#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 311700615

Model # CWWCGT58100

Store SKU # 1004921552

5/8 in. x 100 ft. Heavy Duty Contractor Water Hose

$39.98
Apply Now
Pay $14.98 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Patented hose armor protects against kinking at water source
  • High burst strength withstands 400 plus psi
  • Crush-proof couplings with durable cover withstands rigorous use
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

This heavy duty hose is designed to withstand impacts, resist kinks and limit damaging abrasions. The industrial water hose can withstand the rigorous usage from a typical work site or be used in a normal garden setting. Heavy-duty crush-proof couplings along with a durable abrasion-resistant cover make this contractor hose very popular with the demanding industrial trade. Added reinforcement gives this heavy duty water hose a high 400+ PSI burst strength for varying water pressures and long life on the job.

Highlights

  • Heavy-duty contractor hose ideal for moving large volumes of water over wide areas on construction and commercial sites
  • Fits all standard faucets and most water accessories for easy connections
  • Abrasion-resistant jacket is easy to clean and helps prevent wear and tear
  • Patented Hose Armour prevents kinking at the water source so you can concentrate on the task at hand
  • Lead-free-aluminum couplings are crush-proof up to 1500 PSI for long-lasting durability
  • 400+ PSI burst strength
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 311700615

Model # CWWCGT58100

Store SKU # 1004921552

Additional Resources

Shop All WATERWORKS

Specifications

Dimensions: H 4.25 in, W 15 in, D 15 in

Dimensions

Fitting Diameter (in.)

0.625

Hose Diameter (in.)

5/8

Hose Length (ft.)

100 ft

Product Depth (in.)

15 in

Product Height (in.)

4.25 in

Product Width (in.)

15 in

Details

Burst Pressure (psi)

400

Coiled

Yes

Color Family

Multi-Colored

Commercial / Residential

Commercial

Duty Rating

Heavy

Features

No Additional Features

Hose Material

Polyurethane

Hose Type

Standard garden

Hot Water Use

No

Lead Free

Yes

Pack Size

36

Product Weight (lb.)

15 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

16Questions
caret
Q:What is meant by limited lifetime warranty? If the fittings leak is it covered. If the hose itself leaks, is it covered?
by|Jun 2, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello, thanks for reaching out! Yes, if the fittings or the hose leaks on first use it would be covered if it is caused by a manufacturing defect, workmanship or a materials issue as stated in the warranty statement on the back of the product board. If the fittings or hose develops a leak after normal use it also would be covered as per the warranty process. However, a leak caused by a worn out or damaged washer would not be covered if this is from normal, repeated use. This component should be replaced periodically to help keep the connection leak free. Hope this helps!

by|Jun 4, 2024
    caret
    Q:What is the GPM for the hose?
    by|Apr 12, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello, thanks for reaching out! It is 8.5 GPM.

    by|Apr 12, 2024
      caret
      Q:How much does the entire hose weigh? 5/8 �100ft. Heavy duty contractors hose
      by|Oct 21, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello, thanks for reaching out! This hose weighs 14.2 lbs.

      by|May 16, 2024
        2 found this answer helpful
        caret
        Q:What metal are the connectors on each end? Brass or aluminum?
        by|Oct 15, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello, thanks for reaching out! It has aluminum crush-proof couplings. Hope this helps!

        by|Oct 17, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 16

          Customer Reviews

          3.3 out of 5

          • 3.3 out of 2,822 reviews
          • 36% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 2,822 reviews
          Seal at one of the hose endings wasn’t connected properly to the hose itself so it sprayed everywhere and needed to be returned
          by
          Response from SwanProductsMay 16, 2024
          Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
          • Verified Purchase
          1 found this review helpful
          Waterworks hose
          I didn’t get to use it because the hose can loose from the screw in faucet attachment. I’m headed back to HomeDepot for something better and expensive!
          by
          Response from SwanProductsApr 25, 2024
          Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
            • Recommended
            6 found this review helpful
            DONT BUY
            Literally on my first time using it, it broke from both ends within less than five minutes of using it.
            by
            Response from SwanProductsNov 10, 2023
            Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
              9 found this review helpful
              Poor quality
              Just bought the hose and as soon as I turned on the water, the water pressure popped the top right off. Great price. Poor quality. Don’t buy.
              by
              Response from SwanProductsSep 21, 2023
              Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                10 found this review helpful
                Defective Product
                Purchased hose at 11:19, drove home, unpacked it, attatched it to the faucet, and nozel, depressed the trigger to clear the air from the line, turned on the faucet and when there was a solid stream of water I released the trigger. The brass crimpt end of the hose promptly separated from the male end that was screwed into the nozel. The time was 11:35- I owned the hose for 16 minutes before it failed!! I tested my homes water pressure it's 80 PSI- 5 times less than what the hose is rated for.
                by
                Response from SwanProductsSep 12, 2023
                Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                  8 found this review helpful
                  Ends leak on first use
                  I purchased 4 of these to use on a school job. Horrible craftsmanship. As soon as I put water on the ends fell off on 2, they were never crimped to the hose… The others leaked so bad I was soaked. All are going back.
                  by
                  Response from SwanProductsAug 17, 2023
                  Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                    6 found this review helpful
                    Strong and durable. Doesn’t get kinks or twisted up!
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Hole in 5 weeks.
                    This cheap hose developed a hole within 5 weeks and maybe 4 uses around my house. Even though I filled out their warranty form, supplied my receipt and included a high-rez pic of the hole, the manufacturers warranty dept says I need to cut off and send in both ends of the hose plus the section with the hole so they can determine if the damage qualifies for warranty replacement. Shipping will be 25% of the price of the hose. I don't think so. Buy something else.
                    by
                    Response from SwanProductsJul 31, 2023
                    Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                      11 found this review helpful
                      Ends blow off.
                      Don’t buy this hose. It is garbage. First use the male side blew off. I cut the hose and put a new end on it. Second use the female side blew off. Had to put a new end on that side too. $40 garbage.
                      by
                      Response from SwanProductsJul 25, 2023
                      Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                        8 found this review helpful
                        Kinks galore. Eventually burst. Not good.
                        Terrible hose. Very inflexible, lots of kinking. Eventually burst.
                        by
                        Response from SwanProductsJul 17, 2023
                        Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                          6 found this review helpful
                          Showing 1-10 of 2,822 reviews

                          Compare Similar Items

                          current item

                          Hose Length (ft.)

                          100 ft

                          100 ft

                          50 ft

                          100 ft

                          Hose Diameter (in.)

                          5/8

                          5/8

                          5/8

                          5/8

                          Duty Rating

                          Heavy

                          Standard

                          Heavy

                          Standard

                          Hose Type

                          Standard garden

                          Standard garden

                          Standard garden

                          Standard garden

                          Burst Pressure (psi)

                          400

                          275

                          300

                          250