend both at the same time. 4-6 weeks before next application.

Can you apply this on a fresh mowed yard then water - or should I apply first water then mow?

Asked by Tams June 8, 2020
3
Answers

I mow my lawn first, then water real good then apply the following day.

I just applied this product and got an unexpected rain... what do I do? Will it still be effective? Should I retreat?

Asked by Nick June 6, 2020
3
Answers

You should be good. It should be applied when grass is damp so that it can adhere to clovers and weeds currently growing. Rain or water after 24 hours. If you applied and rain occurred after several hours, you should be fine. While it may not be very effective at killing the current weeds growing, the root system will benefit. It took two weeks for my clovers to wither and die in perfect conditions, so give it some time and see what happens. You should only apply this twice a year. Once at the beginning of the season and once at the end.... about 4 to 6 months apart depending on where you live.

does this kill Poa Annua

Asked by john June 1, 2020
3
Answers

We appreciate your question regarding Scotts Turf Builder Northern Triple Action. This product does not control Poa Annua. We encourage you to contact us at 877-220-3089 if there is anything else that we can assist you with.

Turf Builder 50.2 lb. 10,000 sq. ft. Triple Action Lawn Fertilizer - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 2420 Customer Reviews
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars overall
61% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(1040)
4star-icon(355)
3star-icon(233)
2star-icon(217)
1star-icon(575)
Sort By:
Carteret
green grass
Customer review from scotts.com logo
My lawn was dull and starting to turn brown , I tried this product on my lawn and the next morning I woke up it was bright and green . The triple action in its name really works . I will but this product from now on . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this helpful?
0
0
Greener Yard
Customer review from scotts.com logo
I started using this a Month ago and our Yard already looks greener and happy. I used it before it was going to rain(and not windy) so it could soak in. Didn't expect perfection with just one usage. Priced reasonably and I plan on buying more in the Spring and see how much better it feels. Not a lot of problems with crabgrass and just a few dandelions. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this helpful?
0
0
Cleveland, tn
great and easy to use!
Customer review from scotts.com logo
We have been trying to patch a circle in our yard all summer from where the previous owners had a pool and nothing was working. This product was wonderful! It took quickly and the grass is full and green! Great product now i just need to do the rest of our lawn! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this helpful?
0
0
Georgia
Weeds came back strong!!
Customer review from scotts.com logo
Bought the biggest bag just for the front yard alone. Followed watering instructions and timing of spreading, the weeds still persisted. My neighbors are using a lawn service (fertilizing, aeration, etc) which I've been avoiding, thinking I could maintain this myself. I may have to give up being that if Scott's is not cutting it, I'll have to pay a professional and give up on DIY lawn care.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer Service August 22, 2020
LonnieE, we apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action. This product will control actively growing broadleaf weeds and prevent grassy weeds that are listed on the label. It will not prevent broadleaf weeds (before or after the application) and it will not kill existing crabgrass or other grassy type weeds. After 4-6 weeks you may follow up with an appropriate weed control. You may contact us if you would like to continue discussing this or if you want to know about our product guarantee. You may reach us at https://tinyurl.com/y8nvfsca.
Killed my grass
Customer review from scotts.com logo
I started early sping putting in an irrigation system so I could grow a great green lawn. To my surprise the grass took hold and was filling in nicely. About 10-12 weeks in, crabgrass and clovers started to show and I did not want it to take over so I followed the directions and use Triple Action. I WILL NEVER USE A SCOTTS WEED PRODUCT AGAIN. My lawn, once the evny of the neighborhood, is thin and spotty (like an old man holding on to a few strands of hair). There's still a lot of crabgrass and clover. I will start all over by reseeding in the fall and spring. The attached picture is from my security camera, left photo installing irrigation, middle green grass with crabgrass and right photo, after application of Triple Action. Time and money down the drain! And yes, I watered regularly, my system is automated with a connection to the weather forecast and I can override it when needed.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer ServiceAugust 10, 2020
We apologize for this experience with our Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action. We recommend a watering program of 1/2 an inch of water every 3 days for 3 weeks. Your lawn should recover over time. We hope this experience has not caused you to lose faith in our product, as we use reviews like yours to maintain and improve the quality product that you and other consumers have come to know and love. We are committed to making this right for you. Please contact us at https://tinyurl.com/y8nvfsca and refer to this review so we can further assist you.
Verona, WI
Good Fertilizer, below average weed prevent/killer
Customer review from scotts.com logo
I bought this for the 2nd year in a row and got the same results as the first year. It seems to be a good fertilizer product but I bought it for its weed control promises and they still haven’t delivered on that part
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer ServiceAugust 11, 2020
We are sorry that Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action did not work for you as expected. With this product, the weeds may appear even healthier and greener than before the application, because the ingredients in it will actually trigger uncontrolled plant growth, which causes the weeds to die, bringing about yellowing and curling within a few days after you apply. Because of this excessive growth, however, complete control may take 2 to 4 weeks depending on temperatures in your area. We apologize for the inconvenience and offer a guarantee on all of our products. If this interests you, we ask that you contact us at 888-270-2714.
Nazareth, PA
Look at my lawn!
Customer review from scotts.com logo
I live in the northeast and bought Turf Builder Triple action in the spring and applied it. I followed all of the directions. Here is a photo of my lawn. It looks terrible. I will never use this product again.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer ServiceAugust 8, 2020
We are sorry to hear about this experience with our Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action. We recommend a watering program of 1/2 an inch of water every 3 days for 3 weeks. Your lawn should recover over time. We are committed to making this right for you. Please contact us at https://tinyurl.com/y8nvfsca and refer to this review so we can further assist you.
Proceed With Caution!!!
Product did not work as expected in regards to weed control. Measured each area sq footage & applied at the specified rate and watered in. About 10% of the clover in my yard was affected. 2-5 weeks after application all clover is thriving as if nothing was applied. Would not recommend this product!!!
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from ScottsCustomerCareAugust 3, 2020
CeeJay, we apologize for this experience with our Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action Lawn Fertilizer. We'd like to hear more about this issue. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review. Scotts
Columbia, SC
Before and after!
Customer review from scotts.com logo
Before and after....my front yard 2017 and today..6/4/2020. In 2016 or so I had a dying tree taken out. Then they ground the stump and all of the roots all over the yard. Then I sifted out all of the wood chips, and raked it level. My neighbor across the street was edging his front yard....so I went over there with the wheel barrow and helped him edge and loaded up the edges and stuck them in my yard. It rained like crazy that May and I added Scott's Triple action. Instant yard. (well , and a little bit of work).
Was this helpful?
0
0
Fed my weeds but not my grass
Not happy about the quality of this product. I feel cheated. It has been between the 80-85 degrees here in northern Virginia when I applied the seed but have not seen any results other than the weeds growing taller and fuller. Disappointed.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from ScottsCustomerCareJuly 29, 2020
We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action. Weeds may temporarily appear healthier and greener after an application of weed control. The active ingredients trigger uncontrolled plant growth that causes weed listed on the label to die. You should notice the weeds begin to curl and yellow a few days after application due to this excessive growth. The weeds will die within 2 to 4 week period, depending on temperature conditions. We want you to be confident about our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review. Scotts
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers