Internet #204508506

Model #11-018-02-01

Paxton 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Floor Tile (5 sq. ft. / case)

  • Fast & easy real porcelain tile installation
  • Snaps together for perfect grout lines
  • Install over existing hard surfaces
  • See More Details

Product Overview

When it comes to installing flooring, doing it yourself has never been easier or faster with SnapStone. The SnapStone flooring system features genuine porcelain tile that is bonded to an interlocking tray with a rubberized base. This creates a floating floor that can be installed over most existing solid floor surfaces without the need for messy mortar or heavy underlayment. In virtually no time, you can transform your living space with a beautiful, durable, long-lasting porcelain tile floor that offers a stunning upgrade for any room.
  • 5 sq. ft., 5 tiles per case; each tile weighs 4.5 lbs; case weight: 22.5 lbs.
  • Grade 1, real porcelain tile
  • 12 in. width x 12 in. length x 9/16 in. thick
  • Glazed smooth finish with a color variation of a V3, which has similar colors; number of colors and design on each piece will vary significantly
  • P.E.I. Rating IV has high resistance to abrasion and is suitable for heavy-duty residential and commercial floor installations such as entrances, commercial kitchens, hotels, and exhibition and sales rooms
  • Water absorption is less than 0.5%, freeze/thaw stable, for indoor use only
  • C.O.F. greater than .60 is required for commercial applications to meet or exceed ADA (Americans with Disabilities Act) guidelines; skid resistant; indoor and outdoor use
  • Not frost resistant
  • Residential and commercial use
  • 10-year limited warranty
  • Don't forget your SnapStone flexible urethane grout
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for design cuts and patterns
  • Installation hotline: 877-263-5861 (M-F 8 am - 8 pm CST, Sat 10 am - 6 pm CST, Sun 12 pm - 4 pm CST)
  • Made with genuine porcelain

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Tile Size
12x12
Product Length (in.)
12
Product Thickness (mm)
14
Product Width (in.)
12
Suggested Grout Line Size
1/4

Details

Application Location
Floor
Break Strength (lb.)
450 lb
Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Brown/Paxton
Commercial / Residential
Residential
DCOF Rating
Greater than or equal to 0.42
Edge Type
Rectified
Flooring Look
Stone Look
Flooring Product Type
Porcelain Tile
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Installation Method
Mortar
Location
Bathroom,Kitchen
Number of Tiles per Case
5
Returnable
180-Day
Style
Rustic
Tile Features
Chemical Resistant,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Heating,Rectified Edge
Tile Finish
Matte
Tile Material
Porcelain

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
10-year limited warranty

Questions & Answers

66Questions14Answers

When installing in a 36" wide hallway, is it ok for the "stem" to be running down the middle of t...

Asked by TIMOTHY December 10, 2019
1
Answer

Yes, it's acceptable to have a grout line run the center of the hallway. Be sure to allow 1/4' spacing between the edge of the walls and the tiles. If you need to cut a small amount off the edge of each tile to allow for a center grout line, that may be difficult and may require a different lay-out. Also, be sure to check the flatness tolerance of the subfloor to meet specs. Sand or plane high spots and fill low spots with a cement patching compound. Once the subfloor has been prepared, you may then install. Please give us a call at 877-263-5861 with any questions. Thank you.

Everything says hard surface like concrete Can this be installed on a raised home wood sub floor...

Asked by Sam August 24, 2019
2
Answers

SnapStone can be installed on a raised wood sub floor as long as the sub floor meets all specifications; including, at least 5/8 thickness, 16 in OC joists, and the tolerance (flatness) specification for the tile size being installed, according to the Tile Council of North America (TCNA). Please visit the FAQ or Specifications page of our website for the tolerance specification or call us at 877-263-5861. Thank you.

Can this floor be floated, or does it have to be adhered to the existing floor?

Asked by Midnight July 11, 2019
1
Answer

SnapStone Interlocking tile is a floating tile flooring system and is not adhered to the existing subfloor. As a floating flooring system, the subfloor must meet flatness (tolerance), deflection, thickness and joist specifications, as defined by the Tile Council of North America (TCNA). Some prep work to the subfloor to meet all specifications may be required before installation. Please visit our website for specifications and installation instructions or give us a call at 877-263-5861. Thank you.

Is this tile good for garage floor if not please advice me of other tiles

Asked by mohamed April 29, 2019
1
Answer

The SnapStone floating tile flooring system is not approved for garage installations. There are, however, multiple manufacturers that make interlocking vinyl tiles and interlocking rubberized grids that are appropriate for garage installations. Please let us know if you have any other questions regarding the SnapStone flooring system by calling 877-263-5861. Thank you.

