#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for LG 4.8 cu. ft. Large Capacity Smart Top Load Washer with 4-Way Agitator, NeveRust Drum, TurboWash3D in White

Internet #314375261

Model #WT7305CW

Store SKU #1005809721

  • Do more laundry in fewer loads with 4.8 cu. ft. capacity
  • Pairs best with LG Electric DLE7300WE or Gas DLG7301WE Dryer(s)
  • Powerful yet gentle clean in 37 minutes

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 1,211 reviews
  • 81% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,211 reviews
BJYER BEWARE! LG IS TRASH PRODUCTS
Do NOT BUY LG PRODUCTS. They a very poorly made and only last a little past manufacturer warranty period then you will need to replace or repair
by
Response from Customer CareJan 4, 2024
Hey there, thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us a review on your unit. Your feedback is really important to us and you can be sure that we're listening and eager to investigate your situation further. If you need any more help or clarification, don't hesitate to get in touch with us. You can send us a private message through Facebook or X using @LGUSSupport and make sure to include your contact details, model, and serial number. ^Anthony
    Love the features
    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this in 2020 and it is already broke. The control board stopped .
    by
    Response from Customer CareJan 1, 2024
    Hello there! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback about your washing machine. We understand that having a malfunctioning control panel is not what you expected, and we are here to offer our assistance. Whenever you are able to, please send us a private message on Facebook or X @LGUSSupport and make sure to include your contact information. Alternatively, you can also engage in a live chat with us by visiting this link: http://spr.ly/6425R5FHJ. ^Anthony
      Not Great Features
      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this washer and dryer set for Christmas in 2019 and luckily for me I purchased the 5 yr warranty because I don’t think that the power button should have stopped working just after 3 years.
      by
      Response from LG Digital Care TeamOct 31, 2023
      We understand that it can be frustrating when a product fails to meet your expectations, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. Your review is incredibly valuable to us, and it will help us make the necessary improvements to better serve our customers in the future. Thank you for your feedback. ~ Rita.
        Machine is a waste of money
        2 years old and I already had to replace the memory board. Now I’m waiting for another part because the buttons do not make contact and the machine will not start.
        by
        Response from LG Social MediaJun 13, 2023
        Hi, we regret to hear your washer model WT7305CW is in need of repairs. Please feel free to contact us should you need further assistance with this issue! Please visit the following link to review our contact options. Should you feel the need to provide your feedback regarding your experience with your washer, please feel free to do so here: https://www.lg.com/us/support/feedback. ^Chris
          WT7150C* / WT7000C* Less water/more electric
          Less water, less clean. More water less agitation of clothes! Old machine 17 min. Clothes clean. This one more time, not enough water to wash/rinse unless done with added water/rinse. More time, money& effort. Machine poor agitation with more water! Must use machine cleaner. Vinegar not allowed!
          by
          Response from LGAnswersMar 8, 2023
          Thank you for taking this time to communicate with us about your concern. We'll be more than happy to look into this, and assist you further.. To start, let's move to a platform that supports back and forth messaging. Please send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport, and include your contact info, or call our Customer Service at (800) 243-0000. Thank you.~Tanisha LG
            Worst Washer I’ve Ever Used
            We bought this washer after having to repair our old one twice in a year. We wanted a top-loader with an agitator and this model had good reviews. However, it has turned out to be underwhelming at best, and useless at worst. On numerous occasions I have to rewatch my clothing without detergent because they collect the dirt in their folds and they don’t get clean. It seems like the centrifugal force pushes the clothing so that it is bunched along the sides of the drum but there’s not enough water during the rinse cycle for them to ever get unbunched. This results in clothing that has collected dirt in its wrinkles. It is extremely frustrating and disappointing to have spent so much money on a machine that doesn’t actually perform as expected.
            by
            Response from Social MediaOct 27, 2022
            We appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with your LG washer. Your feedback helps us keep fresh perspective regarding new ways to improve our services and future product developments. ^Nikki
              Broke down within 15 months
              Enjoyed when working. Bought March 21 Broke down after 15 months. On my part. Seems I purchased without extended warranty. Hired Sarah's Appliance Repair. Diagnostics done. Part ordered from LG. Didn't fix washer. LG stated wrong part. Recvd new part. Still unsuccessful. Wrong part. LG has failed to send necessary part. Now October 2022 and Sarah's Appliance Repair advised me to purchase another washer.
              by
              Response from LGAnswersOct 8, 2022
              We are continuously working to improve the quality of our products and anticipate market demands that drive customer satisfaction. Your feedback is especially important to us and your concerns will be shared with our product team. If you have questions or further concerns, please reach out to our support team on Facebook at @LGUSSupport and use #VOC in your first message to our social media support team. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused. ^Venette LG
                1 found this review helpful
                We love it easy to use cleans great! Looks great
                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] They look great in our new home! We love how easy it is to use! It works great with a heavy load!
                by
                  Horrible Machine!
                  The pictures speak for themselves. Less than 2 years old. How can companies make such a flawed designed washing machine?? How many unsuspecting people get sick after washing their clothes in a moldy washing machine from LG or other companies? Shame on LG and the other companies who make machines that get moldy and make people sick!
                  by
                    Terrible.
                    We have used this washer for exactly one year the day it destroyed itself. I loaded a double sheet set in the drum as usual and turned the machine on. When I returned the drum was full of plastic shards and the flat sheet was completely stuck underneath the agitator. Luckily, we purchased Home Depots warranty plan. However, there are no techs available in our area so we are working on a solution.
                    by
                      LG Electronic - Washer
                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We purchased the kitchen appliance package about 4 years ago, refrigerator, stove and dishwasher because of the Consumer Reports rating. We were very pleased. After checking Consumer Reports and the current experience we have with the kitchen appliances we purchased the LG washer and dryer set. To date I love it! Its more efficient and quieter. I am also amazed how large the capacity is.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Awesome purchase
                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Was finally due for a newer washing machine with all the bells and whistles. My wife and I after being married for 20 yrs decided it was time for a more advanced device that can handle more loads all at once. My kids love seeing there clothes washed with there see thru lid and the music that it plays once the cycle is finished. Thanks LG for making life easier
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          I am very disappointed of that washer machine it doesn't clean the close most of the time spinning without washing , the clothes dont smell good ,
                          by
                          Response from Social MediaMay 5, 2022
                          We would love an opportunity to help, however we need to move to a platform that supports back and forth messaging. Please send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport and include #VOC, your contact info and model # and we would be happy to troubleshoot the issue or set up repair if needed. Thanks. ^Sandy
                            Wonderful Experience
                            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this washer a month ago. It's very quiet device. It full up with water to my satisfaction. I have purchased 3 washers and sent them back since May of 2020. This is the best by far. Everything about is to my satisfaction. I would definitely recommend. A little more pricey, but definitely worth it.
                            by
                              • Recommended
                              Exactly What I Wanted and Looking For
                              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After using the same washer for the last 11 years I knew it was time to get a new one because I really didn’t like the one we had. After my mother passed in January 2022, I decided that I would purchase a new washer and dryer with the money she left me. I checked all the reviews and found that this LG washer (and Lg dryer) comes highly recommended. It Is exactly the right size and is very quiet while it is working. It also has the agitator that I wanted. I wasn’t sure what turbo wash was until after using my new washer. Our clothes get so much cleaner and smell so good when I remove them to dry them. I wasn’t sure about all of the technology that this washer has but I was able to get everything connected to the internet and I decided that I really like all of the possibilities available using the app on my phone. This washer is also very pretty…and I especially like the see-through lid allowing me to see how it operates. Another big plus for this washer is the clean tub cycle…because sometimes my husband’s outside work clothes get very dirty and now we have an option to clean the tub routinely to keep the washer ready for any thing I want to wash. I was also pleased to find the water-proof cycle that my new washer has, this is perfect for our king size mattress cover. With all of the different cycles available, it is easy to choose the right one needed for anything I want to wash. We are very pleased with the purchase of our new washer (and dryer) and I highly recommend this washer if you are trying to decide which one to buy.
                              by
                                • Recommended
                                Regret purchasing this washer
                                Does not clean well. Leaves residue all over my dark clothes and is starting to leave dark marks on my light clothes that I can’t get out. I’ve tried different detergents and different settings on the machine but nothing seems to make a difference. Super frustrated and disappointed.
                                by
                                Response from LGAnswersApr 8, 2022
                                Understandably, this is frustrating. We are sorry that your units are not working properly. LG absolutely cares and we confidently stand behind our products. Please reach out to our support team on Facebook at @LGUSSupport and use #VOC in your first message to our social media support team.. To speak with an agent via phone, you can call 800.243.0000. There are policies and procedures in place to ensure resolutions are consistent and fair. I am confident that we will work to provide an agreeable resolution. ^Venette LG
                                  2 found this review helpful
                                  Love this Washer
                                  Not only is this washing machine beautiful, it is quiet with great features and it does a good job cleaning our clothes.
                                  by
                                  • Verified Purchase
                                  • Recommended
                                  Terrible. doesn’t clean. spin cycle won’t stop
                                  Bought last september. first use is not working. spin cycle won’t spin. it jumped to rinse again and again. washer clean power is way less compared to samsung and whirlpool washer for the same amount of time and load capacity. terrible service.
                                  by
                                  Response from LGAnswersFeb 25, 2022
                                  We are sorry to hear that your unit is not working as designed. We are continuously working to improve the quality of our products, availability while anticipating market demands that drive customer satisfaction. If the problem hasn't resolve, please reach out to our support team on Facebook at @LGUSSupport and use #VOC in your first message to our social media support team.. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused. ^Venette LG
                                    7 found this review helpful
                                    LG WT7305CW - WORST PURCHASE MISTAKE EVER!
                                    LG WT7305CW washer approx. 11 months old, 3+ weeks ago it began making a loud chattering noise, tech said drain pump and replaced and found large chunks of plastic from exploded agitator. Ordered agitator, then next call didnt have tool to take off old one. 3rd call still didnt have proper tool to remove old agitator, so I removed it myself next day, and they still havent come back out to install new one. Useless customer support, many calls, Presidential Liasion office a joke.
                                    by
                                    Response from LGAnswersFeb 25, 2022
                                    We are sorry to hear of this mix up. Your feedback is appreciated and important in helping us to identify practices that drive customer satisfaction. If you ever have any questions please reach out to our support team on Facebook at @LGUSSupport and use #VOC in your first message to our social media support team.. To speak with an agent via phone, you can call 800.243.0000 We apologize for any inconvenience this caused. ^Venette LG
                                      13 found this review helpful
                                      Disappointed
                                      This is my second LG washer. I went with a top load instead of a front load for my second. I love the functionality of this washer. However, I’ve only had it three years and the graphite steel coating is flaking off around the bleach container leaving the area it’s around to flake off and rust.
                                      by
                                      Response from Social MediaFeb 23, 2022
                                      We hate hearing your unit is not working properly. We’d like to gather more information from you to expedite a resolution. Please send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport and use #VOC, your contact info and brief description of the issue so that we can investigate. We will do everything in our power to help and apologize for any inconvenience experienced. Thank you.^Sandy
                                        Nice big tub!
                                        So far I like this washer. It kind of freaked me out at first the way it spins and moves at first to weigh your laundry load. It does make a bit of noise which is concerning but it is cleaning the clothes really well. I have been using the Normal setting or the Bedding setting. We have dogs and it removes dog hair good. The control panel looks complicated but I read the instructions and they are very helpful and easy to understand.
                                        by
                                        • Verified Purchase
                                        • Recommended
                                        2 found this review helpful
                                        Agitator option
                                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had this washer a little over a month and it works fine. I wish the manual that came with it explained the cycles and features instead of going into detail about sorting clothes and laundry. I shopped around and all the top loaders seem to try and copy the front loaders which I did not want a front loader. Everyone I know has nothing but problems with the front loaders, no matter the brand . I don't like the soap dispenser it seems to retain water. I don't like you have to run a tub cleaning cycle, not necessary with the old top loaders. All the electronic options are confusing. I wish the manual explained them better.
                                        by
                                          Great wash!
                                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Purchased this washer and dryer set in Nov 2021. Have had such an easy time with laundry since. There are so many options for different types of loads and the water saver feature is amazing! I would highly recommend this LG product, amongst a bunch of other products LG makes. They are reliable, great quality and easy to use.
                                          by
                                            • Recommended
                                            Great features to customize your wash load
                                            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We Bought this washer because of the ability to customize, and set the washer to the type of load we are doing, and the size of load. It even has a smart app. To start at a particular time during the day. We Love the versatility.
                                            by
                                              • Recommended
                                              Perfect for large loads
                                              Perfect size to wash large loads and comforters Clothes are clean and does its job!
                                              by
                                              • Verified Purchase
                                              • Recommended
                                              No happy with my purchase
                                              No happy,clothes came out dirty, is a whasher machine that doesn't wash clothes. I really regret buy it. I went to talk to costumer services to returned it and they said no returns on appliance.So I never will go to buy any appliance at home depot!
                                              by
                                              Response from LGAnswersDec 10, 2021
                                              Thank you for taking the time to review our product. Your feedback is especially important to us and your concerns will be shared with our marketing and product teams. We hate to hear that your unit did not meet your expectations and/or needs. Please know we are continuously working to improve the quality of our products and anticipate market demands that drive customer satisfaction. If you have questions or further concerns, please reach out to our support via private message on Facebook @LGUSSupport or call at 800-243-0000. Please be sure to provide your contact information, model/serial numbers and date of purchase and we will be happy to assist you. ^Daphane LG
                                                10 found this review helpful
                                                Love my new washer
                                                I LOVE IT- One review mentioned it didn’t get their clothes clean but the photos they attached just had a strand of tangled hair and I hardly see that as ‘dirty’- this set is great for the price- tech isn’t complicated and the doors open two diff ways
                                                by
                                                  • Recommended
                                                  3 found this review helpful
                                                  Great features!
                                                  After having a front load washer for 15 years, I've decided on the top load with an agitator. So far, I'm really pleased with it. I wasn't sure how much it would actually fill the drum with water when using the Deep Wash cycle when washing bedding / clothes and it filled it right to the top (depending on how much clothes you wash) and thats what I wanted. It detects how much you have in there and adds the right amount of water. Compared to the front load, I understand it's a "water saver" but I found it was not cleaning my clothes very good as there wasn't enough water. I really recommend this top LG top loader!! Very quiet and very big. It fits a king size comforter no problem!
                                                  by
                                                    • Recommended
                                                    Very high tech
                                                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Purchased 5 months ago. My other LG broke after 8 years and I wanted to go back to a washer with a agitator in it as my other didn’t have one. The capacity on my new washer is very impressive. There is even a app that tells you when the washer is finished it’s cycle and other features. Couldn’t be happier.
                                                    by
                                                      • Recommended
                                                      Does not Clean clothes, bedding, etc
                                                      The unit was delivered on 7.9, I've used it about 15 times and most loads come out dirty, see attached photos. I have read the manual several times, called LG, and tried what the representatives suggested; clothes still come out of the washer dirty. Another issue is there is hardly any water in the tub and clothes remain above the water line the entire cycle or the tub fills completely full. A full tub for a small to mid-size load it is such a waste of water. The LG paired dryer was making a screeching noise as they tumbled. I would really appreciate it if LG would refund my money.
                                                      by
                                                      Response from LGE Social MediaAug 3, 2021
                                                      We hate hearing you are having an issue with your unit. We’d like to gather more information to see if we can help. Please contact LG Customer Support via private message on Facebook @LGUSSupport and use #VOC in your first message to our social media support team. Please be sure to provide your contact information, model/serial numbers, and date of purchase so that we can better investigate and quickly assist you with a resolution, where possible. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. ^Daphane
                                                        Showing 1-30 of 1,211 reviews