#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 100659096

Model # 3448C-PVC

Store SO SKU #1000948612

Redi Base 34 in. x 48 in. Single Threshold Shower Base with Center Drain and Polished Chrome Drain Plate

Apply Now
Pay $658.00 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Tileable, pre-pitched shower pans are fast and easy to install
  • Leakproof one-piece pan, curb, splash walls and integrated drain
  • Tile can be set onto the surface with approved modified thinset
  • View More Details
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Redi Base shower pans come in over 100 standard models with a variety of sizes and drain locations. Choose from single curb, double curb, triple curb, or barrier free entrance. All models offer the top-quality features you expect from Tile Ready brand shower pans. Tile Redi shower bases comply with all national and local plumbing codes and are UL listed.


  • 1-piece, leak-proof shower pan with integrated curb and splash walls
  • Pre-pitched to ensure proper drainage
  • Ready to tile: Install tile directly on shower pan surface using modified thin-set; approved list of thin-sets in instructions
  • Install the tile of your choice; tile application required (tile not included)
  • Tile application allows you to customize the shower base to the look and feel of your bathroom
  • Easy to install: install in mortar base; see instructions for further details
  • Features 2 in. center PVC drain
  • Includes: round polished chrome drain plate
  • Pan dimensions: 48 in. W x 34 in. D
  • Curb/threshold dimensions: 3.75 in. threshold height; shower curb width: 4.5 in.
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 100659096

Model # 3448C-PVC

Store SO SKU #1000948612



Base Height (in.)


Base Length (in.)


Base Width (in.)


Threshold Height (in.)



Approximate Length x Width

48 x 34

Color Family



Polished Chrome

Drain Location



Tile Ready



Installation Type




Number of Finished Sides


Pack Size


Product Weight (lb.)

22 lb



Shower Type




Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

UL Listed

Manufacturer Warranty

This limited warranty is for a period of three (3) years in accordance with the terms of the Tile Redi Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Q:Can I use a gray mortar instead of white?
by|Mar 30, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Yes, as long as it's one of our approved thinsets.

by|Apr 1, 2024
    Q:Where do I find a list of approved modified thinset for the tile installation? I can not find it on the tileredi.com site.
    by|Nov 30, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  on the last page of the instructions, please see the link https://www.tileredi.com/media/pdf/instructions/install_Instructions_showerpan_20230214.pdf

    by|Nov 30, 2023
      Q:what is the measurement on the inside of the shower pan
      by|Sep 21, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  37 x 65 https://www.tileredi.com/media/pdf/specs/Spec_4266CPVCBN_20120820.pdf

      by|Sep 22, 2023
        Q:Does it comes with the epoxy to set the tile?
        by|Mar 3, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  The redi poxy is not needed to tile our shower pans, you may use any modified thinset that is on the approved list of the instructions. The redi poxy would have to be ordered separately if you want to use it.

        by|Apr 4, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 38

          Customer Reviews

          3.5 out of 5

          • 3.5 out of 84 reviews
          • 62% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews
          When installed correctly this product can not be beaten!
          I have installed many units and have had great success with them on custom bathrooms. A very simple and easy to install product, but you must read and understand the instructions prior to your installation. If you are unsure view the videos at the company's website. I was amused to see this product being showcased by a "pro contractor" on HGTV that clearly did not follow the the instructions
          • Pro
          • Recommended
          17 found this review helpful
          Highly recommended, great customer service.
          My contractor saved many hours by using this unit for a tiled floor. This was his first time using this product and he loved it. The unit looks great and should provide a lifetime of use. The customer service department at Redi-Tile quickly addressed an issue I had with the drain cover.The company was very helpful on all our pre-installation questions. Photo taken during installation.
          • DIY
          • Recommended
          2 found this review helpful
          • Verified Purchase
          Terrible quality
          The hub on the bottom of pan is too small for 2” pipe. Even after chamfering the pipe for 15 min it won’t fit. Ridiculous
          Response from Customer ServiceMay 3, 2024
          Our pans are made to fit a standard 2" pipe, have you called our technical service team to assist?
            It was lighter then I expected, its more of a shell then anything. My contractor has laid the tile and it looks great but I hear that hollow sound everytime he steps in. We may have to drill a hole in the floor underneath and add some fill foam for stability.
            • Verified Purchase
            You can only use epoxy tile adhesive on this and the spacing (the measurements) were off just enough to make the tile line up uneven...would not buy again especially for over $740 price point
            Response from Customer ServiceOct 19, 2023
            Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. We want to assure you that we have made significant improvements in our product offerings over the past three years. As of now, we no longer require the use of epoxy adhesive to tile our pans. Instead, you have the freedom to choose from a variety of high-quality thinset/mortars for tiling your shower pans.

            Your satisfaction is important to us, and we're here to assist you every step of the way. If you require any guidance or support to complete your installation, please don't hesitate to reach out. We value your business and are committed to providing the best possible experience for our customers.
            • Verified Purchase
            I had to return it. This item is not to...
            I had to return it. This item is not to code in the state of MA! You should not be selling this item in MA. This caused me a 2 day delay in my project and probably ~$500.
            Response from Customer ServiceMay 17, 2023
            Sorry for any inconvenience, we have plenty of customers that have used our products in MA. To better assist you, can you please let us know what the issue was with the state code. Feel free to reach me directly, below is my contact info.

            Jason Sucarichi Technical Support Representative

            Tile Redi
            o: 954-323-0125 ex 212
            jason@tileredi.com | www.tileredi.com
            • Verified Purchase
            Having a one piece shower base is very convenient. The...
            Having a one piece shower base is very convenient. The downside is you need to pay very close attention to the enclosure you install the pan in. It must be spot on and level or you will have issues with drainage and feathering in of the walls to ensure the tiles lay flat. I used the metal drip rails with this as well but you need to make sure they sit absolutely flush with the tile base or you will have to do extra work feathering in the thinset prior to installing tile. The plumbing is simple, but I would not want to do this if I did not have plumbing access from below. I would use this product again.
            • Verified Purchase
            Very easy to install in our shower....
            Very easy to install in our shower.
            • Verified Purchase
            Chatted with on line help and was assured that the...
            Chatted with on line help and was assured that the drain was in the correct spot and it wasn’t. So unit was returned.
            Response from Customer ServiceAug 17, 2023
            Thank you for your feedback. All of our products listed on The Home Depot also have the product spec sheets available to review. This is the best option before purchasing.
            • Verified Purchase
            Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews