#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202305259

Model #CLOLH5806FM

Store SKU #432543

5/8 in. x 6 ft. Light Duty Female and Male Hose Reel Leader Hose

$1298
  • Perfectly designed for use with hose reels
  • Provides a connection from the hose reel to the spigot
  • Constructed of vinyl for ultimate durability
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

Swan's Female and Male Hose Reel Leader Hose is an essential component of your garden equipment, providing the perfect short hose for a variety of applications. This leader hose with female and male couplings can be used to attach your hose reel to a water source and to extend your gardening hose to hard-to-reach faucets. With a 300 PSI burst strength, this water hose is also good for small maintenance jobs around the house such as watering hanging plants. Constructed of nylon-reinforced PVC material, Swan's short garden hose is both durable and flexible, so it's robust enough to replace the existing hose on your hose reel, as well as pliable for rolling up and tucking into tight places. This leader hose is also lightweight, so you can wind it around a hose reel with ease. For extra reliability, Swan's leader hose for hose reel includes an aluminum female and male coupling that are crush-resistant and attach to most female couplings.
  • Ideal for all short-length hose applications with a high burst pressure of 300 PSI for long-term durability
  • Features both female and male couplings designed to attach to most female couplings
  • Constructed of nylon-reinforced PVC material making it durable, flexible, and pliable for rolling up and tucking into tight places
  • Lightweight material allows it to wind around a hose reel with ease
  • Crush-resistant aluminum couplings provide enhanced durability
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

22Questions
caret
Q:Can this hose be used as a replacement hose from hose reel to outside hose bib?
by|Apr 19, 2022
5 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  yes

by|Apr 22, 2022

    A:  Yes

    by|May 4, 2022

    A:  Yes but make sure the connections you need are male and female

    by|Oct 19, 2022
      2 found this answer helpful

      A:  Yes, my old hose was leaking at the connection and could not be repaired

      by|Dec 9, 2022
      1 found this answer helpful

      A:  Yes

      by|May 5, 2022
      caret
      Q:Does it come with a rubber washer?
      by|Jun 3, 2021
      5 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  yes

      by|Jun 4, 2021

      A:  Yes it does.

      by|Jun 6, 2021

      A:  Yes

      by|Jan 31, 2022

      A:  Hi. Yes it has a rubber washer for the female coupling

      by|Oct 19, 2022
        1 found this answer helpful

        A:  Yes, it does come with a rubber washer. It should be attached by the twist tie.

        by|Oct 19, 2022
        1 found this answer helpful
        caret
        Q:Can this be used with dehumidifier
        by|Nov 27, 2020
        5 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  probably, standard hose thread

        by|Nov 10, 2021

        A:  Yes. I did hook it up to mine, then discovered that it was not necessary in most modes.

        by|Oct 19, 2022
          1 found this answer helpful

          A:  I had one on my dehumidifier, and needed a second one for another project! Nice price!

          by|Jan 9, 2021

            A:  Coty - IF your dehumidifier has the correct threads for the hose, yes it can work, to remove the water from the machine to where ever it is set to drain.

            by|Oct 19, 2022
            1 found this answer helpful

            A:  It will depend upon the connection your dehumidifier hose has. This hose attaches to the water spigot on one end (what's called the "female") and to a regular garden hose on the other (the "male"). If your dehumidifier has a regular hose connection, it will likely work.

            by|Oct 19, 2022
            2 found this answer helpful
            caret
            Q:How do I make sure this won't kink? want to connect this to a metallic hose reel, replace the cur...
            by|Oct 8, 2020
            5 Answers
            Answer This Question

            A:  just make sure you connect it to the reel and your hose on the reel and i think you will be fine

            by|Oct 19, 2022
            1 found this answer helpful

            A:  This leader hose will kink if it's not in it's happy place. The only hose I ever had that wouldn't kink was a Craftsman that was solid rubber but I don't know if it came in leader lengths.

            by|Oct 19, 2022
            2 found this answer helpful

            A:  Lyl - This is not a kink-free hose as some other thicker, all rubber ones are.. It is possible, depending on how it is connected and used, will kink as well..

            by|Oct 19, 2022
            1 found this answer helpful

            A:  mine does not kink so I don't think yours will either.

            by|Oct 8, 2020

            A:  Make sure to remove all twisting and have no sharp bends.

            by|Oct 19, 2022
            1 found this answer helpful
            Showing 1-4 of 22
            caret

            Customer Reviews

            4.1 out of 5
            (1,322)
            • 4.1
              out of 1,322 reviews
            • 69%recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 1,322 reviews
            Failed After 1 Year
            I bought this last year as a way to connect my drip irrigation system to my faucet. I stored it in a shed over the winter, so it wasn't left out or exposed to freezing temps while holding water. Regardless, it burst after about 2 months of being connected to my faucet this year.
            by
            Response from SwanProductsNov 16, 2022
            Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
              2 found this review helpful
              One of the hose ends slid out because it was...
              One of the hose ends slid out because it was never finished correctly from the factory
              by
              Response from SwanProductsNov 16, 2022
              Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
              • Verified Purchase
              4 found this review helpful
              worked just like I needed
              worked just like I needed
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              Does not leak!
              I saw some people review that this hose leaks at the faucet end. It is probably because they didn't apply washers before they screwed it in. See my picture. The washer is included if you look closely by tie! I first bought and returned this hose because it leaked as everyone said. So I took it back to the store and checked to see if other hoses hanging in the display had washers. It didn't, but I came to notice that black washers are included! When I came home, I found a washer on the ground which fall out when I untied the hose. I applied the washer and it stopped leaking.
              by
                • Recommended
                18 found this review helpful
                Very leaky!
                This was the size I needed, but I don't need how badly it leaks. No matter what we try, it leaks.
                by
                Response from SwanProductsMay 20, 2020
                Hey CarolAnn, I am so sorry that this issue came up with your Leader hose. We want to make sure you are able to take care of the tasks you needed this hose for. Please call our customer service Toll Free at 800-800-4673 and we will gladly send you a replacement or help direct you to a hose that would better suit your needs. Thank you and have a great day. SwanProducts
                  3 found this review helpful
                  Quality product with adapter for universal uses, good price point
                  Quality product with adapter for universal uses, good price point
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Drips at spigot no matter how tightly I attach it - I refuse to resort to a wrench!
                  Man I really wanted this leader hose to work out. My house is on a steep hill and the spigot is on the downhill slope side. I needed 10-12' of leader hose to reach the hose reel up on level ground and got a couple 6' 5/8" Swans to test out. I also tried a Flexon 6' 5/8" leader (from Lowes) and the overall quality of this Swan hose is clearly better. It's a thicker grade of hose and was definitely sturdier than the Swan. It attached very easily and quickly to the spigot, didn't even think about cross-threading, and under a low pressure tickle test it was a charm. Sadly, as soon as I opened the spigot up, the connector at the spigot end started running like a sieve (pic attached). I unattached and reattached the hose a couple times and had another roommate (stronger hands LOL) try as well, but no joy. At this point we'd need a wrench to get a tighter connection and it's just not worth it. I only want to water my flowers, not my foundation! Maybe the part that fits over the threads is a little too short? It juuuuust goes over the last spigot thread. My garden hose covers the spigot threads completely and then some, and it's never leaked with simple hand tightening. Honestly if it didn't have this issue, I'd rate it a 5.
                  by
                  Response from SwanProductsApr 27, 2020
                  Hey there, I am so sorry that this issue came up with your Leader Water hose. We want to make sure you are able to take care of the tasks you needed this hose for. Please call our customer service Toll Free at 800-800-4673 and we will gladly send you a replacement or help direct you to a hose that would better suit your needs. Thank you and have a great day. SwanProducts
                    3 found this review helpful
                    Working as designed
                    Working as designed
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    2 found this review helpful
                    needed a small hos eto hook up power washer, nice study connectors.
                    needed a small hos eto hook up power washer, nice study connectors.
                    by
                    • DIY
                    • Recommended
                    6 found this review helpful
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Showing 1-10 of 1,322 reviews

                    Frequently Bought Together

                    Top Rated
                    +
                    +
                    Price:
                    $1298

                    Compare Similar Garden Hoses

                    current product
                    Top Rated5/8 in. x 6 ft. Light Duty Female and Male Hose Reel Leader Hose
                    Exclusive5/8 in. x 15 ft. Light Duty Garden Hose5/8 in. x 5 ft. Garden Lead-In Hose with 3/4 in. GHT FittingsNew5/8 in. Dia x 25 ft. Medium Duty Garden Hose
                    BrandSwanHDXFlexzillaFlexon
                    Name5/8 in. x 6 ft. Light Duty Female and Male Hose Reel Leader Hose5/8 in. x 15 ft. Light Duty Garden Hose5/8 in. x 5 ft. Garden Lead-In Hose with 3/4 in. GHT Fittings5/8 in. Dia x 25 ft. Medium Duty Garden Hose
                    Price
                    $1298
                    $1498
                    $2074
                    $2199
                    Ratings
                    (1321)
                    (1735)
                    (1602)
                    (0)
                    Hose Length (ft)615525 ft
                    Hose Diameter (in.)5/85/85/85/8
                    Duty RatingStandardStandardStandardStandard
                    Hose TypeStandard gardenStandard gardenStandard gardenStandard garden
                    Burst Pressure (psi)300200150250
                    Commercial / ResidentialResidentialResidentialCommercial / ResidentialResidential
                    Hot Water UseNoNoNoNo
                    View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product