#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #306071912

Model #841044

10 ft. Aluminum Pole Cantilever Solar Patio Umbrella in Taupe

icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
118.3 in
Assembled Height (in.)
99 in
Assembled Width (in.)
118.3 in
Pole Diameter (in.)
1.89
Umbrella Canopy Diameter (ft.)
10 ft.
Umbrella Height (in.)
99

Details

Canopy Color
TAUPE
Canopy Shape
Octagon
Color Family
Gray
Fabric Material
Polyester
Included
No additional items included
Opening Mechanism
Crank lift system
Patio Furniture Features
Adjustable height,Solar Lighted
Pattern
Solid
Pole Color
GRAY
Pole Material
Aluminum
Product Weight (lb.)
28 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rib Material
Aluminum
Style
Coastal,Modern,Transitional
Tilt
Manual Tilt
Umbrella Canopy Material
Polyester
Umbrella Stand
With Stand
Umbrella Type
Cantilever

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
YES

Product Overview

Get ready to entertain from dusk until dawn with the 10 ft. Round Offset Aluminum Solar Lighted Umbrella. This umbrella is a versatile item that moves seamlessly from day to evening use. This beautiful accessory will transform any outdoor area into your favorite place to relax with friends, or enjoy a meal at your outdoor table even after the sun goes down. The canopy is 180 g polyester with upgraded colorfastness, so it is durable and ready to stand up to the elements. This umbrella provides plenty of shade on hot summer days. Simply tilt the umbrella using the tilt function to the perfect angle. This umbrella has a square solar panel at the top, which powers the lights along the umbrella ribs for 9-hour to 12-hour without the need for electricity. The umbrella has a cross base, which requires weighted base stones, sold separately.
  • Solar powered
  • Polyester canopy, with upgraded colorfastness
  • 24 LED
  • Adjustable tilt
  • Hand crank
  • Durable powder coated aluminum frame
  • Toggle switch on/off
  • Return Policy

Compare Similar Cantilever Umbrellas

current product
10 ft. Aluminum Pole Cantilever Solar Patio Umbrella in Taupe
Top Rated8 ft. Square Aluminum Cantilever Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Chili RedBest Seller11 ft. Aluminum Cantilever Solar LED Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Putty Tan
BrandSun-RayHampton BayHampton Bay
Name10 ft. Aluminum Pole Cantilever Solar Patio Umbrella in Taupe8 ft. Square Aluminum Cantilever Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Chili Red11 ft. Aluminum Cantilever Solar LED Offset Outdoor Patio Umbrella in Putty Tan
Price
Ratings
(49)
(948)
(4738)
Umbrella Canopy Diameter (ft.)10 ft.8 ft.11 ft.
Canopy ShapeOctagonSquareOctagon
Umbrella StandWith StandWith StandWith Stand
Patio Furniture FeaturesAdjustable height,Solar LightedFade resistant,Rust resistant,Weather resistantFade resistant,Rust resistant,Solar Lighted,UV protected,Weather resistant
TiltManual TiltManual TiltManual Tilt
Opening MechanismCrank lift systemCrank lift systemCrank lift system
Fabric MaterialPolyesterPolyesterPolyester-Olefin Blend
Pole MaterialAluminumAluminumSteel
View ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

8Questions13Answers

How much weight is needed on the base

Asked by Fun June 7, 2020
1
Answer

I initially had six 50-lb bags of gravel laying on the base arms. That sucker wasn’t going anywhere but it looked bad and was killing my grass. This week I drilled a few holes in the base arms, thereby voiding the warranty I’m sure, and installed ground screw type stakes through the holes. I think the key to this umbrella is to keep an eye on the wind and keep it folded up unless you’re using it. I think if a big gust of wind hit it, it would be a toss-up as to if it would topple or break off at the base. This thing isn’t likely to be handed down for many generations but for $170, it’s not bad.

Can you purchase replacement umbrella canopies for this umbrella? Mine has torn and the rest of ...

Asked by ms April 21, 2020
1
Answer

I can't rate this product because I refused the delivery and had it returned to the manufacturer.

Does the umbrella come with base

Asked by Mary September 14, 2019
1
Answer

No, this umbrella doesn't come with the base.

over a month ago I asked a question on where I could find replacement crank assembly for this umb...

Asked by AJN August 27, 2019
3
Answers

The phone number provided by Home Depot is wrong! That phone number they are providing is to SunRay Patio in Galveston, TX. I am the general manager there. We do not carry those umbrellas. We carry only Galtech Umbrellas. I have been on the phone all morning with Home Depot trying to get them to stop giving out our phone number AND also trying the get the CORRECT number for people.

The cord that goes to the crank to keep the umbrella open has snapped. The umbrella will not open now. What are my options

Asked by amanders July 2, 2019
2
Answers

Its not worth replacing on this product Spend the money and buy a decent umbrella. I suspect I will have a similar problem with mine

Does this umbrella tilt?

Asked by kaytill April 8, 2019
3
Answers

I think the intent behind this question is to ask if the umbrella can be locked into a tilted position to block the sun at a certain angle. The answer to that is no. The umbrella pivots a little, probably to help absorb a little breeze but you can’t lock it into a fixed tilt position.

What are the proper base stones for this model ?

Asked by CK March 10, 2019
1
Answer

You can purchase products specifically for the base or simply purchase patio stones to fit over the four legs, either will work fine.

Is the pole, where it is inserted into the base round? Can a different base be used

Asked by Zoey July 21, 2018
1
Answer

Yes, ...and yes. But it comes with a better base than what you have now.

Customer Reviews

  • 3.3
    out of 49 reviews
  • 58% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews
Barely made it 2 months.
Nice fabric, no problem with the pole. BUT crank gets water in it
by NunyaBeeswax
Response from Sun-Ray TeamApr 1, 2021
Dear customer, I apologize for the less than completely satisfied feeling you are left with, but this is not the norm for our Sun-Ray umbrellas. Did you reach out to our customer service team @ ezreplacement.com to discuss your issues? Our contact info should have been clearly shown on the front page of your manual. This should be an easy claim for a replacement. That being said, we did not hear from you. Even if you have already discarded or returned the product, please reach out as we would like to make this right. No one should be left with such a negative view of our products, as we take great pride in providing the best quality and value, backed by first class customer service and support. We appreciate your business. Please allow us a chance to prove it to you. Please reach out to our team, reference this review, and we would like to make you a deal on replacing the umbrella you were unsatisfied with. You can contact us via email at contact@ezreplacement.com or phone at 877-477-2264. EZreplacement
Horrible product
I bought this Umbrella about 10 months ago, the lights stopped working in the 8th month. I replaced the rechargeable battery to no avail. I researched a replacement solar panel which no one, including the manufacturer of the umbrella, had. So basically no more lights. Caution: even with a weighted base this umbrella easily tips in a mild breeze. Don't waste your money!
by Al
Response from Sun-Ray TeamFeb 3, 2021
Dear Al, I apologize for the less than completely satisfied feeling you are left with, but please understand that these products are in high demand, especially since COVID-19. In 2020 alone we shipped 60,000 pieces. I say this only to let you know that the issues you had are very limited, not the norm, and we also work year over year to constantly improve our products based on the issues our customers report. In regards to the solar panel, the manual stated our customer service contact info, www.ezreplacement.com, and had you reached us there I assure you that the solar panel to this unit is almost always available. This was likely just a mix up in communication as Home Depot deals with alot of vendors. While we understand your frustration, we hope that you will give Sun-Ray another try as we strive to provide the best quality products and service in the industry. Please reach out to our team, reference this review, and we would like to make you a deal on replacing the unit you were unsatisfied with, or even upgrading you to something else. EZreplacement
1 person found this helpful
It.was a lot better that I don't know how it was...
It.was a lot better that I don't know how it was going to be at this time I love it thank you
by JIM
Response from Sun-Ray TeamMar 1, 2021
Jim, we are ecstatic to read that you are loving your 10 ft. Aluminum Pole Cantilever Solar Patio Umbrella! thank you for your business! EZreplacement
I returned the item to the manufacturer....
I returned the item to the manufacturer.
by ANNETTE
Response from Sun-Ray TeamMar 1, 2021
Annette, I apologize for the less than completely satisfied feeling you are left with, but did you try reaching out to our customer service team about your issue with the product? Our contact info should have been clearly shown on the front page of your manual. No one should be left with such a negative view of our products, as we take great pride in providing the best quality and value, backed by first class customer service and support. We appreciate your business. Please allow us a chance to prove it to you. Please reach out to our team, reference this review, and we would like to make you a deal on replacing the umbrella you were unsatisfied with. You can contact us via email at contact@ezreplacement.com or phone at 877-477-2264. EZreplacement
Absolutely gorgeous!!!
We love eating on the patio, we do it multiple times a week. So when we went looking for an umbrella to use over the table we had some high standards. We wanted something chic, sturdy, and easy to maintain. Its sometimes hard to tell if you're going to get all that when shopping online, but we nailed it with this one. It looks incredible and because its an offset umbrella, we don't lose any table space like we did when we had a standard umbrella. The build is sturdy and it went together in a matter of minutes. The best part in my opinion are the solar powered lights. I had no idea how cool that would really look, but it looks awesome at night when we're sitting out back winding down for the day. 100% recommend. You won't regret it.
by Mike
Response from Sun-Ray TeamMar 1, 2021
Mike, we are ecstatic that you are loving your 10 ft. Aluminum Pole Cantilever Solar Patio Umbrella! Thank you for your business! We appreciate you! EZreplacement
1 person found this helpful
I bought the stand to fill with sand or water...
I bought the stand to fill with sand or water so there would be no problem with the wind tipping it over on my patio which is totally open except for East side where the house is located. Total waste of my time and money. I'm returning it.
by Dorsey
Response from Sun-Ray TeamMar 3, 2021
Dorsey, I apologize for the less than completely satisfied feeling you are left with. Did you reach out to our customer service team @ ezreplacement.com to discuss your issues? You would have needed to purchase an Off Set umbrella base for an umbrella this size. As long as you are not leaving the umbrella up during storm like winds, and the Off Set Umbrella base is completely full of water or sand, the umbrella should not have fallen over. You can always reach out to our customer service team via email (contact@ezreplacement.com) or phone (877-477-2264), where we can discuss this issue in more detail. EZreplacement
1 person found this helpful
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Sun-Ray TeamMar 23, 2021
Dear customer, I apologize for the less than completely satisfied feeling you are left with, but did you try reaching out to our customer service team about the issue? Our contact info should have been clearly shown on the front page of your manual. Even if you have already discarded or returned the product, please reach out as we would like to make this right. No one should be left with such a negative view of our products, as we take great pride in providing the best quality and value, backed by first class customer service and support. We appreciate your business. Please allow us a chance to prove it to you. Please reach out to our team, reference this review, and we would like to make you a deal on replacing the umbrella you were unsatisfied with. You can contact us via email at contact@ezreplacement.com or phone at 877-477-2264. EZreplacement
Great umbrella, a little heavy to push up and open but works nicely.
Great umbrella, a little heavy to push up and open but works nicely.
by Jen
1 person found this helpful
Update by JadedEngineer
Well, it happened, much sooner than expected. My son left the umbrella open after using it in the morning. The wind kicked up in the afternoon, just minor gusts, not enough to fly a kite. But it was enough to torque the whole thing; the base, the main vertical tube, the plastic pivot AND the arm supporting the umbrella. How all of that happened without it ending up in a pile is a mystery to me. Multiple failures. It is still standing, sort of, but this thing is done. I hoped to get through one season but didn’t make it a full month. Too good to be true.
by JadedEngineer
I love the lights. It was easy to install and...
I love the lights. It was easy to install and it looks great with my new patio furniture
by GRACE
Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews