#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Feit Electric 60-Watt Equiv A21 USB White Battery Backup E26 Magic Bulb LED Light Bulb Selectable White(2700K/3000K/3500K/4000K/5000K)

Internet #326393104

Model #OM60/5CCTCA/BAT/LEDI

Store SKU #1009958434

  • Energy-efficient LED bulb uses 8.8W to replace standard 60W bulb
  • Rechargeable bulb will stay on even if the power is out
  • Choose between 2700K, 3000K, 3500K, 4000K, and 5000K

Customer Reviews

  • 4.7
    out of 19 reviews
  • 100% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews
You use them like any light and let them charge in the socket.
You use them like any light and let them charge in the socket. After they charge for 8 hours they will work when the lights go out. They even have handles so you can move them around. These things are great! Got them for my apartment laundry room because I cannot see into the washer. These come with a hook socket attachment so you can basically turn these into a flashlight.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertFeb 13, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
A must have
Great to have for sense of mind. We just had a multiway power outage before Christmas, and it made me painfully aware about off our lack of off-grid power sources. This bulb fit my needs perfectly. I switched out one bulb out of a multibulb fixture, but I'll probably get a few more to have a bulb in multiple rooms. Some pluses I liked about the Feit brand. The brightness can be changed via remote, as well color tone. You can also switch the bulb on and off, and it comes with a little hook to move it and hang it in a different room, or if you camp. You can also charge the bulb via a cord, though it charges via ac current when installed. I haven't lost power yet, so I haven't seen it in action, but it really does look no different than the other bulbs, so the piece of mind is worth it.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertFeb 7, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
Super Handy. Easy to Use. Remote Controlled
Portable & versatile. Adjustable- soft white to daylight. Included hanger screws on base of this traditional size & shaped bulb making it super handy while casting broad light. Clear instructions on box. Initial charge of 5 hours, using included USB, illuminated light for 6 hrs 26 minutes before starting to dim. Pressing bulb power button turns light on using battery power, repeated pressing activates dimming feature then turns bulb off. Bulbs full features are easily controlled with remote. Selected to use in a centrally located lamp, now designated as 'the emergency light.' With bulb off and power it remains charged and ready for a power outage. By simply pressing bulbs power button, there's light. Remove the bulb and it's becomes portable light. Super handy, well designed practical easy to use bulb with a battery backup light great for a lamp- in any room. Satisfied and recommend.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertFeb 7, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
Everyone should have a backup light like this.
This is a bulb every one should have in their home, or camper/RV. Perfect for when the power goes out and you need a light in any room. You can us e it like any everyday light bulb, but the features are great. It has a built in battery that fully charges in 5 hours via a standard light bulb socket or via USB-C Socket. It has e convenient remote control that allows you to dim the light for added battery life. With the remote you can also change colors or warm the light color. Package contains a convenient hook adapter to hang the bulb just about anywhere.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertFeb 6, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
60-watt, battery back up light
Very nice concept - standard size light bulb that has a rechargeable battery built inside so it lights up in an emergency (power failure), plus you can unscrew from the lamp, attach the enclosed screw on hook and use throughout the house. My only complaint (resulting in a one-star loss) is the lack of any instructions with this product. While I will likely figure out how the included remote works it would be nice to have included some basic operating instructions. Also includes USB recharging cord which plugs directly into the bulb.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertFeb 5, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
Be ready when the power goes out - light on demand!
This is a product I ' know existed, but now I'm glad I found it! The FEIT Electric 60-Watt equivalent LED bulb has a feature that can really come in handy, especially in storm season – it can produce light from an internal battery. This bulb is a dual powered bulb – normal 110V A/C current, or when needed, battery operation. The light bulb looks like an ordinary LED bulb, with the addition of a small push button switch on one side and a USB charging port on the other. A remote control is included that controls light color and brightness, as well as remote on/off. Five color selections range from 2700K to 5000K. The internal battery is rechargeable. Under normal A/C current use, the battery charges in about 5 hours and then maintains its charge. If power goes out, it can be turned on via the remote or a small button switch located just above its base. It will operate at various light levels depending on how long you need it, maximum light has about a 3-hour battery life. The battery can also be charged via a USB hub located on the side of the bulb, an included USB B cord, and a standard USB power cube. The bulb uses 8.8 watts of energy to generate the 800 lumens of light. The bulb also comes with a screw on adaptor for its base, allowing you to hang the bulb if using battery power. I installed it in an upstairs bedroom, and gave it a test. The remote worked great, and when I had the switch turned off, I was able to turn the light on using the battery. Excellent idea – and provides the freedom of searching for flash light or running a cord from a generator, and much safer than a candle. I plan on installing this bulb on each floor of my home!
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertFeb 2, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
A light bulb with extra and emergency features
This LED emergency bulb has several attractive features. Whenever we have a power outage we scramble to find flashlights and candles and they all provide insufficient light. This provides normal light for up to three hours by pushing the small button on the side. Note, the light does not come on automatically during a power outage. When not used for an emergency it functions like a normal LED light bulb, although it is slightly larger as you can see in the photos. It is also dimmable using the small remote pictured. You can also select from five brightness settings from 2700K to 5000K allowing you to match it to other lights in the room. Be aware that for the remote to work you must have line of sight to the bulb. In addition, there is a small adapter that screws onto the bulb that allows you to hang during emergency use or in locations were there is no power. Finally the bulb can be charged by using it like a normal bulb or by using the small USB cord.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertFeb 2, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
Very innovative LED bulb
Feit Electric once again comes through with a very ingenious and innovative high efficiency LED bulb. A multitude of places to install this such as a high ceiling which you wish to be enabled especially during power interruptions or blackouts. Box contain the atucal 800 lumen LED bulb itself an included wireless remote, and a USB recharging cable should you wish to manually recharge the bulb. The remote uses a customer replaceable CR2025 3-volt button cell and is quite easy to replace. Light output can be adjusted for a desired light output from cold white to warm incandescent.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertJan 29, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
  • Recommended
Great value, love the light
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertMay 1, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
  • Verified Purchase
Worth buying, which can be used in emergencies for lighting. Added use as a magic trick on toddlers to light it while holding in your hand
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 18, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
This product is fantastic . In necessary times of power outages. We can still keep the lights on!!!
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 10, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
  • Verified Purchase
Light works great. Replaced the need for the pull chain in my pantry
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertApr 3, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
It seems to work great. Waiting to see how many hours it actually works when there is a power outage. +
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertFeb 27, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
The light switch in my bedroom doesn’t work and I don’t like having to walk into a dark room. This solved the problem. It comes with a remote. I’m using that instead of the wall switch. What’s great is that the bulb turns on even when the power is out.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertJan 10, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
Buying this in the store, I thought it was more of a cordless LED light with a builtin battery. It does work that way (for a Christmas star hanging in a window without a power cord) but it’s not ideal for that purpose. Even at the dimmest setting (there are five brightness and five color temperatures, which is nice) the battery life while on is only 4-5 hours, so it needs to be recharged after being on for the entire evening. For the actually intended purpose, which is a bulb that works even when the power goes out, it would probably be much better – you won’t leave it on for hours, so it could last for several days. The instructions do suggest that you put it in a lamp that will be used often enough to keep itself charged – this might make it impractical for some use cases. However, the bulb has its own power button that allows you to turn it on and off (and control brightness, but not color) so you may be able to leave the lamp fixture on, but turn the bulb off, so that it always has power to keep charged (I have not confirmed that it works this way). For my use case (holiday lights), the remote is very convenient, and allows you to control both brightness and color temperature.
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertJan 8, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
  • Verified Purchase
So easy to charge and use! Love them!
by
Response from Feit Product ExpertJan 3, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Feit Electric products for your lighting needs.
  • Verified Purchase
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price: