#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 100661317

Model # 8605 100

Store SKU # 256587

Neverkink 5/8 in. x 100 ft. Heavy Duty Garden Hose

$49.98
Apply Now
Pay $24.98 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Great for everyday use in the garden or at the jobsite
  • Designed to minimize kinks, twists and tangles
  • Features a durable, scuff-resistant cover
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret
Product Details
  • Great for everyday use in the garden or at the jobsite
  • Designed to minimize kinks, twists and tangles
  • Features a durable, scuff-resistant cover
About This Product

The Teknor Apex heavy duty hose consists of the best balance of key features for kink resistance, easy handling and long lasting performance. The Teknor Apex hose is ideal whether you're building a new home or a garden enthusiast, one thing remains the same: you need the right tools at the right time. These hoses are manufactured with anti-kink technology that minimizes kinking. The improved ergonomic grip provides easy attachment to the faucet. The crush-resistant couplings, with brass threads to prevent corrosion, are strong enough to withstand everyday work conditions. Don't let your hose hold you back from a job well done.

  • Anti-kink technology minimizes kinking
  • Crush-resistant coupling with brass threads to prevent corrosion
  • Improved Ergonomic Grip for easy attachment to the faucet
  • MicroShield anti-microbial protection guards hose against mold and mildew that can cause hose deterioration
  • Burst pressure 340 psi
  • Made in USA
  • Lifetime Guarantee
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS
Product ID #: 100661317Internet #: 031724860502Model #: 8605 100
caret

Specifications

Dimensions: H 6.33 in, W 15 in, D 15 in

Dimensions

Fitting Diameter (in.).625Hose Diameter (in.)5/8
Hose Length (ft.)100 ftProduct Depth (in.)15 in
Product Height (in.)6.33 inProduct Width (in.)15 in

Details

Burst Pressure (psi)340CoiledYes
Color FamilyGreenCommercial / ResidentialResidential
Duty RatingHeavyFeaturesAntimicrobial, Crush Resistant, Kink Resistant, Made of Recycled Materials, UV Protection
Hose MaterialVinylHose TypeStandard garden
Hot Water UseNoLead FreeNo
Pack Size36Product Weight (lb.)16 lb
Returnable90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyLifetime Replacement Guarantee
caret

Questions & Answers

56Questions
caret
Q:Does it work on a hose reel? The kind that winds up? Does it kink?
by|Dec 29, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Linda, The 100 ft Neverkink product will work very well when installed into a wind-up hose reel. Uncoil the hose and extend the full length of hose. Connect the coupling to the hose reel and start to wind the product onto the reel. Thank you for shopping at The Home Depot.

by|Dec 30, 2023
    caret
    Q:Can hose be used outside in temperature of 90 degrees or higher for hours at a time and not burst?
    by|Jul 12, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Yes, our product is manufactured to withstand 90 degree temperatures for hours at a time. Thank you for shopping The Home Depot.

    by|Jul 12, 2023
      caret
      Q:Is the male coupler a swivel, or solid fitting? Can the male threads move independently of the hose?
      by|Jul 10, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  The male fitting is fixed cannot move independent of hose.

      by|Jul 11, 2023
        caret
        Q:Is there a guarantee?
        by|May 23, 2023
        2 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hi Robert, this product has a Lifetime Warranty against manufactures defects. Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at 1-800-289-6786. Thank you for shopping at The Home Depot.

        by|May 28, 2023
          1 found this answer helpful

          A:  Yes :)

          by|May 25, 2023
            Showing 1-4 of 56
            caret

            Customer Reviews

            3.9 out of 5
            • 3.9 out of 3,595 reviews
            • 58% recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 3,595 reviews
            Kinks are a real problem.
            Name is misleading as out of the four different brands of hose I have, this one is by far the worst at kinking. Once kinked, it will stay that way until you pull it out straight and taught again. I have wasted so much time trying to “train” this hose to stay unkinked but the kinks have memory and always collapse as soon as there is any bend. I finally cut into smaller bits I could use for draining my rain barrels. I’ll never purchase this brand again.
            by
            Response from TeknorApexSupportSep 12, 2023
            Hello,

            We are sorry that you experienced this issue. Please contact our customer support team at 800-289-6786 as they would be happy to assist you.

            Thank you TeknorApex
              2 found this review helpful
              Neverkink does not work/Weak connector
              I've own various "Neverkink" type hose for many years & the last one purchased from Home Depot. Neverkink do not work especially if your hose is long. Hose is too long for one nozzle to spin around. My 50 feet heavy duty hose broke at the female end. These aluminum ends are so fragile and brake easily. My hose came with the lifetime warranty and after going through the process, I've learned that the company "Teknor Apex" does not care for their customers nor will stand behind their product.
              by
              Response from TeknorApexSupportSep 5, 2023
              Hello,

              We are sorry that you were unhappy with the performance of your hose, however we certainly care about our customers and would like the opportunity to help you. Please contact our customer support team at 800-289-6786 as they be glad to discuss and address any issues.

              Thank you TeknorApex
                2 found this review helpful
                Faulty
                Bought one which burst after 10 minutes of use, traded it in for a new one which also burst after one day hanging on a hose reel.
                by
                Response from TeknorApexSupportAug 10, 2023
                Hello, We are sorry you experienced this issue. Please contact our customer support team at 800-289-6786 as they would be happy to assist you. Thank you TeknorApex
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Already kinked and sprung a leak
                  Had this for a little over a year. Disappointing that it's kinked and has a leak where it split. Pretty expensive hose for use in only 1 summer
                  by
                  Response from TeknorApexSupportAug 3, 2023
                  We apologize that our product did not meet expectations as promised. Please contact our Customer Care Team at 1-800-289-6786 for resolution. Thank you for shopping at The Home Depot. TeknorApex
                    2 found this review helpful
                    It Kinks often
                    It kinks as much as the hose it was replacing. Very misleading.
                    by
                    Response from TeknorApexSupportJul 14, 2023
                    Hello, We are sorry that you experienced this issue. Please contact our customer service team at 800-289-6786 as they would happy to assist you with this issue. Thank you TeknorApex
                      “EverKink” is more like it!
                      Kinked up right out of the box, and one year later is bulging in places that indicate the end is near, see photo!
                      by
                      Response from TeknorApexSupportDec 21, 2023
                      Hello,

                      We are sorry that you experienced this issue. Please contact our customer support team at 800-289-6786 as they would be happy to assist you.

                      Thank you TeknorApex
                        6 found this review helpful
                        Replaced Three Times In Just Over A Year
                        They kink easily. Then sprung leaks where it kinked. I was only dragged across thick zoysia grass. The end popped off the last one when the water was turned on (60 psi). The NeverKink hoses were much better years ago.
                        by
                        Response from TeknorApexSupportMay 12, 2023
                        Hello,

                        We are sorry you experienced this issue with your hose. Please contact our customer service team at 800-289-6786,

                        Thank you TeknorApex
                          4 found this review helpful
                          Busted within hours
                          Bought this to use with a 2800 PSI pressure washer. Got it hooked up and within an hour there was a huge flow of water shooting sky high from this hose breaking…
                          by
                          Response from TeknorApexSupportMay 8, 2023
                          Hello, we apologize that the hose did perform as it should, that is certainly a frustrating experience. Please contact our customer service support team at 800-289-6786. Thank you TeknorApex
                            5 found this review helpful
                            Leaked Below Connector
                            Leaked from the assembly below the point of faucet connection.
                            by
                            Response from TeknorApexSupportApr 21, 2023
                            Hello,

                            We are sorry that you are dissatisfied with your purchase. Please contact our customer service team at 800-289-6786 as they would be happy to help you. Thank you TeknorApex
                              1 found this review helpful
                              Nozzle broke, kinks, burst
                              Horrible. See picture. Cannot handle any pressure.
                              by
                              Response from TeknorApexSupportJan 17, 2023
                              Hello,

                              We are sorry that you experienced this issue. Please contact our customer service team at 800-289-6786 as they would be happy to assist you in addressing this issue.

                              Thank you TeknorApex
                                6 found this review helpful
                                Showing 1-10 of 3,595 reviews

                                Compare Similar Items

                                current item

                                Hose Length (ft.)

                                100 ft

                                100 ft

                                75 ft

                                100 ft

                                Hose Diameter (in.)

                                5/8

                                5/8

                                3/4

                                3/4

                                Duty Rating

                                Heavy

                                Standard

                                Heavy

                                Heavy

                                Hose Type

                                Standard garden

                                Standard garden

                                Standard garden

                                Standard garden

                                Burst Pressure (psi)

                                340

                                150

                                430

                                430