#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for GE 30 in. 5 Burner Element Free-Standing Electric Range in Stainless Steel with Crisp Mode

Internet #328284779

Model #GRF500PVSS

Store SKU #1010820249

  • Crisp mode uses the oven to deliver air-fry like results
  • Get food on the table quicker with this fast preheat oven
  • A 5 burner electric cooktop offers flexible cooking

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 11,282 reviews
  • 92% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 11,282 reviews
Burners on stove get too hot
The only complaints is that the burners on the stove top seem to get too hot and leave marks on the cover.
by
    • Recommended
    Great for the price
    This is not a high end range, so we didn't have high expectations for it. We purchased it for a vacation condo, but we do cook a lot, so it gets a lot of use. The burners run s bit hot, but pretty consistent. The real star is the oven - it heats up quickly and to the selected temp, and cooks evenly and consistently. All in all, pleased with this appliance
    by
      • Recommended
      Great and easy to use.
      Excellent product! I am using it in my kitchen. 👌
      by
        Great features as above.
        I like that front and rear burners are marked, also like the indicator light for a hot surface and that a burner is on. The whole burner surface area looks high end in my view. Enjoy the benefit of having 2 areas for melting! Good size handle to the oven and like that I can store some pans in the bottom drawer.
        by
          • Recommended
          Fast heating of burners and oven
          I love my new stove,I have no complaints I will continue to purchase your products
          by
            • Recommended
            This Range is Good
            Product Review: JB645DKBWW is a great free-standing range. Love the two dual-burners with "Power Boil"! They heat up FAST. The controls are intuitive, clean, and easy to read. Installation was simple and fast (with the right tools). Homowner Tip: This was my first time buying and installing a brand-new range. I would not recommend installing any brand-new range just before your wife wants to cook a large holiday meal because, because it is helpful to run the oven's self clean mode right away. This cleaning will properly eliminate any residues left from the manufacturing process, but we had to wait a few hours to finish, and we had to open some windows for fresh air. Live and learn.
            by
              • Recommended
              Great Features! Way to use and clean.
              Nice looking.Easy to Use. Happy I can use my oven to bake in😃
              by
                Great feature to my kitchen
                Love my new stoves The installation process was quiet and easy
                by
                  • Recommended
                  Love it easy to use
                  Perfect great right out the box per love GE and it glad to be able to still get white appliance
                  by
                    Beautiful Stove
                    We just had the GE stove installed today after having had a GE Microwave installed 3 months ago and we really loved that performance. We love GE products
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      Great features
                      We’ve always trusted GE products. Have never been dissatisfied ever. Love our new electric glass. Top range.
                      by
                        GE appliance are top of the line for us
                        We now have a new GE Microwave and new GE smooth top range in White which now maker our kitchen like new.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          Great Glass Top Electric Range
                          This new GE range is a small upgrade i.e. a few extra features to the GE range that I had for 17 yrs. I have no complaints and like this range. I hope I get 17 yrs out of this new one!
                          by
                            Features I eanted
                            I wanted s stove with basic features. This one is an excellent choice for me. Easy to operate.
                            by
                              • Recommended
                              Hope you like cleaning
                              Sets off fire alarm even though nothing burning- oven clean. Top looks dirty all the time. I’d rather have an old electric from the 80s.
                              by
                              Response from GE_AppliancesDec 12, 2023
                              Hi - We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with your GE Appliances range and apologize for your disappointment and frustration. Depending on the proximity and sensitivity of your smoke alarm, it is possible for it to sound when cleaning the oven or when baking or broiling at a high temperature. After reviewing the photograph you included, we recommend you follow the cleaning instructions found on page 21 of the owner's manual to remove any cleaning products that have remained on the glass surface - https://products-salsify.geappliances.com/image/upload/s--j-7tYfPG--/mk0cnzvojbth5rv6mk4s.pdf - Using a dry cloth or paper towel remove all cleaning cream residue. While there is no need to rinse, it is important that you do not heat the cooktop until the cream has been cleaned off. Otherwise, the cooktop may appear streaked or as if it's covered by a film. We do hope this is helpful and wish you all the best! Vikki@GEAppliances
                                Smooth look
                                Great looking product so far works great. Love the stainless steel
                                by
                                  • Recommended
                                  Great Features
                                  The newly sophisticated look of this product (black smooth top stove) gives me positive vibes about cooking. This appliance is so modern, works effectively and cooks my meals like a pro. I love it!
                                  by
                                    • Recommended
                                    Beautiful range
                                    Just installed in our kitchen and so far so good I really like the way it looks and we haven't had enough cook time with it yet to leave a complete review but so far so good
                                    by
                                      Love my stove
                                      Exactly as described. Delivery was top notch from Jose and Ronnie
                                      by
                                        Stopped getting hot
                                        2 months in and everything suddenly stopped working. Clock is on but nothing gets hot. Complicated electric issue. Resetting breaker did not fix the issue
                                        by
                                        Response from GE_AppliancesDec 1, 2023
                                        Hello, We appreciate you taking a moment to get in touch and leave a review. We're sorry to hear that your range oven is not heating and this is certainly not normal operation nor the quality that we expect. We have an excellent team of service providers, and we are confident they can accurately diagnose and repair the issue at hand. You can schedule an appointment by calling the service department directly at 1-800-432-2737, or by scheduling online at the following link: https://www.geappliances.com/ge/service-and-support/service.htm If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know. -Charlie@GEAppliances
                                          Great Cakes
                                          I love my GE oven. Bakes the perfect cake. Evenly cooked products. Love the flat top for easy cleaning.
                                          by
                                            The Ol’ Workhorse
                                            Everything you need it to be. Durable and reliable.
                                            by
                                              • Recommended
                                              Best purchase
                                              Happy with my purchase, easy to clean glass top. I baked chicken in it using bake and then broil at the end and it turned out amazingly delicious. The oven light is bright enough to see inside.
                                              by
                                                Nice sleek look!
                                                I love the sleek style of this stove and its many features.
                                                by
                                                  • Recommended
                                                  Love ge products very reliable
                                                  Ge makes great products. We replaced our old ge stove with a new one even though the old one still works we change colors in our kitchen from white to black and wanted the same reliability as the old stove.
                                                  by
                                                    Great Addition to our Kitchen Classroom!
                                                    These ovens have been a great addition to my Family and Consumer Sciences kitchen classroom! Our district purchased three! The kids love the glass top surface because it is so easy to clean. The black color is sleek, and all of the buttons are user friendly, even for 7th and 8th graders!
                                                    by
                                                      • Recommended
                                                      ?!!
                                                      Looks like a good model. The description was it was all black but ended up with brushed aluminum control panel.
                                                      by
                                                      Response from GE_AppliancesOct 31, 2023
                                                      Hello, Thank you for choosing GE Appliances for your home. We are really sorry to see that control panel is not black and we're here to provide assistance. Know that an agent will be reaching out by email to provide a better service to you. Please feel free to keep an eye out for that and get back to us when you can. Your concerns are deeply appreciated. -Charlie@GEAppliances
                                                        Great price
                                                        The best product quality easy to use Mi beats rango
                                                        by
                                                          Glass top broke after 19 months of use
                                                          We purchased this stove in December 2021, did not begin use until March 2022. Glass stove top cracked during cooking October 2023. The product warranty is only one year however a Certified GE Technician confirmed the crack was due to a flaw with the glass. Based on other reviews this is not the first time this has occurred.
                                                          by
                                                          Response from GE AppliancesOct 28, 2023
                                                          Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are truly sorry to hear that the glasstop on your GE Appliances electric free-standing range cracked during use, as this is certainly not normal operation, nor the quality that we expect. Your feedback ensures that our product design teams are aware of any changes or perfections we can make to improve the overall performance and convenience this appliance has to offer. Thank you for your review! -Devin@GEAppliances
                                                            My beautiful range has all the bells and whistle’s
                                                            I was so happy to see my new stove arrive. In no time they had it installed and I’m so happy with it.. it’s beautiful
                                                            by
                                                            Response from GE AppliancesNov 2, 2023
                                                            Hello there, We're so glad to hear that you love your new range. Thank you so much for choosing GE Appliances for your home. This unit is simple to use and gets the job done. We agree that it's a beautiful appliance! Enjoy it! - Tierra@GEAppliances
                                                              • Recommended
                                                              Showing 1-30 of 11,282 reviews

                                                              Compare Similar Items

                                                              current item

                                                              Cooktop Surface Type

                                                              Glass Top

                                                              Glass Top

                                                              Glass Top

                                                              Glass Top

                                                              Cleaning Type

                                                              Self Cleaning

                                                              Steam Clean

                                                              Self Cleaning

                                                              Self Cleaning

                                                              Oven Features

                                                              Oven Light, Sabbath Mode

                                                              Bluetooth Enabled, Broiler in Oven, Delay Bake/Delay Start, Oven Light, Sabbath Mode, Wi-Fi Enabled

                                                              Standard Features Only

                                                              Delay Bake/Delay Start, Fingerprint Resistant, Oven Light, Sabbath Mode, Safety Lock, Wi-Fi Enabled

                                                              Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)

                                                              5.3 cu ft.

                                                              5.3 cu ft.

                                                              6.3 cu ft.

                                                              6.2 cu ft.

                                                              Number of Elements

                                                              5 element

                                                              5 element

                                                              5 element

                                                              5 element