Is this tile easy to cut to fit around a toilet?

Asked by DF March 19, 2019
1
Answer

SnapStone interlocking tile flooring system can be cut with an angle grinder to achieve curved cuts around the toilet flange. A diamond blade designed for cutting porcelain is required. Please give us a call at 877-263-5861 with additional questions. Thank you.

Recommended grout for this color tile?

Asked by LA December 31, 2018
1
Answer

The two suggested grout colors for the tile color are Mushroom and Almond. Please give us a call at 877-263-5861 with any questions. Thank you.

Could we use this under a wood stove as heat/fire protection rather than a hearth pad?

Asked by Bradley October 8, 2018
1
Answer

The SnapStone interlocking tile system, and the required SnapStone grout, is not recommended for this application due to the possible exceeding of the temperature requirement of 100 degrees F on the floor surface under the stove, causing damage to the grout joints. Please call us at 877-263-5861 if you have any other questions. Thank you.

Is this product good for a basement with high humidity and the cement gets extremely cold.?

Asked by Valentine September 25, 2018
1
Answer

SnapStone is designed and warranted as an interior, residential flooring product to be installed in homes maintaining temperatures above 32 degrees F but not to exceed 100 degrees F. Regarding high humidity: if moisture collects on your current basement floor, SnapStone is not a moisture solution. If SnapStone is installed over any moisture forming on the existing flooring, it will be trapped under the flooring, possible producing mold/mildew problems. We recommend calling us at 877-263-5861 so that we can fully understand your question in order to provide an accurate answer. Thank you.

can this be put on the outside of a tub?

Asked by cc August 11, 2018
2
Answers

The SnapStone interlocking flooring system can be used as a bathroom floor, but should not be used as a shower floor. Please see our website for instructions and tips on installing around the toilet flange, around the vanity, caulking the perimeter, etc., for bathroom installations. Or call us at 877-263-5861. Thank you.

Will this tile support a full size refrigerator?

Asked by Denise July 3, 2018
3
Answers

The SnapStone floating porcelain flooring system is designed to function in rooms with appliances, such as refrigerators, washing machines, etc., as long as all of the subfloor specifications are met, including thickness, joists, tolerance (flatness) and deflection. You can find the subfloor specifications on our website at snapstone.com. Please note that some floor prep may be required before installing the SnapStone floating flooring system. Meeting subfloor specifications is critical for a successful installation. Please call us at 877-263-5861 if you have any other questions. Thank you.

Paxton 12 in. x 12 in. Porcelain Floor Tile (5 sq. ft. / case) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 81 Customer Reviews
  • 4 out of 5 stars overall
75% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(45)
4star-icon(16)
3star-icon(3)
2star-icon(5)
1star-icon(12)
Sort By:
It looks great! I gave it 4 stars because it took time & frustration for the learning curve to pu...
It looks great! I gave it 4 stars because it took time & frustration for the learning curve to putting it in. I have 18x18 inch tiles which were very heavy, but once I figured out what I needed to do it went fast. I am 65 female & did it all by myself. I started with a smaller new entryway & will be doing l a larger entry & laundry room next. I have a 4.5 inch circular saw that I cut the tiles with & it was great for cutting the tiles. Measure carefully before cutting! Watch the tutorial videos before you start, it helped a lot. If you don't count time I lost due to my frustration the 6x8 room took about 4 - 5 hours to install & 1 hour to grout & wash. I'm very happy with the results!!
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from SnapStoneSupportAugust 12, 2019
Thank you for your review. Please call us at 877-263-5861 if you have any questions. Thank you.
I love how much easier than tile it was to put down. And it spaces perfect.
I love how much easier than tile it was to put down. And it spaces perfect.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from SnapStoneSupportMarch 25, 2019
Thank you for your email. Please let us know if we can answer any questions for you at 877-263-5861.
Tile was very easy to layout. Alignment can be adjusted easily if you start to go off line. I lik...
Tile was very easy to layout. Alignment can be adjusted easily if you start to go off line. I liked the fact that no mortar is needed like regular tile. The flexible grout was difficult to work with(can only grout very small area-grout begins to dry quickly). Manufacturers site was very helpful in preparing for the project.The tile is top quality.So far I am very satisfied.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SnapStoneSupportJanuary 25, 2019
Thank you for your review. Please call us at 877-263-5861 if you have any questions. Thank you.
This flooring is so beautiful and durable. We have it in 2 of our bathrooms and love it so much w...
This flooring is so beautiful and durable. We have it in 2 of our bathrooms and love it so much we put it on our enclosed porch floor. It's so easy to wipe up and keep clean plus it's waterproof. No worries of it getting scratched or spotted with weather tracking. I would definately recommend this flooring!!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from SnapStoneSupportJuly 26, 2018
Thank you for your review. Please give us a call at 877-263-5861 if you have any questions.
Easy to install but disappointed that several tiles were damaged. I used them as cut off pieces....
Easy to install but disappointed that several tiles were damaged. I used them as cut off pieces. Follow the directions and clean up every five or six tiles! Ours turned out great!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from SnapStoneSupportMay 24, 2018
We're sorry to hear your order was damaged. We're glad to hear that you were able to use those pieces as cut tiles. We're delighted to hear you are satisfied with your results. Please give us a call at 877-263-5861 if you have any questions. Thank you.
Easy to install and making cuts is easy. instantly changes the look of the room! Great for the pr...
Easy to install and making cuts is easy. instantly changes the look of the room! Great for the professional or beginner, just take your time!
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from SnapStoneSupportSeptember 27, 2017
Thank you for your review. Please give us a call at 877-263-5861 if you should have any questions. Thank you.
The installation process is amazingly easy. The only problem I had is I feel like the product is...
The installation process is amazingly easy. The only problem I had is I feel like the product is a bit fragile. With traditional tile, you would mortar to the base board but in this case, you are floating. I dropped my measuring tape twice from standing height and cracked two tiles, thus having to unsnap the tiles to get back at them. I worry about what happens when I'm done and drop something after everything is grouted. There will be no way to cut that piece out and secure it to other tiles. It will be only secured by grout. You won't be able to access the tabs. Seems like a heavy price to pay for tile that really only saves you in labor. Pricing it out, traditional methods are still cheaper by about $1.50-$2.00 a foot, but this installation is WAY quicker. I just hope I don't regret this down the road. I'd recommend it but with this reservation.
Was this helpful?
11
0
Response from SnapStoneSupportApril 10, 2017
Thank you for your review. SnapStone uses real, porcelain tile in it's floating system. All tile, whether traditionally installed or installed in the floating system, can break if objects are dropped on its surface. There is a repair and replacement process for broken tiles. The instructions and video of the repair/replacement process is located on our website. Or, please give us a call at 877-263-5861. Thank you, again.
The tile color looks like a beautiful grey on the web site, but when it arrived and we saw it in ...
The tile color looks like a beautiful grey on the web site, but when it arrived and we saw it in person, it's completely tan. There is nothing grey about this tile. I don't know if we got a bad lot, but it was marked "Oyster Grey" on the boxes, so it must have been the right tile, just not the right color at all. And it's not just a slight difference that looking at colors on a computer screen might create. It's definitely tan and not grey. We had to send it back and start our search all over again.
Was this helpful?
7
0
Response from SnapStoneSupportSeptember 26, 2017
We're sorry to hear that the color wasn't what you expected. We recommend ordering an actual sample before purchasing or installing. Please visit our website to order samples and give us a call at 877-263-5861 with any questions. Thank you.
Easy DIYer product. Goes down easy and grouts easily. Grout and tile are expensive but only produ...
Easy DIYer product. Goes down easy and grouts easily. Grout and tile are expensive but only product we could find that would work in a basement without fear of warping, potential water damage, etc. If the price was reduced some we would consider for other rooms in house. This is our ongoing basement project so we are ordering tile and grout as funds permit. Enjoy the photos. I gave it 4 stars since we consider the price high and obviously want to see how it last and performs. Other wise we hope Home Depot continues to carry this product. Wish it was an in-store product.
Was this helpful?
13
0
Response from SnapStoneSupportDecember 29, 2016
Thank you for your review. Please let us know if we can answer any questions for you as you continue your project. 877-263-5861. Thanks again!
Gig Harbor, WA
Fantastic product
Appearance :
5
Ease of installation :
4
Quality :
5
Value :
5
This is a fantastic product. I used SnapStone to tile our laundry room floor and it was the first, and so far, only tiling project I have done. This system made my work look like it was done by a professional. There was no hassling with thin set and the joints came out perfectly uniform and level. The customer service at SnapStone is awesome. They were very accessible by phone and were willing to take their time to talk me through all of my questions. Joe even gave me his cell number and encouraged me to call any time I had a question, which I did at least three times. I won't say it was easy but if you follow the instructions, take your time with layout and have a solid floor that meets the requirements for deflection, your project should turn out looking as if it were done by a pro.
Was this helpful?
13
0
Response from SnapStoneSupportApril 25, 2016
We're pleased to know that you are delighted with your SnapStone floor! As you mentioned, proper preparation of the subfloor for deflection and flatness (tolerance) is key to a successful installation. Please call us at 877-263-5861 if we can answer any questions for you and thank you for choosing SnapStone!
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers