#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Pfister Canton Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Tuscan Bronze

Internet #204490449

Model #F-529-7CNY

Store SKU #1000021284

  • Installation tool and optional deck plate included
  • 1 or 3 hole installation
  • Ceramic disc valve technology with a never leak guarantee

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 472 reviews
  • 72% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 472 reviews
Best faucet I've ever bought and used! Highly Recommend.
Best faucet I've ever bought and used! Highly Recommend.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
This is the best faucet. I made a great decision. Along with my Sinkology Farm Sink. I decided to...
This is the best faucet. I made a great decision. Along with my Sinkology Farm Sink. I decided to update my small kitchen & this faucet goes great with the white farmsink tub. I would most definitely refer these products to others.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Perfect height, nice flow, excellent appearance. I’ve purchased several PFister faucets and they ...
Perfect height, nice flow, excellent appearance. I’ve purchased several PFister faucets and they have not disappointed.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Great looking and functioning faucet
Great looking and functioning faucet
by
  • Pro
  • Recommended
Big upgrade
This is a big upgrade from our old faucet. It looks good and has more pressure. We have a big single basin sink and it fits and reaches everything perfectly
by
    • Recommended
    Easy to assemble. Instructions wherr confusing but homedepot install video was helpful
    Easy to assemble. Instructions wherr confusing but homedepot install video was helpful
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    I've only had this for about a month. We had to replace our standard-type faucet due to interior ...
    I've only had this for about a month. We had to replace our standard-type faucet due to interior build-up and corrosion. Friends and family steered me away from getting Moen because they had problems with outer corrosion and replacing cartridges. I like this one compared to my standard faucet, however there are some things I don't like: it squeaks when you turn it left or right (this could be easily remedied with some oil probably, but not sure if it's safe for the finish), after you pull down on the sprayer, you have to re-adjust it to get things aligned so it can retract all the way (otherwise, about 1/4" silver-colored piece remains visible), so it seems like I have to fiddle with it too much and the curved section where it connects to the the cone shape part of the base seems a little wobbly when I do (I suspect this might result in a future leak, but I'm no handyman, just the wife). The other thing I don't like is having to wipe up splashed water to help prevent corrosion, hard water mineral stains or water marks each time I use it. You could skip it, I suppose, but due to the dark finish it would be very noticeable. And I don't think the hubby would be happy if I ruined a new, $150 faucet. You're only supposed to clean this with mild soap and water according to the Pfister website. I had to look it up because I didn't see it in the assembly instructions. Then again, I didn't assemble it, so I didn't read it too carefully. I'm a little paranoid about bacteria so trying to be absolutely clean while handling the faucet, because I know I can't accost it later with chemicals, is a little aggravating. Even if you dry your hands first, then shut it off, you'll still get some water around it from washing dishes. There are trade-offs for beauty, I guess. I'm not sure how I'm going to handle a soap scum issue around the base if it develops (and it probably will because I have a houseful of forgetful boys). Whichever faucet you choose, maybe consider researching how to clean it before you buy. I'm not sure if this one could handle vinegar or if it would ruin the finish. I really do like this faucet much better than the standard type, but the curve is taking me some getting used to. It seems too pronounced, so the aerator is a little lower than I'd like, causing me to feel a little cramped for space while rinsing pans. My recommendation is to decide on what you can deal with and for what cost. If you can afford one with a better retracting sprayer, I say go for that one instead. For me, this gives me basically what I wanted, including style, for the price we could afford. So despite any grievances with the "ease" of use, I'm ok with it. It still works way better than what I had. There's enough power. It's also nice I can use two hands to rinse without having to hold onto the sprayer.
    by
      • Recommended
      8 found this review helpful
      These product was really easy to install my wife love , l recommend this fouler ..
      These product was really easy to install my wife love , l recommend this fouler ..
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      2 found this review helpful
      Wife loves it!!
      Wife loves it!!
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Very easy to install, came with everything including supply lines works smooth good quality
      Very easy to install, came with everything including supply lines works smooth good quality
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      It wasn't hard to assemble, though the nut tightening tool cracked and broke. Luckily my dad has ...
      It wasn't hard to assemble, though the nut tightening tool cracked and broke. Luckily my dad has one and we can finish tightening with it. I do not care for how the top part of the faucet (the hook shaped part) is a bit wobbly. Maybe it's because the nut underneath needs tightened a bit more? Over all, it's a decent faucet. I'd give it 5 stars if the tool hadn't broke and the top part didn't wobble any.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Very elegant and the head pops back in so it wont hang loose like others
      Very elegant and the head pops back in so it wont hang loose like others
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      My kitchen faucet looses pressure right after it is turned on and comes out just a stream.my repa...
      My kitchen faucet looses pressure right after it is turned on and comes out just a stream.my repair man says it is in the faucet itself...other faucet in the house is doing ok...is there any warranty on this....?
      by
        • Recommended
        I've only had my faucet a couple of weeks but I love it. It's a perfect match for my new Sinkolog...
        I've only had my faucet a couple of weeks but I love it. It's a perfect match for my new Sinkology brand copper sink, the simple classic design and and muted finish is just perfect :-). The only complaint I have is that I wish the soap dispenser had been part of the package. I finally found one in the exact color and finish - it's out of stock, not just at HD but apparently at the factory, we are tracking it so.... in the mean time I have my stainless one hooked up.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        1 found this review helpful
        poor quality
        Bought this faucet less than 2years ago. Handle has corroded off.
        by
          Easy install, looks great! Love the features, however I would have liked it to have the hands fre...
          Easy install, looks great! Love the features, however I would have liked it to have the hands free on/off sensor. I was in a rush and had to buy what was available. Also a side note, Greenfield's store does not have much to choose from in the Oil Rubbed Bronze style.
          by
          • DIY
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          2 found this review helpful
          Installation was a breeze. Matches new sink and counter tops. Great thing about it is that the pr...
          Installation was a breeze. Matches new sink and counter tops. Great thing about it is that the prayer is built in to the faucet. No need for drilling extra holes to install. It has been in operation for about a week now and no issues.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          push button sticks will not work at times
          push button sticks will not work at times
          by
          Response from PfisterSep 12, 2017
          Hello duke,
          Your faucet is backed by Pfister's Pforever warranty, which covers the finish and function for as long as you own it. We'd be happy to send you a replacement spray head, at no additional cost to you. We have created warranty case # 201709215383 for you, to speed up the process. Please contact our consumer service team at 1-800-PFAUCET (1-800-732-8238) and we'll be happy to help get this fixed for you right away.
          Thank you, Pfister Pfister
          • Verified Purchase
          2 found this review helpful
          Easy install, instructions were good. I had to buy hose...
          Easy install, instructions were good. I had to buy hose extensions. My wall was a bit far. My wife love it.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Quick Version: Pros - Great quality Easy Installation Quick dissconect for the sprayer hose (unl...
          Quick Version: Pros - Great quality Easy Installation Quick dissconect for the sprayer hose (unlike Delta's clip that might come off) Installation tool included Flexible pex lines Great customer support Better hose weight than Delta Cons - Difficult to use docking mechanism I returned the Pfister for a Delta after 4 days, hence the comparison to Delta faucets. Long Version: This is a great faucet that lacks a bit potential. Almost all faucets in our house are Pfister, and I love them. So when my 13 year old Pfiter kitchen faucet started leaking, I naturally looked for another Pfister to replace my old one. The quality is great, but the docking mechanism on this faucet is a big disappointment. There is a notch on the sprayer head, andit must be aligned to the goose neck/spout for it to dock. I understand Pfister has some higher end models that have better docking. Pfister if you are reading this, please look into coming up with a easy to use docking mechanism for your entry level faucets. A fix to that would make this a great faucet for the money. Also those who have had issues with their faucets, please keep in mind that Pfister has a great customer support department, and they will help you out.
          by
            10 found this review helpful
            Great faucet. Super easy to install. Love it.
            Great faucet. Super easy to install. Love it.
            by
              • Recommended
              I love this new faucet so much! It is beautiful and works like a dream. The most challenging part...
              I love this new faucet so much! It is beautiful and works like a dream. The most challenging part of installation was removing the old, nasty one. The water pressure is great, the handle intuitive, and the hose pulls out and goes back like it should. I am very happy with this purchase.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              I have been using this faucet for about two weeks now. I like the look and finish and how the fa...
              I have been using this faucet for about two weeks now. I like the look and finish and how the faucet works as far as the hot/cold handle. Also like the spray and stream buttons on the side of the spray head, they work easily and well. Am not at all impressed with the pull down sprayer, in fact I really don't like it at all. It must go back into the "arm" in an exact specific position and it doesn't do it by itself. There is a small notch on the back of the "arm" and a notch on the sprayer head and they must line up in order for the sprayer to fit fully into the arm. It doesn't line up easily and I have to play with it every time to get it to fit properly. Without being lined up you see the silver metal of the top of the sprayer and it looks sloppy and broken. Needless to say I am very disappointed with it as it wasn't a cheap faucet and I expected it to go back into the arm without any problem. I would not recommend it, I would return it if I wanted the trouble of removing and replacing it, but I am not at that point yet.
              by
              Response from PfisterFeb 2, 2017
              Hi Sandy, Please give our customer support team a call at 1.800.732.8238; they may be able to suggest a more appropriate faucet for you. Thank You, Pfister Pfister
              • Verified Purchase
              5 found this review helpful
              Love this faucet! I replaced a Delta pull out that I loathed. It had a pitiful spray and after ow...
              Love this faucet! I replaced a Delta pull out that I loathed. It had a pitiful spray and after owning it for 2 years you couldn't swing it from basin to basin. Installation was a breeze. It comes with long hot and cold supply lines that you just thread onto your hot and cold valves, and a plug and play snap connector for the pull out. Took me longer to remove the Delta than to install this faucet! And the spray is powerful. It has a pause feature, by pressing the button on the sprayer it will pause. I only removed a star because although it retracts nicely it doesn't seem to have a magnet, you have to push it up to make it "click". The last 1/4 inch. We will see if this one last longer than the Delta!
              by
                • Recommended
                9 found this review helpful
                We installed the faucet ourselves and found it easy to install with the instructions given with i...
                We installed the faucet ourselves and found it easy to install with the instructions given with it. It accents our kitchen perfectly and it works great and are very happy with it. We are, and will continue, to recommend it to others.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Looks Lovely!
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The faucet has retained its great looking finish for many years and still looks brand new. There were some issues with parts failing and Pfister has been more than helpful honouring the warranty and sending replacement parts very promptly.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Love the design and functionality
                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have owned this Kitchen faucet for around 10 months. Had one problem with the stream selection buttons which Pfister promptly sent the repair part, the entire spray head. Easy fix and great support from them. Wife loves the pull down function and the spray selector. Nice bronze colored finish. Highly recommend!
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      Perfect replacement!
                      Although the old faucet was horrible to take out of our existing sink set-up, the new faucet was simple to install and looks beautiful! There's even a tool included in the kit to reach up behind the sink and tighten the assembly! Nice feature that there is a plate to cover the 3 holes from the former faucet and the faucet has a sprayer nozzle that works and has a long extension tube for those tall jobs (or the occasional water fight in the kitchen!). Great product!
                      by
                      • DIY
                      • Recommended
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Love the pull down feature, plus different sprays
                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Beautiful touch to kitchen sink. Works amazingly! Would highly recommend!
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Great product
                        I have this faucet for 4 years now, it still works great and looks new!
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          Showing 1-30 of 472 reviews

                          Frequently Bought Together

                          +
                          +
                          Price:
                          $20200

                          Compare Similar Pull Down Kitchen Faucets

                          current product
                          Canton Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Tuscan Bronze
                          Rosslyn Single Handle Pull Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Deckplate Included in Tuscan BronzeTalbott Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Soap Dispenser in Venetian BronzePort Haven Single-Handle Pull Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Tuscan Bronze
                          BrandPfisterPfisterDeltaPfister
                          NameCanton Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Tuscan BronzeRosslyn Single Handle Pull Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Deckplate Included in Tuscan BronzeTalbott Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Soap Dispenser in Venetian BronzePort Haven Single-Handle Pull Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Tuscan Bronze
                          Price
                          $20200
                          $20900
                          $30922
                          $38220
                          Ratings
                          (470)
                          (155)
                          (41)
                          (26)
                          Finish FamilyVenetian BronzeTuscan BronzeVenetian BronzeTuscan Bronze
                          Faucet Hole Fit1, 31, 2, 3, 41, 2, 3, 41, 3
                          Sensor ActivationNo SensorNo SensorNo SensorNo Sensor
                          FeaturesPull Out Spray WandAdvanced Spray, Secure DockingPull Out Spray WandAdvanced Spray, Secure Docking
                          Deckplate IncludedDeckplate IncludedDeckplate IncludedDeckplate IncludedDeckplate Not Required
                          StyleFarmhouseFarmhouseFarmhouse
                          Number of Faucet HandlesSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle Handle
                          Included ComponentsSupply LinesAll Mounting Hardware, Soap DispenserHandles, Soap Dispenser, Supply LinesAll Mounting Hardware
                          View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product